Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"

VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike 20inch has a strong, light frame for powerful off-road performance
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Review 1 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just too many choices....,
April 16, 2014
By Star8ratS
from Enfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the look the way it rides
Cons: the saddle
"After much reading of reviews i was left with the choice a boardman bike and this one, after speaking with Mark and Mus at the Enfield store i decided upon the voodoo bike. Mus. Well this man deserves a raise, he built the bike, gave it the P.D.I. Check, all this was withing the last half hour of the shop being open, infact we was the last people in the shop as it had gone past closing time by the time id left the store. What can i say about this bike, it rides smooth, the brakes stop you on the button, the forks provide a nices succure feeling to the stearing. The only downside i have exprienced is the saddle... After a 14 mile ride it wasnt very comfy.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo-Sensational ride,
April 14, 2014
By bigstu55
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: gears, forks, hydraulic discs
Cons: the saddle is a bit hard
"I upgraded to a Vooddoo from a basic Giant MTB and I was amazed at the lightness and speed of the Voodoo. The spec of the shimano gears and the added advantage of 29 inch wheels makes this a rapid bike. I am extremely pleased with the build quality and the handling. The 120 Suntour forks are also in a different league to my previous rockshox."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike has it all, great!!,
January 17, 2014
By Turbo52
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: overall quality unmatched for price
Cons: too much cash left over!!
"I have had several MTB's over the years and a couple have cost an awful lot more than the Bizango.
This bike tops the lot because you don't pay extra hundreds of pounds just for the name.
Top spec and real good quality build and finish. Love riding it through woods and trails.
Halfords, be proud of this bike!!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CROMER
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing bit of kit,
December 26, 2013
By Jay9114
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: components, comfort, value for money
"I have been looking at 29ers for a while. This one beats all others and it had to be one of the best bike I have brought for this spec and price
The speed and comfort of this bike is amazing,I didn't know what to expect when buying it but I would never go back to a 26" now"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
December 06, 2013
By Rufus43
from Cheltenham Spa, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great value for money, with good Deore components. Taken it once out on the hills and was really happy with the performance. Tyres are not the grippiest in the world. Very good air adjustable forks and with 29" wheels which seems to be the way all new mountain bikes are heading towards."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
December 03, 2013
By Bridgeboy
from Bridgend wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"By far the best bike I have bought. Many of my friends shunned the bike, believing it lacked quality due to the cheap price. They spent hundreds more and now regret it, when they realised that my components are the same or in many cases beat the other bikes costing up to 400 pound more. Excellent ride, surprisingly good on the flat to! Pound for pound, best bike out there"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VooDoo Bizango 29er Great Bike,
June 06, 2013
By Sid24
from Crewe, Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: componants, service
Cons: colour
"Great bike, nice guys in the shop, Top quality, had a hard rock pro a few years ago, this exceeds the ride and the componants are on a par of even better.
I think I might have been better if I had waited for a smaller frame, but thats just personal preference, as @ 6ft1 a large frame is pretty much the fit."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoo bizango 29er,
May 31, 2013
By watty7
from crewe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: forks and brakes
"what a great bike it is better than the reviews for the money it does everything with such ease . great forks and brakes , i have saved £400 by getting a bike that does everything i wanted ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I could hope for,
May 29, 2013
By yks197
from Northumberland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the 29" wheels, responsive gears, build quality
Cons: the yellow forks (yes i'm picky!)
"Wanted a 29er as I needed to ride on roads as well as off. So far I'm delighted with the performance and find it performs well on both, but noticed that it really shifts on roads and cycle ways. The lockout on the forks is easy enough to reach mid ride (no need for remote lockout) and is really firm for road sections.
The gears shift nice and smooth and the brakes are really keen.
Reccommend this for both new and exisiting MTBers"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoo,
May 23, 2013
By si34
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
"Great bike, lots of top quality parts, I have now covered around forty miles on it and cant wait to ride it again more than capable on and off road I highly recommend it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flying Bizango,
March 18, 2013
By cambeltsnapped
from Newport, Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: spped, grip, spec, finish, ride
Cons: slow handleing in tight corners
"Have just covered 20+miles on my Bizango, and having 26 inch wheel MTB's I can tell you you will be amazed with the capability of one of these bike.
First, the bigger wheels smooth bumps out nicely and there is so much more grip. My mate who I was following was spinning up on gravel slopes, but I was not. Even mud I was getting better grip, only having problems in deep mud.
Second, the speed. I was amazed at how easy it was to get speed out of the bike and maintain it with very little effort. I was able to cruse at a full 5mph faster.
There are down sides, one being the 'longer' wheel will track ruts easier and make it harder for you to get out, and the other is it dose feel a bit barge like in handling on tight twisty stuff, but if you ask me that is all made insignificant when compared to all the other advantages. Well done Halfords & Voodoo, a top bike for the money with a very good spec list. I love it and cant wait to get back out on it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
February 24, 2013
By Johno2126
from Maidstone England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: suntour front suspension, gears, wheels and tyres
"This bike is a great value for money. XC it rides like a dream and is comfortable on rough terrain.
My first Voodoo and so far I am very impressed, recommend!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.