Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop All Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe

The Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav ensures motorcyclists aren`t forgotten
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Review 1 for Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
you pay for what you get and that's quality,
November 30, 2013
By gserjon
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: a lot cheaper than very similar spec bmw navigator
"You pay for what you get and that's quality.
Well featured for motorcycling and ease of use with thick leather gloves.
Route planning and sharing software also a major plus
Added benefits of blue tooth capability for phones music and intercom"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin 660,
May 06, 2013
By Macca69
from Cumbria, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic product at a very competative price. Customer service at Halfords is second to none. Thank you"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
April 28, 2013
By Panrider
from Kent UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to install and use , but down loading life time updates takes time to understand the promps so far on third attempt
But it really is a good unit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expensive but...,
April 27, 2013
By mob422
from Horsham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks like a regular sat nav for dual use
Cons: expensive
"A comparative car sat nav would have been less than half the price but this unit does all you would expect. It is waterproof & rugged but wouldn't look out of place in a car for dual use. Importantly, I was told by Garmin before purchasing, that car sat navs do not output commands via bluetooth unlike this device."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best just got better,
April 17, 2013
By CAFMooman
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the best in class
Cons: loss of instant access buttons
"I upgraded from a Zumo 550 and have used the inferior Tom Tom variants. The locking screw is no longer there but this unit is a more conventional size/shape, so can be stowed easier in the supplied and robust case. The functions have been finessed and the display is sublime. It loads the maps, acquires the satellites and calculates routes faster than before. The lifetime map updates is a bonus. It is great for car use but is slightly smaller than other units as it is biased towards motorcycles. The only loss is the instant access buttons, which the 550 had. The functions are still there within quick access menus and you can display some of the data on the screen permanently but this does reduce the effective screen size. A shame and a minor point!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sat nav,
March 25, 2013
By wessa123
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for husbands birthday and he is very happy already had similar sat nav but wouldn't work on motorbike so bought this one and it is excellent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but some basic flaws.,
March 09, 2013
By daveat
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: bright screen, robust construction, good bluetooth
Cons: poor mapping directions, favours street names over road numbers, very slow map updates
"Have had this unit for almost two years now and used it extensively on the bike and in the car over a great deal of Europe and the UK.
Excellent build quility and robust mounts for both the bike and the car. Hasn't fallen off unlike my previous make.
Good and willing Garmin customer services but originally a terrible computer interface for mapping and updates. However they have just realsed a new interface. Map updates can take up to 6hrs to do.
The display is bright and clear as are the spoken directions.
However :- The Garmin tends to favovr directing by road names first and then road number...Whilst this may be the norm in the US here we do the opposite. For example... You can be riding/driving down a major A road to be told to take the next right into "Common Lane" only to find that it is actually the main road. Also when navigating out of a Town/City it again tends to use road names (who can see, let alone read road names in many of our towns!) and virtually never matches up with the on the street sinage."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High Quality but Expensive,
February 26, 2013
By Dod86
from Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very good quality, quick route recalculations
Cons: expensive
"I purchased this for the dual roles of my car and motorbike. I have tried it on bth and found it to be very clear to understand. I spent a little while intentionally going the wrong way and the 660 very quickly recalculated instead of trying to nag me to turn around like some sat-navs do. It is well constructed and works well with my Interphone bluetooth comms set and Galaxy SII smartphone.
I purchased the lifetime maps update as I plan on using it regularly.
Very good quality but I still wonder if it is value for money as it is expensive.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great sat nav,
January 15, 2013
By dogs3
from surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I order the item on line to be delivered to my local store, it was there as stated two days later, great service.The concern I have that Garmin should include a full in the box, its got everything else"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-10points
1out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
garmin 660LM,
January 07, 2013
By nig3665
from Oxford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"In my box you had a mains charger as well as 4GB micro disk for adding more maps also you get mounts for car and motorcycle also useing the touch keypad is eaiser"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe,
October 20, 2012
By Fazer2002
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fit for purpose, first class ram fitting kit
"Does everything you could wish for. Easy to set up, clear display and a delight to use. I would recommend this to all motorcyclists."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No excuse,
September 18, 2012
By Yamscot
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good piece of kit features are good and easy to access menu
Expensive when compared to equilivant car unit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Zumo 660LM Motorcycle Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BaseCamp Expedition,
August 07, 2012
By Anonymous
from Warwick, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Garmin Zumo 660 brilliant. However, the BaseCamp software takes a little working out. Not exactly as easy as it might at first seem... although that might just be me! Could do with some more information in packaging"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.