Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

VooDoo Horde BMX Bike

Voodoo Horde BMX Bike is loved by serious entry level riders and it shines at the skate park too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.035 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
21 of 28(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Review 1 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son was made up,
December 16, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
" Great bike at a great price. My son is getting in to extreme sports and wanted a BMX after much research we couldnt find a bike on the market that beat it for quality vs price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bmx, excellent value,
December 15, 2014
By ratsdragon321
from Leicester, Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this Bmx for my very tall 13 year old, he's very pleased with it and has used it daily, great price for a great product, would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike,
December 15, 2014
By logibearcoles
from leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really happy with this bmx. Great price and very fast hassle free delivery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike with loads of features at an amazing price,
December 14, 2014
By Blackdogpatch
from Blackwood, Caerphilly, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Can only describe this BMX as my bargain of the year.
360 degree headset and stunt pegs with very positive front and back brakes.
It looks the part and is the part, quality item at a very good price, would recommend to everyone.
Staff in Blackwood were extremely helpful and very accommodating
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ended up not buying.New bike looked damaged.,
December 13, 2014
By Shabb
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: unsmooth when turning pedal, chipped paint work., assistant said another bike must have fallen on it
" On first collection the bike was still boxed. I was told I must have ticked the boxed option. Nearly bought it boxed but at checkout when I enquired about guarantee/returns, staff said I'd have to return it boxed/unused if I wanted a refund so decided to leave it and wait two days and collect it built. On collection bike looked second hand. Bearings on the pedals felt unsmooth, rear wheel felt unbalanced and chips of paint had come off at the rear of the frame. So kind assistant said I could leave it and they would build another. So I have decided to not buy this model and look for a better quality bike. I suppose you get what you pay for! Black Friday deal seemed good. Sorry for being so critical. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bmx bike!!,
December 12, 2014
By susie36red
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just perfect for my budding bmx racer! All the features he wanted and more. A great bike for an even greater price....thank you! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 2
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bike brought a massive beaming smile from my son.,
December 12, 2014
By Geeman1212
from Boutnemouth Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This bike is amazing and a fantastic buy for money. As soon as my son the Voodoo bike he fell in love with it. With the truck nuts on the back and his helmet and pads on he looks like a real pro. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fab buy,
December 12, 2014
By katt32
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all of it, price
" Bought this for a Christmas present for my son hes a tall 10 so was worried it maybe small but looks a good height hes not yet seen it but my husband has checked it over an looks like it has everything he asked for good colour perfect colour an really good price and even get a check up in 6 month for free which is really good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: 3
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fantastic price,
December 12, 2014
By deanr21
from north wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: halfords
" ordered two for my twin boys for xmas. still havent or unable to give a full review as still in box but from the order to the collection the customer service was great. the product also looks of great quality and at a price you could just not walk away from. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
How many bikes: 1
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Service,
December 08, 2014
By Rio30
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this bike for my son for Christmas. It is excellent quality and good value for money.
I also received excellent customer service in my local store. Had both bikes built and contacted as soon as they were ready to collect.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor , save yourself the grief and buy another make .,
July 27, 2014
By montythesnake
from Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" picked up on the 16th July from the Grimsby branch, back the next morning as the steering hadn't been tightened up , was saving for a birthday so put away for 3 days , After 3 days light use the rear wheel sprocket /bearings / ratchet had collapsed , back to the shop , pick it up in 2 days , went to pick it up the wheel was out of stock and had to be ordered , 3 weeks to come , so they fitted one they already had , but the shop warned me it was making a little grinding noise and clicked a bit , on trying outside the shop it to had a bearing issue and was virtually collapsing. Will be returning tomorrow for a refund , Nice people, poor product. . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Cycling
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike - Excellent Service,
July 21, 2014
By GR40
from County Durham, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this bike for our 10 year old son, his first BMX. The bike seems of very good quality and my son loves it. Excellent service at the Arnison Centre, Durham by Adrian who was extremely helpful and his product knowledge was excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Fishing
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money,
June 03, 2014
By Steven25
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this for my son. A day later it was back in the shop as was making a funny clanking noise. See another bike this was a waste of time. Thankfully I got my money back, but Halfords were not very helpful and tried saying it was support to make a clanking noise going forward...Mmmm don't think so... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Family Time
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
-12points
7out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worse bike ever,
May 22, 2014
By fftfjy
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: don't buy
" this bike is very very bad it breaks easily and is a waste of money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
-6points
10out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike!,
May 18, 2014
By Anonymous
from Kingston, London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour
" I was looking forward to counter-acting the negative reviews of this bike & Halfords setting up with a perfect review, but unfortunately my front tire exploded in the middle of Friday night! Scared the proverbial out of me. Depsite having to return to the shop next morning I am absolutely delighted with this bike & the service I recieved from Kingston Upon Thames. There does not at this stage appear to be anything wrong with the crank or anything else on the bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Cyclist: Commuting
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Problem with Front brake,
May 13, 2014
By Kier
from Folkestone
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: looks great
Cons: not straight bikes
" Bike looked fantastic and my 7 year old loved it.
I had to have a look at his front brake after he crashed and noticed that the front brake wasn't straight. On further investigation I found the hole through the fork wasn't straight.
Went back to the store and the halford's guy checked the other stock which had the same problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Serious Cyclist
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
huge disappointment,
May 03, 2014
By andyp3011
from Ayr, Scotland
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: the appearance
Cons: the quality
" bought this for my 14 yo son for his birthday and he was very happy with the bikes appearance however after his first ride on it , under my supervision, the loud knocking from the crank was audible from the get go. I had read the previous review stating the same problem before purchasing the product but with so many good reviews had thought it a one off, clearly not. In addition the bike had been built in store but definitely not correctly as the handlebars became very loose on the one and only 2 minute use of this bike. I have yet to return to the store but felt compelled to write my review beforehand as the anger and disappointment is still fresh and a 14 yo boys birthday has been ruined. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? AYR
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 18 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor,
April 28, 2014
By chilax
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Bought this bike from Corby store built up found out it had bad knocking from the crank. Took it back without any hassle exchanged it for another one, this too had bad knocking from crank but also poor rear brakes which had to be removed at the shop as it was rubbing on the wheel. Took this one back next day due to the bad knocking refund was given without question "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 1
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 stars all over,
April 12, 2014
By kalum231
from adelaide farm house
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the balanced feel, the professional look, the colour scheme
Cons: i don't have 2 of them yet
" I bought this bike pre setup at halfords in herne bay. I was enthusiastic to buy the bike as it is my first proper BMX. when I got home I tested it out and my enthusiasm just kept growing. within minutes of being on the bike my confidence grew and I was finding it easier and easier to trick with.
I would recommend everything about this bike to anyone who wishes to trick like a pro. the bike is so well balanced it's just a dream to even be around. :-)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for VooDoo Horde BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool,
December 01, 2013
By Ll123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good bike.good value for money and very light "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
How many bikes: 3
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>