Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"

VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike 20inch has a strong, light frame for powerful off-road performance
Average Customer Rating:
4.907 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 of 52(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Review 1 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VooDoo Bizango 29er 20",
January 27, 2015
By snave
from Northants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am no expert. I read the reviews, thought about what I wanted to use it for and bought it. Been out on the bike including a hair raising but 'boys own fun' night ride: bike was fantastic. Looks great, easy to use, handles beautifully. I had high expectations and it has lived up to them. I have to say Halfords get a good review too. Bike came on time and they spent two hours with me 'fitting' it and adding one or two bits. I love it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceeded expectations,
January 23, 2015
By Northernpeddler
from Shetland, Shetland, Shetland Islands ZE2, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight yet strong
Cons: mickey mouse bell
" I bought this after reading reviews both here and in magazines. I don't live anywhere even close to a 'bricks and mortar' bike shop so research could only be done online and that always leads to a bit of a gamble.
This turned out to be a great gamble. It's styling, build quality, performance all appear top notch. The lightness was a surprising bonus!
I selected the option to have Halford assemble the bike and even that has been great. Apart from attaching one pedal (removed for transport) it was ready to go straight out of the box.
Highly recommended!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Boating
How many bikes: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Award winning hardtail 29er,
January 22, 2015
By F1Robbo
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Only just started off with this bike having had full suspension for years previously. My first foray into 29ers and a very happy return to hard tails. All the kit works very nicely as you'd expect and - on first impressions - the bike feels plush, planted and responsive. Off up the climbs and along bumpy trails it was really good. No ... actually it went like a scalded cat. I hope this initiation continues! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? MARKET HARBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a returning or new MTB rider, you'll love this!,
January 19, 2015
By Dez88
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fantastic value for money
Cons: spares (from voodoo) are expensive
" As a returning rider to full time MTB after a stint on the road, I didnt want to go mad on spending a fortune if it turned into a fad rather than the addiction it has.
So, after a lot of research and eventually finding one, I plumped for the Bizango and what a machine its been ever since. The bike is circa 18 months old now and has been quite literally ridden into the groud; it has been run in all weathers and usually spends its time up the axles in mud, but, other than the usual things you'd expect to replace with continual riding such as chains/brake pads it has quite basically been briliant and I would have no hesitation in recommending it.
The only negatives are that the wheels are heavy (I changed mine out for tubeless fairly quickly) and the parts, should you need to get them are expensive; a new rear hangar was £26!! I hasten to add I bought one as a spare rather than to replace a broken one!!
All in all a no brainer for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good quality bike,
January 17, 2015
By lennyb
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had the bike 1 week been on few timeso no problems at all seems really sturdy, overall a good bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? MERTHYR TYDFIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great ride,
January 16, 2015
By Broady79
from Leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Loved it, fast, great grip, strong breaks, best bike I've owned! S "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
January 15, 2015
By DLll
from Cannock
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Prompted to do review while looking up spec for some maintenance. Had this 18 months and done around 1250 miles on it. All off road, mainly Cannock Chase, local canals, bridalways. Great value for money. Changed tyres as had tyre wall split from jumping, glad I did as new bontragers grip alot better off road. The headset suffers a little from riding muddynamic wet conditions, which is what I am changing at moment. It's not a light bike, but what do u expect from this great price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
January 02, 2015
By sparky007
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" had this bike now for 6 months, on trails its great on really rocky ground its good on the road its brilliant. I cannot find fault with this bike its a pleasure to ride, thought about getting a full suspension but why bother as this does everything I need it too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the best ride ever!!,
January 01, 2015
By Ruthy33
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: handles well
" My voodoo bike handles really good it's the best ride I have ever rode I tried a few but I will never change I will upgrade to a newer voodoo but that will be it . I would recommend this bike to anyone reading this and it's the best value for your money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike has great features,
December 26, 2014
By Makenzie0689
from Derby, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: superb bike highly recommended
" This bike is superb and it is so easy to control and brilliant to ride i highly recommend this bike!!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WYVERN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epic bike,
November 24, 2014
By sirdystic
from Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Has put the fun back in my cycling. Rolls over everything, the 29 inch wheels are amazing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a small price to pay for fun,
November 16, 2014
By scrimpdevice
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the whole bike
Cons: waited a year to buy one.
" excellent bike. What more can be said. For the last 2 years it has been mbr hardtail of the year. And now I know why.
This bike is laugh out loud fun.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great so far!,
November 09, 2014
By Linvoyprimus
from Petersfield, Petersfield, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: value, looks, spec
Cons: saddle
" My first "proper" mountain bike and im really enjoying it. I'm 6ft2 and 20" and 29er is a great size, eats up the ground and handles well, I'm it's main limitation! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazingly versatile,
November 01, 2014
By big33mc
from Bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I normally have two bikes, a road bike and hybrid however when my hybrid was coming to the end of its life and needed replacing I decided to go for a hardtail. This was to be my winter commute bike and weekend fun machine. This bike is brilliant at both these things, I lock the suspension and ride a 20 mile round trip each day with no problems and it eats up the potholes and other detritus in the cycle lanes but when the weekend comes it really comes in to its own. This bike is well built, great spec and a pleasure to ride. If you are in any doubt just buy it you wont be disappointed. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid and stable,
October 24, 2014
By TrampTom
from Tyneside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stability, quality
" Not had a chance to put it through it's paces, but so far it feels very good quality and very stable. Really gives you confidence to push the bike. I thought the graphics looked dodgy online but it looks good in the flesh. While it is not a lightweight I am totally satisfied with my purchase and would thoroughly recommend it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't stopped smiling since I got it - amazing,
October 23, 2014
By RoyStudios
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Title says it all - great bike, good price, handles anything thrown at it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, even better value,
October 17, 2014
By MivecGPX
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: almost everything
Cons: bit heavy
" OK, first off, look at the spec. Hydraulic brakes (Shimano, that actually work well, with a decent sized front rotor). Shimano Deore kit (bar the front mech, which doesn't matter). Maxxis Ardent tyres, grippy as you like. OK pedals, saddle, bars. Great grips. Upgradeable to dropper seatpost. Slightly heavy wheels (but what the heck).
Confess, only been out once on this. Nice climb up round Cilcain. Big wheels and compliant back end smoothed the stony trail nicely. Tricky stuff on the traverse was handled well (lots of grip on the climb). DH (grassy piste) was a hoot, brakes as good as I've used on a bike anyway near this price point. Comfy on the tarmac climb back up with slick gear changes.
Love it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
epic,
October 14, 2014
By brianbob1138
from Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey, Newtownabbey BT36, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good staff
" got this awesome bike back in July epic.
and the sales guy joe vary good.
thanks
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fun, not perfect, ideal starter.,
October 12, 2014
By Klootzak
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: speed
Cons: cables
" Bought this in July and have given it a thorough testing over hundreds of miles on Red and Blue runs. Seemed like good value, with good reviews, and almost everything you could wish for. Downhill and on the flat it's as fast as you like. Uphill tougher with those big wheels. As I have improved so has the bike! Issue with noisy flapping cables and frame rubbing as well as chain slap but Halfords sorted these out for me with some accessories. Fantastic service from Will, at Winnersh, incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. Ably supported by Nick. Also Michael and Adam were superb when I have had the need to return for servicing or any reason (e.g. chain slap and defective pump replacement). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stunning bike,
October 10, 2014
By kenny79
from Oldham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the voodoo bizango is a fantastic bike for the price,from the quality components to the excellent design and colour scheme . due to the big 29 inch wheels this bike requires very little effort and once it gets going it seems to build its own forward momentum and just keeps picking up speed.the brakes are fantastic and the suspension is superb and its very easy to add more pressure if needed and all you need to do this is a special pump .simply screw the pump on to the valve and add your desired pressure.the lock out future comes in handy.you could be on the moors letting the forks soak up every bump and when its time to hit the roads simply turn the lockout switch and you have a instant transformation to a road bike.anyone thinking of buying this should do so,its one purchase you will not regret . big thanks to james and danny at the Oldham store, friendly and very helpful . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>