Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Sat Nav Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI

TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav featuring 5" widescreen, voice control, spoken street names & 1 years free live services.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
66 of 71(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good features,
July 18, 2013
By spud215333
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: live services
"well worth the money, and would recommend to anyone ,especially the live traffic"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
go live 825,
July 16, 2013
By hodgie
from bradford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"had a gamin nuvi with traffic nowhere near as good as my tom tom the traffic only updated every 15 to 30 min never told you how long a delay and by time alt route came uo you were stuck in it the tom tom gives you plenty of time tells you how much time you will save great item go get it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tom Tom Go live 825,
July 16, 2013
By gerry55
from South Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use and free lifetime map promotion
"Item came up to full specification, liked the free Lifetime maps offer"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tom Tom delight,
July 16, 2013
By Woody695
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have used tom toms off and on the last 10 years this one is the best so far the only thing I have found a little tricky is fixing the lead into the unit I find it so difficult at times I think this is down to poor design other than that it is as near to perfect as what you can get. So come on the Tom Tom team fix this floor"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tom Tom go live 825,
July 12, 2013
By CT101
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good even in the mountains of wales driving along the most hidden lanes. Invalueable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never again!!,
July 11, 2013
By Mitch42
from Manchester
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The product has no information with it except to go on a Tom Tom website "get started" which does not work! after numerous attempts over a number of weeks on various computers. Halfords refer me to Tom Tom who do not answer my 8 E mails or phone calls. The unit voice stops working part way through a journey. Nobody will provide any help and I am going to take it back to Halfords as not fit for purpose. Without doubt the worst purchase I have ever made."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom go 825,
July 08, 2013
By shefffy
from sheffield uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"replaced my old tom tom with this .
a very good choice
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav,
July 06, 2013
By Birdy996
from Bognor Regis
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very happy with this product, seems to do what it says on the tin, hands free phone function very good, nice and clear. Just got my activation code for the lifetime updates so will see how it goes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BOGNOR REGIS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtomgo live,
July 02, 2013
By pinkmustang66
from norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is a fantastic produt well recomended good value"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom 825,
July 01, 2013
By tonyq
from Ashton-in-Makerfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good price
Cons: too many price fluctuations
"Product seems ok not had it long enough to give a full answer"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI,
June 30, 2013
By McToshy
from Pettaugh, Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After taking some 2 weeks reviewing different gps and in particular their varied features it became apparent this gps was ahead on price and functionality. After purchase this has certainly proved to be the case and I am not disappointed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Go Live 825 Sat Nav,
June 29, 2013
By Jock25
from Devizes Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple and easy to use touch screen
"This product is easy to use, there are a few different voices to choose from with a couple if fun ones. The volume control allows me to hear clearly when I am in a noisy van, and can be adjusted easily when I use it in my car. The live traffic information is a really useful tool as I travel over 45,000miles per year it shows traffic hold ups and will give alternative routes if you wish to use them with a time difference to allow you to choose the alternative route if quicker. The traffic camera with warning sound is really helpful, as if sometimes you are in a world of your own daydreaming the warning allows you to check your speed prior to reaching the camera."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great example of the tomtom range,
June 29, 2013
By tw1uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: live services
Cons: a bit slow to recalculate sometimes.
"I have been used to Garmin but reluctantly swopped over to Tomtom for this model. Great choice of features with reliability and free LTM. Excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? PERRY BARR - B`HAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hot,
June 26, 2013
By scrappy2016
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"had 2 of these and on both occasions , it kept telling me charging cancelled unit to warm then shut down, phoned tomtom and they said they had a hardware problem , my xl live lasted five years used every day , bring back the old ones i would say."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product,
June 25, 2013
By Robert32
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"Reliable, completely up to date, even a little fun having an Australian as your navigator (if that's what you like) definitely recommend this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features,
June 21, 2013
By Love4lovers
from Surrey quays
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nothing worried about the device , but the team member from shop floor are really slow !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tomtom go live 825,
May 31, 2013
By craig111
from nottinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: good traffic information, lifetime maps, charging via usb leed, widescreen so more information displayed
Cons: dont have all street names stored, hard to add a faverute from the map
"i have always had a garmin but with my job I needed the live traffic information so this was the product for me.
first tomtom lasted 2 days then it broke had a little fun returning it but a phone call to tomtom cs did the trick and Halfords replaced it.
your getting good value at the min as getting the free lifetime maps so always be fairly up to date
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Let down by not so "Live" service and poor touchscreen,
May 17, 2013
By pricey
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: poor "live" service, very slow touchscreen, slow gps
"I brought this to replace an older version. First the good bits. The overall menu layout is easy to use and one particu;ar good feature is the ability to deactive direction commands but still leave speed camera warnings on which I find useful. In addition the screen layout is very easy to customise.
But now the bad bits. Firstly, the touch screen is slow - and requires more than a slight touch to get it to work. Not the most high tech thing given todays touch screen world.
Next is the GPS locking - this can take several minutes and this is depsite the most up to date software.
But the worst thing is the "Live" service. This is great when it works but the fact is that it doesn't.
I have had to take two units back and have swapped for a different brand. I would say that the Live service is innactive for between 20 and 30% of the time and takes approx 5 minutes to get going when the unit is turned on.
These issues appear common amongst other reviews out there.
Overall, disappointing and can't recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Software let down...,
May 14, 2013
By Anonymous
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the unit seems well made, fixes nicely to the screen
Cons: poor touch screen response, pc sotware just would not work.
"I bought an 825 from Halfords in Wolverhampton. Fantastic service. Guy called Craig was really helpful and as I've had TomTom's in the past I was keen to dip my toe in the LIVE features. The unit itself seemed well made. It fitted securely to the screen. Unfortunately the screen was not very responsive. This was fine five years ago, but we're all used to touch screen devices nowadays so we expect light-touch / instant response. This you have to press firmly and wait until the icon darkens to be sure its registered. But with this said, I could live with it. The real problem came when I tried to register the device online. I'm a web designer, so I'm no stranger to internet applications, but boy did I struggle. Two maybe three hours of install, uninstall, reboot, repeat, over and over just trying to get the software to acknowledge the device was connected. And after far too MUCH effort, when it did actually recognise the device, the code they provided would not activate the maps for life feature. Furthermore the TomTom Home application never once acknowledged the existence of the device, so personalising the unit was impossible. I returned it to Halfords along with screen prints of my problems. They phoned TomTom, who in turn by-passed the activation code in a "oh this again" manner. But when I returned home it still wouldn't work. Sure, Halfords gave me my money back, but this product wasted my time AND Halfords time. Read around. It turns out this model has lots of software problems (I'm running on Windows 7 using Google Chrome). Avoid it, that's my advice."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom GO LIVE 825 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb For The Money,
April 29, 2013
By Chancer514
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, accuracy of directions, hd traffic, lifetime map updates
"Includes Lifetime maps so no extra expense there. The HD traffic is excellent and has already saved me valuable time on the road. The interface is easy to use and the tweet feature works well. Initial set up was easy and subsequent updates without problems.
I purchased an active car mount from Tomtom using the £8 voucher off accessories offer in the box so the sat nav just clips on. Very happy with the purchase after coming from another brand that I had bought 6 months earlier. Buy it at this money you will not regret it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1234next>>