Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable

The Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable is a handy device to charge your Nuvi when you`re on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable
Review 1 for Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good all round service,
October 04, 2014
By poshbird
from Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Found the charger on the website easily, ordered online for collection at local branch, just finished order when text received confirming order, followed phone call stating item ready to be collected. Charger was ready when collected, it does exactly what it should."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential accessory,
October 18, 2013
By Dee1980
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"An in-car charger that is an almost essential accessory for your Garmin Sat-Nav.
Durable and seemingly well-made whereby the wiring doesn't work loose, creating poor connections and the adaptor fits snugly and securely in your car's socket.
Plenty of cable length for flexibility in car.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy,
October 02, 2013
By chutney16
from liverpool uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid connection in car
"bought a new car last year and the original car charger kept popping out (just at the last bit of Journey).
This does exactly what it should stays in and charges would definitely recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav in-car charger,
September 12, 2013
By SON44
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After ordering an incorrect sat nav in-car charger on the internet, and getting two incorrect chargers from high street suppliers, I went online to Halfords and reserved the correct product to be collected at my local store within a few minutes. This saved time, hassle and the product was at the checkout with my name on it when I went to the store. Ten out of ten for a great service!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper internet versions do not represent value,
July 15, 2013
By halfordsfan1
from Hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Our original garmin charger was mislaid which we replaced with a cheap non garmin version only for that to fall to pieces. So there is no doubt that true value is obtained by buying the bespoke product. The replacement garmin minis usb car charger looks and is well constructed and will represent true value over time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
July 10, 2013
By Eddie28
from Towcester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does the job, good quality, little bit pricey.
Was given the wrong product in the shop. Had to exchange it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality Garmin product,
July 07, 2013
By Anonymous
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: robust quality
"Works perfectly as expected without any problems.
Before buying this I tried some fakes (lot cheaper) but these didnt work as GPS went into PC mode each time.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works better than the one that came with the Garmin,
May 28, 2013
By peterb64
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i always had problems with the original cable . as it keeped popping out of the cigar lighter in both mine and my wifes cars , had to buy a new cable as the the end bits and fuse fell out and got lost while my wife was using it , this cable not only does what the original did it also stayed in place in the cigar lighter , very happy with my purchase"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin power cable,
April 21, 2013
By ragieal
from north east
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: top quality, easy, reliable
"bought this as my original cable stopped working, online ordering was easy & straight forward, picked up instore & the staff member was so helpful when i collected.
The new cable was actually a much higher quality unit than the original one that came with the sat nav. well worth the money and no problems with it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very convenient.,
February 14, 2013
By mihaelog
from Betley, Crewe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to shop
Cons: none
"I loved the "reserve & collect" ability, with the convenience of using the shop, without finding the product out of stock."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
convenient purchase system,
November 05, 2012
By alanb20
from bedefordshire uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"reserved and collected quickly in time for a long jorney"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Mini USB Car Charger Cable
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, does the job.,
October 06, 2012
By keera2010
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My original Garmin charger stopped working and I needed a new one quickly. I used the reserve and collect option which meant I had it the next day. It works perfectly and seems more sturdy than the old charger so hopefully it will last even longer. Very happy with this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.