Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop HGV, Caravan & Motorcycle Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps

TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan world class navigation for your camper or caravan, no detours & no suprises.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Review 1 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Is this an expensive luxury?,
February 24, 2014
By RHS33
from Chelmsford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: improved mounting cradle and usb charging facility
Cons: writing downloads to the device take a long time.
"I have not yet been able to use this product fully but I have tried plotting caravan friendly routes. These do not seem to be different to solo car routes to the same destination. The real proof of the pudding will come later this year.
The range of UK English voices is disappointing as those loaded do not all give the same detailed directions. Also the sound quality is inferior to my earlier GO 700 unit.
Also the range of alert signals is somewhat restricted. They all sound similar and without obvious differences it is difficult to distinguish between speed camera warnings and travelling at more than the permitted maximum.
All in all it seems to do what it says on the box but the same result could be achieved by buying a less expensive unit with adequate memory and purchasing a download of the Camper & Caravan map."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for caravan users,
February 16, 2014
By bernard44
from derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy features
Cons: bit expensive
"very good sat nav great for caravan users so no tiny lanes any more"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent gadget,
February 15, 2014
By Mariner10
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent for us in a motorhome or caravan . You can put in length etc and will avoid any minor roads ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good,
February 13, 2014
By Golftango2
from Chelmsford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Not had a chance to use it in anger with the caravan but if it lives up to how its performed solo should be a great tool. There are some tomtom bits missing but have found ways around them. Its just a different way of using it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best in Class,
February 06, 2014
By david82150
from York
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had a TOM TOM previously and changed to the latest Snooper. Not a patch on my old Tomtom.
Failed, especially in recalculating. This Camper one does all I could ask for and quickly sorts you out if you miss a turning.
The quality is good of the product and with lifetime maps a good buy.
Very happy I changed back to tomtom.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
January 29, 2014
By rlshogun
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Yet to try it real anger but seems to do the job. I've had tomtoms before. One feature they seem to have left off the newer models is the ability to plan, the SAVE the route. A feature I found useful.
Otherwise looks very good, full of useful features
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat nav,
January 27, 2014
By Skip3840
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an excellent sat nav.I wanted a sat nav wih European motorhome maps included,and this does exactly what it says ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use,
January 25, 2014
By bagshotbruce1
from Lowestoft
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"brilliant choices to use in the sat nav, seems very easy to use it as well like the magnetic connect to the holder as well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for motor caravan,
January 07, 2014
By Ann65
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent for keeping us from narrow roads etc. So simple to use with precise road lane instructions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifetime maps,
December 03, 2013
By Nomads2013
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: dashboard disc mounting, weather on go live, lifetime maps
Cons: fairly high price
"Good sized screen, now with lifetime maps. Go Live is great for the weather when travelling, traffic hold-ups and alternative routes. TomTom price is fairly high but there is a large database of campsites etc"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RUBISH,
November 02, 2013
By Anonymous
from Keighley
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"When I purchased this at Halfords online to pick up at my local store the salesman there said I should have gone for a different brand at a similar price. I now know why , it is a total nightmare to update I have had it plugged into my computer for over 2 hours trying to update it keeps disconnecting its self or I get theres a problem message. Rubish. expensive but Rubbish"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
-11points
5out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality fully featured product,
April 08, 2013
By Paul42
from Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bright LCD screen with pinch & zoom gestures. Live services provide actual traffic conditions on route. Comparing all the features with other sat nave , this has everything. Proof will be when we tour, it had better not route us down roads that are not suitable for our camper..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
-24points
65out of 154found this review helpful.