Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"

VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike 20inch has a strong, light frame for powerful off-road performance
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Review 1 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epic bike,
November 24, 2014
By sirdystic
from Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Has put the fun back in my cycling. Rolls over everything, the 29 inch wheels are amazing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a small price to pay for fun,
November 16, 2014
By scrimpdevice
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the whole bike
Cons: waited a year to buy one.
" excellent bike. What more can be said. For the last 2 years it has been mbr hardtail of the year. And now I know why.
This bike is laugh out loud fun.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great so far!,
November 09, 2014
By Linvoyprimus
from Petersfield, Petersfield, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: value, looks, spec
Cons: saddle
" My first "proper" mountain bike and im really enjoying it. I'm 6ft2 and 20" and 29er is a great size, eats up the ground and handles well, I'm it's main limitation! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazingly versatile,
November 01, 2014
By big33mc
from Bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I normally have two bikes, a road bike and hybrid however when my hybrid was coming to the end of its life and needed replacing I decided to go for a hardtail. This was to be my winter commute bike and weekend fun machine. This bike is brilliant at both these things, I lock the suspension and ride a 20 mile round trip each day with no problems and it eats up the potholes and other detritus in the cycle lanes but when the weekend comes it really comes in to its own. This bike is well built, great spec and a pleasure to ride. If you are in any doubt just buy it you wont be disappointed. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid and stable,
October 24, 2014
By TrampTom
from Tyneside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stability, quality
" Not had a chance to put it through it's paces, but so far it feels very good quality and very stable. Really gives you confidence to push the bike. I thought the graphics looked dodgy online but it looks good in the flesh. While it is not a lightweight I am totally satisfied with my purchase and would thoroughly recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't stopped smiling since I got it - amazing,
October 23, 2014
By RoyStudios
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Title says it all - great bike, good price, handles anything thrown at it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, even better value,
October 17, 2014
By MivecGPX
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: almost everything
Cons: bit heavy
" OK, first off, look at the spec. Hydraulic brakes (Shimano, that actually work well, with a decent sized front rotor). Shimano Deore kit (bar the front mech, which doesn't matter). Maxxis Ardent tyres, grippy as you like. OK pedals, saddle, bars. Great grips. Upgradeable to dropper seatpost. Slightly heavy wheels (but what the heck).
Confess, only been out once on this. Nice climb up round Cilcain. Big wheels and compliant back end smoothed the stony trail nicely. Tricky stuff on the traverse was handled well (lots of grip on the climb). DH (grassy piste) was a hoot, brakes as good as I've used on a bike anyway near this price point. Comfy on the tarmac climb back up with slick gear changes.
Love it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
epic,
October 14, 2014
By brianbob1138
from Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey BT36, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good staff
" got this awesome bike back in July epic.
and the sales guy joe vary good.
thanks
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fun, not perfect, ideal starter.,
October 12, 2014
By Klootzak
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: speed
Cons: cables
" Bought this in July and have given it a thorough testing over hundreds of miles on Red and Blue runs. Seemed like good value, with good reviews, and almost everything you could wish for. Downhill and on the flat it's as fast as you like. Uphill tougher with those big wheels. As I have improved so has the bike! Issue with noisy flapping cables and frame rubbing as well as chain slap but Halfords sorted these out for me with some accessories. Fantastic service from Will, at Winnersh, incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. Ably supported by Nick. Also Michael and Adam were superb when I have had the need to return for servicing or any reason (e.g. chain slap and defective pump replacement). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stunning bike,
October 10, 2014
By kenny79
from Oldham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the voodoo bizango is a fantastic bike for the price,from the quality components to the excellent design and colour scheme . due to the big 29 inch wheels this bike requires very little effort and once it gets going it seems to build its own forward momentum and just keeps picking up speed.the brakes are fantastic and the suspension is superb and its very easy to add more pressure if needed and all you need to do this is a special pump .simply screw the pump on to the valve and add your desired pressure.the lock out future comes in handy.you could be on the moors letting the forks soak up every bump and when its time to hit the roads simply turn the lockout switch and you have a instant transformation to a road bike.anyone thinking of buying this should do so,its one purchase you will not regret . big thanks to james and danny at the Oldham store, friendly and very helpful . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bizango,
October 08, 2014
By chambo1960
from Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything in total
Cons: nothing
" What an incredible piece of kit from voodoo....
The best mountain bike for the price by a country mile.
The 29er just eats up the country lanes and feels so safe
off the road...
If you enjoy cycling on or off road, then don't hesitate to buy this gem.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo Bizango 29er,
September 26, 2014
By Ian1226
from Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My old GT was due to be replaced I was looking for a 29er after reading the reviews in MBR magazine and other online reviews I went out and bought this bike.
I love the ride the specs of this bike is very good and the SRsuntour air forks are a fantastic addition to this bike.
I have only owned this bike 2 weeks and done over 200 miles I just want to ride it all day.
You will not be disappointed with this bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding value,
September 19, 2014
By Griff50
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased the Bizango after reading several positive reviews. The first time I rode the bike was on this years Beast of Brecon charity ride, a true baptism of fire. I can say the Bizango was outstanding, the gears and brakes performed without fault through the entire 71 k, and the forks were amazing, easily coping with some of the roughest downhills I have ridden. After cleaning and checking the bike the following day, no problems found, wheels straight with not a hint of a buckle. The Bizango is clearly made of quality parts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
September 19, 2014
By Andrew33
from Scottish Highlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: almost everything
Cons: saddle
" I love everything about this bike, except the saddle. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bizango Fandango,
August 28, 2014
By Fooksy
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 6 weeks after care is very handy
" Superb bike, and a great service, using the halfords Gift vouchers and online discount promotions managed to grab a great bargain.
Would recomend ths bike to anyone looking for something a bit special at a good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
August 26, 2014
By Vaughany84
from Adfa, Newtown, Powys SY16, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Took on a few trails in mid wales and great over the rocks and trough the tight turns, can get some good speed only limit is the rider! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Boating
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo Bizango,
August 26, 2014
By matfink
from Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: componentsdesign and brakes
Cons: cable placement
" Tidy bike looked at a few other entry level bikes first and had never heard of Voodoo bikes before,the Bizango kept winning awards so i gave it a go, it had good parts looked tidy and after having it for a few weeks and hitting some trails including the verderers blue trail around forest of dean well pleased handled all with no problem just wonting to attack all the way, slight issue with cables rubbing the frame nothing a few wear stickers wont sort. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does exactly as it says on the tin,
August 21, 2014
By Jaymouse1984
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Has exactly what you pay for, great for hills going up and especially down, it just keeps shifting with no problems "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo Bizango 29er,
August 09, 2014
By ricwes58
from Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A very good bike at a very reasonable price. Minor issues such as marking up of the frame as the cabling rubs against it whilst riding. This is however more than made up for by the overall quality of the bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike has great features,
August 09, 2014
By millermj76
from Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good suspension
" This bike is excellent really enjoy riding it. The suspension travel is good. Gear select is precise. Frame is very sturdy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>