Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Booster Seats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Scuba Booster Seat

The Scuba booster seat has an adjustable head rest that grows with your child offering comfort on every journey
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
89 of 92(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Scuba Booster Seat
Review 1 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit and easy to use,
January 28, 2013
By SnowedIn
from Buxton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The chair is easy to fit (although I did use the Halfords free fitting service for the first fit) and very easy for my 4.5 year old to use.
I only use for short journeys because I prefer something that has more side impact protection for motorway journeys.
For these short journeys this item is perfect. My daughter finds it comfortable and suits her yearning for independence as she can do everything herself (except put the belt in).
For the use that I'm going to give it an excellent product at an excellent price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product fits perfect into most cars,
January 27, 2013
By Pashie
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Worth every penny would recommend to anyone all adjusts so I can use with both the kids "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scuba Booster Seat,
January 26, 2013
By Monet61
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" As a grandparent this booster seat is well worth the money as a emergency seat to pick up the grandchildren. If you want to use it more often then I would want it to be more padded than it is but it's ideal for the occassional usage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scuba booster seat,
January 23, 2013
By GrandadArdfern
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent produst and particularly good and polite service from Halfords staff at Paisley "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money.,
January 23, 2013
By rosie2003
from DL12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable, easy to fit, good value for money
" Really pleased with this product. Easy to assemble, looks smart and comfortable and was very reasonably priced - I got it for less than half price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product very well made,
January 23, 2013
By Lorraibe
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is great. Comfortable and durable. Kids love it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great booster seat,
January 23, 2013
By Welly64
from Berwick upon Tweed
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This seat is easy to fasten into car & gives our son a lot more room and comfort. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and simple to intsall,
January 23, 2013
By LA33
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value car seat, easy to fit into car. Great service in store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the money,
January 23, 2013
By Nattie4
from Plymouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it comes apart in two pieces
" I was looking for a booster seat for my niece and didn't want to spend loads of money as it won't get a lot of use but wanted something safe. The seat comes apart in two pieces which makes it easy to store when not in use to put in the boot or in the house, which is especially good for me as I have an IQ with not much boot space. Also, when she is older she can just have the booster seat with no back so good value for money. The seat belt slides in and out of the head rest easily so doesn't take long to put in the car. She hasn't used it yet so I'm not sure about comfort but overall I think it is worth the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scuba booster seat,
January 22, 2013
By silver21
from pwllheli, gwynedd
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent value for money.
Grandson very happy to now be sitting in ' a big boy's seat ' instead of his baby seat!
Good idea to have adjustable head rest which grows with child - they do grow so fast!
Could perhaps use a little more padding to add to comfort if used in a parent's car but only used occasionally in my car so it's fine for me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Get what you pay for,
January 22, 2013
By Plumbumbs
from Gloucestershire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: price and easy to use
Cons: does not feel padded enough
" Purchased this for my Van for occasional use.Collection of my Daughter when wife running late etc, Although it was very affordable i really would not want to use it as a main seat for transporting children, I'm sure it conforms to british standards etc.
I feel that on the sides the padding is very little and you can feel the hard moulding when squeezed lightly by hand.
For this reason i have the seat in the middle of the van. I just dont think a side impact would protect very well.
The wife has an iso fix seat which was reccomented by a childs safety meet by local firefighters. This cost 10 times more, It weighs like a tank and built like a tank.
Bottom line is, You get what you pay for.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy,
January 22, 2013
By HappyNanny55
from West midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i bought this in the sale so even better value.
" I bought this booster seat for my granddaughter, just coming out of a car seat, I wanted her still to be safe while traveling, this seat does just that, I am very pleased with this booster seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect,
January 21, 2013
By steve57
from durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" my grandson who is 3 had started to loosen his carseat every journey so we went to halfords and this item was suggested as a solution, heaven, we no longer have to keep pulling over to tell him off and refasten the carseat and he is happy and comfortable, would recomend this seat especially at the low price its presently at "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scuba Dooba,
January 21, 2013
By Benge12
from Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Time to change to a booster, so bought this as great value in the sale. Very light, easy to move from side to side of car or to another car without risking a hernia. It feels a biy hard to sit on but them again so was our expensive car seat. Bought this particularly as its easy to fit and has a head/neck rest. Overall a good product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scuba Booster Seat - Great bargain,
January 21, 2013
By BigMaz67
from Livingston
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: service, efficiency, store locations
" Excellent product at a great price. Obviously popular as not all stores had them in stock - but didn't have to go far to get one. Staff response on collection was first class - polite, friendly and efficient.
A very positive experience all round - as it always seems to be in Halfords - keep up the good work ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Child Safety car seay,
January 20, 2013
By jeffchelt
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The product was everything it should be. Ordered online and picked up from local store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value at offer price,
January 20, 2013
By jljl
from blackpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" compares well with other seats that are more expensive. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scuba Booster Seat,
January 19, 2013
By Sukin
from Camberley,Surreu
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" In fact, I bought 2, one for myself and one for another grandma who lives in Jersey.
* Easy to transfer from one car to another.
* It can split to use the booster seat only.
* It is light and it is comfortable.
* Value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This boster seat does the job,
January 19, 2013
By NAN13
from uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Its light weight, keeps seatbelt securely where it should be . Good value product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Scuba Booster Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is excellent value and fits my reqirements perfectly and has greta features'.,
January 19, 2013
By chunkie54
from lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" im so pleased that i have been able too purchase this item through your sales promotion which in turn has fallen into my price range due too being on a low income.im thrilled too have my product and at an excellent price and one that will fill my requirements and thats meets safety requirements excellent value for the money.thankyou all and a VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>