Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford

Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L is suitable for Fords from 1997-2006 and some Land Rover, Jaguar, Volvo and Mazda vehicles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Review 1 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Oil,
October 06, 2013
By TraceR
from Great Yarmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: store staff were brilliant
Cons: got a call that day saying the oil wasnt in stock
" The 4l bottle was not in stock so the store contacted me and gave me the 5l bottle for the same price. Oil is good car isn't rattling like a bag of nails since the oil change. :D "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best,
September 23, 2013
By STu69
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Top product what else can I say engine runs sweet now "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
September 16, 2013
By cwmparc
from Rhondda south Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: no longer available
" Can't go wrong for the price.
Unfortunately looks like it's been discontinued
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford,
September 15, 2013
By JO7N
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I'VE USED THIS IN TWO DISCOVERY'S AND A FIESTA AND BOTH RUN GREAT ON IT, WOULD USE AGAIN "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product and very good value at the price.,
September 15, 2013
By John55
from Bolton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this product because it was significantly cheaper than other brands. It does the job excellently and at the price I paid , was very good value. I would recommend this product.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality/Performance plus excellent Value,
August 09, 2013
By mgenthusi
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Following the oil and filter change with Halfords products the engine now sounds sweeter than ever would reccomend the product to everyone, keep up the excellent products "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L,
August 08, 2013
By chular
from Fleet hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L no problems with this oil or the price cooking oil is more expensive . use it in a range rover td v8 and bmw x 1 no problems also good for tractor,
cannot go wrong .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Oil,
August 07, 2013
By Anonymous
from Hedge End
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Well, it's great oil, I put it in my car, the car runs fine and the price was pretty smashing. Not much else to say is there, I didn't taste it so can't touch on that I'm afraid. Very happy with the purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice brown oil,
February 14, 2013
By Rollo85
from Shropshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Nice oil, looks like oil, smells like oil, put it in my car, it's not complained. Bargain price to. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great,
February 11, 2013
By Sheep9
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased in sale, was a good price and is a good quality oil "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain,
February 07, 2013
By Buttons1250
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
" Great price when I ordered it so I bought all the remaining stock at my local store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
February 06, 2013
By donut63
from esswx
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy web site to use with excellent service when you get there especially the text to let you know its ready to collect "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain !!!!,
January 29, 2013
By Marcin33
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" For that price you won't find any better oil on the market. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motor Oil,
January 29, 2013
By Bob25
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The price of the oil was good value managed to oil change two engines for the price of one if the oil was at the regular price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords 5w30 oil,
January 24, 2013
By Anonymous
from halifax uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good quality for the price good price
looks to be on same quality as unipart oil which i normally use but this was on offer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
January 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is a very good deal,You cannot find a deal that comes anywhere near it at any other motoring outlet.10 out of 10 for me,thank you halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality engine oil,
January 19, 2013
By robbie1950
from mansfield, notts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved online to pick up in store but when went to collect had no 4L ones left but manager let me have a 5L one instead. Well done Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Engine oil,
January 13, 2013
By Harv66
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I do my majorty of car maintenance and always look out for car spares good oil at good price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking deal,
January 13, 2013
By deadslow
from Kilmarnock
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought 24 litres of Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic. Great quality oil at a brilliant price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fantastic Value,
January 13, 2013
By MKMark81
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this when it was on special offer over the festive period , worked out cheaper to buy 4l than it did 2l !
Excellent value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>