Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player

Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player with direct iPod/iPhone control & featuring MIXTRAX EZ. Digital antenna required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.957 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Review 1 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class fitter @ Kirkstall store!,
August 05, 2013
By Anonymous
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not bought from Halfords for some time and went there on price mainly. Was very pleased to find that fitter Dave was extremely knowledgeable and did an excellent job.
So far as the radio is concerned so far so good. It is far clearer and has many more channels than my original Zafira one.
Overall very pleased but having an error message with the glass mounted antenna which appears to be a known manufacturer fault. Ask Dave about it if you decided to get one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Love it! Love it!,
July 30, 2013
By Anonymous
from Bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fully recommend!
"This is the dogs proverbials! All (i mean every single thing i can do at home) my ipod functions on the move as well as all my fave DAB stations. Great reception and super fast responses. Theres even a remote control so the 'back seat drivers' have control over the playlists.
Just fantastic and great value, I'd of happily paid more."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality - easy set-up,
July 27, 2013
By pug819
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: dab quality, stylish, usb & ipod interfaces
Cons: small preset buttons, gloss black fascia
"Bought to get DAB radio following good reviews. Easy to install - used external glass mount whip aerial. Easy to set up and excellent DAB reception. Good sound quality. Extensive number of display colours to choose from to match dash lighting is a nice feature."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pioneer dab,
July 13, 2013
By Trev46
from Newport s.wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Duz what it says on the box with dab its like having ur cd collection on radio. What ever mood your in u can find the music to suit 10/10"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pioneer say no more.,
May 31, 2013
By Puglady68
from Stoke on Trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought this with the dab film aerial and fitting. Absolutely top notch fitting service and the dab is crystal clear. Drops out now and again on the stations I shouldn't get but all the others are perfect. Even sounds brilliant with just my standard car speakers. Great addition is the USB slot for your iphone and with mixtrax it turns into a little disco which the kids love. Cant believe i didn't get one ages ago. Fm is dead. Dab is the future. in all 10 out of 10. Pioneer do it again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6500,
March 31, 2013
By Basshead71
from Bedford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great sound
Cons: silly little buttons
"Got this stereo for Christmas and am very happy with it. I listen to talksport a lot and got fed up listening with all the interference. Connected to my external amps and sub the sound is superb. Got me fishing out my old cd's and reliving my youth!
Only moans are the buttons and programming the DAB radio. Also developed an annoying buzzing noise through speakers, took it back and was given a new unit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent item has been in the vehicle a week . No problems brilliant reception.,
March 29, 2013
By 2dorsetboy
from swindon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sound quality
Cons: small buttons
"More than pleased with this product fitted in the other halfs micra by halfords in about an hour.Amazing tone dab is great around swindon but have not tried outside of same! Shame i paid the full price but its worthe it anyway!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
February 22, 2013
By trebor59
from Birmingham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear data screen
Cons: small buttons
"great looks, great price & great service by the store that fitted it. The sound is excellent even though I'm using the standard speakers for the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely item. bought for my birthday,
January 30, 2013
By chargy1
from buckinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife chose this stereo based on features, make and price. Reserved and collected from halford with minimum effort. Good service and easy to park outside, run in and collect straight away. really pleased. Stereo has good sound, it's good looking and lighting is easy on the eye and helpful in the dark, fitted easy and now i can use my ipod!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6500pioneer,
January 28, 2013
By sallydog
from aberdeen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: greta lookin usb is abonus
Cons: dab reception
"easyish to firt to subaru forester ,does noy stick out too far unable to get dab radio station on it even afte rtryin 2 dab aerials usb is good would reccomend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great radio, DAB reciption bad in essex,
January 22, 2013
By sufc444
from billericay, essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: changing colour, sound quality
Cons: dab coverage poor
"The radio is great nothing wrong their apart from the DAB which is hard and Confusing to tune also the DAB coverage is poor in Essex. Im just using the FM until DAB gets better"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile and easy to use,
January 19, 2013
By Spikey59
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: versatility
Cons: instruction manual v. small print
"I wanted a reliable DAB unit with CD and iPod operability. This fulfils my wishes and has the added bonus of FM and AM reception until switchover (around 2015). I can control my iPod from the unit and can connect any other sound source for playback throgh the unit. Build and sound quality excellent. Fitted to my car by Halfords - very professional."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value CD player,
January 17, 2013
By ratrod
from kilwinning
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all round value for the price
"cant say any thing bad about this pioneer cd player
excellent value for money and reserved on line was very simpel to do then just pop in to the store picked it up and was in and fitted in less than an hour
well done cant get any better ,
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB CAR RADIO,
January 15, 2013
By jobsagooden
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brlliant
"I am very impressed the sound quality is awesome, The features are brilliant and their are so many of them but the best has to be the MIXTRAX EZ, plug in your ipod or mp3 player and you get yourself a disco going on great in night driving with the multi - colour display going with your mixed tunes. I can't believe the price its a bargain. The dab is i'm sure good in areas that have a strong reception but for my area at the mo its not very good but thats not because of the radio. The radio does show your signal strength which is a nice feature and you can pause live dab GREAT. I would highly recommend but do remember that depending on area your dab might be a little poor until it rolls out in the future."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
January 15, 2013
By Tatts
from Okehampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the way you can custom the lighting for and color
Cons: very hard to understand manuel to program radio.
"Easy install, Sound is great, Window stick on antenna works fantastic. Dab works perfect. You can custom match the color of your dash lights to the radio. The radio doe's much more then it says on the box. It takes some time to program and the Manuel could explane how to do the programing easier, trail and error you will get there in the end."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Reception At Last!,
January 12, 2013
By taxxidave
from derby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: dab radio, usb
"Bought this to replace nightime 5 live football commentaries on appalling medium wave, and it doesn't disappoint! USB capability is handy too. Don't have to load car up with CD's now. Illumination of display and buttons can be made to match other lights in car which is a nice touch. excellent product for the price paid."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!,
January 09, 2013
By Anonymous
from Bideford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: design, colours, easy to use
"Great sound. Stylish model with changing colours. Got my DAB radio when it was on offer. This radio is 100% better than my Sony radio."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
January 05, 2013
By PL2013
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: most thing.
"So easy to install! Got it to replace an InPhase radio/cd player.
The kids love the changing colours. The sound is great with nice bass. Haven't try the DAB yet need to get an aerial.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't go wrong...,
December 30, 2012
By Toffy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this unit online as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. I payed for it to be fitted at the Melton Mowbray store. The sound quality is what you'd expect from Pioneer (fab) and the look is great with some funky colour changing as the music plays.
My boyfriend is over the moon with it and has yet to find a fault with it.
Very pleased!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pioneer DEH-X6500DAB Car CD Player
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pioneer,
December 30, 2012
By HuggyHawes
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Out standing product,Excellent sound quality and simple to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
12next>>