Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop All Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI

TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
1
103 of 113(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Review 1 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
a1 nice sat nav,
October 21, 2014
By leoncp
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice big sat nav
Cons: tom tom site a joke to navigate and always going d
"a1 service ordered on line for collection went and collected next day all good great price very nice sat nav system big screen loads of features ONLY issue is you cannot log on to tomtom and download maps register your sat nav as either their system is a pian or they have issues have tried for 2 weeks to link my new nav to my existing account but still no go I know this is a tom tom issue Halfords thou 100%"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great get you anywhere item,
October 10, 2014
By Motem
from Ruskington, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This item was bought at a great price along with super fast
delivery. started using straight away and it worked a treat.
Well done Halfords 5Star"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to understand,
October 10, 2014
By wally2
from Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nice and big for my large hands, good to seeclear to understand
Cons: have not found anything i dont like
"Hi, this is my first satnav and I managed to navigate with it first time with no problems.all the other features I am sure will fall into place as easily."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large screen,
September 26, 2014
By Mah1467
from London NW11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It has large screen and advanced lane guidance that iI can drive easily"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple to use product,
September 24, 2014
By firefly101
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second tomtom the first one still works fine but i upgraded to a bigger and better screen with Free map updates and lane guidance.
At the time of buying i couldnt find it cheaper anywhere else, even on the internet, so well done Halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nearly a 5 star gps,
September 20, 2014
By Anonymous
from Ilminster, Ilminster, Somerset TA19, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy operation, quickly finds location
Cons: not able to transfer favourites, first one not working
"I really like this gps,very easy to operate nice sharp picture,I like that once you have registered on line they automatically update everything and send you an email when there are further updates,the only thing I could not get to work was the transfer of all my favorites from my old tomtom one xl,very time consuming doing it manually. I did have to take the first one back as not working,but staff at Halfords after ringing tomtom swapped it for another which worked perfectly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom,
September 19, 2014
By cinos
from Sutton, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A fantastic piece of kit. Very clear and unambiguous images. Uncluttered screen. Very easy to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mostly good features,
September 17, 2014
By Jane50
from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large screen, easy set-up, street announcements, ffree life time map updates
Cons: stability of dashboard suction disc, sat nav appears to be too heavy to sit securely on
"I like everything about this Sat Nav apart from the disc to stick to the dashboard . It stuck well to the dash but when I fastened the Sat Nav onto it and started driving, the Sat Nav wobbled about and after about 10 miles flew off. i won,t be using that again. Needless to say the disc is stuck firmly to the dashboard
Back to the reliable suction to the windscreen.
I like the street names being announced as I approach them and the large 6" screen.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not buy,
September 08, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Poor build quality, looses sat fix reguarly, after 6 weeks I still haven't managed to get the updated cameras into my device. Customer services at TOM TOM have given incorrect advice on numerous occasions and I cannot recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
September 05, 2014
By Kieran21
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime maps, 6" screen, compact mounting system
"I bought this Sat Nav with my birthday money and am extremely impressed with what i got. It has all the features i need and also came with lifetime maps which is an added bonus."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size and easy to use,
August 31, 2014
By John987654321
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Recently purchased the Start 60 6" TomTom for my journey to the IOW. The size is brilliant, easy to use and the guidance was excellent.
Also liked the Speed camera locations which worked well.
The added advantage is the life time map updates, very useful.
Great product, pleased I purchased it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good model,
August 26, 2014
By sam2000
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent features,very good model , value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tomtom,
August 23, 2014
By james247
from Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good product the only tricky thing was updating the lifetime maps its not that obvious what to do online"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DEWSBURY
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom,
August 11, 2014
By regiperrin
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent sat nav very clear and looks good on my consul
like the way it guides you in to correct lane when coming
up to roundabout good buy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rubbish,
August 08, 2014
By RonBan
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I have brought three tom tom,s in the last few months.
I have paid more each time, and found that the new tom tom has les features than the last one I purchased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tom Tom start60,
August 07, 2014
By DriverR
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Tom Tom 60 does exactly as it says on the box. The 6" screen is great to view the road ahead and the spoken instructions clear and precise.
I've used Tom Tom go (the original) for years but with this model I get spoken street names as well. Great!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good features,
July 30, 2014
By alanh63
from birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: dual mounting system & free lifetime maps, 6 inch screen
"the tomtom start 60 has some good features for a basic sat nav the dual mounting system is excellent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just hope it don't go wrong,
July 10, 2014
By Izzyinn
from Sittingbourne
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: size
Cons: quality issues, poor tom tom response to a problem
"Briefly mine went wrong from the start( kept switching off or trying to then flashing back on)advised to replace leads. Slightly better then got bad again.tom tom had me waisting time trying to reset the unit time and time again, advised I changed the lead once again, still no good. Tom toms response was an offer of 10% off a repair or a new unit! no it's no joke 10%, I don't think I want to waste anymore money with tom tom."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom start 60,
April 18, 2014
By Anonymous
from Tibshelf
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large screen
"Great product from a name you can trust, easy to use, clear and a fab big screen. Brilliant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 60 6" Sat Nav with Lifetime Maps of UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Device,
April 16, 2014
By Merv66
from Hillsborough, Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brilliant non reflective screen
Cons: a tad dear maybe
"Bought this product to replace the smaller XL2 with 4.3 inch screen. The 6inch screen is wonderful and is a great success in all light including the brightest with no reflection. Windscreen fitting also very positive. Thoroughly recommend this product although maybe a little pricey"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>