Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bluetooth Visor Car Kits or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Plantronics K100 Drive Pack

If you spend a lot of time in the car, then Stay in control whilst driving with the Plantronics K100 - more than an in-car speakerphone also includes suction holder & in car charger
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Plantronics K100 Drive Pack
Review 1 for Plantronics K100 Drive Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great peace of kit,
March 13, 2013
By DHT1
from CARDIFF
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great value for money , easy to set up , good sound also keeps its charge for a good period of time , there s also a voice function that informs you when its on and connected . I would recommend this to anyone ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARRY DOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plantronics K100 Drive Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Affordable hands free,
February 22, 2013
By Luke321
from Oxford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A very econical hands free device, speaker quality is good and has the option to connect to the cars speakers through fm transmitter. To connect this to a phone you must hold the power on button until prompted."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plantronics K100 Drive Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do believe the hype,
February 15, 2013
By Jonnybigears
from Rochester Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity
Cons: fm transmitter could produce a stronger signal
"I was sceptical when I read the advert for this product, as I was using a seperate FM transmitter & Bluetooth handsfree in the car. I bought this to replace my dead Bluetooth car kit only, but have also replaced the FM transmitter.
Here's how it works - you pair your phone, the bluetooth speaker is loud enough & the microphones are perfect (one caller didn't believe I was in the car!) but a quick push of the FM button & your music is stream to the FM station the lovely lady reads out. Furthermore, the call is also streamed through the larger speakers making calls very clear to make!
My one critisem is that the FM is not strong enough in very built up areas with lots of FM station!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plantronics K100 Drive Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BT handsfree with noise cancelling mic and FM transmitter,
February 10, 2013
By Andy8
from Sussex, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fm transmitter to car radio, voice dialling provided phone supports it, battery powered - no trailing leads everywhere
Cons: no in-built phone book or voice dialling
"The K100 is easy to setup and uses voice prompts for safety so you don't get distracted from driving trying to read an LCD screen, rather the female voice announces "bluetooth connected" "power off" etc. Just like satnav voice.
Voice quality good on both transmit/receive and it will remember two phones for BT pairing but only connect with one at a time - always tries to connect to the last one it used first.
Feature that I have only just tried a bit is the built in FM transmitter that transmits the audio to your car radio where you assign a spare preset channel. Software has been updated as my K100 offers many more frequencies that the 4 or so that it mentions in the spec sheet.
I managed to connect to my Motorola Defy smart phone and get music and Google satnav directions read out over the radio. As far as car radio is concerned its just a local FM station (very local 2m away).
If your phone supports voice dialling then you can do it via the K100, but the K100 does not download your phone's contact list and have built in voice recognition as some other more expensive offerings have (Parrot is one).
Also comes bundled with a smart phone holder so you can set it up for driving directions with Google navigate and have them read out over the microphone.
Li-ion battery powered so you can bring it inside to a meeting and use as a speaker phone even or as a BlueTooth speaker to play your phones music. Plays for hours before needing recharge."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: More than 3
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plantronics K100 Drive Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear voice at each end of the call,
February 07, 2013
By Mickitis
from Cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: solid clip for the visor big button to answer.
Cons: no detailed instructions
"Very pleased with the product. I found it easy to set up to my phone, and the FM to car speakers, but I don't bother with the car speakers as the unit is very clear even in a noisy vehicle.
Instructions supplied were a bit poor, had to play with it to discover how to use voice activation to make a call using the unit. Found the bright blue flashing LED very distracting at night again not covered in the instructions. Found the solution on line (press and hold the mute button until it beeps and the LED goes off."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plantronics K100 Drive Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good basic hands free kit,
January 29, 2013
By JRB1957
from YORK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to set up. Easy to use. Works well and as it was a sale purchase, exceptional value for money.
Used reserve and collect service which was very efficient
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plantronics K100 Drive Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plantronics K100 handsfree car kit,
January 06, 2013
By Elasuzuki
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and features
Cons: nothing
"Works perfectly with iPhone 4S Siri using its speaker and car radio. Highly recommended."
Age Group: 65 & Over
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plantronics K100 Drive Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plantronics K100 Drive Pack,
January 05, 2013
By scorch2012
from uk england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy use, small and compact
Cons: fm a little hard to set up
"it does the job for what I wanted it for hands free calls .
easy to set up by blue tooth and the sound is very clear and it is also very easy to use
and at the price I got this for it was a steel
my only issue was trying the scan the k100 to the radio FM channel maybe it was my radio playing up ?
but to be honest u don't really need this option
I would recommend this for anyone who drives
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plantronics K100 Drive Pack
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plantronics K100 Drive Pack,
January 05, 2013
By Derek200
from Harlow, Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good battery life, easy to use, clear sound quality
"I have been using for two weeks now and found the speakerphone easy to connect with good sound quality and easy to use function buttons. Very pleased with it and would happily reccomend it to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plantronics K100 Drive Pack
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy,
December 28, 2012
By Stevemc59
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I reserved this product on the Halfords website and collected it the next morning. The online reservation and collection from Halfords works like a dream - other online retailers would do well to take a leaf out of Halfords book.
The K100 is a great hands free device. Simple to set up and easy to use. Once routed through the car stereo the clarity is excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this product. Also great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Plantronics K100 Drive Pack
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 17 out of 17