Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Audio & Bluetooth or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player

The Pioneer DEH-4500BT RDS Tuner plays music from your portable devices to give you great sound!
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 of 40(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Review 1 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAN'T GO WRONG,
April 22, 2014
By TheBrain007
from Llanelli
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: phone connectivity., steering wheel control.
Cons: had to buy additional leads.
" I bought this specifically so I could control it through my existing Steering Wheel controls, as well as for the Parrot/Bluetooth connectivity.
Had to buy a Harness Adapter & Patch Lead as extra's which bumped the overall price up.
As far as the Set goes it's good value for money, with great sound all round although you have to play Bluetooth connection (from phone) quite loud so be careful when swapping back to Radio!
Phone connectivity is simple and is as good quality as the dedicated Parrot unit in our other car.
Simple to set up, didn't need to bother with Instruction Manual.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great headunit,
April 04, 2014
By D4nny90
from great yarmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good head unit great sons quality for the price and the parrot Bluetooth works superbly highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car radio replacement,
March 09, 2014
By Redrooster13
from BOT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Hi quality and lots of features for the current price. Parrot phone operation amazingly clear and very usable.
Easy to install with clear instructions. Pioneer quality.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SWADLINCOTE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it does the job,
March 08, 2014
By Moe23
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: making and receiving calls
Cons: bluetooth music not that loud
" The sound isn't that loud when you connect with your phone via Bluetooth, also I don't know how to remove the repeat of the Bluetooth section, other than this it is a decent system, it has AUX cable access, USB slot and Bluetooth, the thing I really like about this is that you can connect your phone and make calls and answer phone by using the system, very good while driving and it is very clear as well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good,
March 08, 2014
By mqazzaz
from cambridge
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: sound quality, display, syn to my iphone
Cons: radio
" it's a good product. i have it for a week now. it syncs beautifully via bluetooth to my iPhone.
you just can't turn it off.
the radio tuning is not very easy.
the display is easy and sound quality is very good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent budget in car entertainment,
March 08, 2014
By Lannyman
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" This is the best you can get for the price
Easily connects your phone or iPod wirelessly so no need for expensive hands free kits very easy to fit has a standard ISO connection so fits most vehicles the sound is crisp and clear
I would not hesitate to recommend this stereo
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
March 08, 2014
By ItsALondonThing
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: would like to be able to change display colour
" Good value stereo. A little bit awkward to set up at first as manual is on a CD. Powerful unit and clear voice on calls. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stereo with fantastic service,
February 05, 2014
By Simon68
from exeter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value product. Great service from Luke who installed for me and talked me through the product. Will definitely buy from you guys in the future. All the features I was looking for in a car stereo including blue tooth for hands free use too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended.,
January 07, 2014
By Mikesc
from Salisbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound, bt quality
" Great sound, easy to install and it works brilliantly with iPhone on Bluetooth or USB "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
January 01, 2014
By Mary93
from Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: isn't dab
" Got at a good price, looks smarts an works very. Has everything needed for a short or long journey . Definitely recommend! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 30, 2013
By Anonymous
from Swindon, wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good features and value for money. Bought as a present but going to treat myself to one! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything for little money,
December 30, 2013
By Abba90
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Most car stereos do not have the CD players anymore. So the fact this does is a bonus. It has the USB socket, plus AUX, and built in bluetooth. You don't even need to plug your phone into the stereo, it connects straight away. You can answer telephone calls, making talking on the phone even safer. It was an excellent christmas present for the other half. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great features,
December 29, 2013
By Hanna24
from Newry
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: handsfree great
" Bought this cd player fantastic value handsfree is great very easy to work sound is great illumination is great Hallfords in newry was very helpfull and installed it and showed me how to work it didnt take long everything is idiot proof. Can charge my iphone through it and play music from my phone through it. it is just amazing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? NEWRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pioneer deh4500bt cd player,
December 29, 2013
By debbie3867
from sutton coldfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound look value
Cons: none
" one word excellent , this does everything you could want in your car except make the tea, great spec, great sound, looks good, use with iphone ipod, or usb i would recommend to anyone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product and good value,
December 04, 2013
By stoney523
from West Cumbria
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Found this product to be great value, with the best range of features going. it looks really stylish and is easy to use and fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
October 27, 2013
By shan83
from luton uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look of the product is quality
Cons: a little bit fiddly
" Was very happy with the product it looks and sounds like quality. One very helpful gentleman that was in the luton branch was Darren, he was absolutely amazing and got the job done where other staff were not so helpful. Finally got the stero fitted by another gentleman kane but radio stopped working before I even made it home not even 3miles away. Overall happy with product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent product,
September 16, 2013
By leylandracer
from York UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a+++++
" Great product at a good price with exelant service from Halfords.
Great sound quality and easy to use
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money. Excellent value with lots of features,
August 09, 2013
By Kathy999
from Monmouthshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: parrot bluetooth with external microphone, ease of set up, quality, sound
Cons: no cons so far
" I reserved the radio to collect from my local store. Collected it the following day and was given fitting advice and instructions by the Halfords staff which was specific to my make and model car (Mercedes C180).
My hubby fitted the stereo and I am thrilled with it. The Parrot bluetooth works brilliantly with my iphone and the clarity of sound is excellent. It couldn't have been easier to set up. Plugged my phone into the USB connection and all my contacts were transferred.
The sound is excellent - much better than my stock radio.
Simple to operate. Lots of different options for optimum sound.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for great value for money, without compromising on quality.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRYNMAWR
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product ,Excellent price and Service from Halfords,
August 07, 2013
By Anonymous
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: sound, bluetooth, usb, cd is mp3 compatible, lw not just mw, ease of use, halfords low price
Cons: nothing!
" The Pioneer DEH-4500BT has every feature i require and more ! Yet it does not ignore the most important feature..Sound quality..
A great sounding powerful product with the flexibility to play MP3's on USB songs from your ipod all typs of CD be they mp3 CD cd_r standard CDs or even other external sources through its AUX input .
The radio has FM MW and even LW even though the LW is not really mentioned in the standard item description,.
The instructions are easily available on the supplied CD ROM or from the Pioneer website and simple to follow , the radios user interface is intuitive and quick to work out.
The Bluetooth facility with its supplied external microphone is amazing for making hands free phone calls and with my mobile phone i can even Bluetooth stream wirelessly tracks from my phone through the car stereo!
I fitted this myself and used the Halfords harness adaptor , the assistant made sure i bought the right one, It was very simple to fit but i believe Halford have a great value fitting service if you are not as confident about doing the installation yourself..I like that i was not pressured into having it fitted but was given the option.
The facia comes off for security reasons and the supplied case is purpose designed to carry it..
i could not believe the value of the Pioneer .. googled and could not find a better deal anywhere. Halfords really saved me a fortune i saw this online from another dealer for three times the price..I have been poping instore since and noticed they do have far more offers and sale items than they used to..My wife is not so happy as i spend lots of time looking at all the offers..well makes a change from me sulking while she looks at shoes..
overall a great product from a great store , buy one you wont be disapointed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pioneer DEH-4500BT Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply Amazing!,
August 06, 2013
By Dan89
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bluetooth, sound quality, extra features
" I am yet to try out all the features of this amazing product! The sound quality is just brilliant! Build quality is great and the Bluetooth streaming and voice calling is just fantastic. At such a low price (during their sale period), everyone should buy this and enjoy driving their cars even more!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>