Halfords Ratings and Reviews

SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium

The SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves will make you want to clap your hands together and eat fish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.804 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
39 of 51(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Review 1 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best gloves,
March 07, 2015
By moonshinewilly
from Brighton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
" I really like these gloves. I've cycled in them all winter, often riding all day and my hands are kept warm but not sweaty. Dexterity is not affected and I rarely have to take them off to do stuff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sealskin gloves,
January 25, 2015
By Jimmythegent
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Nice gloves, good for wet and dry, insulated enough to keep you warm, but grip and thin material means you can still get small items out of your pockets without having to take them off every time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent gloves for activities such as cycling and fishing,
January 14, 2015
By greyfishrobo
from Burnley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: being able to fish without taking them off!, bargain feel price
" I have worn my gloves for cycling and fishing since buying them. They fit close and allow free movement so that you can carry out tasks without having to take them off. In the wet they're very protective and wind proof. The grips are particularly helpful because they give you a secure grip on your handlebars.
Overall I am very pleased with them and feel they were good value for money. I reserved them online and simply collected them from my local Halfords branch in Burnley
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hard wearing and warm,
December 31, 2014
By MRSER
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" REALLY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE
I HAVE ALREADY HAD A PAIR AND NOW I AM BUYING A PAIR TO REPLACE THEM
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for outdoor activities,
January 06, 2014
By Chelly74
from Maidstone
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I use SealSkinz for British Military Fitness (outdoor training); they keep the hands perfectly dry even when doing press-ups in the snow and rain.
I wouldn't be without them for winter training.
They're not great for warming your hands up but do keep you warm once you've got the blood pumping. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality glove,
January 01, 2014
By Mattcj
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Exactly what the product describes is what you get, a very good quality glove that is comfortable and warm. Being used to work on a farm and they are perfect for keeping hands dry whilst maintaining grip and dexterity. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good qualities if slightly poor cut,
December 21, 2013
By jonjojamol
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: waterproof
" These are good warm & waterproof gloves, however a little clumsy in their cut. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sealskinz Ultra Grip,
February 26, 2013
By PaulM84
from Hants, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: mobile phone usage whilst wearing
Cons: plasticy rigidity of the glove due to membrane
" Got these gloves because of some serious issues in the wet, I have issues with my circulation, but these have really helped, although if you do struggle they don't keep your hands ultra warm on a very cold day, I haven't tested the waterproof capabilities yet, but I suspect they will succeed in this department. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycling Gloves,
February 23, 2013
By field68
from Farnborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great grip
Cons: a bit thick
" These gloves are excellent in the wind and rain and offer suburb grip. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice product,
January 05, 2013
By cliffyboy
from herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent service from halfords.staff really nice and helpful.gloves are well made.does the job.will shop with halfords again.thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Based on the average of (41) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 29 out of 41