Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats

The Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats allow release from the pedal by twisting your heel..
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Review 1 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What i was looking for at a great price,
November 18, 2014
By mizzmjm
from Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Knew what i wanted, searched internet, found these at a great price and with click and collect, picked them up the next time i was passing. job done ;-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class cleats,
October 16, 2014
By Azzabee35
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rapid service, bargain price, quality cleats
"Ordered these cleats online, I was outside the store, walked in and the guy had them ready for me.
Couldn't ask for a better service.
Great price for pucka shimano items.
Very pleased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shimano Cleats at Halford Prices,
October 11, 2014
By NR76
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Always a great product with Shimano.
Easy to install with great instructions great online only price which still applies for collecting from the store.
Love the click and collect option. Needed them in a rush, and managed to get them at my local store.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and service,
October 05, 2014
By Bern60
from Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am novice to road biking but having spoken to a couple of riders using the Shimano cleats would be ideal for me. No problem at all using them and not to bad to walk in, I have seen other road bikers who use the other fittings for cycling but when they are walking they have the same walk as a duck."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheapest arounf,
October 03, 2014
By gazabirchy
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price quality
Cons: nothing
"Very good product and great price the packaging is good and itcomes with all bbolts. Very happy with priduct"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
September 08, 2014
By PHammy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy of release
Cons: none
"Bought these to replace my old cleats that had worn out after a couple of years of abuse. These are the multi-release version. I ride a lot of trail centres and local steep downhill trails which sometimes means I need to exit the bike quickly to avoid injury! These are less restrictive than the normal version and let you release much easier and at a different angles. Ordered over the internet and picked up from my local halfords an hour later. Great service!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spd,
August 31, 2014
By Denzilm
from Carlisle, Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: genuine parts
Cons: no cons
"Ordered some genuine sod cleats to replace my very worn out cleats . Straightforward swap of the cleats with the provided new bolts. Great bargain price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice,
August 30, 2014
By Jtb111
from Newport, Newport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: nothing
"Great product. Easy to use. Good quality, what more can I say."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality product but consider if multi release is suitable,
August 11, 2014
By aedwards00
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I picked these for a new pair of shoes over the single release cleats I've used previously as the promotional price was far chapter. They're definitely easier to get out of than the single release mode equivalent, though this can make them feel a little less secure."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says!,
August 04, 2014
By Melito
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good cleat for my new pedals! Cliping in and ou shoes is easy!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? PUTNEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No downside versus standard cleats,
March 31, 2014
By TJH001
from Evesham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easier release
"These work just as well as standard cleats with the added advantage that you can just yank (ie a sharp sudden upward movement) your foot out if required. They haven't disengaged when climbing hills or anything, give plenty of float and allow release with a twist either way.
I haven't found a downside versus standard cleats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats,
February 23, 2014
By 1ratherhappychappy
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an excellent product,its much better to release your foot in any direction than just one or two."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (MAYPOLE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SHIMAN0 CLEATS REVIEW,
February 06, 2014
By Kenty13
from Cowden, Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of installation and use
"Ordered on line, they arrived at my local store by 11.30am the next day. Easily installed on my Halfords own-brand shoes, these cleats work a treat. As a first time user of cleats I was a little anxious about release from the pedals, but so far so good!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very dishonest product image,
February 01, 2014
By juanita
from London
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought these in September, and they do not contain the cleat nuts. Turned out I didn't need them, but I am truly shocked to see the image is still showing the previous (and misleading) packaging)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleats,
January 05, 2014
By tommg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: try them.
"Never used cleats before and am pleased with the results simple to release even when the unexpected happens."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit at a good price,
November 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Derby, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"Reserved on line and collected from my local store. Very convenient and at Internet prices. Usual high standard of kit from shimano. I will make use of the local collection service again (and probably again and again!!)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spd cleats,
October 25, 2013
By croxs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product well made works as they should and at a good price too !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to fit,
October 05, 2013
By kam051013
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product fixed to shoes in no time. Practical and quality product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as good as ever,
September 26, 2013
By bakewell
from newport south wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
"These are easy to fit, well made and hard wearing.
Using cleats makes a massive difference to cycling experience. If using for first time, being cliped to pedals takes some getting used to but is well worth persevering.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shimano SH56 Cleats,
August 13, 2013
By andersonl
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the easy instructions that were provided with them
"These were an awesome purchase! really easy to fit and brilliant to use. Great deal!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>