Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L

Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L is suitable for most fuel injected engines where synthetic protection is required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 of 30(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Review 1 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality product,very reasonably priced,
January 09, 2014
By Chibby
from Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very good, good product, recommmended, reliable, helpful, no more
"Very good customer service& helpful staff.Polite,helpful,very well stocked shop.I have also used Halford,s car servicing,very high standards"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10W40 Semi synthetic engine oil,
January 08, 2014
By Tricky2502
from Ripley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price, excellent service
"Good oil at bargain price. Reserved on-line during xmas sale and collected without a fuss."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value oil,
January 07, 2014
By engelsman
from ellesmere port
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I decided to take advantage of the online offer for the 10w40 oil, so I decided to buy 4x bottles as I use a lot of oil servicing cars, easy process online, efficient and friendly staff."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 10w40 part synthetic motor oil,
January 07, 2014
By Kake
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
"Great Product and unbelievable value for money. Usually costs this for 1 Litre."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10W40 Halfords oil,
January 07, 2014
By Martynf65
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value quality
"This really is the best value good quality oil around. I have worked in main dealers for 25 years and I buy this oil for my car, my wifes and daughters.
Outstanding value, good quality, no problems.
That's all I need.
Perfect!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant service,
January 07, 2014
By focusally
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered on line brilliant service was in store as promised, easy collection and friendly staff"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (PRIORY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10/40 oil,
January 07, 2014
By nigwell
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have used this product before and find that it preforms and lasts aswell as many more expensive brands would recommend highly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good oil, good price,
January 07, 2014
By Sharky101
from Stroud
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price quality
"Oil has all of the qualities needed and at a price far below any competition."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? STROUD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the can,
December 23, 2013
By VolvoRob
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great price
Cons: 35 mile round trip to get it
"An excellent product from a known source not to mention a great price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords 10w40 part synthetic oil.,
October 08, 2013
By discotd5
from tyldesley,manchester.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this oil is a great part synthetic oil to use in your engine,the price in the offer is fantastic as well.this is highly recommended,to everyone who needs this grade of oil for their car engine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sold out,
October 01, 2013
By rosie8
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The fact that I reserved this item that you were still advertising, and they phoned me and said the Offer had been finished ages ago... Was very annoyed and went along and paid Full Price , was not very Happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality oil,
September 25, 2013
By paul55
from nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good price
"great value for money, quality oil just what the doctor ordered."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 10W40 Motor Oil,
September 23, 2013
By Peterxx55
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value for money, easy to handle
"Excellent value for money and fully meets original car manufacturers specification, i've used many Halfords Motor Oil products in the past and have no hesitation in recommended their products"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
August 12, 2013
By Fazerdude
from lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good oil for the price, used this oil on every service over the last couple of years never had any problems."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain!,
August 08, 2013
By PMG234
from Huddersfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great offer
"Decent oil and special offer made it a great price, ta."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does What It Says On The Tin,
August 08, 2013
By Circuitmarshal
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Product as expected, at good price.
On line/collect in store very good!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oil,
August 07, 2013
By Bryatar
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great buy good oil, easy to reserve online and collect, shopping made easy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes your car go Vroooooom,
August 07, 2013
By yan2k
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"As far as I'm concerned oils oil no mater what labels placed on it and at sale price this stuff will more then do"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper Expericence and Reserve,
February 22, 2013
By Anonymous
from London UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to reserve item
"I was lucky to find that this offer for the Oil was still available and was able to locate a store that did have stock at the discounted price.
The Shopper Expericence was pleasing to use and easy to get to.
Well done!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Oil,
February 12, 2013
By Barsman
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved this online at Halfords. Went next day to pick up and pleasantly surprised at the good level of customer care received."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
12next>>