Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"

The Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20" features a Suntor XCM - DS26 120mm travel fork with Tektro mechanical brakes and feels at home both off-road and in urban jungles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.83 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
52 of 52(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Review 1 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
June 22, 2013
By NickC35
from Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excelent value bike. Best bike I have ever had. Great on and off road. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
June 20, 2013
By Anarchy1784
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" An awesome bike for the price it is have has a previouse centos and this one feels better to ride and the drop in weight really helps good on and off road well worth the money:) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Centos is worth the money!,
June 19, 2013
By Bozveld
from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks, 120mm travel, gears
Cons: hard saddle
" I brought this bike for commuting to work and general fun around sherwood pines. What made me choose this bike after shopping around was its striking looks and with 120mm travel it was excellent value for money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike!!!,
June 14, 2013
By marcosad80
from Cheltenham, Glos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent bike for people who likes adventures ;)! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mid range bike and at an even better price,
June 13, 2013
By SunnyPortishead
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a nice mid-range bike. Well build, light and can take the knocks of off-roading.
Gears feel very smooth and the disc brakes are nice and progressive.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid bike for the money,
June 12, 2013
By mrblois
from upminster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lovely ride position, solid frame, gear system
" Great bike with quality features. Lovely on the road ( yet to go off-Road) - has a feeling of real strength in the frame and set up, and still a reasonable weight. Crisp looks with matt white colour and Black/Green detail.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this prodact its a perfect;-),
June 11, 2013
By daniel833
from kings lynn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" im very happy with prodact as im using for my work and im spend my time with family on bikes as well "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WISBECH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new carrera cycles,
June 11, 2013
By micrick
from nottinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: holes in roads and no drop downs on some cycletrac
" my son and myself purchased new Carrera cycles excellent bikes easy to ride the more I ride the more I want to do
so far covered about 30 miles still learning after a drop of of 30 years loving the freedom on the bike
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Work and back!,
June 11, 2013
By Dannyboy1989
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: frame
Cons: brakes
" Really good value for your money and halfords are helpful and happy to tweak anything that needs doing!
Only one bit off advice, anyone going to ride 5 miles or more then get some slicker tyres as too much traction slowing you down and gets tough!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money,
June 10, 2013
By Nick69
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike, riding brilliant with smooth gear changes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice bike!,
June 09, 2013
By hueysrunnig
from brighton england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very good looking bike, rides well, gears change nicely even going up hill while cycleing so good set up there, cable disc breaks work just as good as the hydraulic types i've had in the past, just took the first 20 min ride to bed them in bit like with new breaks on cars but they do bed in pretty soon after a few times off being used! so cant think of any bad things with it other than would have been nice if it was slightly lighter! is only just over 15 kg but still feels a little bit heavy for modern bikes but its really not that bad!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEW BIKE,
June 06, 2013
By HOTRODCARRERA
from READING
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: looks, value for money, comfortable
" I RECENTLY PURCHASED THE CARRERA CENTOS.
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
THE BIKE IS REALLY NICE LOOKING AND RIDES WELL "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value,
June 05, 2013
By Bobandbritney
from Birmingham uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tyres, frame, looks, forks
Cons: didn't buy it sooner
" Had the bike for two weeks now and it's the best bike I've owned, bikes weight and sturdy frame is really good, over sized tyres make it look amazing! Gears smooth and brakes are tight, loving the long looks as I ride past on a matt white bike gives you a sense that I made the right decision with my purchase! The erdington store was excellent with there service and I highly recommend you let them build it. 110% right choice of bike and store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? ERDINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value starter bike,
May 30, 2013
By theskyishard
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good brakes (once bedded in), gearing is capable and capable of decent speeds, adjustable suspension is handy for road use
Cons: tyres aren't amazing on the road
" I picked this up to try and get back into cycling and lose the beer gut after a few years off the saddle and I'm really impressed after the first few weeks of ownership.
After you get everything bedded in this is a brilliant all-rounder and while it could use some road or hybrid tyres for around town stuff, the standard kit makes it easy enough to get around on the roads (I haven't really taken it off-road yet) - even for the exercise-challenged.
The brakes bite nicely and you can get a decent amount of speed out of the bike at higher gears, being able to adjust the damping on the suspension to suit the terrain is a nice touch too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for money,
May 27, 2013
By scrumpytaylor
from Devon
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Good starter bike for someone that has not cycled for 20 years or more. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? EXMOUTH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wicked bike,
May 23, 2013
By Tally032003
from GB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks the business in white
Cons: squeaky brakes
" Had this bike for 2 weeks now, first bike I've owned for a long long time, can't fault the bike, had it on road and off road and performs really well, over the moon with it and like previous people it was a no brainer considering the price.
One happy customer and long may it continue :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of character,
May 22, 2013
By Dl29
from Oxford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cost, build
Cons: tyres, weight
" For the price I paid, I certainly got a bargin. The bike is strong and robust, and will certainly suit the downhills of many a mountain. But at there is the only faults with the bike...slightly on the heavy side, and the ever expanding tyres on the market these days, means that pedalling around town can be an effort. thats all preventing this from being 5* all round "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great components, greater at half price,
May 21, 2013
By drax787
from Hove
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I've had this a couple of weeks now and it seems to me very good value for money. I guess time will tell but it rides like a dream at the moment, and compared to other options with similar components this is good value for money. Added bonus he colour scheme matches my son's new Blast 24 :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A no-brainer,
May 21, 2013
By penshurst50
from kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it gets you fit
Cons: sometimes you can get soaked
" Having seen my four wheeled transport fail me and the m.o.t,I decided to have a go at cycling to work,with a little help from the train.As soon as I started cycling to the station,I knew it was a good decision.Its halved my daily expense on travel,knocked twenty minutes off my daily travel time and to top it all,it gets me fit and ready for a days work.Its simply a no-brainer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all rounder.,
May 20, 2013
By Chrissy1982
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike, Great value.
Feels comfortable on the tarmac and enjoyable blasting through the woods. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>