Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Trolley Jacks & Axle Stands or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile

Get to the underneath of your vehicle with the Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
38 of 42(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Review 1 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low Profile Trolley Jack,
September 20, 2014
By prg9999
from sussex uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: desighn
"The item was purchased to replace my old unit which was leaking, It does the job for me well gets under low cars wheels seem a bit to unstable whilst being moved but when up alright, the pump mechanism has some weak design elements where if not carful you can easily pinch skin and looks as though it is under strength for the job, but its great for the home mechanic what do you expect for the price of this product 8 out of 10 for my rating"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Low Profile jack,
September 19, 2014
By Plezier
from Skegness, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Needed a lower profile jack to get under the MGF so got this one. It does just that. The handle is not the best design nor is the fit to the socket but it does the job after all it's not of professional quality and I am not using it every day so it will be fine for my hobbyist/enthusiast use.
So far have used it several times since purchase and in fact used it yesterday to jack the rear up to change rear wheels over which it did with no problems at all. In fact I no longer have to use the scissor jack the raise the MGF slightly to get a normal height trolley jack under it which is a boon indeed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SKEGNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good product for price,
September 08, 2014
By ezmotr
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost, low profile, solid feel, well made
Cons: no case, handles a bit flimsy
"Excellent jack very low with a decent lenght body for reaching in under the car, pumps up fast 5 or 6 pumps and its at the cars lift point"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLANCHARDSTOWN (ROI)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low profile jack,
August 30, 2014
By Carl1965
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price
"Bought as a present to stop my Son borrowing my old Halfords jack
So impressed that I'm goingto buy myself one to replace my original jack that has served me well for over 25 years
Absolute bargain...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I needed,
August 30, 2014
By BigTH
from Bury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: solid
Cons: no handle or case
"Good solid product. I was going to go for the cheaper version (which was on special off to boot) but glad that i picked the low profile one - nothing worse than relying on it fitting then not having enough clearance. Shame it's not got a carrying handle for one handed carrying or a case though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value for a true low profile jack,
August 28, 2014
By NC35
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: genuine 2 tonne low profile.
"Very very pleased with the purchase.
True low profile, fits well under my lowered Porsche together with a thick protective jack puck.
Niggles... None really as with any hydraulic Jack you sometimes have to apply a little pressure to get it to fully lower. A carry case would have been the icing on the cake.
Highly recommended and deserving of the five stars.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Jack - but make sure you use on a flat surface,
August 22, 2014
By Subzero2698
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: low profile - very good, the price, built quality
Cons: the end bit could do with being wider
"Really good jack, but make sure you only use it on a flat surface? The jack is heavy and well built and easily fits under a slightly lowered E46 3 series. Its just a shame that the point that touches the car isn't wider like the racing jacks to prevent damage to the jacking point. A minor issue though as a small piece of hardwood does the same thing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what was needed,
August 08, 2014
By DabHanded
from East Anglia
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: low as you can go
Cons: no handle
"Got a low rider with a flat? You need this.
Loses a point for having no carry handle and comes with no box either."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
broke after a few months of using it,
May 11, 2014
By darrendee
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"had the jack for a couple of months nd it broke. dont know what happened but wouldent be buying another one. not very good. cheap but not worth it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stop messing about!,
March 10, 2014
By theotherJames
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: width - stability
"Excellent product. I had a 10yr old Halfords jack and I always used to drive my cars up onto a piece of wood to get it under the subframe. Not anymore!
Loads of spare room under my Mondeo.
Stop messing about, get the low profile model."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A worthy addition to your tool inventory.,
January 11, 2014
By Ravent
from Purbrook, Hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 360' rotatable raising socket for handle, stable operation
"Bought this low profile jack to replace a standard height Halfords 2 tonne trolley jack, my latest car being somewhat lower to the ground.
I expect it will give just as many years of good service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece of Equipment,
December 03, 2013
By GPJW
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the low profile
"After messing around with the manufacture supplied vehicle jack I purchased this trolley jack. I managed to get all my tyres changed in extra quick time and I would definately recommend this to friends."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failed,
November 26, 2013
By Andyyy45
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Didn't hold car up! Car sank down despite following instructions on bleeding the jack. Returned for a full refund."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Trolley Jack for the Price it is!,
November 18, 2013
By Kniksman
from Croydon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money but quality too!
"Given this 4 out of 5, simply as I've only just bought this today and used once so of course you'd expect it to the job it's designed for on the first day of use.
Time will tell if this is truly a good quality product but if it continues to act the way it did today, in a year or so from now then this is a great buy and easily gets 5 out of 5.
I have a very low BMW E46 and even the standard jack supplied with the car would sometimes be hit and miss to get it to fit comfortably under without damaging the side skirts...but this just slides on under no problems.
Nice one Halfords!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value product. Good buy.,
October 28, 2013
By ajames
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, build quality
"I bought this so that I could get underneath my Mazda MX5 on slightly lowered suspension as I was having trouble with other jacks.
It is absolutely brilliant for lifting at the sills at specified jacking points, really easy to use and lift is fairly high.
However, the only downside is that I can't get the whole thing underneath the car to lift from the centre (front sub frame and rear diff) to place on axle stands - I had to jack one of the sills with a scissor jack to gain enough ground clearance first. After this it was great.
I don't think this would be a problem on a slightly higher car.
One other slight grumble is that the release comes down a little too quickly. Although this may be just me and will be better when I'm used to it.
In all, was well worth the money I paid for it. Has already paid for itself in saving me money on jobs that I can now do myself."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
October 25, 2013
By Charliee46
from Se london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just what I needed Perfect wish I bought this ages ago. I've got a very low BMW e46 which with my old jack I had to drive over a brick and still had to have someone try pull the car up on the front wings just to get the old jack under. Now with this jack no problems goes straight under and it goes high enough so I can get my axle stands under which I couldn't do with my old jack. I defo reccomand top marks :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile,
October 18, 2013
By RossoSp1der
from Staffs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This jack is ideal for cars with low ground clearance, it will fit under the car and as a good lifting height, easy to use and manage. Well made and ideal if you drive sports cars."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (FENTON)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Trolley Jack,
October 12, 2013
By petemj
from Watford Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low profile and easy to operate
Cons: quite heavy but not sure if this is a con or a pro
"First class, heavy duty trolley jack. Searched around on line and thought this was good value so ordered it and then popped down to the local Halfords and picked it up - easy and quick! Quality and ease of operation is superb. No hesitation in recommending this jack."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Low Profile Jack,
October 03, 2013
By baldrick111
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wow grate jack is very low profile the lowest I can find at this price.
So if you want a Good low profile jack look no further this one will do the trick you will find it hard to beat the price highly recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good low profile jack,
September 17, 2013
By yesindeedy
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low profile
"Bought this as my last jack didn't fit under average car. This jack is just the job. The handle swivels making it easy to use at all angles."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>