Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L

Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
68 of 68(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Review 1 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
recycling at its best,
January 16, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: it was cheap
Cons: i have to put it in the engine myself
" An everyday oil with a delicate bouquet of old dinosaurs.
It's oil. It was on sale. Therefore it is good value oil. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value.,
January 15, 2016
By
from Cumbria, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap but good quality
" good quality cheap oil for my motorbike. paid three times that price last year. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WORKINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Engine Oil for Hyundai Getz,
January 13, 2016
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
" I needed a decent quality oil to occasionally top up my 7yo petrol Getz. The oil is changed every 10-12000 iles and the engine doesn't burn much. The 4L pack size will last 2 or 3 years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent oil at a bargain price!,
January 07, 2016
By
from Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" I needed to do an oil change. Saw this oil on offer and bought 2 as needed a lot of oil!
Nice quality and has made my car quieter! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L,
September 24, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, especially at the offer price, ordered on line picked up an hour latter,, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great qualiity product,
September 22, 2015
By
from Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have been useing this product over 10yrs from Halfords for my Honda Accord, it`s a Excellent engine oil.
Regards.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and service,
September 20, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Very pleased with the oil, great price as on sale. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
August 28, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value for money. Does what it says on the bottle. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great value!,
August 24, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price, value
" Excellent product for the vast majority of vehicles.
Unless you drive a 'supercar', you don't need to spend £20.00/litre for certain, specialised lubricants.
I've never believed in paying for a name!
I bought this oil on offer, £12.00 for 4 litres, brilliant! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Motor oil - what is there to say,
August 17, 2015
By
from Chorleywood, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It's engine oil - it goes in the engine. What more is there to say except it was on offer when bought. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RICKMANSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's oil,
August 17, 2015
By
from Manchester
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" What more can I say, it's cheap oil and adequate for a standard car.
Wait to buy it I the special offer / sale. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD QUALITY OIL,
February 01, 2015
By
from Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" EXCELLENT SEMI SYNTHETIC OIL USED IN MY RACE MOTORCYCLE AS WELL AS MY CAR AND VAN. FANTASTIC VALUE AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oil deal,
January 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value as it was on special offer and exactly the right specification for the car. What more could you want? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GODALMING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price,
January 25, 2015
By
from Eng
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product, reasonable cost. Would buy again. Did the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great product at a great price!,
January 19, 2015
By
from Poole, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good quality product which you would expect from a name you can trust. well done Halfords! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap, cheerful & highly effective,
January 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
" Have used this oil previously in my 1995 Polo for 4 years, the first time I used there was a noticeable improvement on engine noise. I have now been using it in my 1990 Porsche 944 and no problems yet! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent oil at an excellent price,
January 16, 2015
By
from Bishop Auckland,uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this oil as it was on a half price deal and am pleased to say it's as good as any of the other big brands I've bought previously. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BISHOP AUCKLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommended,
January 16, 2015
By
from Market Rasen, Market Rasen, Lincolnshire LN8, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I found this product suitable and would highly recommend to other car owners where this oil is suitable for their vehicle. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
motor oil,
January 15, 2015
By
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" very good value for money,would buy it again at this price if the offer was still on
should maybe think about doing the offer twice a year to keep people interested
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 10W40 Part Synthetic Oil 4L,
January 14, 2015
By
from North Lincolnshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, pours well from container, handy size
" Running a old Landrover I tend to get through quite a lot of oil as it tends to bleed on the floor, they say if it doesn't leak oil then it usually doesn't have any in !
I buy this regularly form Halfords when it is on deal and always have a stock in for regular oil changes, buying is always easy, order / reserve on line, pop into store and I know that it will be sat there waiting for me "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>