Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats

The Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats allow release from the pedal by twisting your heel in any direction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Review 1 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No downside versus standard cleats,
March 31, 2014
By TJH001
from Evesham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easier release
"These work just as well as standard cleats with the added advantage that you can just yank (ie a sharp sudden upward movement) your foot out if required. They haven't disengaged when climbing hills or anything, give plenty of float and allow release with a twist either way.
I haven't found a downside versus standard cleats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats,
February 23, 2014
By 1ratherhappychappy
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an excellent product,its much better to release your foot in any direction than just one or two."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (MAYPOLE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SHIMAN0 CLEATS REVIEW,
February 06, 2014
By Kenty13
from Cowden, Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of installation and use
"Ordered on line, they arrived at my local store by 11.30am the next day. Easily installed on my Halfords own-brand shoes, these cleats work a treat. As a first time user of cleats I was a little anxious about release from the pedals, but so far so good!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very dishonest product image,
February 01, 2014
By juanita
from London
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought these in September, and they do not contain the cleat nuts. Turned out I didn't need them, but I am truly shocked to see the image is still showing the previous (and misleading) packaging)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleats,
January 05, 2014
By tommg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: try them.
"Never used cleats before and am pleased with the results simple to release even when the unexpected happens."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit at a good price,
November 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Derby, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"Reserved on line and collected from my local store. Very convenient and at Internet prices. Usual high standard of kit from shimano. I will make use of the local collection service again (and probably again and again!!)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spd cleats,
October 25, 2013
By croxs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product well made works as they should and at a good price too !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to fit,
October 05, 2013
By kam051013
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product fixed to shoes in no time. Practical and quality product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as good as ever,
September 26, 2013
By bakewell
from newport south wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
"These are easy to fit, well made and hard wearing.
Using cleats makes a massive difference to cycling experience. If using for first time, being cliped to pedals takes some getting used to but is well worth persevering.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shimano SH56 Cleats,
August 13, 2013
By andersonl
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the easy instructions that were provided with them
"These were an awesome purchase! really easy to fit and brilliant to use. Great deal!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spd cleats,
August 05, 2013
By kengmac
from dunfermline
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"these are cleats that are easy to get out of - especially as i am recovering from a broken ankle- so east to get out of- until- somebody makes a better cleat for everyday cylcing- these are the biz for general cycling and a wee bit of offf road stuff"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shimano SH56 Multi-Release MTB SPD Cleats
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shimano cleats,
August 03, 2013
By ryco1964
from carlisle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: its shimano thats the pro
"What can you say about shimano cycle parts. Excellent product, replaced my old ones and you can definately tell the difference. I would recommend to all cyclists amateur or pro."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.