Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI

TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav UK & ROI mapping with a 6 inch screen display, dual mounting options
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
95 of 105(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not buy,
September 08, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Poor build quality, looses sat fix reguarly, after 6 weeks I still haven't managed to get the updated cameras into my device. Customer services at TOM TOM have given incorrect advice on numerous occasions and I cannot recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
September 05, 2014
By Kieran21
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime maps, 6" screen, compact mounting system
"I bought this Sat Nav with my birthday money and am extremely impressed with what i got. It has all the features i need and also came with lifetime maps which is an added bonus."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size and easy to use,
August 31, 2014
By John987654321
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Recently purchased the Start 60 6" TomTom for my journey to the IOW. The size is brilliant, easy to use and the guidance was excellent.
Also liked the Speed camera locations which worked well.
The added advantage is the life time map updates, very useful.
Great product, pleased I purchased it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good model,
August 26, 2014
By sam2000
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent features,very good model , value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tomtom,
August 23, 2014
By james247
from Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good product the only tricky thing was updating the lifetime maps its not that obvious what to do online"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom,
August 11, 2014
By regiperrin
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent sat nav very clear and looks good on my consul
like the way it guides you in to correct lane when coming
up to roundabout good buy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rubbish,
August 08, 2014
By RonBan
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I have brought three tom tom,s in the last few months.
I have paid more each time, and found that the new tom tom has les features than the last one I purchased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tom Tom start60,
August 07, 2014
By DriverR
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Tom Tom 60 does exactly as it says on the box. The 6" screen is great to view the road ahead and the spoken instructions clear and precise.
I've used Tom Tom go (the original) for years but with this model I get spoken street names as well. Great!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good features,
July 30, 2014
By alanh63
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: dual mounting system & free lifetime maps, 6 inch screen
"the tomtom start 60 has some good features for a basic sat nav the dual mounting system is excellent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just hope it don't go wrong,
July 10, 2014
By Izzyinn
from Sittingbourne
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: size
Cons: quality issues, poor tom tom response to a problem
"Briefly mine went wrong from the start( kept switching off or trying to then flashing back on)advised to replace leads. Slightly better then got bad again.tom tom had me waisting time trying to reset the unit time and time again, advised I changed the lead once again, still no good. Tom toms response was an offer of 10% off a repair or a new unit! no it's no joke 10%, I don't think I want to waste anymore money with tom tom."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom start 60,
April 18, 2014
By Anonymous
from Tibshelf
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large screen
"Great product from a name you can trust, easy to use, clear and a fab big screen. Brilliant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Device,
April 16, 2014
By Merv66
from Hillsborough, Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brilliant non reflective screen
Cons: a tad dear maybe
"Bought this product to replace the smaller XL2 with 4.3 inch screen. The 6inch screen is wonderful and is a great success in all light including the brightest with no reflection. Windscreen fitting also very positive. Thoroughly recommend this product although maybe a little pricey"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tin,
January 06, 2014
By skitts61
from isle of wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: free lifetime maps
"bought as a replacement for an ageing tom tom one. simple to use with a good sized clear screen .we are very happy with the purhase"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sat Nav Novice,
January 06, 2014
By Traveller123
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large clear screen, easy to use
"Having done some research decided on this Sat Nav having never owned one before.
Found it easy to use, like the larger display.
Glad I bought the case to go with it, keeps everything neat and tidy in one place.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very clear and easy to use,
January 01, 2014
By Lyndene
from St. Helens
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this as a present for my husband. It's very easy to set up and use. The directions are given in plenty of time and very clear compared to others I have used. The larger screen makes it even easier. I would definitely recommend it and will probably get myself 1. Free maps a big bonus too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom tom,
December 29, 2013
By Smiddy55
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good product,lovely clear screen, easy to set up and understand"
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Going with Tom (Tom),
December 29, 2013
By nonick
from Andover, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought as a Christmas present - chose this make / model as best in price and reputation. First impression - good selection of voice options. We have yet to use it in unknown territory but locally seems accurate. Good visuals and we also bought a good value case for when not in use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 29, 2013
By rknavath
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am really happy with this product as I just started driving. This Sat Nav has the great feature advanced lane guidance system which helps a lot for new drivers. I got this at reduced price from Halfords. Compared with all other stores I got it for minimum £20 less from Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfectly suited for my freelander 2,
December 28, 2013
By Mikeydude
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: locks on almost instantly, auto on / off
Cons: speaker a little quiet
"Got this to build into the dash of my Freelander 2. I've fitted it into the centre console cubby hole and it fits a treat. It's inaccessible but the auto on off feature means that it comes on and off with the ignition and despite my very short daily journey times the battery stays fully charged."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 60 LM 6" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's OK but could be better,
December 27, 2013
By plumbduff
from Suffolk. UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: nice large screen, flashing lane change indication
Cons: poor contrast, poor volume, poor written instructions, not a user friendly interface, no where near as user friendly as my old garmin
"Nice large screen, although the contrast is poor, therefore it takes more than a quick glance to read the screen.
The Volume is poor and the voice easily distorts when the volume is increased.
Lane change is brilliant but it would be nice if it directed you to the correct lane sooner, to avoid late lane changing when you can not always change lanes quickly or easily.
Directions at the top of the screen could be more detailed and in larger writing . It would be nice to have the Exits for roundabouts included in the directions at the top of the screen, ie 3rd exit .
Finding your way around the menu is not easy and i am still baffled by some functions. Definitely not a user friendly menu.
My previous Sat Nav was a Garmin, i wish I had replaced it with another Garmin.
."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
-3points
8out of 19found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>