Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop HGV, Caravan & Motorcycle Sat Nav or
Choose a Category

TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps

TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan world class navigation for your camper or caravan
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Review 1 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tomtom camper,
October 17, 2014
By Man1
from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: down load of hymer icon
"It is easy to use.seems well made.had no problems updating maps.i like clear screen & clear voice instructions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good so far,
October 15, 2014
By Glynbob
from Warminster, Warminster, Wiltshire BA12, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: larger screen
Cons: not able to plan on computer
"Only had this a few weeks and have not had opportunity to use it with motorhome (which is why i upgraded from old Tom Tom Go). Only thing thats disappointing is you can't plan on computer like my old one. But with larger screen this may not be ab issue."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Motorhome user,
October 03, 2014
By Lagertop
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: extra points of interest including camp sites
Cons: some important advise arrives late
"Works well though not perfect. Sometimes it took me down a road, once committed to route then advised of low bridge ahead. Advising to do a 3 point turn with a 25ft motorhome."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for use when towing a caravan!!!,
September 06, 2014
By Andy54321
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: switching easily between vehicle types., nice clear hd screen.
"I ordered this from my local store to replace my rather old TOMTOM GO 720 SAT NAV and am really impressed with the new version.
I used it extensively in France for 2 weeks whilst towing a caravan and at other times when not towing a caravan. The SAT NAV performed really well. The first time you use it, you have to enter the height, width of your caravan and length (including towing vehicle) as a one off entry which is saved within the SAT NAV and then you can select the "car with caravan" option and the SAT NAV will automatically choose a route that avoids any narrow roads or tight turns etc. based on the size of your caravan. It is a simple press of a button to switch from "car with caravan" to "car only" and then the SAT NAV will choose a different route that doesn't avoid narrow roads etc. The lane guidance was spot on - as was the speed limit for various roads both major and minor throughout France.
We found it very reassuring that it will not send you down any dead end roads whilst towing the caravan and it will even warn you if you did ignore the TOMTOM and headed towards a dead end road!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should do the job,
September 05, 2014
By Frankchris
from Woburn, Beds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: screen clarity, voice clarity, screen layout
Cons: slow download for updates, voice instructions come late off roundabouts
"Initial impressions good. Download instructions for map could be better (more clarity needed) and the download itself was very slow (eight hours - though we do have fairly slow bradband - abour 2mgbits ps)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointing,
August 31, 2014
By IRHH
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Not happy with product.
Very slow to work, lots of delays when moving between screens.
Bluetooth fails to work most of the time.
Voice control when driving very poor
I will be returning this product for a refund as I believe it is not fit for purpose and does not do what adequately what it should do."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service - Great Sat Nav,
August 28, 2014
By MiketheCam
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect for my needs
Cons: no bad news
"I ordered this whilst away on a driving holiday in Cornwal.
At the time I was using another satnav "G*****" which proved to be absolute rubbish. I asked for the Tomtom to be available for collection in Eastbourne 2 days later and about 250 miles away. Sure enough it was there bang on time for us and it worked like a dream. Thank you Halfords for your prompt service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom GO LIVE Camper and Caravan,
August 22, 2014
By Wando
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: trafiic and live services, no need for a separate phone to connect, lifetime maps, camper and caravan features, voice control
Cons: overpriced
"The unit itself is quality built. Mobing to it from a very old TomTom I am finding the LIVE services quite useful, however I am dreading the thought of yearly subscription fees at the price decided by TomTom and no possibility of shopping around. The features specific to Camper and Caravan appear to be very useful (indeed that's why I've chosen this unit). Time will tell how effective they actually are."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tomtom Camper,
June 29, 2014
By djc1610
from Saint Neots, Cambridgeshire PE19, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: prefer tt software to other makes
Cons: expensive but so are other makes.
"This device is still very new and I am really writing to add information to a previous review.
In this earlier review it was suggested that you should buy a cheaper version of the TT satnav and then add the Camper map.
This is almost certainly initially cheaper but may well turn out more expensive in the long run as maps purchased as an extra do not come with lifetime map updates."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had problems updating still shows no maps found,
June 20, 2014
By Fredup
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: clear directions
Cons: software not good
"First time used great but ended in going up single track lane just able to fit car and caravan up"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish - unless you are happy to spend hours updating,
June 18, 2014
By MIKELEGEND
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: comes in a lovely colour
Cons: the device, the price, rubbish updating
"Only had this expensive device since March. I have been frozen out of my TomTom account 3 times - my account kept reverting to my old device, yet my laptop saw this device - TomTom support fixed this ( I hope) at the 3rd attempt. okay for last 3 weeks of updates ( these come thick and fast). Updates take an age to download and then ages to copy to the sat nav, if you are lucky - normally the last 12 seconds of update, takes nearly 2 hours.
Save your money!!!!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Is this an expensive luxury?,
February 24, 2014
By RHS33
from Chelmsford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: improved mounting cradle and usb charging facility
Cons: writing downloads to the device take a long time.
"I have not yet been able to use this product fully but I have tried plotting caravan friendly routes. These do not seem to be different to solo car routes to the same destination. The real proof of the pudding will come later this year.
The range of UK English voices is disappointing as those loaded do not all give the same detailed directions. Also the sound quality is inferior to my earlier GO 700 unit.
Also the range of alert signals is somewhat restricted. They all sound similar and without obvious differences it is difficult to distinguish between speed camera warnings and travelling at more than the permitted maximum.
All in all it seems to do what it says on the box but the same result could be achieved by buying a less expensive unit with adequate memory and purchasing a download of the Camper & Caravan map."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for caravan users,
February 16, 2014
By bernard44
from derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy features
Cons: bit expensive
"very good sat nav great for caravan users so no tiny lanes any more"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent gadget,
February 15, 2014
By Mariner10
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent for us in a motorhome or caravan . You can put in length etc and will avoid any minor roads ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good,
February 13, 2014
By Golftango2
from Chelmsford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Not had a chance to use it in anger with the caravan but if it lives up to how its performed solo should be a great tool. There are some tomtom bits missing but have found ways around them. Its just a different way of using it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best in Class,
February 06, 2014
By david82150
from York
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had a TOM TOM previously and changed to the latest Snooper. Not a patch on my old Tomtom.
Failed, especially in recalculating. This Camper one does all I could ask for and quickly sorts you out if you miss a turning.
The quality is good of the product and with lifetime maps a good buy.
Very happy I changed back to tomtom.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
January 29, 2014
By rlshogun
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Yet to try it real anger but seems to do the job. I've had tomtoms before. One feature they seem to have left off the newer models is the ability to plan, the SAVE the route. A feature I found useful.
Otherwise looks very good, full of useful features
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat nav,
January 27, 2014
By Skip3840
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an excellent sat nav.I wanted a sat nav wih European motorhome maps included,and this does exactly what it says ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ease of use,
January 25, 2014
By bagshotbruce1
from Lowestoft
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"brilliant choices to use in the sat nav, seems very easy to use it as well like the magnetic connect to the holder as well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom GO LIVE Camper & Caravan Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe with Lifetime Maps
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for motor caravan,
January 07, 2014
By Ann65
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent for keeping us from narrow roads etc. So simple to use with precise road lane instructions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>