Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe

The extra widescreen Garmin Nuvi 50LM in-car sat nav provides essential navigation features for the UK, ROI & Full Europe including lifetime map updates worth £74.99.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
37
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
121 of 123(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy,
July 19, 2013
By PBBeds
from Bedford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: having to change country if going to wales/scot
"This was bought to replace an old RAC model - What a difference!
Firstly, it actually switches on which is more than its predecessor did lol.
It's quick to find satellites and the routes (so far) have been common sense (including the diversionary ones).
Great for the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
garmin nuvi 50,
July 18, 2013
By alf37
from midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Reserved on line. Collected within hour. Great service.great product. Good value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good,
July 17, 2013
By al000
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good product, works fast calculating and running thru settings. the only problem is trying to install an updated map."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent package,
July 17, 2013
By PeteF83
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product with many address search features and POI already loaded in. The display is the best ive seen- large, clear and quite intuitive adapting as you drive. Represents a good package having full European maps loaded and definately an added bonus with lifetime maps included.
I would reccommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
July 16, 2013
By brianh1234
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent piece of kit very easy to use...nice lane guidance feature and lets you know the speed limit of the road you are on as well as speed camera alerts. All in all i would recommend and pleased with product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value and features with lifetime of maps for Europe - WOW!,
July 15, 2013
By Assh
from Farnham, Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: exllent piece of kit!
"Really easy to use and set up start out of the box!
Easy to down load the updated maps - just plug it in and it does the rest!
Extra 5 inch wide screen is brilliant and really easy to use.
Excellent maps and navigation that gets you smoothly and easily to you destination everytime.
Would really recommend this as great value essential piece of kit for the car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav excellent quality and specification,
July 14, 2013
By CharlieBrown2
from Preston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
"A good large 5" screen with touch screen operation.
Easy to use with life time map updates included.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
July 11, 2013
By Blade1981
from Luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased with this sat nav as it has full Europe with free maps for life and at the incredible price I had to buy it. Very easy to set up and it's very responsive with advance warnings. Thanks garmin"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Buy,
July 10, 2013
By YetAnotherOldGit
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent sat-nav, however a mains charger would be useful.
Would like the facility to turn off all audiable speed alerts"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy Basic Garmin,
July 09, 2013
By Countrybumpkin99
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: straightforward to use
Cons: gets turns and bears mixed up
"Finally bringing myself into 21st century! A real wrench to leave the maps behind. Despite some of the comments online, this was nice & easy to set up and it was all up and running & ready to use within a couple of hours despite living in the back of beyond in Suffolk with mega slow broadband. Good advice from Halford staff to buy home charger lead rather than needing to rely on in car charging.
Gave it the ultimate test first time out of finding an isolated house in very rural Suffolk. Got us within 50 yards before losing satellite connection.
So far very impressed with the thing!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Nuvi 50LM,
July 09, 2013
By Paul18
from Hartlepool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product, easy to use and good visibility on screen. We found it simple to install and felt immediately at ease using it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what is says,
July 08, 2013
By Gez62
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought as a replacement for an older Garmin. Many new features that are actually useful such as lane and roundabout lane guides. It performs as expected and makes navigating easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
July 06, 2013
By hj201
from Hayle, Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the overall quality
Cons: poor pronunciation of names
"I am very pleased with the Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav. The extra widescreen is really great and when it goes into split screen mode for example motorway junctions it becomes invaluable. I have only used it in the U.K. so far but, will be taking it to Spain and Portugal in October.
Although it comes loaded with Safety Camera locations, if you want to udate this info you can, but there is a fee. Traffic diversions and assistance with for example a road closure due to an RTA doesn't come free anymore but of course is does have free lifetime map updates, so in reality - no complaints.
Now this a complaint which hopefully Garmin could resolve. This concerns road names and names of towns. I live in Cornwall and some of the names the voice comes up with is unbeliveable. An example "Readymoney Cove" comes out as "Ree addy moany Cove"!! "Penzance" Would you belive the voice says "Pensunce" Surely it can't be that difficult to ensure the correct pronunciation is given.
Apart from the moan, this is an excellent piece of kit and I reccommend it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product great price!!,
July 01, 2013
By gowan
from workington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"a fantastic sat nav for what i paid! really easy to follow and use....even while driving!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is just what I needed to dreive in Denmark and Sweden,
July 01, 2013
By mummymel46
from Bassingham, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very easy to install and use with clear instructions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT SERVICE!,
June 24, 2013
By anka88
from Moreton in Marsh, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent
"The item is working perfectly.
The sevice has been very proffesional, fast and precise.
Thank You.
Anna
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best sat nav I have ever had,
June 24, 2013
By willow1
from Lincoln
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Over the years, we as a family, have had several sat navs. Without any hesitation Garmin has been the best and this new one is even better. We have tried cheap and more expensive ones, this one out does them all. Go on give it a go."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very good buy,
June 21, 2013
By geoglass
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am pleased with this Sat Nav it is easy to use and is just what I wanted. I drive by my self now after always having my husband to navigate for me. This Garmin dose it for me now . with the life time up date I will be able to go round the country with confidence."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
June 21, 2013
By nenobroc
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"does the job,happy with a product...much faster than old garmin"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (FORT)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 50LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
up and about,
June 18, 2013
By shattie01
from Winchester England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no cons first class product
"First class product from Garmin what else would you expect, if you want quality you need to follow the experience no problems with using Garmin"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>