Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Audio & Bluetooth or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player

Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player plays tunes from your iPod, iPhone, smartphone or USB stick.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
61 of 64(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Review 1 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car system for the value!,
May 03, 2014
By Animan
from Belgrade
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth connectivity with my nokia lumia 920, great sound, a lot of eq settings
Cons: not so easy to install (be careful with car power), read the manual in order to install it properly
" This system is great! It has great sound and a lot of custom options to make it even better. Bluetooth works flawlessly with my Nokia Lumia 920, and metadata and tag reading is easy if apps are using music interface of Lumia 920 (Windows Music+Videos player, Audiocloud for Soundcloud, myTube for Youtube etc). Call quality is decent, and basically it does what it suppose to do, making calls and taking it. No SMS support, but anyway, i don't think it would be safe to read it on screen during driving. Be careful during installation, even if power jacks fits, that does not mean that the wiring is correct for your car. For my Seat Ibiza i needed to rewire a bit, so be careful about this, and read the manual. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Sound And No Wires,
March 25, 2014
By bc90
from Bournemouth, GB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth, reliable, external mic
" Sounds great, looks great and the Bluetooth is solid and so much tidier then wires. Go get one! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value,
March 08, 2014
By Oren1111
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good sounds and features, blue tooth works great. Installed for my Volkswagen golf 2003, didn't need any additional adapter, just bought a universal sleeve to replace the factory CD player, so quiet easy install "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
February 27, 2014
By DJW118
from Cumbria, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth hands free
Cons: none as yet
" Bought it and I installed it in the car park at the store. Was super simple to install and set up. Bluetooth can be a bit jumpy when I first connect but I think this is a phone issue not the unit! It connects to my phone super quick as well! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KENDAL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply brilliant,
January 07, 2014
By Seph
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the customisation of the sound
" I was looking for a good product that was a reasonable price, a decent brand and of a good standard. I read lots of reviews about this product and read the specification and everything said it was great - they were dead on right :-)
I would highly recommend this product. It is easy for a novice to install and operate to its full potential, and will satisfy those who are looking for something that can be tweaked to perfection. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a one Must HAVE,
January 07, 2014
By Nomara4450
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Must Have.....
good for when you realy have to take that Call.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding sound quality,
January 05, 2014
By John0579
from GARNDIFFAITH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, bluetooth, features
Cons: none
" Had this for Xmas, as I like good sound quality and this unit did not disappoint, loads of useful features love the Bluetooth feature (main reason for buying it). not having a CD player does not bother me as I prefer usb/Bluetooth which also makes the unit a lot lighter and easier to fit... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MACCLESFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grear features for the price,
January 05, 2014
By super66
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great headunit for the price, bluetooth works a treat to stream music and calls, even works on Google maps navigation. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 3
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pioneer Swap for Citroen radio - FM loss Ipod gain,
January 04, 2014
By OldTip
from Wiltshire
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" There are three really important comparisons to make and one niggly documentation issue.
The Ipod functionality and quality of sound are excellent and this is why I purchased this item.
The FM reception is not at all as good as the Citroen radio I removed - it was a Siemens VDO rd3-01 manufactured for Citroen
The Citroen uses its own mounting system, so the Pioneer is not as secure - not a straight swap
The niggly documentation issue is in the description of connecting the power loom - at one point it says if one way doesn't work swap the yellow and red. And then immediately below it is says in no circumstances swap the wires over!
Verdict - if all you want is to play the Ipod great - if you want the Ipod and Radio 4 the jury is out. It may not stay.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good overall,
January 02, 2014
By chris1745678
from uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good overall product but not so easy to fit yourself. Halfords very helpful . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
January 02, 2014
By JD2599
from Neath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: works with windows phone
Cons: no playlists
" Good sound quality, easy to install in my T4 & set up for basic use. Picked up my Windows phone via Bluetooth without any issues, displaying contacts, call register, track info etc. and the sound is good quality. Radio features are good and easy to set up (for the basics). Displays folder names from USB and it's easy to browse the USB stick. Minor gripes are that there's a lot of features that you'll need to have a good read of the instruction book to get to fully understand, and it doesn't do playlists, at least not in USB or BT Audio mode. Overall though, I'm very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing really to fault it on,
December 31, 2013
By TheReporter
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to install. Like any car radio that combines a lot of features you have to get used to the menu and the buttons but once you do it's fine. Music sound excellent and allows a choice of music environments. Radio reception strong.. Synchs with my Galaxy S3 immediately when I get in the car. People tell me that the quality of speech on the hands free is very good so the microphone obviously does it's stuff. Ipod control excellent. Really nothing to fault it. FM/AM only so in a few years time it will be obsolete but for the price it's a really good unit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a car stereo, get this!,
December 30, 2013
By ImDeaf
from Windsor
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As long as you don't need CD functionality then this is an excellent buy. I've had both Sony and Pioneer car stereos in the past and have found the Pioneer products to be superior and more durable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great pioneer audio,
December 21, 2013
By Mon21
from South East London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: love you dial the last number with the push of a b
" The audio is great, easy to use, although haven't figured out how to tune and save radio channels yet! Bluetooth is great so no need for USB lead, also love the fact that it can access contacts on my phone so calls can easily be made. With Bluetooth anyone can play their music once they have sync with the system. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not bad for the money,
December 17, 2013
By bfen
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very easy to install, bluetooth audio streeming is works well and nice looking unit, great value for the price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use - Very impressed!,
December 15, 2013
By 8udg3
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Going to keep this simple - this is a very good stereo/media player if you aren't going to be using CDs. It has other forms of connectivity which for me are more appropriate. (Don't need to clutter the car up with loads of CD cases etc)
Bluetooth playback is great, as long as it is paired with your phone/tablet etc it will pick it up almost as soon as there is power to the stereo and play the music through your car's speakers which is brilliant.
The USB port can be used to both play back music from USB drive/devices or to charge your device too which is handy.
The handsfree kit is also superb, sound quality is excellent and it was easy to set up, just plugging the supplied cable into the back of the headunit and running it for the mic to sit behind the steering wheel column on the dash.
All in all very happy with the product - what I expected and more. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NIce and Neat,
December 13, 2013
By Anonymous
from Bawtry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, bluetooth works brilliantly, very neat unit
" This radio is very neat and sounds good, Everything is close to hand with a volume control which turns to control sound rather than having to keep pressing buttons. Bluetooth is brilliant. Really pleased with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product & features,
December 11, 2013
By Hockshot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price & service
" Top device for the money paid excellent service recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluetooth all the way,
December 07, 2013
By Buzzer750
from Lancaster,UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth connection, removable panel, good tuner, usb connection
Cons: no cd
" Great sounding system. Easy to connect to iPhone. Very pleased with the purchase and have recommended to friends. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pioneer MVH-350BT Car Media Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good features,great value for money,
November 29, 2013
By joe1914
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very good features.great value for money,and you get allot for your money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>