Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe

Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT with a large 5" display, powerful navigation features, it includes FREE lifetime map & traffic updates , voice activation & more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garmin 2595LMT .. some great features and bad,
March 22, 2013
By MyMateBob
from Leeds, West Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large clear images, appears to be a flexible unit
Cons: travel times are very tight allow more time, self print manual, slow to show route at junctions, no ordnace survey data input only co-ordinates
" The unit does not 'auto-turn on when linked to power and there is a need to delicately touch the on/off button to start. Heavy pressure makes unit fall from cradle. Voice is clear but 'phonetic' and as such names are not always clear. The operator's manual has to be down loaded and there are not many printers doing 'A5' so you have a large A4 book to negotiate. I'm still getting used to using voice commands for addresses "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss,
February 12, 2013
By Lozs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my Dad and he thinks its great, and he's not easy to please "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Parent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good all round Sat Nav,
February 04, 2013
By MikeyMike495
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This my second Garmin Sat Nav and so far I am very pleased with it. The only slight draw back is that you have to pay extra to have the safety camera updates and maybe this is me but I didn't pick this up until I had bought the item and was setting it up. There are still several features that I haven't tried but hopefully these will be fine. Just to add that the service at my local store was first class. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travel Photography,
January 21, 2013
By Bobthetog
from Dartford Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great item
" Had Garmin before but this is much more advanced and faster. On my 705 model could only have one City Xplorer map now can have a few .
Down side they have taken mp3 player off and headphone socket. so great item but will keep 705 as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
garmin 2595 lmt,
January 06, 2013
By amazonman
from Barnsley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the screen size
Cons: traffic connction not very good
" unit OK but a lot of missing to set up at first , also does not seam to be any way of turning off the icons ( banks, Petrol stations , food places,
also i thought it would give you option on rote on plan in stead of just one , should give you three rote not just p reprogram faster est, or cheapest.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a good all rounder.,
October 03, 2012
By Claybuster
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This sat/nav is great, it does everthing spot on.
directions are clear and the photo`s on motorway driving are excellent. you cant go wrong.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not suitable . Saved by Halfords.,
October 01, 2012
By Citisen
from North Lincolnshire UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: price touch screen and voice activation
Cons: not compatible with iphone and found it difficult
" I previously had another make of Sat Nav but it died on me and I found their after sales service appalling. I desperately wanted to change brand and so wanted the Garmin to be good.
Unfortunately I didn't get on with the Garmin. I discovered that the Blue Tooth wasn't compatible with my iPhone, it was only compatible with android smart phones.
I couldn't decipher how to save my favourite destinations or a planed trip to France, every time the Garmin was switched off and back on the information was no longer retrievable.
I liked the positive touch screen and the voice activation seemed to work OK.
I returned the unit to my Local Halfords with a list of complaints.
The staff were absolutely first class and after paying the difference I left the store with a different make which has so far done everything I wanted from my Sat Nav.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+8points
16out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Sat Nav nuvi 2595LMT,
September 07, 2012
By Scottishgrandma
from Edinburgh Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Early days but so far find it fairly straightforward to use considering I am not in the age bracket of up to date technology. Everything is easy to see on the screen and the voice of instruction is very clear. It gives me no reason to be afraid to try it out because it iseasy to return to the start again with out doing any damage. I also have confidence that I can return to the shop for advice if necessary. There are also a number of ways of attaching the gadget to the dashboard which gives the driver options.Delighted so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is simple marvellous,
August 20, 2012
By Sege
from Birmingham, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it allows you to see the nearest poi, it took to a chinese restaurant near our hotel
Cons: it is not good for walking direction, we spent an hour looking for where we were going, the place was just 5 mins away from our hotel
" I did a lot of homework before i bought this particular one Garmin Nuvi 2595 LMT. You can never get lost with this product and it shows you clearly your route and saves you fuel money. I used it with my tom tom on my journey to Europe and i was glad i did. The tom tom went off air for more than an hour on our way back to the UK whereas Garmin directed us through out and we arrived home on time. I am very happy i took a right decision to buy this product and i will definitely recommend it to anyone who wants value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+47points
47out of 47found this review helpful.