Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit

Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit is a listening parrot with voice commands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
66 of 74(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Review 1 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Minikit Neo2,
March 10, 2015
By JohnP58
from Oldbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good product but it's battery is not that good, you must turn it off when you leave it in the car as it does drain the battery. It has a habit of listening to the radio and asking "who do you want to call"?
The voice command to accept calls becomes a chore after a while but the sound quality and phone directory using voice activation is good. All in all a good cheap car to car hands free kit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome - why spend twice the price,
March 01, 2015
By Lusky
from Brixham, Torbay, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was looking at a hard wired Parrot but couldn't justify the price to the better half. After visiting the store and seeing this I thought lets take a chance and buy it. So glad I did. Very easy to pair, synch the phone book and use. Voice recognition works perfectly and it looks neat in place. Audio is plenty loud enough and I really can not fault its performance. Save your pennies and go for this more than adequate model, it does exactly what it claims (sorry Halfords for detracting from more expensive models) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very clear and ease of use,
February 17, 2015
By Leemus
from March, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Had many bluetooth car kits in the past but this has been the easiest to sync and use, the battery life is fab and its design is pleasing to the eye "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Discreet and transportable,
February 12, 2015
By MJRL19
from Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland TS11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great product for those without built-in bluetooth. Bought this for my daughter who travels quite a bit and she thinks it is great to be able to keep in touch on the go. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good handsfree kit - easy to use,
February 09, 2015
By djr68
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Parrot Minikit Neo has been easy enough to use so far - although be prepared to access the web to get more detailed instructions - only basic start-up instructions in box.
Andrid app is good to use for setup.
Voice control is good (if you remember to activate the magic words for outgoing calls - which took us a while to figure out) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot hands free Visor Kit,
January 29, 2015
By Cenobytez
from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: battery life, features, auto-sleep mode, ease of use, style
Cons: voice recognition
" I bought this Parrot kit, as I knew the brand was pretty good in the car hands free business. I was not disappointed. Nicely built, easy to charge / use. Good battery life. I am so pleased that it has auto sleep mode, with previous units I have had i would always forget to turn off/on. I can just leave this on all the time, it will go to sleep when I leave the car and get out of range, and wake up when I get back in thanks to the sensor built in. Only drawback I have found so far is the voice recognition could be better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No hands!,
January 26, 2015
By MagicDog
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" No need for hand control,just talk to it,less distracting while driving.Works well is compact and neat,recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It works but isn't ideal,
January 23, 2015
By CarlB82
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: voice activation, looks neat
Cons: volume, charging
" I bought this last year and have used it a handful of times.
Although it's pretty clever the standby time isn't the best on it and the volume was insufficient. I do drive a van though so it might sound louder in a car.
You have to be quite vigilant in the way you use it. i.e remembering to turn it on every time you enter the car (if not in standby# and checking theres enough power in it for your journey. #no one wants a cable hanging down from their sun visor when driving)
I also found that if I accidentally left it on when I'd left my van parked up outside my house or at a job I'd been working on, I'd be left answering my phone wondering why I couldn't hear anyone talking on the other end as it had connected to the minikit, feeding all the audio through that.
I've ended up buying a brand new bluetoth car streeo for £50 and it eliminates all the above problems as it switches on and off with the car and connects within seconds and will also play all your stored music on your phone.
I'd definitely shop around for a Bluetooth stereo kit as it's less hassle. Although my new stereo doesn't have voice activated dialing like the minikit, you can always use the voice activation on your smartphone "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRYNMAWR
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit,
January 17, 2015
By Belly450
from Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" The Parrot Handsfree Kit was easy to setup and the sound quality is superb. It easily attaches to the sun visor and also re-charges within half an hour. I would definately recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, sound quality could eb improved,
January 09, 2015
By J05nffc
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" For some reason it keeps jumping into 'discreat mdoe' whcih disconnect my phone, as though im getting out the car and wish to carry on the conversation. The sound is a bit muffley but other than that a good price and would reccomend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mini Kit,
January 05, 2015
By Christina34
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" Great, would recommend this to others, brought two as gifts and loved them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parrot Mini Kit,
January 03, 2015
By BeSafe
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good piece of kit, makes driving safer for ALL road users "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant little gadget,
January 02, 2015
By Chezza34
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this for husband who is very particular when it comes to gadgets and he loves it. So glad I didnt go for the full (more expensive) kit. The mini kit does everything you need for a bluetooth device and is very clear and easy to use. Good value for money and would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Bluetooth Handsfree Kit,
January 01, 2015
By FurBs
from Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: dual bluetooth pairing of 2 devices, voice recognition through "magic words", size, stylish, amazing battery life
" Bought this as a Xmas present and must confess it has been one of the better received presents.
Its simplicity and ease of use is second to none. Quality of calls are great and its ability to pair two devices simultaneously is a huge leap forward for Bluetooth devices. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HITCHIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good piece of kit,
December 29, 2014
By Jonem234
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: link two phones, speaker, ease of use
Cons: none
" Excellent product, does what it says on the tin. Having two phones for me is great as I have a personal and work phone. The speaker is loud and clear.
I would highly recommend the product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hand free,
December 21, 2014
By Lane81
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product easy to use and set up good battery life "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice compact unit, good battery life,
December 21, 2014
By jessandannie
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The nice feature of this unit is its ability to turn its self off when not in use, then wakens when required, paired easy with my phone, Downloaded additional instructions from web site. overall impressed with unit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic bit of kit.,
December 13, 2014
By mondo64
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have used parrot bluetooth before and have been happy with it,this is no exception does excatly what is says on the box,highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended,
December 12, 2014
By BikeNutCCC
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, features, outgoing speech quality
Cons: tinny-sounding speaker
" Grips the visor securely.
Good outgoing quality but incoming is limited by the flat speaker, though perfectly understandable.
The voice recognition seems to work well.
Easy to set up.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Parrot Minikit Neo Portable Bluetooth Handsfree Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve,
December 11, 2014
By Ted57
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Great little Bluetooth , so easy to set up & use , "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>