Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Folding Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Tuck Folding Bike

The Apollo Tuck Folding Bike`s easy folding mechanism makes it easy peasy to tuck up and put to bed
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Review 1 for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price.,
December 14, 2014
By Goulds
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: design
Cons: doesn't fold as small as more expensive ones
" I bought this as I use the train to work often. It looks very smart and feels sturdy. I must say I have not ridden the bike yet as its a Christmas present but I can't wait to. The only negative thing about the bike is that is doesn't fold as small as others I've seen. But still folds and fits inside my small boot in the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't buy one, buy two!,
November 21, 2014
By Anonymous
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of folding, looks good, performs well
" There is a lot of snobbery out there. People make assumptions and judgements about you based on the car you drive, the clothes you wear, your predilection for wine bar or pub. Consequently some people sport brands like badges of honour. And so it is with the folding bicycle. You could spend £500+ on some makes, £1000+ on others and more. But let them. The Apollo Tuck Folding Bike gives you everything you could really want in a bike of this sort for under £200. It folds down easily, with the three locks on the frame, handle bars and seat easy to operate, comparing favourably with other makes and the strap provided keeps it in the folded position. It is slightly heavier than other makes, but who wants to lug any bike long distances? In the “ready to ride” position, it has nice touches like the parking stand and the solid front and rear mudguards, which come as standard. The six speed gears are easy to operate and adequate for most terrains and the brakes keen and responsive. Two pieces of advice- If you have entered the Tour de France this is possibly not the bike for you. However, if you like fun and a bargain, buy two. Give one to your wife/ husband/ partner for less than the price of the £500er and treat them to a holiday with the £600 you have saved by not buying the one at a Grand. Happy cycling! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great folding bike,
November 12, 2014
By John76
from Dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of assembly, build quality, compact when folded
Cons: nothing
" I bought one of these because I was tired of loading the bike rack and bike on the car so often tended not to bother to venture out. I wanted it for pleasure riding only and couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. In fact after a weeks use my wife was so envious I went and bought another for her. Easy to ride, not too heavy and both fit into my boot. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One year,
October 14, 2014
By corby
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: performance, price, strong frame, folding, reliable
Cons: heavy frame
" One year plus with the Tuck and it really is a great machine,took it back to Halfords for a service when chain started playing up and needed adjustment,apart from that and a loose screw on mudguard attachment this bike really good value I use it to exercise in the open air ,and its tough enough to go off road and can handle rough pathways.When folded can feel cumbersome because the frame is very solid ,but it does easily goes into boot of car or neatly in a corner indoors.
All in a great bike at a great price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Tuck Folding Bike,
October 14, 2014
By Lizzy50
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high handlebars, colour, gears
Cons: no pannier rack
" Excellent quality bike.just as good to ride as top end priced bikes
have ridden everyday since I bought it
Love it!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo Tuck Folding Bike,
September 09, 2014
By Chris56
from Northumberland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: foldability, compactness, value for money, gears, brakes, colour
Cons: slight play on handle bars
" I have been very pleased with the bike. It folds easily and is fairly compact. The twist grip gears are easy to use and the brakes are keen and responsive. The bike is pretty nippy and I can get up quite a speed. The bike is fairly lightweight and compares favourably with my wife's more expensive folding bike. The video demo on your website was very helpful pre-purchase. All in all its good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Tuck Folding Cycle,
August 02, 2014
By oldjoe1
from Gwent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: versatility
Cons: little heavy but ok
" Very easy to fold up and fold out for use. Takes very little space up when folded and my standard car boot still has room for shopping/tools etc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRYNMAWR
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
flawed product,
June 05, 2014
By Jbee37
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" My father bought one of these recently. We decided to watch the Halfords instruction video on how to fold the bike which clearly shows the handlebar folding to the right and the frame folding left, thus the the two wheels fold together with the handlebars on the outside resulting in a nice neat job. The actual bike differs in that the handlebars fold left, same as the frame resulting in the handlebars sandwiched between the wheels. Apart from making the folded bike more bulky, the handlebar can get caught up with the pedals and damage the paintwork more easily. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+25points
32out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GreatBike,
May 08, 2014
By Andrew31
from England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: gears, folds up, qaulity, colour, fantastick fun
Cons: weight ? but fine for me.
" Bought this fold up Bike in feb to get a little excercise but was,nt prepared for how much fun id have, Not riden a bike for over 30 years & im loving it, Bike only has 6 gears but they are just right for this bike & are very easy to change, Folds up nicely to go in my small hatchback car, So if your thinking about a small bike get this one its brill. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought another one,
April 17, 2014
By Anonymous
from Manchester uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike, I had one a few months ago, moved in to city centre and could walk to work so I sold my first one, I have missed it, so I have ordered it again, I miss my freedom, I can cycle anywhere with this bike to see friends and keep fit,easy storage and easy to fold up "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good all-rounder,
February 07, 2014
By ivor58
from sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well built
Cons: weight
" Good value. Well made. I bought it for leisure cycling and it does the job. Bit heavy when folded down, but easy to get into my hatchback "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
February 05, 2014
By Anonymous
from Ipswich
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: slightly heavy
" Good value for money really, easy to fold up,slightly heavy to lift but at the end of the day you get what you pay for. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine,
January 05, 2014
By corbys
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: frame styling, easy folding, smooth ride, strong build
Cons: heavy build, gears clunky
" Not a bike rider wanted a easy to ride bike to relearn bike riding after thirty plus years.
This bike being foldable easily fitted boot of car and drove to park and easily set up,then the fun started once I got used to riding again ,this bike is quite smooth and frame is very solid.
Six gears is quite basic and gear changing could feel smoother but then it is a foldup,the bike looks quite good and sharp and modern in styling,and you can get quite a bit of speed on it.
While the bike folds nicely for storage or to place in boot of car,it is quite heavy to carry because of that solid frame,overall a great bike though and a great price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apollo Tuck Folding Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folding bike,
November 02, 2013
By Bikersmate2
from Edinburgh , Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice looking and good gearing
Cons: just a bit heavy to lift
" Still a fairly heavy bike but it looks good and all the parts work we are delighted with it and have cycled for about an hour so far . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+52points
56out of 60found this review helpful.