Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player

Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui CD Tuner Front USB and Aux-in, iPod/iPhone Control, Android Media Compatible
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Review 1 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy of the year!(:,
March 15, 2014
By Llinosskittles
from Anglesey, North wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Totally worth the money, works brilliant. Don't think you would need speakers or a sub in your car with this CD player it has plenty of bass and sound! Very smart colour changing screen like a disco in my car...basically love it. Useful in every way."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Spec!,
January 04, 2014
By zzaJ
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
"Bought this as a gift for a friend as an upgrade their old stereo. They are quite pleased with it so far.
I've only had a very quick play around with the features and, unless I missed it, would had preferred if it had an on/button instead of removing the front to turn it off.
Other than that, so far so good. Considering buying one for our second car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value For Money,
January 01, 2014
By Chalky1718
from Derby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the different lighting function, sound quality
Cons: fiddly buttons
"Purchased this to replace my original ford head unit that stopped playing cd's Brought it when it was on sale and I'm really impressed with it. It does exactly what I wanted it to do and more. It has improved the quality of the standard speakers by 100%. Still playing about with it at the minute and getting used to it. But overall really impressed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player,
December 17, 2013
By Euphonismj
from Welshpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sound quality
Cons: overbright buttons and display
"very good sound quality, easy to use. Only negative point is that the display, even on "dimmer", is very bright at night. Apart from that, lovely piece of kit!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a lot of stereo for not a lot of money,
December 14, 2013
By scoobs1978
from bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good features. Love the multi colour display. Real value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player,
December 11, 2013
By Cass61
from Kilmarnock, Ayrshire.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the audio power output., the overall quality look., the colour led lit front controls.
Cons: can't think of any!
"Bought this unit to replace my daughters returned faulty Philips head unit and was not disappointed. The audio output power is excellent and when you get used to the menu controls, which only takes a minute, you can fully configure the sound and colour visuals to you own liking! My daughter just loves the look and the constant colour change on the front controls as well as the bass thump it produces!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bass,looks good in car,colour changing a nice touch.,
December 09, 2013
By outofwork2009
from Basingstoke Hampshire, uk.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great looking great bass., upsetting friends when i tell them how much it, cost.
Cons: nothing not to like.
"I have owned a few car stereos over the years, and installed loads, some at double or more the price of this one.
This beats them all by far.Bass is awsome and sounds great with my mondeo's factory fit
Speakers.It has outputs for amps. but to be honest you won't need them with this head unit.
Had it about 3 or 4 weeks now & still finding different features within its menu.
Pioneer is a good brand,been around for donkeys years and can still pull it off with a great
head unit like this .
Make any excuse to buy one!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic item for price paid!!!!,
December 06, 2013
By Macky123
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the variety of extra gadgets that can be used
"Bought this as a gift, was very simple to fit and does as it says! The price paid was extremely competitive and well worth it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super sound system for a great price,
August 03, 2013
By Lozza02
from Dearham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour changing, the mix setting
"I had this CD player fitted at the Workington store on Friday 2nd August and was so happy with the sevice I recieved there, the guy that served me was an absolute gem and an went through everything I'd need to put this in my Ford Focus. I also managed to have it fitted without pre-booking which was brilliant.
The CD player has some brilliant features and I am really happy with the look and the effect in my car.
Thanks Workington Halfords :)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome,
August 02, 2013
By m4rt1n17
from canvey island
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought this unit to replace my factory fitted radio as i wanted connections for my ipod and usb memory stick.
the features on this unit far exceeded my expectations.
setting up was a breeze and navigating through all the settings and features was easy.
the sound quality is brilliant and have had to upgrade my speakers to reap the benefits of this unit.
the mixtrax feature is novel and i have not stopped using it with my usb stick connected.
i would recommend this unit to anyone looking to upgrade their stereo.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player,
August 02, 2013
By Longy26
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: full control of my iphone
Cons: picking playlists are slightly difficult
"The stereo is great, but without the steering control adapter the buttons could be a little fiddely. All in all sounds great on mini speakers and looks smart"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BATH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain little pounder.,
August 01, 2013
By Nate6874
from Margate, Kent, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"I purchased two. One for my car and one for my wife's.
Both installed in under 10 minutes. Nice simple plug and play.
Standard sound setting more than adequate but turn on the "loud" function and the unit really comes into its own.
Nice, clean simple design.
Love the option to choose the screen colour and backlight.
iPod plays perfectly, great search option too.
Two very happy customers.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun,
July 27, 2013
By DCB1970
from Ramsgate Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This has the ability to be a good stereo with good speakers. It can be basic or as technical as you want. The USB is brilliant as you can charge electrics as well as listen to CD or Radio. It looks really 'cool' too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui,
July 25, 2013
By Sabre16
from Accrington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: everything bar one thing
Cons: mp3/ipod connectivity
"Great system in everyway - apart from one... connecting your MP3/IPOD will sometimes throw up a 'error 19' code with 'format read' preceding it.. and no matter which way round you try to reconnect with the mp3/ignition turned on or off... it just will NOT read.
Basically you have to wait 20 mins for it all to somehow 'clear it's throat' and then you'll probably find it works.
Apart from that the system is great - sounds great and looks fantastic."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much improved sound quality,
July 15, 2013
By ViPZ
from Luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ipod control through the stereo, sound improvement, multiple sound settings & custom equaliser options
"I replaced a standard cassette player in my Corsa C, and the sound improvement is phenomenal!
Almost every song used to break up and crackle, but now almost every tune is crystal clear.
I have some vibe speakers put in the front doors when I bought the car as the original ones had blown. This system makes the car vibrate with the bass! The sound is exactly how I wanted it to be, crisp voice tones and deep bass.
Havnt tried the CD player yet as I am running my Ipod throught it. There are so many settings to get the sound just right.
For the price this is excellent and would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced upgrade to their standard car stereo."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks good, but....,
July 11, 2013
By kemp73
from Surrey
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: complicated to fit in car
"I bought one of these this morning and was also sold a harness adapter so it would go in my car.
What I wasn't told was that on the adaptor is a wire that needs connecting to a power source ( fuse box or lighter)
I spent the whole morning trying to get the unit to work and only when I returned to the store was I told about the need for another power source.
If they had told me it would be that complicated to fit I would not have bought the unit, but I was assured that it would be really simple to fit.
Now I feel that I am gonna have to go back and get them to fit it and pay for the priviledge.
I'm not impressed"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
-2points
7out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
July 01, 2013
By LewisF
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look, sound of product, easy to use
Cons: xperia t and other smart phones wouldnt connect
"Really great product, sounds amazing and looks really smart. So many different colours to choose from so can have it exactly how you want. Only bad thing i have found so far is that when i connect my sony xperia phone via USB it comes up USB/NA and have tried a few other smart phones and same happened, apart from that, amazing product!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
June 08, 2013
By TheTurtle
from Ellesmere Port
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic product. So customisable with so many features and colours, increases sound quality and is very easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has everything and more than I wanted,
May 29, 2013
By JIB2001
from Grimsby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great features, good value
"Excellent product with lots of great features and good value for money. Very good tone, bass and looks really good especially when customising the display colour to match the interior of the vehicle."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pioneer DEH-X3500Ui Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vicky131,
May 24, 2013
By vicky131
from portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent sounding sterio.great looks fantastic change of colours."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>