Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford

Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L is suitable for Fords from 1997-2006 and some Land Rover, Jaguar, Volvo and Mazda vehicles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Review 1 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Oil,
October 06, 2013
By TraceR
from Great Yarmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: store staff were brilliant
Cons: got a call that day saying the oil wasnt in stock
"The 4l bottle was not in stock so the store contacted me and gave me the 5l bottle for the same price. Oil is good car isn't rattling like a bag of nails since the oil change. :D"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best,
September 23, 2013
By STu69
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Top product what else can I say engine runs sweet now"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
September 16, 2013
By cwmparc
from Rhondda south Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: no longer available
"Can't go wrong for the price.
Unfortunately looks like it's been discontinued
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford,
September 15, 2013
By JO7N
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'VE USED THIS IN TWO DISCOVERY'S AND A FIESTA AND BOTH RUN GREAT ON IT, WOULD USE AGAIN"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product and very good value at the price.,
September 15, 2013
By John55
from Bolton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this product because it was significantly cheaper than other brands. It does the job excellently and at the price I paid , was very good value. I would recommend this product.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality/Performance plus excellent Value,
August 09, 2013
By mgenthusi
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Following the oil and filter change with Halfords products the engine now sounds sweeter than ever would reccomend the product to everyone, keep up the excellent products"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L,
August 08, 2013
By chular
from Fleet hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L no problems with this oil or the price cooking oil is more expensive . use it in a range rover td v8 and bmw x 1 no problems also good for tractor,
cannot go wrong .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Oil,
August 07, 2013
By Anonymous
from Hedge End
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well, it's great oil, I put it in my car, the car runs fine and the price was pretty smashing. Not much else to say is there, I didn't taste it so can't touch on that I'm afraid. Very happy with the purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice brown oil,
February 14, 2013
By Rollo85
from Shropshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice oil, looks like oil, smells like oil, put it in my car, it's not complained. Bargain price to."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great,
February 11, 2013
By Sheep9
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased in sale, was a good price and is a good quality oil"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain,
February 07, 2013
By Buttons1250
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
"Great price when I ordered it so I bought all the remaining stock at my local store"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
February 06, 2013
By donut63
from esswx
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"easy web site to use with excellent service when you get there especially the text to let you know its ready to collect"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain !!!!,
January 29, 2013
By Marcin33
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For that price you won't find any better oil on the market."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motor Oil,
January 29, 2013
By Bob25
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The price of the oil was good value managed to oil change two engines for the price of one if the oil was at the regular price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords 5w30 oil,
January 24, 2013
By Anonymous
from halifax uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good quality for the price good price
looks to be on same quality as unipart oil which i normally use but this was on offer"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
January 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is a very good deal,You cannot find a deal that comes anywhere near it at any other motoring outlet.10 out of 10 for me,thank you halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality engine oil,
January 19, 2013
By robbie1950
from mansfield, notts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved online to pick up in store but when went to collect had no 4L ones left but manager let me have a 5L one instead. Well done Halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Engine oil,
January 13, 2013
By Harv66
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I do my majorty of car maintenance and always look out for car spares good oil at good price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cracking deal,
January 13, 2013
By deadslow
from Kilmarnock
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought 24 litres of Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic. Great quality oil at a brilliant price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 5W30 Part Synthetic Motor Oil 4L - Ford
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fantastic Value,
January 13, 2013
By MKMark81
from Milton Keynes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought this when it was on special offer over the festive period , worked out cheaper to buy 4l than it did 2l !
Excellent value"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>