Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit

Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit is a listening parrot with voice commands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
37 of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Review 1 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot Minikit Neo,
August 23, 2014
By Pete1959
from Warwick
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: complete handsfree functionality
Cons: battery life
"Great for complete handsfree calling & call receiving.
only downside is battery life in "Magiv word" mode other than that great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good features,
August 21, 2014
By eck1
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"does what it says on the tin easy to set up with iphone 5"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a brilliant gadget!,
January 07, 2014
By Evie14
from Central Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use with excellent features, best one I've had!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, simple Product.,
January 07, 2014
By Paul351
from Staines
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy set-up
Cons: it doesn't like the cold.
"Great little gadget. Simple to set-up using the menu, with a little help from on-line instructions. Once set up, voice recognition works surprisingly well. Only small problem we did have was with the battery life if you leave it overnight in a cold car! (Which the instructions clearly tell you not to do!!)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot mini kit neo,
December 22, 2013
By xsuuoo
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speaker and voice commands
Cons: fairly expensive
"I bought this for my daughter's boyfriend. He drives a golf with an exhaust as wide as a drain pipe (really loud). My worry was wether he would be able to hear it when driving on the motor way. The speaker does the job really well, and the voice commands are great. Very impressed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Children
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well impressed with this product.,
October 17, 2013
By jjimbob
from st helens
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stylish and discreet
"easy to pair with my galaxy s3, and works really well, much better than my Jabra."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handsfree,
October 14, 2013
By Java100
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have had a Parrot before, the clip is quite tight on the visor. I preferred the previous design using an elasticated strap."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OLDHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good ol' Parrot,
October 13, 2013
By Rhinotested
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: turns itself on when you get in the car
"Reliable bit of kit. Over the years I've come to appreciate the brand. Ahead in their genre"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands free,
September 30, 2013
By Tuckshop77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple set up!
Cons: nothing
"Very good piece of kit! Works well, and very clear on motorway driving!
Very good signal as it stayed connected whilst i was in the house as i forgot to turn it off!!
Battery is very good too and tells you what % it is at!
Well worth the £
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal for technophobic people like me!,
August 20, 2013
By RachelRatchet
from Exeter, Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: that it plays my navigation app through it
"Simple voice guided pairing and set up.
Excellent sound quality.
Good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little device, does everything I need,
July 21, 2013
By thomasjtl
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great little device; sits unobtrusively on my visor and does everything I need. Easy to set up once you get the hang of the controls. Voice recognition accurate 90% of the time. Lots of handy features like the vibration sensor that switches it on when you open the car door, and the android app adds some fun little extras like recording your gps position when you disconnect to help you find your car after you've parked."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Useless,
July 19, 2013
By Jodash
from Kent
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Brought 2 of these one for each car,nice and easy to set up and just clip on sun Visor problems started soon after when we asked for a number to be called and it would just start dialling a number no where close to what I asked for and at times would just start dialling a number we had never asked for including family in Australia.one of the parrots has now stopped working and cannot reboot or clear memory I'm afraid it was a bad buy and now regret buying a cheap one"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Minikit - Maxi Quality!!,
July 16, 2013
By Skellz1960
from United Kingdom
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This was my first venture into Parrot hands-free equipment.
Whilst most recommendations for other devices came in at mediocre, this 'little' Parrot kit flew into my possession like an eagle swooping on it's latest dinner!
Setup was simple, quality is excellent and it glides on to a sunvisor strip with ease and confidence that it will stay there.
Overall I am largely impressed by its mini size and its maxi performance!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot Mini kit,
July 04, 2013
By Lesbob
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product! Would definitely recommend as a good quality hands free."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot Minikit Neo,
July 01, 2013
By Shinno24
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all round good item
Cons: nothing!
"Great piece of kit, syncs 2 phones, easy to switch between phone books of either phone. Clear communication and good battery life. Fits well on the sun visor and is unobtrusive. Would recommend ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit,
July 01, 2013
By PegLeg1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is probably the best handsfree device on the market. It does everything as advertised. I particularly like the ability to hand 2 phones at the same time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great gadget,
June 29, 2013
By daverockbeat
from bedfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"works very well once you are used to it,good sound and very compact."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dissapointing,
June 27, 2013
By nicknamesareapian
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: build quality
Cons: no text function, voice recognition dailing poor, price
"Write up's say you can text with this unit, you can't, downloading the updates is a mine field unless you have a degree in computing (I only have an HD), voice recognition is hit and miss, e.g. I said home and it said "was that doctors" I traveled over a mile before | got the right connection. Overall, expensive for the one function it carries out poorly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product!!! Really recommended!!!!,
June 18, 2013
By LBJ33
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lovely thing!!! Very useful , reliable and worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot Minikit Neo Bluetooth Handsfee,
June 03, 2013
By andyt2404
from Dudley, West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently purchased this with money given to me for my birthday. I previously had an Avantalk hands-free kit which was OK but very poor on speaker sound,
The Parrot has excellent speaker quality and many features that I did not have before such as voice dialing, which as a driver is a God send. It is very pleasing to the eye and fits nicely on the sun-visor. It is very unobtrusive, I don't even notice it's there. I would recommend this kit to any one who wants a good quality, very friendly and easy to use hands-free kit. The price is very reasonable as well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>