Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit

Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit is a listening parrot with voice commands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.204 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
47 of 54(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Review 1 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good but not perfect,
November 19, 2014
By skodaconvert
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compactneat design
Cons: see above re false calls
"Having been told it was all set up & ready to use i was disappointed to find I had to connect it to PC & download latest version of software before it would recognise verbal instructions.Now generally very clear sound quality,both in the car & at the other persons end,but does often spring into life & ask "who do you want to call?" when I have not requested a call at all.
Other than that I am pleased with my purchase
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Minikit Neo,
November 15, 2014
By Andy6847
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great device, but! Sound could be louder as when your on the motorway it's quite hard to hear.
But it has loads of great specs on it,
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hands free,
November 05, 2014
By marky1974
from Sheerness, Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this for my son. It does what it says so no complaints. The fact he has no need to look at it or touch it to answer a call is a plus point.
Only small issue, is on the odd occasion its reception is poor along with it does not answer when you want it to.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product,
October 29, 2014
By Koiks
from Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The handsfree is very easy to use - although the instructions could be better for setting up. Once installed it is easy to use and works very well. Would be a good addition to have the voice activation able to recognise a different word than 'Minikit' - to be able to personalise this would help. Not that it causes any problems."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb bit of kit!,
October 15, 2014
By AJTT101
from Redditch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound quality superb
Cons: battery goes flat if left in the cold
"Brilliant bit of kit! syncs easily to two phones - the sound quality is superb. Sometimes the voice recognition doesn't always work correctly though and dials the wrong name but gets it right 80% of the time. Makes me laugh the way it pronounces some of the names in my phone book though!
I do tend to leave it in the car overnight and find the battery is dead the next day - it does tell you not to as it doesn't like the cold so i will start bringing it in the house.
On the whole I think it is great and at a good price too - easy to fit and take into other cars - glad i didn't have the built in version which is far more money and no better and if i change my car i just take it with me!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot Minikit Neo,
September 28, 2014
By LizaG
from Rugby, Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the size and ease of fitting, sound quality, voice recognition
"The minikit neo is discreet, responsive with good sound quality and voice recognition. It connects on entry to the car and delivers high performance. Navigation commands are broadcast clearly. All in all it is an excellent little unit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
if it worked and didnt drop calls,
September 24, 2014
By calldropped100
from glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"so far its crashed almost every day im onto my 2nd unit in under 10 days and the 2nd unit is dropping calls
it can ask out the blue who do you want to call even if no voice command was made
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
September 22, 2014
By Darren27
from Nottingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good clear sound for both parties of the call - better than some built in systems, easy to set up and use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor product,
September 13, 2014
By Alan67
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: connection issues, voice recognition, instructions are poor
"I bought this product with the view that parrot was a reliable and tested product. However, this is the worst product of this type I have bought, it failed to connect to any of the iPhones or Samsung galaxy within the house hold, and when I did eventually get it to connect to the phones it had continual problems remaining connected and also re-connecting when powered off and turned back on. To try and alleviate the issues I carried out a software update. However, this made absolutely no difference, voice recognition was poor to non-existant. I then returned the product for a full refund and purchased the parrot 9200."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Minikit,
September 11, 2014
By Nat76
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The product is. Good, as with all Parrot products, the only issue I have is that it doesn't always answer or reject a call as it sometimes seems to not hear me"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed,
September 09, 2014
By Moiz57
from London
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up, easy to pair, excellent voice recognition always right 1st time
Cons: speaker not up to the job, very difficult to hear the other person
"On the plus side this unit is extremely easy to set up, pair with your phone and contact list. The voice recognition is absolutely excellent and it is great that you do not have to touch the unit to make or accept a call. However.....it is almost impossible to hear what is being said if you are on a motorway (even on the inside at a modest speed) and is 'tinny' at best when town driving and frequently words are 'lost' and you have to ask the other person to repeat what they have said. Sadly, this had to be returned as I just didn't feel it did the job for which is was designed to an acceptable standard."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a good buy,
September 06, 2014
By Ninn
from Bedford, Bedford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: voice recognition
Cons: the person on the phone can't hear me
"Overall I'm pleased with the product. The voice regonition is excellent. When I'm on the phone in the car I can hear the other person fine but they often can't hear me. Next time I'll probably upgrade so it's built in"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy set up,
September 05, 2014
By Satay
from Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my son. I was very impressed how quick and easy it was to set up. Does the job very well, very pleased with my purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mini kit bro,
September 03, 2014
By Jjlfc
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: volume not loud enough, reception not always great sometimes crackly
"Poor volume, would be great otherwise!! Reception is not always great. If the volume was louder it would be great, the voice recognition worked on everyone I tried except 'mum' it decided to call 'Marie' every time. It did also ask me who I'd like to call 2-3 times whilst I was just listening to the radio.. I've returned this product after just under 2 weeks as it is just not loud enough. Shame."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot Minikit Neo,
August 23, 2014
By Pete1959
from Warwick
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: complete handsfree functionality
Cons: battery life
"Great for complete handsfree calling & call receiving.
only downside is battery life in "Magiv word" mode other than that great value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good features,
August 21, 2014
By eck1
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"does what it says on the tin easy to set up with iphone 5"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a brilliant gadget!,
January 07, 2014
By Evie14
from Central Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to use with excellent features, best one I've had!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, simple Product.,
January 07, 2014
By Paul351
from Staines
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy set-up
Cons: it doesn't like the cold.
"Great little gadget. Simple to set-up using the menu, with a little help from on-line instructions. Once set up, voice recognition works surprisingly well. Only small problem we did have was with the battery life if you leave it overnight in a cold car! (Which the instructions clearly tell you not to do!!)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot mini kit neo,
December 22, 2013
By xsuuoo
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speaker and voice commands
Cons: fairly expensive
"I bought this for my daughter's boyfriend. He drives a golf with an exhaust as wide as a drain pipe (really loud). My worry was wether he would be able to hear it when driving on the motor way. The speaker does the job really well, and the voice commands are great. Very impressed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Children
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well impressed with this product.,
October 17, 2013
By jjimbob
from st helens
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stylish and discreet
"easy to pair with my galaxy s3, and works really well, much better than my Jabra."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>