Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI

TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav UK & ROI mapping with a 6 inch screen display, dual mounting options
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
88 of 96(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just hope it don't go wrong,
July 10, 2014
By Izzyinn
from Sittingbourne
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: size
Cons: quality issues, poor tom tom response to a problem
"Briefly mine went wrong from the start( kept switching off or trying to then flashing back on)advised to replace leads. Slightly better then got bad again.tom tom had me waisting time trying to reset the unit time and time again, advised I changed the lead once again, still no good. Tom toms response was an offer of 10% off a repair or a new unit! no it's no joke 10%, I don't think I want to waste anymore money with tom tom."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom start 60,
April 18, 2014
By Anonymous
from Tibshelf
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large screen
"Great product from a name you can trust, easy to use, clear and a fab big screen. Brilliant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Device,
April 16, 2014
By Merv66
from Hillsborough, Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brilliant non reflective screen
Cons: a tad dear maybe
"Bought this product to replace the smaller XL2 with 4.3 inch screen. The 6inch screen is wonderful and is a great success in all light including the brightest with no reflection. Windscreen fitting also very positive. Thoroughly recommend this product although maybe a little pricey"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tin,
January 06, 2014
By skitts61
from isle of wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: free lifetime maps
"bought as a replacement for an ageing tom tom one. simple to use with a good sized clear screen .we are very happy with the purhase"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sat Nav Novice,
January 06, 2014
By Traveller123
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large clear screen, easy to use
"Having done some research decided on this Sat Nav having never owned one before.
Found it easy to use, like the larger display.
Glad I bought the case to go with it, keeps everything neat and tidy in one place.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very clear and easy to use,
January 01, 2014
By Lyndene
from St. Helens
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this as a present for my husband. It's very easy to set up and use. The directions are given in plenty of time and very clear compared to others I have used. The larger screen makes it even easier. I would definitely recommend it and will probably get myself 1. Free maps a big bonus too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom tom,
December 29, 2013
By Smiddy55
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good product,lovely clear screen, easy to set up and understand"
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Going with Tom (Tom),
December 29, 2013
By nonick
from Andover, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought as a Christmas present - chose this make / model as best in price and reputation. First impression - good selection of voice options. We have yet to use it in unknown territory but locally seems accurate. Good visuals and we also bought a good value case for when not in use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 29, 2013
By rknavath
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am really happy with this product as I just started driving. This Sat Nav has the great feature advanced lane guidance system which helps a lot for new drivers. I got this at reduced price from Halfords. Compared with all other stores I got it for minimum £20 less from Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfectly suited for my freelander 2,
December 28, 2013
By Mikeydude
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: locks on almost instantly, auto on / off
Cons: speaker a little quiet
"Got this to build into the dash of my Freelander 2. I've fitted it into the centre console cubby hole and it fits a treat. It's inaccessible but the auto on off feature means that it comes on and off with the ignition and despite my very short daily journey times the battery stays fully charged."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's OK but could be better,
December 27, 2013
By plumbduff
from Suffolk. UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: nice large screen, flashing lane change indication
Cons: poor contrast, poor volume, poor written instructions, not a user friendly interface, no where near as user friendly as my old garmin
"Nice large screen, although the contrast is poor, therefore it takes more than a quick glance to read the screen.
The Volume is poor and the voice easily distorts when the volume is increased.
Lane change is brilliant but it would be nice if it directed you to the correct lane sooner, to avoid late lane changing when you can not always change lanes quickly or easily.
Directions at the top of the screen could be more detailed and in larger writing . It would be nice to have the Exits for roundabouts included in the directions at the top of the screen, ie 3rd exit .
Finding your way around the menu is not easy and i am still baffled by some functions. Definitely not a user friendly menu.
My previous Sat Nav was a Garmin, i wish I had replaced it with another Garmin.
."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
-3points
8out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tomtom start 60lm,
December 19, 2013
By mick024
from taunton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"nice sharp wide screen mapping, just what was required!,plus lifetime maps into the bargain,booked online and collected from shop,spot on."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
large clear screen,
November 26, 2013
By littleoldme
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought to replace similar product with smaller screen this makes typed entries a much quicker and easier action"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big screen, solid performance, UI could be better,
November 25, 2013
By MarkW1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this to replace my aging One XL. So far it has proved as excellent as expected for route planning and navigation. It is very fast to achieve a satellite fix. The big screen is easy on the eye but I can't understand why getting through the menus is so s-l-o-w. It's fast to calculate routes but sluggish to type in and select destinations, the onscreen keyboard doesn't help as you have to switch between letters and numbers when entering postcodes. Isn't there enough room on this size screen for a row of numbers and some symbols? Picking from your list of Favourites seems to consist of scrolling up and down the list, instead of (as before on my XL) being able to narrow it down by typing. Still it all works but could be better. The text-to-speech is pretty good, not always 100% correct pronunciation but understandable. This version of the mount is rather restrictive and I guess I will be spending out on an alternative mount for this.
I already got one map update, which was painless to install.
So in all, a functional navigation device with a nice big screen, could be better in some ways."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD BUT BE CAREFUL,
November 25, 2013
By WOODY51
from east staffs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very clear to read
Cons: watch where its taking you
"THIS PRODUCT HAS MANY VERY GOOD FEATURES AND WELL WORTH THE MONEY.VERY CLEAR TO READ AND HEAR.
One point to be aware of, it like,s to try and use every small road even unnamed roads ( farm roads )
BUT STILL A GOOD PRODUCT AND UP TO DATE MAPPING.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Christmas Prersent,
November 24, 2013
By JennyA
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"TomTom 60 as recommended by Which? magazine and cheaper than anywhere else"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item but bad charger socket,
October 24, 2013
By simon5469
from canterbury
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 6"screen lifetime maps
"i purchased this iten from the canterbury store staff were great
good size screen clear icons lifetime maps a bonus shame about the charger socket not as good as my older 530 go but good sat nav never the less
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a replacement after 10 months,
October 17, 2013
By Lynac
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great tom tom great after sales service
"I got one of these for Christmas 2012. I used it almost everyday for 10 months. I loved it. Then it started to jump off the route screen on the menu. This happened about every few minutes. I took it back to Halfords and they gave me a replacement there and then. Fantastic after sales service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is outstanding.,
September 19, 2013
By macbazza
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fantastic
"This product is easy to use and have great features and is excellent value."
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? BRENTWOOD
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Start 60,
August 01, 2013
By Lyndar
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a fantastic Sat Nav, love the lane guidance, and its extra large screen. the only thing i think could have been better is where the charge cable connects, it is awkward to get in but overall i love this sat Nav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>