Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Trolley Jacks & Axle Stands or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile

Get to the underneath of your vehicle with the Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
49 of 53(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Review 1 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on for the price!,
September 29, 2014
By Cgreen77
from Walsall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: not the lowest on market
"Having a low car I needed a low profile jack , however I diddnt have much money and I saw this. It's not the lowest profile jack on the market but for the price if it it's so worth just pulling onto a piece of wood to get it under the car , definitely recommend !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
September 29, 2014
By Tom1717
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this to use on a bike. Got it in a sale and so very good value but the quality is still as good as any other economy jack."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job.,
September 27, 2014
By Jake71
from Sale, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
"I have a lowered car and you have no idea how difficult it is to jack it up with standard jacks. This is easy to use and to nick a slogan, "it does wistful it says on the tin""
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to setup and use!,
September 27, 2014
By Christoc27
from Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
Cons: colour
"A great simple product that doesn't break the bank. I reserved this online and the store had it waiting for me when I went to collect. The jack is simple and easy to use and really reliable. I found even unpacking it and putting it away was a breeze. If you need to do some work or even just for changing a tyre. At this price this'll do!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed,
September 26, 2014
By Tommo1257
from Bridgwater, Bridgwater, Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low profile, lift height
Cons: none
"Whilst trawling through an owners forum, this was mentioned and had comments on the price. I clicked the link and was taken to Halfords site. As I have a British sports car, the low profile of this jack seemed ideal. Only 1 week later I had to get under the car to change the oil and filter. What a godsend this jack was. My old trolley jack must be almost 30 years old, still works fine, but this one has a higher lift and lower profile. Works a treat. Very pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the average DIY mechanic,
September 25, 2014
By Gibb2510
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: swivels, good value, smooth jacking, low profile
Cons: jack handle falls out too easy
"Works superbly, great value for money, jacks up smoothly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
versatile well made and good value,
September 24, 2014
By jaguarman65
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: carry case would have been nice
"decided on a low profile trolley jack because i was refitting gearbox in a lwb iveco daily van, not only did it raise the van with ease but the swivel arm that the bar fits in was handy in enabling me to jack the vehicle past things like the bumper or crossmember, because its low profile i was able to place the jack under the gearbox without having first supporting the box on stands or blocks,
theres also a removable cup should you wish to fit other types of cup,
wether you want to do basic tasks on your car or more intense projects id recommend this product anytime, a must for cars with lowered suspension too, always make sure tho that you use axle stands and chocks
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value and quality,
September 24, 2014
By BCool
from dumfriesshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: flexibilty for normal/sports
"Bought this item at sale price and after using it would have been happy to pay full price.
Solid construction, well finished, works smoothly and suitable for all cars not just sports.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money.,
September 24, 2014
By Fiat08
from Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low profile
"A good product for DIY use.
Excellent value for money when bough on offer.
Well made, with excellent access being low profile.
Feels very stable in use.
Don't forget to use in conjunction with axel stands."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LICHFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for what it is,
September 23, 2014
By Chirag1988
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, durability, build quality
"A great product and perfect for getting under a low car without causing any damage. Can take more weight than the car weighs and feels very sturdy and solid to use. I have the axle stands to go along with it as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHADWELL HEATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and easy to use,
September 21, 2014
By Clint0507
from East Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, low profile
"A great value product which is nice and low profile, and can get under the car ok, which a lot of others can not.
Well packaged and ordering and pickup nice and quick and easy
Overall an excellent transaction / purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low Profile Trolley Jack,
September 20, 2014
By prg9999
from sussex uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: desighn
"The item was purchased to replace my old unit which was leaking, It does the job for me well gets under low cars wheels seem a bit to unstable whilst being moved but when up alright, the pump mechanism has some weak design elements where if not carful you can easily pinch skin and looks as though it is under strength for the job, but its great for the home mechanic what do you expect for the price of this product 8 out of 10 for my rating"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Low Profile jack,
September 19, 2014
By Plezier
from Skegness, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Needed a lower profile jack to get under the MGF so got this one. It does just that. The handle is not the best design nor is the fit to the socket but it does the job after all it's not of professional quality and I am not using it every day so it will be fine for my hobbyist/enthusiast use.
So far have used it several times since purchase and in fact used it yesterday to jack the rear up to change rear wheels over which it did with no problems at all. In fact I no longer have to use the scissor jack the raise the MGF slightly to get a normal height trolley jack under it which is a boon indeed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SKEGNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good product for price,
September 08, 2014
By ezmotr
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost, low profile, solid feel, well made
Cons: no case, handles a bit flimsy
"Excellent jack very low with a decent lenght body for reaching in under the car, pumps up fast 5 or 6 pumps and its at the cars lift point"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLANCHARDSTOWN (ROI)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low profile jack,
August 30, 2014
By Carl1965
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price
"Bought as a present to stop my Son borrowing my old Halfords jack
So impressed that I'm goingto buy myself one to replace my original jack that has served me well for over 25 years
Absolute bargain...
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I needed,
August 30, 2014
By BigTH
from Bury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: solid
Cons: no handle or case
"Good solid product. I was going to go for the cheaper version (which was on special off to boot) but glad that i picked the low profile one - nothing worse than relying on it fitting then not having enough clearance. Shame it's not got a carrying handle for one handed carrying or a case though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value for a true low profile jack,
August 28, 2014
By NC35
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: genuine 2 tonne low profile.
"Very very pleased with the purchase.
True low profile, fits well under my lowered Porsche together with a thick protective jack puck.
Niggles... None really as with any hydraulic Jack you sometimes have to apply a little pressure to get it to fully lower. A carry case would have been the icing on the cake.
Highly recommended and deserving of the five stars.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Jack - but make sure you use on a flat surface,
August 22, 2014
By Subzero2698
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: low profile - very good, the price, built quality
Cons: the end bit could do with being wider
"Really good jack, but make sure you only use it on a flat surface? The jack is heavy and well built and easily fits under a slightly lowered E46 3 series. Its just a shame that the point that touches the car isn't wider like the racing jacks to prevent damage to the jacking point. A minor issue though as a small piece of hardwood does the same thing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what was needed,
August 08, 2014
By DabHanded
from East Anglia
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: low as you can go
Cons: no handle
"Got a low rider with a flat? You need this.
Loses a point for having no carry handle and comes with no box either."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
broke after a few months of using it,
May 11, 2014
By darrendee
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"had the jack for a couple of months nd it broke. dont know what happened but wouldent be buying another one. not very good. cheap but not worth it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>