Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L

Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
59 of 59(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Review 1 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD QUALITY OIL,
February 01, 2015
By VOLVOC70
from Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" EXCELLENT SEMI SYNTHETIC OIL USED IN MY RACE MOTORCYCLE AS WELL AS MY CAR AND VAN. FANTASTIC VALUE AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oil deal,
January 30, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value as it was on special offer and exactly the right specification for the car. What more could you want? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GODALMING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price,
January 25, 2015
By Me1981
from Eng
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product, reasonable cost. Would buy again. Did the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great product at a great price!,
January 19, 2015
By LOGAN2015
from Poole, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good quality product which you would expect from a name you can trust. well done Halfords! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap, cheerful & highly effective,
January 18, 2015
By Ed26
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
" Have used this oil previously in my 1995 Polo for 4 years, the first time I used there was a noticeable improvement on engine noise. I have now been using it in my 1990 Porsche 944 and no problems yet! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent oil at an excellent price,
January 16, 2015
By BS39
from Bishop Auckland,uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this oil as it was on a half price deal and am pleased to say it's as good as any of the other big brands I've bought previously. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommended,
January 16, 2015
By hughesm63
from Market Rasen, Market Rasen, Lincolnshire LN8, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I found this product suitable and would highly recommend to other car owners where this oil is suitable for their vehicle. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
motor oil,
January 15, 2015
By curbo
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" very good value for money,would buy it again at this price if the offer was still on
should maybe think about doing the offer twice a year to keep people interested
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L,
January 14, 2015
By Anonymous
from North Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, pours well from container, handy size
" Running a old Landrover I tend to get through quite a lot of oil as it tends to bleed on the floor, they say if it doesn't leak oil then it usually doesn't have any in !
I buy this regularly form Halfords when it is on deal and always have a stock in for regular oil changes, buying is always easy, order / reserve on line, pop into store and I know that it will be sat there waiting for me "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't let this deal slip away!,
January 14, 2015
By BernieE
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price on a quality product
" A really great deal on this motoring necessity. Just a bit of a shame that it's in a 4litre can and not 5litres as most cars need that little bit more than 4litres for an oil change. Still at this price you can afford to by two cans for the price of 5litres of most other similar products! What's not to like, well done Halfords for bringing down the cost of motoring once again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value from Halfords,
January 12, 2015
By Anonymous
from Stratford-upon-Avon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price, ease of purchase
" A good quality semi-synthetic oil from Halfords at an excellent price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
January 12, 2015
By chris23137
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality / price
" I use this semi synthetic oil in my motor cycles & my car it has given excellent results / protection. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another bargain,
January 11, 2015
By Robert3040
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought 4x4 litres of oil for £12 each bargain!last sale bought the socket set and also ratchet set ,great quality wth a lifetime guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Oil,
January 11, 2015
By Anonymous
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent price, good quality
" Atleast as good as leading brands. Why pay more when you can get the same quality at a competitive price! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOES THE JOB,
January 10, 2015
By Toyotamanmr2
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Use loads of this on my fleet of older, but not quite classic cars.
200,000mls + and still going strong.
When bought on offer, even better value.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price.,
January 10, 2015
By leejo123
from sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Got this for my diesel Toyota. Seems to have the right certifications even if it's not diesel specific.
Cracking price of £10 when I bought it, hence 5star value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product,
January 09, 2015
By Khaled
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ok
" Is not to bad is ok same time I like Hanford is good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords 10w40 part synthetic,
January 09, 2015
By Powley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Always use halfords oil in my motorbikes and have done for nearly 20 years , I have never had a mechanical problem with my bikes using these oils and at half the price of a motorcycle oil great value too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUNBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 09, 2015
By Andyboy390
from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: convenience price. a, great service.
" Very good indeed. I normally buy with a trade card anyway but I buy 5-6 bottles when on special. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as good as named brands,
January 09, 2015
By nicknick1
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very cheap
Cons: only 4 litres. the 5 litre containers weren't in
" Very good oil meets specifications.
Bought in the sale at an unbelievable price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>