Halfords Ratings and Reviews

VooDoo Horde BMX Bike

Voodoo Horde BMX Bike is loved by serious entry level riders and it shines at the skate park too.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
25 of 35(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Review 1 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Catastrophe,
August 18, 2015
By
from ireland
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: design, 360 spin wheel
Cons: quality for price!
" Very poor customer service from Halfords Limerick, there's never any one there to look after you, every time I'm there I need to wait on average 10-15 min for somebody to attend me at the desk...
Anyway, brought the bike back as there was this weird noise coming from the pedal area, they kept it overnight to replace bottom bracket. Next day, after collection, it was back in shop within 5 minutes because the noise was still there... they didn't actually bother checking if it was fixed... This time some other guy looked after me, way more competent then rest of them in there. They kept it for over a week, because they had to order some replacement parts from the factory. This time when I collected the bike and gave it a spin outside the shop, the noise was gone, but something still doesn't feel right with those pedals... I might take it to my local bike store to get it checked... I thought the overall quality would be better for a 200 euro worth bmx...
Another thing, when you collect a bike from Halfords, they give it a safety check (check for loose bolts and stuff). The first day my child was on that bike, in our estate, he jumped off of a curb, and guess what, under the pressure (of 7yr old!) applied to the steering bar, when he landed, the whole steering bar rotated towards the front of the bike nearly hitting the wheel! That could have ended really bad... We were lucky and it ended with a small fall... I thought that was crazy, I had them screws tightened within minutes... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Crank / axle issues.,
June 28, 2015
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: gearing
" I returned mine after riding it once, the Crank made a loud click on every turn.
Halfords did offer to replace the rear wheel and apologised it should have been sorted before collection. It appears to be a known issue.
Personaly I'm looking for something else now.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feels great,
June 21, 2015
By
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: roboust
" Bought it for my son. He likes it very much. It is the envy of other children. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks can be decieving,
April 07, 2015
By
from Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: the colours
Cons: the parts seem cheap
" I brought this bike in January of this year, and within 2 days the handlebars came loose. After 3 weeks of casual cycling to and from work i started noticing a knocking sound coming from the crank but still have not figured it out. The rear wheel hub is now loose and so i took it off re greased the bearings and tightened it all back up. Now the wheel wont turn and yet if i slightly undo the bolt the hub comes loose all over again. So it looks great but the performance in general is not worth the amount of money they ask of. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? WELWYN GARDEN CITY
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tricked out and ready to go..,
January 26, 2015
By
from Devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nothing extra to buy, looks great, ready built to ride straight away
" This was bought for my son, he liked this because everything needed to perform well and look great was there on the bike ready to ride away. Good quality components for the price very happy with this purchase, both of us. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VooDoo Horde BMX Bike,
January 20, 2015
By
from Clackmannanshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simpy Awesome !!!
My son adores it
One happy dad and one happy son !
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gutted that wasn't checked by halfords!,
December 24, 2014
By
from iom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great looking bike but absolutely gutted got it all out of box Christmas Eve for my sons Santa present only to be greeted with a puncture at 10pm in the tyre! Not good and things like that should be checked by the company of not more so this time of the year and the fact that it came all the way to the Isle of Man so not like I could bring it bk in to be replaced any time soon! Not good halfords! Think il shop locally!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-5points
6out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son was made up,
December 16, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" Great bike at a great price. My son is getting in to extreme sports and wanted a BMX after much research we couldnt find a bike on the market that beat it for quality vs price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bmx, excellent value,
December 15, 2014
By
from Leicester, Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this Bmx for my very tall 13 year old, he's very pleased with it and has used it daily, great price for a great product, would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike,
December 15, 2014
By
from leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really happy with this bmx. Great price and very fast hassle free delivery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike with loads of features at an amazing price,
December 14, 2014
By
from Blackwood, Caerphilly, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Can only describe this BMX as my bargain of the year.
360 degree headset and stunt pegs with very positive front and back brakes.
It looks the part and is the part, quality item at a very good price, would recommend to everyone.
Staff in Blackwood were extremely helpful and very accommodating
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKWOOD
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ended up not buying.New bike looked damaged.,
December 13, 2014
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: unsmooth when turning pedal, chipped paint work., assistant said another bike must have fallen on it
" On first collection the bike was still boxed. I was told I must have ticked the boxed option. Nearly bought it boxed but at checkout when I enquired about guarantee/returns, staff said I'd have to return it boxed/unused if I wanted a refund so decided to leave it and wait two days and collect it built. On collection bike looked second hand. Bearings on the pedals felt unsmooth, rear wheel felt unbalanced and chips of paint had come off at the rear of the frame. So kind assistant said I could leave it and they would build another. So I have decided to not buy this model and look for a better quality bike. I suppose you get what you pay for! Black Friday deal seemed good. Sorry for being so critical. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bmx bike!!,
December 12, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just perfect for my budding bmx racer! All the features he wanted and more. A great bike for an even greater price....thank you! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bike brought a massive beaming smile from my son.,
December 12, 2014
By
from Boutnemouth Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike is amazing and a fantastic buy for money. As soon as my son the Voodoo bike he fell in love with it. With the truck nuts on the back and his helmet and pads on he looks like a real pro. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab buy,
December 12, 2014
By
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it, price
" Bought this for a Christmas present for my son hes a tall 10 so was worried it maybe small but looks a good height hes not yet seen it but my husband has checked it over an looks like it has everything he asked for good colour perfect colour an really good price and even get a check up in 6 month for free which is really good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fantastic price,
December 12, 2014
By
from north wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: halfords
" ordered two for my twin boys for xmas. still havent or unable to give a full review as still in box but from the order to the collection the customer service was great. the product also looks of great quality and at a price you could just not walk away from. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Service,
December 08, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike for my son for Christmas. It is excellent quality and good value for money.
I also received excellent customer service in my local store. Had both bikes built and contacted as soon as they were ready to collect.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor , save yourself the grief and buy another make .,
July 27, 2014
By
from Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" picked up on the 16th July from the Grimsby branch, back the next morning as the steering hadn't been tightened up , was saving for a birthday so put away for 3 days , After 3 days light use the rear wheel sprocket /bearings / ratchet had collapsed , back to the shop , pick it up in 2 days , went to pick it up the wheel was out of stock and had to be ordered , 3 weeks to come , so they fitted one they already had , but the shop warned me it was making a little grinding noise and clicked a bit , on trying outside the shop it to had a bearing issue and was virtually collapsing. Will be returning tomorrow for a refund , Nice people, poor product. . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
-2points
7out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike - Excellent Service,
July 21, 2014
By
from County Durham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this bike for our 10 year old son, his first BMX. The bike seems of very good quality and my son loves it. Excellent service at the Arnison Centre, Durham by Adrian who was extremely helpful and his product knowledge was excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money,
June 03, 2014
By
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this for my son. A day later it was back in the shop as was making a funny clanking noise. See another bike this was a waste of time. Thankfully I got my money back, but Halfords were not very helpful and tried saying it was support to make a clanking noise going forward...Mmmm don't think so... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
-15points
7out of 29found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>