Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"

The VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike provides amazing off-road trail performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.877 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
56 of 56(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Review 1 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mixed,
February 21, 2015
By oldtimer1973
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I purchased this bike from Halfords in Farnborough Feb 15. Set up instore and collected. It needed minor adjustment s to suit me. Bad points:grips are horrendous, seat is very uncomfortable, no bolt holes to secure mudcatcher, brake cables have rubbed paint down to frame on front forks within 10 miles of cycling. Good points:quick ride on trails, so far gears and brakes seem ok. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike at an amazing price,
February 21, 2015
By Pete37
from Beds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My first proper mountain bike. Very happy so far - the positive reviews and MBR awards seem very well deserved and accurate. Bought during a spend and save event so even more incredible value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Bike!,
February 17, 2015
By Ramrod84
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: spec and build quality
Cons: a little heavy not a big fan of the decals
" This is my first proper mountain bike, since being a kid. I needed a bike for commuting and for weekends away biking with the mates. I didn't have much of a budget but wanted a quality beginners hardtail that didn't need instant upgrades.
After shopping around I picked the Bizango as a result of the MBR hardtail of the year award, and all the amazing reviews.
For the money the spec and build quality is fantastic. I find being a 29er is great for commuting and carries its speed really well. Handling is great too.
I am really pleased with the purchase. Going to Kielder Forest next week and cannot wait!
Would definitely recommend. Great bike, great value for money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (NEWGATE STREET)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as everyone says,
February 15, 2015
By Deker
from Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, build quality
" I'm pretty new to mountain bikes so had to rely on other reviews to narrow down the options, the Voodoo Bizango was recommended on pretty much all sites and forums so seemed a safe purchase.
After taking a trip to Hamsterly I can say that it was at home on the red routes and even managed the black ones (although I was probably the limiting factor there).
I would recommend this bike to anyone looking at a hardtail bike that doesn't need any immediate upgrades, you can just go out and have fun. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike you've waited for,
February 09, 2015
By SkiptonBloke
from Skipton, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: larger wheel size and long travel shocks
Cons: saddle, thin tyre walls = 2 punctures first day out!
" Wanting a new bike and on a fixed budget I read lots of reviews and the Bizango (hate the name) came out so well that I thought it worth making it a serious contender. I admit to being swayed by the advantages of the larger wheels but don't confess to understanding all of the other techie stuff.
So, having made the plunge and splashed out, what else can I say but WOW! So glad I did! The ride position is great (for me) the larger wheels glide over stuff that would usually be more of a challenge and the brakes and transmission first class. After a morning of mud and a few spills I haven't enjoyed a ride so much for years.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product for the price,
January 24, 2015
By Wardy1210
from Melton Mowbray
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about it
" I will keep this review short and to the point, this is my first 29er and my first mountain/non road bike since I was in my late teens, I'm now 45. This bike is a revelation it rides superbly and deals with everything you can chuck at it, it is also very confidence inspiring. I can see why it has won awards and Hardtail of the year 2 years running. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bike looks and rides like it should be twice the price.,
January 19, 2015
By JonnyNautical
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality looks and feel
" I've not bought a bike for 20 years so checking reviews on line from people that know what they're talking about was a great help.
I made my buying decision due to the fact that the Bizango won top place two years running in it's price range. Having ridden a few trails over the South Downs I can see why. It made my old MTB seem like a breezblock and I've defiantly reduced riding times.
Setting the bike up to my weight and riding style was a doddle (you do need a sock Pump as one doesn't come with the bike).
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Boating
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
January 19, 2015
By Stevobarnes
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Highly recommend this bike. Excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value, can't really fault it.,
January 15, 2015
By StuartMc1
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My first 29er and it's excellent.
I'd had a high end 26er with much higher spec kit but this Bizango was actually faster over most ground, comfortable, good looking....can't fault it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
January 14, 2015
By AkrotiriAnt92
from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, spec
Cons: shop service
" For the money this knocks spots off a lot of bikes around the £1000 mark.
The staff in the Nuneaton store didn't set up the fork. Had to go back and when asked about setting the "sag" all I got was moaning that they were too busy! Funny really as there was no one else upstairs in the bike department. Went to local bike shop they did it free of charge, now that's what I call service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as good as the reviews,
December 25, 2014
By sonyman1
from Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great spec
Cons: nothing
" Voodoo bizango lives up to its reputation as a quality product. Cant wait to use it properly when weather and time improves. Love the spec for this price point. VOODOO. You,re simply the best.. Better than all the rest "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoo 29er,
December 17, 2014
By theblade60
from Nailsworth, Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this bike as my old aggressor was getting on ,
went for the 29er as the bigger wheels travel better over fields, also good on green lanes & muddy bk lanes ,
the extra fork movement means I don't bottom out the front end on the rough stuff , making handling easier with greater control.
over all this bike is a excellent bit of kit & would recommend it to all those how want to a 29er without having to shed a load of cash as it futures lots of stuff normally found on more expensive bikes
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously fun,
December 15, 2014
By MuddyMan
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great gears, great brakes
Cons: hosing off the mud
" This bike is ready for some serious fun. I've only had it for a month and it's been covered in mud for most of that time! Dirt tracks, grass tracks and even bridle paths that are nothing more than a mud fest through a field; this bike takes it all on without a second thought. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressive bike,
December 07, 2014
By DWMem
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My first MTB. Not done anything too adventurous yet. 6 weeks and a couple of hundred miles on it on off road tracks / canal paths etc. It's a comfy, sturdy machine that feels good to ride.
Can't say I was too happy with Halfords set up though. The main gears weren't indexed properly - inner & outer wouldn't set. Fortunately I knew how to do this myself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the money you can't get better,
December 02, 2014
By wambam
from King's Lynn, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" At this price point nothing comes close! Took it to sherwood pines last week and it didn't miss a beat! Ate up the downhill course with ease. Definitely recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional Price/Performance,
November 27, 2014
By SnaptheDragon
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I ordered the bike on line and collected less than 24 hours later. Halfords in Cheltenham, called me to confirm the order and also when the bike was ready for collection.
Riding a 29er is different - but seems to be lot more fun than the 26 I am used too. Overall very impressed with the service and the bike spec. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Hardtail 29er,
November 25, 2014
By Keasty25
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this bike 2weeks ago and had it delivered to my work place. Having been riding a carbon full sus for 2 years, I decided I would add this Voodoo Bizango to the collection, after reading many reviews of other 29ers this stood out head and shoulders above the rest for the money I was willing to spend. And im so happy that I chose this bike, its fantastic, fast rolling and has great components for the money. Only ridden it a few times and I love it already.
Don't hesitate like I did for a month. Buy it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voo Doo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike-18",
November 20, 2014
By Bazza50
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike looks great but rides even better,it performs well in deep mud over rough tracks and on grass and tarmac.I'm looking forward to the really rough stuff. The balance and handling are excellent ,gear changes smooth and precise with brakes that are powerful and reassuring.
The Voo Doo Bizango is the best mountain bike I have ever owned and represents fantastic value for money.
Try one for yourself, you will not be disappointed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike at this price level,
November 19, 2014
By Jem46
from Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good build quality, a base for upgrades
Cons: a tad heavy
" I last bought a mountain bike over twenty years ago, a rigid front and rear. I am pleased with the progress they have made in design and componentry on these modern bikes. Although I haven't got the balls to throw a bike around like I did in my youth, I get the feeling this would be able to take a lot of punishment, largely due to the build quality but also the shock absorbing abilities of the forks and the high volume tryes. In all a bike I intend to keep for a very long time! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo bizango,
November 16, 2014
By hubcap
from Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Large wheels made the climbs much easier, with the 120mm forks makes the Rocky sections smoother. I found the steering and the overall control of the bike much better than some other more expensive hard tails that I had ridden. Had a smile on my face after riding it. A real joy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? YATE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>