Halfords Ratings and Reviews

SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium

The SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves will make you want to clap your hands together and eat fish.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
51 of 63(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Review 1 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seal skinz ultra grip,
May 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very warm, very grippy
" These gloves are just what I wanted, very warm and grippy gloves but not to bulky so you can still feel what you are doing. I haven't used in the wet yet so time will tell how good they are in wet conditions. So far Great gloves! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best gloves I've ever bought,
April 29, 2016
By
from Cambridge, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" If you are looking for a quality product that keeps your hands warm, allows dexterity and has a superb fit and finish - look no further.
After testing these gloves over two days I have had a fantastic result. I was able to do everything from texting, locking my bicycle to using my wallet (removing cards) without the irritating need to remove the gloves. They also provided warmth whilst cycling against 1'C temperature winds.
The technology of the material allows them to just mould to the size of your hands for a snug fit. They also allow most of the wrist to be shielded for extra comfort and coverage under the sleeves of a jacket.
Product is so good - I'm buying another pair for my brother's birthday and have recommended to several friends.
10/10 - BUY THEM NOW! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seal skins gloves,
February 25, 2016
By
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent pair of gloves tight fit completely waterproof and very warm gloves and what makes them they have a life time guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great service and price,
February 24, 2016
By
from Birkenhead, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, service
" Have been looking to buy these gloves for a few weeks and Halfords beat any other price by a long way, ordered online for next day pick up, contact and service was excellent, will definately use again, thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great winter cycling gloves...,
October 04, 2015
By
from Tyneside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfortable, warm, waterproof, breathable
Cons: stitching quality can vary
" It's difficult to find cycling gloves that provide enough insulation to keep you warm and dry on really cold and wet winter days but also don't leave your hands dissolving in a pool of sweat on the not so cold days. The SealSkinz Ultra Grip gloves manage to do this and, in addition to keeping hands warm and dry, the gloves provide enough padding and grip to make long winter rides more than comfortable.
This is now my 4th pair and if they're anything like the previous pairs, they'll last an entire winter's commuting before being relegated to dog-walking duties.
The only problem I've had with these SealSkinz gloves is that on 2 pairs, the stitching around the cuff has come undone; this happened after several thousand winter miles and countless washes and was easily fixed with a needle and thread - but it would be better if it hadn't happened. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best gloves,
March 07, 2015
By
from Brighton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
" I really like these gloves. I've cycled in them all winter, often riding all day and my hands are kept warm but not sweaty. Dexterity is not affected and I rarely have to take them off to do stuff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sealskin gloves,
January 25, 2015
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Nice gloves, good for wet and dry, insulated enough to keep you warm, but grip and thin material means you can still get small items out of your pockets without having to take them off every time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent gloves for activities such as cycling and fishing,
January 14, 2015
By
from Burnley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: being able to fish without taking them off!, bargain feel price
" I have worn my gloves for cycling and fishing since buying them. They fit close and allow free movement so that you can carry out tasks without having to take them off. In the wet they're very protective and wind proof. The grips are particularly helpful because they give you a secure grip on your handlebars.
Overall I am very pleased with them and feel they were good value for money. I reserved them online and simply collected them from my local Halfords branch in Burnley
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hard wearing and warm,
December 31, 2014
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" REALLY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE
I HAVE ALREADY HAD A PAIR AND NOW I AM BUYING A PAIR TO REPLACE THEM
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for outdoor activities,
January 06, 2014
By
from Maidstone
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I use SealSkinz for British Military Fitness (outdoor training); they keep the hands perfectly dry even when doing press-ups in the snow and rain.
I wouldn't be without them for winter training.
They're not great for warming your hands up but do keep you warm once you've got the blood pumping. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality glove,
January 01, 2014
By
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Exactly what the product describes is what you get, a very good quality glove that is comfortable and warm. Being used to work on a farm and they are perfect for keeping hands dry whilst maintaining grip and dexterity. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good qualities if slightly poor cut,
December 21, 2013
By
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: waterproof
" These are good warm & waterproof gloves, however a little clumsy in their cut. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sealskinz Ultra Grip,
February 26, 2013
By
from Hants, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: mobile phone usage whilst wearing
Cons: plasticy rigidity of the glove due to membrane
" Got these gloves because of some serious issues in the wet, I have issues with my circulation, but these have really helped, although if you do struggle they don't keep your hands ultra warm on a very cold day, I haven't tested the waterproof capabilities yet, but I suspect they will succeed in this department. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cycling Gloves,
February 23, 2013
By
from Farnborough
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great grip
Cons: a bit thick
" These gloves are excellent in the wind and rain and offer suburb grip. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice product,
January 05, 2013
By
from herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent service from halfords.staff really nice and helpful.gloves are well made.does the job.will shop with halfords again.thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SealSkinz Ultra Grip Black Gloves - Medium
Based on the average of (48) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 36 out of 48