Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"

The VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike provides amazing off-road trail performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.878 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Review 1 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Hardtail 29er,
November 25, 2014
By Keasty25
from Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought this bike 2weeks ago and had it delivered to my work place. Having been riding a carbon full sus for 2 years, I decided I would add this Voodoo Bizango to the collection, after reading many reviews of other 29ers this stood out head and shoulders above the rest for the money I was willing to spend. And im so happy that I chose this bike, its fantastic, fast rolling and has great components for the money. Only ridden it a few times and I love it already.
Don't hesitate like I did for a month. Buy it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voo Doo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike-18",
November 20, 2014
By Bazza50
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike looks great but rides even better,it performs well in deep mud over rough tracks and on grass and tarmac.I'm looking forward to the really rough stuff. The balance and handling are excellent ,gear changes smooth and precise with brakes that are powerful and reassuring.
The Voo Doo Bizango is the best mountain bike I have ever owned and represents fantastic value for money.
Try one for yourself, you will not be disappointed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike at this price level,
November 19, 2014
By Jem46
from Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good build quality, a base for upgrades
Cons: a tad heavy
"I last bought a mountain bike over twenty years ago, a rigid front and rear. I am pleased with the progress they have made in design and componentry on these modern bikes. Although I haven't got the balls to throw a bike around like I did in my youth, I get the feeling this would be able to take a lot of punishment, largely due to the build quality but also the shock absorbing abilities of the forks and the high volume tryes. In all a bike I intend to keep for a very long time!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo bizango,
November 16, 2014
By hubcap
from Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Large wheels made the climbs much easier, with the 120mm forks makes the Rocky sections smoother. I found the steering and the overall control of the bike much better than some other more expensive hard tails that I had ridden. Had a smile on my face after riding it. A real joy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? YATE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo Bizango 29er,
November 16, 2014
By Wicksy1
from Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk IP33, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the quality and high grade parts
Cons: none
"Has to wait for 18inch to come into stock, was it worth it? YES! Replaced a very old 26 Scott bike and what a difference. Good service from Halfords in Bury St Edmunds. Overall great value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo Bizango,
October 13, 2014
By Rod4600
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: nearly everything
Cons: plastic feel of fork lock out
"Great bike,good fun to ride,had it out on trails and handles pretty much everything. Small thing though,within minutes the brake cables had rubbed through the paint to the metal on forks.Doesn't really matter but if your precious about keeping your bike mint then you'll need to put protector stickers on.Also the fork lock out thumb turn is a bit cheap,reckon it'll be off in a few weeks."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply 'The Biz',
October 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fantastic Bike. Good all round handling and well built for the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprising quality in an affordable bike,
September 17, 2014
By Henderbeast
from Sheffield
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: bolt through front axle, quality feel of frame
Cons: narrow range of sizes, wheel size
"Impressed by the magazine review of the bike. It's pretty good quality components, the tyres and fork stand out. Not too sure about the decision to design a 29er at this price point. After two weeks riding The wheels are a little sloppy competed to my higher quality 29er hardtail."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Bike,
September 14, 2014
By Charles21
from Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire CM23, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lovely bike, great value for money. Love it! Fantastic first proper mountain bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is great,
September 04, 2014
By Kirky29
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything about the bike
Cons: nothing bad to say
"Had this bike for 6 weeks now and it is faultless. Done over 200 miles on it and it still rides as good as it did on day one"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great allrounder,
September 03, 2014
By Repsolmx
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"great all round bike
eats up the miles off road or on
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beast,
September 03, 2014
By rootss
from kirkby in a
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: almost all
Cons: high frame
"After many searching I've made decision and bought Bizango due this bike look perfect ,have good specification,review and sensible price .After few weeks driving I can only say I love my bike,its fast, comfortable ( good fork ,tyres,seat) and due to specification and frame drive on any type of road. I just feel confident on the bike on any situation.
Black colour ,nice looking frame and massive tyres making this bike awesome ,nice and easy to drive
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
voodoo bizango,
September 03, 2014
By welshmonster
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Had this bike for a month used to commute 12 miles to work. The bike has served me well so far. The seat takes some getting used to can be uncomfortable on longer rides. The gears and brakes work very well. The handlebar grips wear your hands down gloves are a must. Overall the bike looks good and works well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
How many bikes: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike,
September 01, 2014
By James1308
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lockable front strut, rebound setting
Cons: seat uncomfy
"Been out on the bike and seems good for first impressions. Great with the lockable front strut and rebound setting. I bought the bike to keep me fit more than anything but will put it through its test."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo 29er - the business,
September 01, 2014
By Richhal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great brakes, hard as nails
Cons: graphics are a touch iffy
"Read a bunch of reviews before buying and the bike lives up to the hype."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike, looks good too :-D,
August 27, 2014
By Andyash
from Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 29" wheels, shocks performance, aesthetics
"This bike won hard tail of the year and no wonder. It is a great on and off road bike. Great value for money and looks good too.
The 29' wheels offer great performance.
I wouldn't hesitate from recommending this bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voodoo Bizango is a lot of fun,
August 21, 2014
By GreyK
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm brand new to the world of mountain biking and I have to say the Voodoo Bizango is a great introduction. It's easy to handle, feels robust and looks fantastic. The parts are all quality and you can tell from the first time you get on it what a fine tuned machine it is. Would recommend it to anybody."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bike,
August 19, 2014
By Anonymous
from Guildford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The reviews of this bike are amazing, and they are true. The trouble is there are a few too many 'hardcore' bikers out there and it made choosing the bike a little difficult due to their knowledge of one gear type versus another. 29" wheels vs 26" - why it's a fad or why it isn't.
Truth of the matter is the bike is seriously great and comfy. Fun to ride over trails (I'm only just getting into this since riding tourers). I feel confident on the bike and the wheel size really does make a big difference going over anything from potholes, bumps, tree roots etc."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike - great price,
August 15, 2014
By Jimbobmz
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: this is a class bike for a bargain price
Cons: nothing so far!
"I can't believe how good this bike is and how well it rides, for the £599 price. This will now replace my 26" hardtail and my 26" full-suspension bikes, because on the trails I ride, the Bizango is better than both of them. Both of the 26" bikes have much more expensive kit on them as well..... go figure.
I also have a 29er Trek Xcalibre 5, and the difference between the Bizango and the Trek is like night and day. The Trek has a nice frame, but it is let down by awful forks with no rebound damping, and very heavy wheels. This is enough to ruin the ride.
The Bizango blows it away.
As for size, I am 5'7" with a 29" leg and the 18" Bizango fits me great.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for VooDoo Bizango 29er Mountain Bike - 18"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riding a Voodoo Bizango 29er,
August 06, 2014
By Gresh12
from Penistone
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: how the bike eats up boring road miles
"Voodoo Bizango 29er is great value for the money, excellent quality parts. It also rides the off-road sweeping trails and very bumpy downhills really well. When on the road it eats up the miles with ease. Just be careful on size as my old specialized was a 19" and this voodoo is 18" but seems larger (because of wheel size I presume)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>