Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats

The Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats allow release from the pedal by twisting your heel..
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Review 1 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MTB Cleats for road shoe,
April 30, 2015
By FredDibthe3rd
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The on line price for this product is good value. In store much less so. Process for on line ordering and collect locally works really well. Why pay in store prices when you can shop on line and collect from the same store? Really don't understand the Halfords reasoning here. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and do the job.,
March 08, 2015
By AndyCommuter
from Wolves
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Shoes are easy in and out of the pedals with no problems.
As cheap as the online shops at this sale price.
"
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
February 22, 2015
By Janet1955
from Cumbria, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered these on line and picked them up from my nearest Halfords store 2 hrs later. Found these to be the best price by comparing online. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
January 31, 2015
By Paulnr23
from Holkham, Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk NR23, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use for a first time user, made riding a lot more fun "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Perfect Cleat,
January 27, 2015
By madboy33
from Enfield, Middlesex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: being able to "click out" by pushing heal in
" These cleats are brilliant. I have an old football knee injury and cant push my heals out when "clicking out" with normal cleats. With these all I have to is push my heals inwards rather than outwards on normal cleats.
A god send. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product as expected,
January 22, 2015
By Karen23
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Nothing special but also not disappointing! Ask again when the product has had a chance to bed in!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
January 16, 2015
By Venndal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy action
" Excellent SPD cleat usual shimano quality with reall easy disengagement "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shimano SPD Cleats,
January 09, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have had these for around two weeks, I have them with my Shimano PD-M520 Pedals, and my Shimano R065 shoes.
Perfect cleats "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
click and collect,
December 24, 2014
By Anonymous
from Rotherham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
" click and collect is the cheapest and easiest way to shop
simply brilliant
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What i was looking for at a great price,
November 18, 2014
By mizzmjm
from Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Knew what i wanted, searched internet, found these at a great price and with click and collect, picked them up the next time i was passing. job done ;-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class cleats,
October 16, 2014
By Azzabee35
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: rapid service, bargain price, quality cleats
" Ordered these cleats online, I was outside the store, walked in and the guy had them ready for me.
Couldn't ask for a better service.
Great price for pucka shimano items.
Very pleased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shimano Cleats at Halford Prices,
October 11, 2014
By NR76
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Always a great product with Shimano.
Easy to install with great instructions great online only price which still applies for collecting from the store.
Love the click and collect option. Needed them in a rush, and managed to get them at my local store.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and service,
October 05, 2014
By Bern60
from Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am novice to road biking but having spoken to a couple of riders using the Shimano cleats would be ideal for me. No problem at all using them and not to bad to walk in, I have seen other road bikers who use the other fittings for cycling but when they are walking they have the same walk as a duck. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheapest arounf,
October 03, 2014
By gazabirchy
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price quality
Cons: nothing
" Very good product and great price the packaging is good and itcomes with all bbolts. Very happy with priduct "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
September 08, 2014
By PHammy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy of release
Cons: none
" Bought these to replace my old cleats that had worn out after a couple of years of abuse. These are the multi-release version. I ride a lot of trail centres and local steep downhill trails which sometimes means I need to exit the bike quickly to avoid injury! These are less restrictive than the normal version and let you release much easier and at a different angles. Ordered over the internet and picked up from my local halfords an hour later. Great service! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spd,
August 31, 2014
By Denzilm
from Carlisle, Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: genuine parts
Cons: no cons
" Ordered some genuine sod cleats to replace my very worn out cleats . Straightforward swap of the cleats with the provided new bolts. Great bargain price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice,
August 30, 2014
By Jtb111
from Newport, Newport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: nothing
" Great product. Easy to use. Good quality, what more can I say. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality product but consider if multi release is suitable,
August 11, 2014
By aedwards00
from Poole, Poole, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I picked these for a new pair of shoes over the single release cleats I've used previously as the promotional price was far chapter. They're definitely easier to get out of than the single release mode equivalent, though this can make them feel a little less secure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says!,
August 04, 2014
By Melito
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good cleat for my new pedals! Cliping in and ou shoes is easy!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? PUTNEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No downside versus standard cleats,
March 31, 2014
By TJH001
from Evesham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easier release
" These work just as well as standard cleats with the added advantage that you can just yank (ie a sharp sudden upward movement) your foot out if required. They haven't disengaged when climbing hills or anything, give plenty of float and allow release with a twist either way.
I haven't found a downside versus standard cleats. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>