Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"

The Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18" has a strong and lightweight alloy frame, Tektro Novela mechanical disc brakes and lightweight alloy rims.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Review 1 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike will worth the money,
June 21, 2013
By Jaws89
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Haven't had a bike for a few years I won't one to cycle to work had a good look around but wean I saw this bike I new this was the one I won't easy to use bikes good discs gears easy to use all in all good bike for the money as it is half pice"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice,
June 18, 2013
By sport8866
from Redditch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great bike really pleased with it. Smooth ride and smooth gear change. The seat is really uncomfortable at first but don't worry your bum gets used to it after a week or so and now I don't notice it !
Bought mine from the bromsgrove halfords and the lad there who deals with the bikes is very helpful and clearly knows his stuff.
All good
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Mountain Bike,
June 16, 2013
By Gazbit
from Buckinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently purchased the above product and I am more than pleased with it. I has made off road and on road cycling a real pleasure, the gear changes are really smooth and very easy to control the ease of up hill cycling or for extra pace either on the flat or down hill.
I feel it was exceptional value for an outstanding cycle.
The disc brakes give you great control when braking and the light weight frame makes it very easy to lift over stiles or fences when off road.
All in all I would highly recommend this cycle to anybody wishing to purchase a first cycle or upgrade another one or anybody just wanting to cycle for additional exercise, this bike takes out the effort and makes it a pleasure rather than a chore."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
June 10, 2013
By simon619
from bracknell uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great value
"great looking with disc breaks perect for the beginer and for the price came with some great derailers and quick gear changers"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value Bike!,
June 10, 2013
By iRiichy96
from Darlington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value, smooth gearing, ride positioning
Cons: hard seat, dodgey innertubes sold
"I recently purchased this bike and so far I have had no problems with it, the price makes the bike superb value for money although a more forgiving seat would be nice. However the morning after I purchased the bike the front inner-tube had a slow puncture so I had to fit a spare I had purchased for a different bike, but all in all you cannot go wrong if this bike is in your price range and your looking for a good hard-tail I would completely recommend it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this bike,
June 07, 2013
By milkyste
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not rode for years so was a bit wary on what bike to get.
This was a good choice.
Clean gear change, good braking and smooth ride.
No problems except bell broke. Think would give you a decent one for the money.
Putting on slicks for normal use and use trail tyres if ever get fit enough again to go on the trails
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase and Value for Maoney,
June 07, 2013
By namco70
from Warrington, Chershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the white frame & styling, quality, value for money
Cons: disc brakes didn't meet expectation
"This is a great piece of kit, compared to my old steel framed MTB this bike is super light. I am 5"10 and the 18" frame is perfect size. The gears are spot on up and down the range with the quick trigger selectors. My only gripe would be the disc brakes , which I was expecting them to be keener than they actually are... I am due a free service in 4 weeks - maybe they will tighten up after the cables are adjusted... Never the less, bought this bike on the half price deal, in my opinion, awesome value for money. If you are pondering buying a MTB as long as I have - Look no further, this one ticks all the boxes, you won't be dissapointed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
June 02, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really pleased with this bike . It has improved my cycling no end. My husband extremely jealous and is buying his own next month !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good bike,
May 21, 2013
By aj42
from edinburgh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: look
Cons: bit heavy
"looks great, is a bit heavy, but really because of tyres being so big. gears slip a bit but probably just need to be tweaked once they bed in. Great for the money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
May 21, 2013
By Ed2441
from TN17
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent service and a good bike. Not been tested on hard cross country but no complaints so far."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? TONBRIDGE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first mountain bike and found it to be excellent value for money,
May 19, 2013
By Alan03
from Elgin, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First bike for a long time and found it to be excellent value and good performance"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight, smooth & great looking bike,
May 18, 2013
By Nick71
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price
"Really happy with this bike. Bought on line, collected next day. Great service from knowledgable staff who were a great help. Would recommend to anyone"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? MACCLESFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant for the price,
May 17, 2013
By Jonesy1988
from Wigan
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the gears, the brakes
Cons: the seat it's a killer!
"Good all round bike. Used it on and off the road with no trouble. Also the gears are superb, absolutely effortless. The only bugbear with this bike is the seat, I'd rather be sat on a cactus."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value for money!,
May 14, 2013
By YammyDodger
from Sedgley DY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality looks and great value for money!
Cons: brakes tend to loose there edge after a while.
"As a father of 2 children I decided to purchase a new bike so I can enjoy bike rides with the Kids.Not only is the bike fantastic to look at in its white paint job, but also great to ride! I took it round the local park first to get used to it, but after only half an hour I was ready to take it through some woodland trails. The gears are very smooth and very quick to change, also the suspension with the 120mm travel soaks up the worst of the bumps! Very HAPPY!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Definate bargin for the price,
May 01, 2013
By Chino
from Grimsby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: robust tyres, colours, frame size and shape
Cons: brakes arnt as sharp as they could be
"Even though your pribbly thniking it may be a litle expensive. what what your paying this bike is really good
you arnt going to get one with a build quality , front and back discs and robust tyres for this price any where else
give it a 21 mile bike ride on he 1st day taking it lierally everywhere and it hasnt dissapointed me at all"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike and good price,
April 18, 2013
By JT26
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour, sturdiness, easy
"This bike has been fine for going around the city, even though the tires are pretty chunky (it's a mountain bike after all). It seems very sturdy. Everything works as it is supposed to.
I've taken it down some steps and up and down kerbs and it's been great; ridden through a bit of mud, but nothing too extreme.
I think it will be perfect for the mix of getting around and low-level mountain biking that I want to do with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the gear system is really easy to use being an un confident cyclists,
April 17, 2013
By Angipud
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really like the design of this bike. It was almost half price in store. I was looking for a bike for my son's birthday and when I saw such a great offer I couldn't pass it up . The lightest bike I have owned. Easy to ride and comfortable. 10 / 10"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant a must have,
April 13, 2013
By jamie91
from isle of wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"i got this bike to start cycling again as i aint been for few years its an amazing bike rides very smooth easy on and off road the saddle was quite firm but very confy now after a couple of rides but other than that its a excellent bike well worth every peny."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT IOW
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike - happy rider!,
April 13, 2013
By Anonymous
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a truly great bike which has served my son very well on both road and rough track. He is a very happy rider!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Carrera Centos Limited Edition Mountain Bike 2013 -18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very attractive in White Colour and nicely built,
April 12, 2013
By asifsh
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my first bike. It looks attractive in White colour. Built qulity is also sharp and great. I only had it for two weeks now.
Staff at my local store (Barking) was very helpful.
Please note that the Top-tube and Chain-stay tubes are not round on this bike. Top-tube is kind so semi square/round. It may effect the type of accessories you buy in the future. For instance I bought a Wahoo Cadence sensor and it is supplied with round tube fixings. Although it is still quite easy to work around the square tubes but it might not be a case always."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>