Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop HGV, Caravan & Motorcycle Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Garmin Zumo 350 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe

The Garmin Zumo 350LM has maps of the whole of Europe, so it`s perfect for adventurous bikers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Garmin Zumo 350 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Review 1 for Garmin Zumo 350 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
charging cradle did not work,
August 14, 2013
By kwaka
from chesterfield
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I purchased this sat nav and had the charging cradle fitted to my bike,first day I used it half way down Germany low battery flashed up,the charging devise was not charging sat nav unit,caused me big problems,had to buy 12 volt car charger and a givi sat nav holder in Austria at a cost os £80,on my return got a refund from Halford.Wrote a letter to Garmin to get a refund for the bits I had to buy,NOT AT ALL INTERESTED,the main fault is the 350 only has 2 charging pins,the 660 has 18 pins I think,the TOMTOM rider has 5 or 6 go for the TOM TOM same price more pins I will never buy Garmin and try to tell as many people as I can about there lack of customer service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+25points
29out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Zumo 350 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Extremely difficult to use,
August 09, 2013
By abcdefgh1234
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Upgraded to this from TomTom Rider for the features such as SD card to be able to transfer routes, create route's from google maps. Despite having a degree in Computer Science and career in IT I spent hours attempting but failed to use these features. Could not copy a google route without using third party shareware.The Basecamp software is extremely slow as it needs to be connected to the device to use the maps and has a very poor user interface. If you just want a basic SatNav its fine but you may as well buy a cheaper basic device if you don't want to spend so much time trying to figure out how to use the 'features' Garmin promote it fails unless you can invest hours of your time fiddling about transferring from one app to another."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Zumo 350 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Weeks of problems and constant email to Garmin,
June 12, 2013
By gray1955
from Worcester
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: rubbish
"Bought this item about 6 weeks ago.
Garmin express did not work correctly or even update the maps. Garmin advised use the old map updater
Software update did not work had to use the old updater
Post code function does not work. Garmin accept it does not work and doing a software update
Overall leave it alone!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Which Store did you visit? WORCESTER
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Zumo 350 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Zumo 350ml,
March 17, 2013
By Kubas
from Sutton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smart look, screen, setting and options
Cons: base camp soft ware proving complicated
"Hi I bought the Garmin for my Wales trip and I wanted to plan the route with the base camp witch proved difficult at the beginning as I'm terrible with the computer.
After watching video of Garmin support team and you tube help i learned how to do that.
It's very easy to use and planing the route it's straight forward.
Garmin menu it's very easy to use with or without gloves.
Screen it's sharp and very visible even in sunny day , Bluetooth it's easy to connect (30s) with Scala rider q2.
In a nutshell I'm very pleased with the Garmin motorbike sat nav and i will recommend it to any one who like to touring on the bike with out hassle of stopping to change the page on map.
Hope I could help.
Adrian"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Zumo 350 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product that works!,
February 24, 2013
By dogberrus
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, car kit included
Cons: nothing
"Very easy to use,clear screen,accurate and fast.It doesn't have any unnecessary "features" that just confuse you.This is the best sat nav I have ever used."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Zumo 350 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garmin Zumo 350LM,
August 23, 2012
By BollyMike
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: waterproof and strong, easy to use, tank range warnings which link to nearest garages., varied dashboards, instant start up
Cons: computer route planning?, cost but all the kit you need is included
"Great product extremely well made and easy to fit & use. Good display and visibility and the new trip planner is easy to use.
I cant find how to download a route from Google maps if this is possible as the bike press state. However the best way to plan a route is to pick way points on Google maps and save them as favourites on the Garmin. Then simply use them to trip plan on the Garmin.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Zumo 350 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant,
August 10, 2012
By Benkayla4
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Tactile, easy to use, quick to set, clear display and funtional - would recomend to anyone..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+12points
19out of 26found this review helpful.