Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile

Get to the underneath of your vehicle with the Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
14
115 of 133(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Review 1 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Undiceided,
June 19, 2016
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Had one of these before and that lasted 2 and a half years wth no problems what so ever, so when it broke I thought I'd get another on of these.
Jacked the car up fine put a stand underneath, when I finished the work came to just the car to get the stand out and it wouldn't go up any more, complete dud.
Basically broke on first use, got a replacement one on the same day as purchase but have had a chance to use this one, so unclear if this quality is going to be the same
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well,
June 18, 2016
By
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I ordered the trolley jack online, picked it up a couple of hours later. A couple of hours after that I was using it to work on my car, very satisfied, works well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
May 28, 2016
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The low profile trolley jack is an excellent product and very good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great for lowered cars,
May 12, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy and fits under my lowered car easily
Cons: no lifting handle and jack plate is not secure
" Looks good out of the box and fits under my lowered car easily.The jack has no lift handle so you have to either drag it or lift it by the wheel axle and the end of the jack (where you place it on the car jack point),is not secure so it could be lost and make the jack unsusable. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not long enough for an E46,
April 20, 2016
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: not long enough, pump mechanism has too much play, no carry handle
" I bought this for my E46 to replace the SWB trolley jack that you get as part of the Halfords Lifting Set, that wasn't low enough to clear the centre jack point on the reinforcement plate.
So I bought this one and as expected it can clear the jack point, problem is that it isn't long enough so that when you try to pump it, the mechanism hits the bumper. I don't know if it's because there seems to be too much play in the pump but considering it's supposed to be new, it should all be calibrated.
There's also no carry handle provided unlike with the SWB one, so it makes it a pain to move another location where you can't push it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't even lift !,
April 06, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Only bought this today and what a waste of money l! Would only lift when it wanted too and then when it did lift it would just fall back down! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the ticket,
April 06, 2016
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I recently purchased a Low Profile 2 Tonne Trolley for use with my TVR Chimaera.
The jack appears to be of good quality and is certainly good value.
Just the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not very happy!,
February 29, 2016
By
from United Kingdom
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I've had the jack for around 3 months now, it hasn't had much use and has been in my downstairs cupboard for most of its' life. Went to use it other other day and as soon as the car is jacked up it starts falling back down again! I expected a bit more from this trolley jack. Cannot return to the store because I've misplaced my receipt, however i have the box and it's obviously a Halfords jack! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trolley Jack Low Profile,
February 26, 2016
By
from Cornwall
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Well I got this about 5 weeks ago to go's under my son's car and I used it a few times on mine also all was fine when I was doing my other son's car every time I was jacking it up it started going down fast not good at all as I don't have the box or receipt for it I carne take it back not happy at all "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bit of kit,
February 08, 2016
By
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: easy to use, solid construction, rotating handle point enables jacking in confines
Cons: handle socket could be tighter, small valve release for big fingers!, instructions limited
" Decided to get a trolley jack as doing some work on one car, and would be useful to change the winter wheels on the other. This is a nicely made solid bit of kit, makes the job a synch. I am extremely pleased I bought the low profile unit, as a regular jack definitely wouldn't get under my Z4, but with this one I also have clearance for a block of wood, softening the jacking point. Although not advertised as such the fact that the handle socket is multidirectional is great, means you can jack at 90 degrees if you are up against a wall etc.
Downsides - none really. I would like the handle fit in the socket a little tighter, it just slips in and out which is fine, but means you push it rather than tow it. The valve release is just a flatted stem really I tend to use grips on it to get a nice gentle release, but it works fine. Finally the instructions are pretty useless. For most hardened mechanics this won't matter, but I wanted to know things like "can I hang it up on the wall, or will it drip hydraulic fluid" and it just doesn't say.
None of this matters when you change a wheel in record time! No more fiddling with stupid scissor jacks, and safer too!
Overall though, good, easy to use, recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent trolley jack,
February 04, 2016
By
from Northern Ireland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have just used this trolley jack for the first time. I have taken off my alloy wheels, one by one, to clean them both inside and outside. The trolley jack was quick and easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robust and solid.,
January 19, 2016
By
from Aberdeenshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the strength, build quality., robustness.
Cons: no carrying handle
" One of the better trolley jacks I tested before buying. Good quality at a good price. I would've given it's rating five stars if it had a carrying handle. For me, that is the only thing that would make it a little easier to move it around as its' robustness makes it very heavy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile Jack,
January 09, 2016
By
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I needed a jack that would allow access under a low riding sports / kit car.
This is ideal.
Also has a swivelling jack arm to allow jacking even from difficult angles.
Nice.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not so happy,
January 02, 2016
By
from glasgow
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" When I received this jack from the Halfords team at bishopbriggs I paid for it then on my way to the car I noticed half the box was shaded .I then looked closer to find it was half covered in fluid I think jack oil I took it back as this was for a present .The assistant said to me its ok its probably jack oil spilled out to which they decided they will just open it to find out if that was the case .I told them I did wish for this jack in this condition so I was told that was the only jack they had left very convenient so I got my money back "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Became Faulty quickly, very annoying,
January 01, 2016
By
from MK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: low proffile
Cons: handle, colour
" Although at a great price, and perfect for a low car, this jack is very poor quality.
The handle on mine wore very quickly, within 3-4 uses, and became a loose fit in the jack itself, in doing this, the handle would then slide too far into the pump bracket, and become stuck, it would then take a fair amount of wiggling and pulling to get the handle free, which is not ideal when you have a motorcycle balanced on it wanting to lower it gently onto two axle stands!
I also left it in place under a motorcycle with very little load on, as a 'just in case'.
The next day I went out to the garage and the jack had dropped to half the height.
all in all not very good, but cant fault customer service who refunded imediatly even though I had bought it 6 weeks ago! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
low profile trolley jack,
December 31, 2015
By
from notts
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I brought this low profile trolley jack to fit under 2 of our cars, yes at the end its low profile But the profile goes up to quick to allow it to fit easier under the car, so I would look elsewhere for a longer low profile jack "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trolley Jack Low Profile,
December 16, 2015
By
from Herefordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Works as advertised. Very solid construction. Does exactly the job for which I bought it which is to get access under a motorcycle. Very good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No carry handle,
December 07, 2015
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: low entry
Cons: no handle
" Reasonable price. Replacement for old halfords jack. No carry handle makes it difficult to carry. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good jack.,
December 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i like
" well made. My car is very low. This jack is just the job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good quality jack,
October 27, 2015
By
from Martock, Martock, Somerset TA12, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: quality, nice finish
Cons: no carry handle, no blown case
" It's a good quality jack, but it would benefit from having a carry handle and a case. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>