Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher

Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher has a polishing head that gives you a streak & spot free finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Review 1 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Car Polisher,
November 18, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity of use
Cons: tightness of pad fit
"This is a robust product, which feels substantial. It enabled me to polish and buff my whole car in about 20 minutes, with outstanding results."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain,
November 16, 2014
By raspaulo
from Arlesey, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use and nice to handle.
Cons: none
"The Halfords 240 volt car polisherdoes what it says.its very easy to use.the handles make it easy to use around corners.it gives the job a proffesional finish even for a new user."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value vs performance on the market,
November 02, 2014
By DiscoStu77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: long power cord, no loss of power, value
Cons: nothing!
"Many buffers only have a short lead, not this one! Also doesn't lose power, even under pressure. Gives great finish, glad I did my research first and bought this one. BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY!! :-D"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords 240 volt car polisher,
November 01, 2014
By porto
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Extremely well satisfied with this product easy to use very
good value for money
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
August 31, 2014
By Ghazi
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: vibration hurt hands
"This product makes taking off polish easy. It leaves a show room finish just make sure you use quality polish such as autoglym"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit,
August 29, 2014
By Chalkiefox
from Coalville, Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Makes polishing the car a whole lot easier with outstanding results. Easy to use. Great service provided by Halfords reserve and collect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Car Polisher,
August 19, 2014
By Anonymous
from Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use due to dual handles
"Took nearly all of the effort out of polishing my beloved BMW which I will repeat far more often now. Will also give the family SUV a buff up on a more regular basis."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher,
August 14, 2014
By Andy1963
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent Car Polisher, purchased to polish my wife's 8 year old car which was looking rather drab and in need of a good polish. After using for the first time the car now has a shine like a new car. Well worth purchasing to bring an old car to life again....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRENTWOOD
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed,
May 09, 2014
By design9man
from Torbay
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"Thought it might do a reasonable job, but was actually amazed at how quickly it polished the car. Takes the hard work out of car cleaning. I only used to wax every few years - but now it is so easy to do I expect the car will be gleaming all of the time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+18points
23out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buy it, its worth its price,
April 15, 2014
By Alan1963
from Grantham, Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: takes the sweat out of the job
"I bought one of these from my local store in Grantham, great help and advice and the machine does exactly what it says it can do, i used color coded t-cut for metallic paints allowed it to dry then buffed as instructed by Halfords on a 14 year old merc the finish i got is near to showroom finish other than the few rust marks, well impressed, buy one !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+31points
34out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great.,
March 30, 2014
By Crommy7
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Simple to use, left a fantastic finish on my Audi a4"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (HORWICH)
+19points
23out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
increase your car's value,
March 05, 2014
By fosil
from huddersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product that is easy to use and saves back ache and time to produce a professional result."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+34points
59out of 84found this review helpful.