Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile

Get to the underneath of your vehicle with the Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
11
110 of 124(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Review 1 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent trolley jack,
February 04, 2016
By
from Northern Ireland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have just used this trolley jack for the first time. I have taken off my alloy wheels, one by one, to clean them both inside and outside. The trolley jack was quick and easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robust and solid.,
January 19, 2016
By
from Aberdeenshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the strength, build quality., robustness.
Cons: no carrying handle
" One of the better trolley jacks I tested before buying. Good quality at a good price. I would've given it's rating five stars if it had a carrying handle. For me, that is the only thing that would make it a little easier to move it around as its' robustness makes it very heavy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile Jack,
January 09, 2016
By
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I needed a jack that would allow access under a low riding sports / kit car.
This is ideal.
Also has a swivelling jack arm to allow jacking even from difficult angles.
Nice.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not so happy,
January 02, 2016
By
from glasgow
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" When I received this jack from the Halfords team at bishopbriggs I paid for it then on my way to the car I noticed half the box was shaded .I then looked closer to find it was half covered in fluid I think jack oil I took it back as this was for a present .The assistant said to me its ok its probably jack oil spilled out to which they decided they will just open it to find out if that was the case .I told them I did wish for this jack in this condition so I was told that was the only jack they had left very convenient so I got my money back "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Became Faulty quickly, very annoying,
January 01, 2016
By
from MK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: low proffile
Cons: handle, colour
" Although at a great price, and perfect for a low car, this jack is very poor quality.
The handle on mine wore very quickly, within 3-4 uses, and became a loose fit in the jack itself, in doing this, the handle would then slide too far into the pump bracket, and become stuck, it would then take a fair amount of wiggling and pulling to get the handle free, which is not ideal when you have a motorcycle balanced on it wanting to lower it gently onto two axle stands!
I also left it in place under a motorcycle with very little load on, as a 'just in case'.
The next day I went out to the garage and the jack had dropped to half the height.
all in all not very good, but cant fault customer service who refunded imediatly even though I had bought it 6 weeks ago! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
low profile trolley jack,
December 31, 2015
By
from notts
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I brought this low profile trolley jack to fit under 2 of our cars, yes at the end its low profile But the profile goes up to quick to allow it to fit easier under the car, so I would look elsewhere for a longer low profile jack "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trolley Jack Low Profile,
December 16, 2015
By
from Herefordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Works as advertised. Very solid construction. Does exactly the job for which I bought it which is to get access under a motorcycle. Very good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No carry handle,
December 07, 2015
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: low entry
Cons: no handle
" Reasonable price. Replacement for old halfords jack. No carry handle makes it difficult to carry. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good jack.,
December 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i like
" well made. My car is very low. This jack is just the job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good quality jack,
October 27, 2015
By
from Martock, Martock, Somerset TA12, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quality, nice finish
Cons: no carry handle, no blown case
" It's a good quality jack, but it would benefit from having a carry handle and a case. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job but could be better,
October 26, 2015
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: swiveling handle inster
Cons: needs a carrying handle
" Did the job, I needed it to jack a caravan up. The handle could do with an extension. Difficult to reach when under the caravan. Awkward to carry. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Utter waste of money,
October 17, 2015
By
from Romford
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: the box is colourful
Cons: whats inside the box.
" Don't waste your money on this kit. You may get lot of bits with it, but it's all rubbish.
The jack can barely lift a car high enough to take the wheels off. It certainly don't go high enough to use the axle stands.
I paid £40 and feel I paid £39.99 more than what its worth. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
October 09, 2015
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low profile
Cons: could do with a carry handle
" Good value for money plus got a pair of axle stands free which was a massive bonus.
Like the fact this is low profile due to having a lowered Golf GTi Mk 2 and having difficulties in the past "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not impressed,
September 27, 2015
By
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" For the price, there are better alternatives at other national brands and the like. It is heavy and awkward to carry or wheel around and I only bought this due to a project I needed finishing asap and my car being very low. As it is intended for low chassis vehicles I feel it would not be suitable for all lowered vehicles as I only had a mm or so of room to manoeuvre the jack. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant - but needs a handle,
August 31, 2015
By
from Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fantastic quality
Cons: no carry handle
" My car is very very low and I find myself always driving onto old discs or bricks to get a jack under. Had a normal Halfords trolley jack for years now and never let me down but car slipped and I decided I needed the lower profile jack. Fits a treat however has no handle like my old jack which is a pain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
August 18, 2015
By
from Peterborough, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I found this Trolley jack fitted under my low profile car with ease. It is the ideal size and weight to put in the back of your car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the one,
July 30, 2015
By
from Codsall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: profile, lift range, swivel handle, hi vis
Cons: not easy to lower slowly
" This jack has the three main features I value most. Low profile so it fits under easily. High lift range so you don't run out if lift just before the tyre is off the ground. Swivel handle so you can operate the jack from the most convenient angle or in a cramped space. It's also bright yellow so easy to find in a cluttered garage!
Picked up a puncture two days after I bought it and it was a godsend. Fully recommended and a very fair price too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, could be tweaked to get 5*,
July 17, 2015
By
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Works well for me, only thing i Would say to get 5 stars the pump bar connection to socket could be more robust - mines bent already after a couple of goes, works fine but doesn't lock in very well, and be good if you could clip the bar on the side or lock in somewhere when not in use, other than that, good job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for low cars - Well pleased,
July 08, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have a low car, not too low and this did the job perfect, quite liked the fact that where the handle goes can be turned 180 degrees so when there's not much room on the side of the car it can still be used, ideal for enclosed garages "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job,
July 01, 2015
By
from County Durham, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use and does the job. Not easy to carry though, as there is no handle. Not keen on the slightly flattened tube end as a method of opening and closing the valve either - but it does do the job so far at least. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>