Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"

The VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike provides amazing off-road trail performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 of 51(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Review 1 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product for the price,
January 24, 2015
By Wardy1210
from Melton Mowbray
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about it
" I will keep this review short and to the point, this is my first 29er and my first mountain/non road bike since I was in my late teens, I'm now 45. This bike is a revelation it rides superbly and deals with everything you can chuck at it, it is also very confidence inspiring. I can see why it has won awards and Hardtail of the year 2 years running. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bike looks and rides like it should be twice the price.,
January 19, 2015
By JonnyNautical
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality looks and feel
" I've not bought a bike for 20 years so checking reviews on line from people that know what they're talking about was a great help.
I made my buying decision due to the fact that the Bizango won top place two years running in it's price range. Having ridden a few trails over the South Downs I can see why. It made my old MTB seem like a breezblock and I've defiantly reduced riding times.
Setting the bike up to my weight and riding style was a doddle (you do need a sock Pump as one doesn't come with the bike).
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Boating
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic,
January 19, 2015
By Stevobarnes
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Highly recommend this bike. Excellent value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value, can't really fault it.,
January 15, 2015
By StuartMc1
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My first 29er and it's excellent.
I'd had a high end 26er with much higher spec kit but this Bizango was actually faster over most ground, comfortable, good looking....can't fault it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
January 14, 2015
By AkrotiriAnt92
from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, spec
Cons: shop service
" For the money this knocks spots off a lot of bikes around the £1000 mark.
The staff in the Nuneaton store didn't set up the fork. Had to go back and when asked about setting the "sag" all I got was moaning that they were too busy! Funny really as there was no one else upstairs in the bike department. Went to local bike shop they did it free of charge, now that's what I call service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as good as the reviews,
December 25, 2014
By sonyman1
from Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great spec
Cons: nothing
" Voodoo bizango lives up to its reputation as a quality product. Cant wait to use it properly when weather and time improves. Love the spec for this price point. VOODOO. You,re simply the best.. Better than all the rest "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoo 29er,
December 17, 2014
By theblade60
from Nailsworth, Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this bike as my old aggressor was getting on ,
went for the 29er as the bigger wheels travel better over fields, also good on green lanes & muddy bk lanes ,
the extra fork movement means I don't bottom out the front end on the rough stuff , making handling easier with greater control.
over all this bike is a excellent bit of kit & would recommend it to all those how want to a 29er without having to shed a load of cash as it futures lots of stuff normally found on more expensive bikes
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously fun,
December 15, 2014
By MuddyMan
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great gears, great brakes
Cons: hosing off the mud
" This bike is ready for some serious fun. I've only had it for a month and it's been covered in mud for most of that time! Dirt tracks, grass tracks and even bridle paths that are nothing more than a mud fest through a field; this bike takes it all on without a second thought. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressive bike,
December 07, 2014
By DWMem
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My first MTB. Not done anything too adventurous yet. 6 weeks and a couple of hundred miles on it on off road tracks / canal paths etc. It's a comfy, sturdy machine that feels good to ride.
Can't say I was too happy with Halfords set up though. The main gears weren't indexed properly - inner & outer wouldn't set. Fortunately I knew how to do this myself. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the money you can't get better,
December 02, 2014
By wambam
from King's Lynn, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE30, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" At this price point nothing comes close! Took it to sherwood pines last week and it didn't miss a beat! Ate up the downhill course with ease. Definitely recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional Price/Performance,
November 27, 2014
By SnaptheDragon
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I ordered the bike on line and collected less than 24 hours later. Halfords in Cheltenham, called me to confirm the order and also when the bike was ready for collection.
Riding a 29er is different - but seems to be lot more fun than the 26 I am used too. Overall very impressed with the service and the bike spec. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Hardtail 29er,
November 25, 2014
By Keasty25
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this bike 2weeks ago and had it delivered to my work place. Having been riding a carbon full sus for 2 years, I decided I would add this Voodoo Bizango to the collection, after reading many reviews of other 29ers this stood out head and shoulders above the rest for the money I was willing to spend. And im so happy that I chose this bike, its fantastic, fast rolling and has great components for the money. Only ridden it a few times and I love it already.
Don't hesitate like I did for a month. Buy it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voo Doo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike-18",
November 20, 2014
By Bazza50
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike looks great but rides even better,it performs well in deep mud over rough tracks and on grass and tarmac.I'm looking forward to the really rough stuff. The balance and handling are excellent ,gear changes smooth and precise with brakes that are powerful and reassuring.
The Voo Doo Bizango is the best mountain bike I have ever owned and represents fantastic value for money.
Try one for yourself, you will not be disappointed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike at this price level,
November 19, 2014
By Jem46
from Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good build quality, a base for upgrades
Cons: a tad heavy
" I last bought a mountain bike over twenty years ago, a rigid front and rear. I am pleased with the progress they have made in design and componentry on these modern bikes. Although I haven't got the balls to throw a bike around like I did in my youth, I get the feeling this would be able to take a lot of punishment, largely due to the build quality but also the shock absorbing abilities of the forks and the high volume tryes. In all a bike I intend to keep for a very long time! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo bizango,
November 16, 2014
By hubcap
from Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Large wheels made the climbs much easier, with the 120mm forks makes the Rocky sections smoother. I found the steering and the overall control of the bike much better than some other more expensive hard tails that I had ridden. Had a smile on my face after riding it. A real joy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? YATE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo Bizango 29er,
November 16, 2014
By Wicksy1
from Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk IP33, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality and high grade parts
Cons: none
" Has to wait for 18inch to come into stock, was it worth it? YES! Replaced a very old 26 Scott bike and what a difference. Good service from Halfords in Bury St Edmunds. Overall great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo Bizango,
October 13, 2014
By Rod4600
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nearly everything
Cons: plastic feel of fork lock out
" Great bike,good fun to ride,had it out on trails and handles pretty much everything. Small thing though,within minutes the brake cables had rubbed through the paint to the metal on forks.Doesn't really matter but if your precious about keeping your bike mint then you'll need to put protector stickers on.Also the fork lock out thumb turn is a bit cheap,reckon it'll be off in a few weeks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply 'The Biz',
October 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Fantastic Bike. Good all round handling and well built for the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprising quality in an affordable bike,
September 17, 2014
By Henderbeast
from Sheffield
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: bolt through front axle, quality feel of frame
Cons: narrow range of sizes, wheel size
" Impressed by the magazine review of the bike. It's pretty good quality components, the tyres and fork stand out. Not too sure about the decision to design a 29er at this price point. After two weeks riding The wheels are a little sloppy competed to my higher quality 29er hardtail. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Bike,
September 14, 2014
By Charles21
from Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire CM23, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Lovely bike, great value for money. Love it! Fantastic first proper mountain bike! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>