Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher

Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher has a polishing head that gives you a streak & spot free finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Review 1 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Car Polisher,
November 18, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity of use
Cons: tightness of pad fit
" This is a robust product, which feels substantial. It enabled me to polish and buff my whole car in about 20 minutes, with outstanding results. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain,
November 16, 2014
By raspaulo
from Arlesey, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use and nice to handle.
Cons: none
" The Halfords 240 volt car polisherdoes what it says.its very easy to use.the handles make it easy to use around corners.it gives the job a proffesional finish even for a new user. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value vs performance on the market,
November 02, 2014
By DiscoStu77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: long power cord, no loss of power, value
Cons: nothing!
" Many buffers only have a short lead, not this one! Also doesn't lose power, even under pressure. Gives great finish, glad I did my research first and bought this one. BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY!! :-D "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords 240 volt car polisher,
November 01, 2014
By porto
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Extremely well satisfied with this product easy to use very
good value for money
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
August 31, 2014
By Ghazi
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: vibration hurt hands
" This product makes taking off polish easy. It leaves a show room finish just make sure you use quality polish such as autoglym "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit,
August 29, 2014
By Chalkiefox
from Coalville, Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Makes polishing the car a whole lot easier with outstanding results. Easy to use. Great service provided by Halfords reserve and collect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Car Polisher,
August 19, 2014
By Anonymous
from Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use due to dual handles
" Took nearly all of the effort out of polishing my beloved BMW which I will repeat far more often now. Will also give the family SUV a buff up on a more regular basis. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher,
August 14, 2014
By Andy1963
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent Car Polisher, purchased to polish my wife's 8 year old car which was looking rather drab and in need of a good polish. After using for the first time the car now has a shine like a new car. Well worth purchasing to bring an old car to life again..... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRENTWOOD
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed,
May 09, 2014
By design9man
from Torbay
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" Thought it might do a reasonable job, but was actually amazed at how quickly it polished the car. Takes the hard work out of car cleaning. I only used to wax every few years - but now it is so easy to do I expect the car will be gleaming all of the time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+19points
24out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buy it, its worth its price,
April 15, 2014
By Alan1963
from Grantham, Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: takes the sweat out of the job
" I bought one of these from my local store in Grantham, great help and advice and the machine does exactly what it says it can do, i used color coded t-cut for metallic paints allowed it to dry then buffed as instructed by Halfords on a 14 year old merc the finish i got is near to showroom finish other than the few rust marks, well impressed, buy one ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+33points
36out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great.,
March 30, 2014
By Crommy7
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simple to use, left a fantastic finish on my Audi a4 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (HORWICH)
+20points
24out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 240 Volt Car Polisher
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
increase your car's value,
March 05, 2014
By fosil
from huddersfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product that is easy to use and saves back ache and time to produce a professional result. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+35points
60out of 85found this review helpful.