Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category

VooDoo Horde BMX Bike

Voodoo Horde BMX Bike is loved by serious entry level riders and it shines at the skate park too.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
12 of 18(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Review 1 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor , save yourself the grief and buy another make .,
July 27, 2014
By montythesnake
from Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"picked up on the 16th July from the Grimsby branch, back the next morning as the steering hadn't been tightened up , was saving for a birthday so put away for 3 days , After 3 days light use the rear wheel sprocket /bearings / ratchet had collapsed , back to the shop , pick it up in 2 days , went to pick it up the wheel was out of stock and had to be ordered , 3 weeks to come , so they fitted one they already had , but the shop warned me it was making a little grinding noise and clicked a bit , on trying outside the shop it to had a bearing issue and was virtually collapsing. Will be returning tomorrow for a refund , Nice people, poor product. ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike - Excellent Service,
July 21, 2014
By GR40
from County Durham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this bike for our 10 year old son, his first BMX. The bike seems of very good quality and my son loves it. Excellent service at the Arnison Centre, Durham by Adrian who was extremely helpful and his product knowledge was excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money,
June 03, 2014
By Steven25
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bought this for my son. A day later it was back in the shop as was making a funny clanking noise. See another bike this was a waste of time. Thankfully I got my money back, but Halfords were not very helpful and tried saying it was support to make a clanking noise going forward...Mmmm don't think so..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worse bike ever,
May 22, 2014
By fftfjy
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: don't buy
"this bike is very very bad it breaks easily and is a waste of money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
-4points
6out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike!,
May 18, 2014
By Anonymous
from Kingston, London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour
"I was looking forward to counter-acting the negative reviews of this bike & Halfords setting up with a perfect review, but unfortunately my front tire exploded in the middle of Friday night! Scared the proverbial out of me. Depsite having to return to the shop next morning I am absolutely delighted with this bike & the service I recieved from Kingston Upon Thames. There does not at this stage appear to be anything wrong with the crank or anything else on the bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Problem with Front brake,
May 13, 2014
By Kier
from Folkestone
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: looks great
Cons: not straight bikes
"Bike looked fantastic and my 7 year old loved it.
I had to have a look at his front brake after he crashed and noticed that the front brake wasn't straight. On further investigation I found the hole through the fork wasn't straight.
Went back to the store and the halford's guy checked the other stock which had the same problem."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
huge disappointment,
May 03, 2014
By andyp3011
from Ayr, Scotland
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: the appearance
Cons: the quality
"bought this for my 14 yo son for his birthday and he was very happy with the bikes appearance however after his first ride on it , under my supervision, the loud knocking from the crank was audible from the get go. I had read the previous review stating the same problem before purchasing the product but with so many good reviews had thought it a one off, clearly not. In addition the bike had been built in store but definitely not correctly as the handlebars became very loose on the one and only 2 minute use of this bike. I have yet to return to the store but felt compelled to write my review beforehand as the anger and disappointment is still fresh and a 14 yo boys birthday has been ruined."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? AYR
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor,
April 28, 2014
By chilax
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Bought this bike from Corby store built up found out it had bad knocking from the crank. Took it back without any hassle exchanged it for another one, this too had bad knocking from crank but also poor rear brakes which had to be removed at the shop as it was rubbing on the wheel. Took this one back next day due to the bad knocking refund was given without question"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 stars all over,
April 12, 2014
By kalum231
from adelaide farm house
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the balanced feel, the professional look, the colour scheme
Cons: i don't have 2 of them yet
"I bought this bike pre setup at halfords in herne bay. I was enthusiastic to buy the bike as it is my first proper BMX. when I got home I tested it out and my enthusiasm just kept growing. within minutes of being on the bike my confidence grew and I was finding it easier and easier to trick with.
I would recommend everything about this bike to anyone who wishes to trick like a pro. the bike is so well balanced it's just a dream to even be around. :-)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool,
December 01, 2013
By Ll123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good bike.good value for money and very light"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item,
November 26, 2013
By larlar80
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour
"great bike,my little boy is going to be very happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classy BMX with great features,
November 10, 2013
By Lizzyecp
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I brought this for an Xmas present for my 10yr old daughter who already has a mountain bike (also from halfords) . After lots of trying out different Makes Voodoo seemed by far the classiest & amazing value. A lovely colour & purchase stunt pegs to match the grey colour! Picture on website does not to it justice - far better looking in real life! Paid for& ready for collection in time for Xmas. A+ customer service received from Seb @ Brislington branch who had fantastic knowledge of all the bmx's. Thank you Xmas is sorted !"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bike!!,
November 05, 2013
By Anonymous
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this as a boxed bike and set up myself for my son, well packed easy to assemble with full instructions. Bike is well made and seems very solid. should give him hours of enjoyment!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoo horde bmx bike,
November 04, 2013
By Ryan979899
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wasn't quite sure at first weather to spend on a bmx, the reason bieng i have never had one before, i was a mountain bike type of person, and i finally has enough of booring mountain bikes and wanted something more tricky for trick's, so i decided to just give this bike ago, and there are so much good things about this bike, firstly the delivery, i ordered 9pm thursday night, and it was here monday at 2pm, i was amazed at the delivery, the stunt pegs are amazing, the bike is verry verry fast and very lightweight, verry good for tricks, and i would happily recoment this to any new bmx-er, this bike is amazing for anyone, umberlievable bike!!! amazed....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for money,
October 26, 2013
By blu666
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight and strength, value for money
"Excellent product well worth the money. The halfords staff were very helpful in finding the right bike for me. I have been using it for dirt jumps skate parks and street riding and have had no faults with it. I am 27 and not a novice to the sport so does get used hard the only thing I will probably change on the bike is fit it with a sealed 3 piece crank and sealed head set but that's only down to my heavy use. So if your new to the sport or on a entry level this is the bike for you hope this is helpful to other people :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+34points
35out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best looking Bmx i've seen,
October 13, 2013
By Darrel8
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After a lot of deliberation my son finally realised that this bike was such a bargain at half price compared to spending the equivalent on a bike that wasn't on offer!
When we actually laid eyes on it we realised that it wasn't silver and pink like the online pictures its more gun metal grey and purple and the grips are black not pink, this sealed the deal much to my relief and now he couldn't be happier.
As i said in the title its the best looking/classiest bmx i've seen and the pictures do not do it justice at all
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+25points
28out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoo horde bmx bike,
October 08, 2013
By brankosmum1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"a brilliant bike, and my son loves it. He is never off it, sturdy and well made"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gud bike,
October 03, 2013
By markeyxxxxxxsick
from new yourk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"love dis bike lowds xx service wos mint and i do lowds of stunts on it wiv my dad an sumtimes ride it in da lake it iz a worter prof byk"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
-6points
14out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
September 22, 2013
By Bram
from Chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: like
"This is a great bike great brakes good for skidding"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
+5points
15out of 25found this review helpful.