Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

VooDoo Horde BMX Bike

Voodoo Horde BMX Bike is loved by serious entry level riders and it shines at the skate park too.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Review 1 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 stars all over,
April 12, 2014
By kalum231
from adelaide farm house
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the balanced feel, the professional look, the colour scheme
Cons: i don't have 2 of them yet
"I bought this bike pre setup at halfords in herne bay. I was enthusiastic to buy the bike as it is my first proper BMX. when I got home I tested it out and my enthusiasm just kept growing. within minutes of being on the bike my confidence grew and I was finding it easier and easier to trick with.
I would recommend everything about this bike to anyone who wishes to trick like a pro. the bike is so well balanced it's just a dream to even be around. :-)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool,
December 01, 2013
By Ll123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good bike.good value for money and very light"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item,
November 26, 2013
By larlar80
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour
"great bike,my little boy is going to be very happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classy BMX with great features,
November 10, 2013
By Lizzyecp
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I brought this for an Xmas present for my 10yr old daughter who already has a mountain bike (also from halfords) . After lots of trying out different Makes Voodoo seemed by far the classiest & amazing value. A lovely colour & purchase stunt pegs to match the grey colour! Picture on website does not to it justice - far better looking in real life! Paid for& ready for collection in time for Xmas. A+ customer service received from Seb @ Brislington branch who had fantastic knowledge of all the bmx's. Thank you Xmas is sorted !"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bike!!,
November 05, 2013
By Anonymous
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this as a boxed bike and set up myself for my son, well packed easy to assemble with full instructions. Bike is well made and seems very solid. should give him hours of enjoyment!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoo horde bmx bike,
November 04, 2013
By Ryan979899
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wasn't quite sure at first weather to spend on a bmx, the reason bieng i have never had one before, i was a mountain bike type of person, and i finally has enough of booring mountain bikes and wanted something more tricky for trick's, so i decided to just give this bike ago, and there are so much good things about this bike, firstly the delivery, i ordered 9pm thursday night, and it was here monday at 2pm, i was amazed at the delivery, the stunt pegs are amazing, the bike is verry verry fast and very lightweight, verry good for tricks, and i would happily recoment this to any new bmx-er, this bike is amazing for anyone, umberlievable bike!!! amazed....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for money,
October 26, 2013
By blu666
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight and strength, value for money
"Excellent product well worth the money. The halfords staff were very helpful in finding the right bike for me. I have been using it for dirt jumps skate parks and street riding and have had no faults with it. I am 27 and not a novice to the sport so does get used hard the only thing I will probably change on the bike is fit it with a sealed 3 piece crank and sealed head set but that's only down to my heavy use. So if your new to the sport or on a entry level this is the bike for you hope this is helpful to other people :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best looking Bmx i've seen,
October 13, 2013
By Darrel8
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After a lot of deliberation my son finally realised that this bike was such a bargain at half price compared to spending the equivalent on a bike that wasn't on offer!
When we actually laid eyes on it we realised that it wasn't silver and pink like the online pictures its more gun metal grey and purple and the grips are black not pink, this sealed the deal much to my relief and now he couldn't be happier.
As i said in the title its the best looking/classiest bmx i've seen and the pictures do not do it justice at all
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoo horde bmx bike,
October 08, 2013
By brankosmum1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"a brilliant bike, and my son loves it. He is never off it, sturdy and well made"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gud bike,
October 03, 2013
By markeyxxxxxxsick
from new yourk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"love dis bike lowds xx service wos mint and i do lowds of stunts on it wiv my dad an sumtimes ride it in da lake it iz a worter prof byk"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
-4points
13out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
September 22, 2013
By Bram
from Chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: like
"This is a great bike great brakes good for skidding"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
+2points
12out of 22found this review helpful.