Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna

Sonichi DAB antenna for improved signal, can be easily fitted to your vehicle with magnetic mount.
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Review 1 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value aerial, nice and discrete,
March 24, 2015
By edge88
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size - nice and small
" Dont buy the Sonachi 100 DAB kit without this aerial. I opted at first for a window mounted aerial but this was very poor reception. This aerial comes in loud and clear. Lots of cable to work with and easy to fit. Worked better on the roof than in the car for me, although I hear some fit this in the car boot. It really isnt that big at all, very thin and discrete. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good antenna,
March 24, 2015
By Miker45
from London UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this together with the Sonichi dab adaptor, reception is ok, so far so good, thanks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great DAB aerial,
March 07, 2015
By Skegref
from Skegness, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the design of this great little aerial, fantastic reception
Cons: cable length is to short for my car
" I purchased this aerial to go with my new Pure DAB in car system, it works fantastic with the unit and easy to install/connect using the SMB connector, The only down side is the 5 meter of cable isn't long enough to reach from the rear of the boot all the way to the head unit once tucked behind the panels/sills etc on my 2005 Ford Mondeo Estate which mean until I find a 1 meter long SMB extention cable the wire has had to be put under my drivers seat to cut the corner off. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing1,
February 23, 2015
By raycarman
from Eastbourne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great little arial at a great price, much better tha n glass mounted arial, and no drop out, highly recommended!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Aerial,
February 12, 2015
By Wickyguy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good aerial, easy to fit and no dropout of signal. Would recommend to everyone with a DAB Radio. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and good value.,
February 02, 2015
By Ajii
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this product from Halford online after reading thereviews, it was exactly what the reviews said. Easy to install better reception than the windscreen I had before. No complicated power connection like the active windscreen. This product worth every penny I paid. I will highly recommend it to anyone thinking of installing DAB antenna receiver. Thanks to the reviewers they made me buy this product and really happy for the product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great, works perfectly,
January 28, 2015
By moanygit
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: reception
Cons: cable routing
" A little bit of a fiddle to install cable in headliner from back to front.
But a great reception with no signal drop-outs (as reported with the internal windscreen types). So well worth the effort.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonichi DAB aerial,
January 16, 2015
By Jasper1950
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Mag mount but works incredibly well inside the vehicle. I've got it mounted on a small steel plate in the rear inside of my car so no need to pass the cable through the window.
Reception is perfect and quality is outstanding.
I fully recommend this product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy installation, Great reception,
January 11, 2015
By John469
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This dab aerial by sonichi is a must if you have the sonichi dab radio adaptor easy installation and provides great reception in all areas simple to connect and can be done in minutes "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ILFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit,
January 09, 2015
By Crash690
from Stowmarket
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: can only be a constructive
" Work well and easy to fit as it's has a magnetic base. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple to use,
January 03, 2015
By zebel3
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" does the job it was designed for excellent value simple to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAB aerial,
December 21, 2014
By Stevec44
from Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: better reception
" Great item, plenty of cable, and give much better reception than the screen mount ones, so don't bother get one of these "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product,
December 10, 2014
By johnboy72
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" When this is paired with the sonichi dab radio reciever it is a brilliant piece of kit. Very rarely lose signal and the sound quality is awesome "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna,
November 11, 2014
By DrLung
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was using the stick on antenna, the signal kept dropping out, this antenna is excellent and the magnetic roof mount is really strong, highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent reception,
September 13, 2014
By Anonymous
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact, good reception
" Very surprised at how well it picked up stations and how inconspicuous it is great value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for easy DIY DAB installation,
August 28, 2014
By thevanarchist
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, works well, easy to install
" I had problems with a windscreen mount antenna when I bought a DAB unit for my campervan (a Mazda Bongo) and the expensive 'splitter' I invested in only worked for a couple of months before it died with an internal fuse blowing so I got my money back on that. This very cheap option was purchased as a stop gap solution until I could find a decent audio fitter to install a powered antenna. However, it works and works so well I have no intention of installing anything else. Cable length is good, enough for me to run it behind the dash, up through the roof lining and out a tailgate grommet to a mount position on the back of the roof where I get excellent reception and with more stations available than with the other products I used before. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dab aerial,
August 21, 2014
By wash
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy install excellent reception
" I bought this aerial to fit onto my dab radio upgrade I had fitted to my van as the glass mount aerial was producing a very poor signal once I connected this aerial the signal was 100 per cent all the time even in hard to reach areas very good no fantastic aerial. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor signal,
May 21, 2014
By jimbobo
from norwich
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Bought this as the internal antenna only picked up RADIO ONE on DAB.
This one picks all the stations up but there all distorted.
Another waste of money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value and performance,
April 04, 2014
By dj45
from KINROSS
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy fit, bargain price, great fm reception
Cons: none
" This aerial has solved my poor FM reception on my 2010 Ford Focus. So easy to fit and the cable is plenty long enough.Only thing I had to do was fit an ISO plug as my radio is not DAB. My wife is over the moon with the good reception. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sonichi Magnetic Roof Mount DAB Antenna
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolute Bargain,
April 03, 2014
By djmf
from KINROSS
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: super easy fitting
" This aerial picks up FM signals really strongly. Better than my 2010 Ford Focus Aerial Which really struggled with Radio 2. My wifes favourite ride to work with Chris Evans show in the morning. Its great. My radio is not Dab. The only thing that I had to do is fit an ISO plug in place of the original. You only have to do this if you have a standard FM/AM radio.DAB radios are ok with the standard plug type.First class aerial at a bargain price.Fitting is foolproof and the cable is long enough to fit the longest car built. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>