Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile

Get to the underneath of your vehicle with the Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
33
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
101 of 110(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Review 1 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant - but needs a handle,
August 31, 2015
By
from Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fantastic quality
Cons: no carry handle
" My car is very very low and I find myself always driving onto old discs or bricks to get a jack under. Had a normal Halfords trolley jack for years now and never let me down but car slipped and I decided I needed the lower profile jack. Fits a treat however has no handle like my old jack which is a pain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
August 18, 2015
By
from Peterborough, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I found this Trolley jack fitted under my low profile car with ease. It is the ideal size and weight to put in the back of your car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the one,
July 30, 2015
By
from Codsall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: profile, lift range, swivel handle, hi vis
Cons: not easy to lower slowly
" This jack has the three main features I value most. Low profile so it fits under easily. High lift range so you don't run out if lift just before the tyre is off the ground. Swivel handle so you can operate the jack from the most convenient angle or in a cramped space. It's also bright yellow so easy to find in a cluttered garage!
Picked up a puncture two days after I bought it and it was a godsend. Fully recommended and a very fair price too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, could be tweaked to get 5*,
July 17, 2015
By
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Works well for me, only thing i Would say to get 5 stars the pump bar connection to socket could be more robust - mines bent already after a couple of goes, works fine but doesn't lock in very well, and be good if you could clip the bar on the side or lock in somewhere when not in use, other than that, good job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for low cars - Well pleased,
July 08, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have a low car, not too low and this did the job perfect, quite liked the fact that where the handle goes can be turned 180 degrees so when there's not much room on the side of the car it can still be used, ideal for enclosed garages "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job,
July 01, 2015
By
from County Durham, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use and does the job. Not easy to carry though, as there is no handle. Not keen on the slightly flattened tube end as a method of opening and closing the valve either - but it does do the job so far at least. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It what say on the box,
June 16, 2015
By
from Basildon, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It a great product it get job don and was easy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alot of jack for the money.,
June 10, 2015
By
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: swivel jack handle point
" This jack is fantastic if you like to do a bit of DIY. The front wheels are wide enough to spread the load and the swivel jacking connection for the handle is a feature which should be on every jack. I priced the very same jack at a vintage show and it was 4 €30 more. Well done Halfords. Another 5 star product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job,
April 28, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect for getting under my very low car, was on special offer online so even better value but I would have still bought it at full price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top jack,
April 28, 2015
By
from Cramlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is a very good jack for the money,should have bought it sooner when it was £25 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
save money towards a good jack,
April 06, 2015
By
from Inverness, Highland, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Seen it thought great price. Bought it an used it thought this is excellent. Two months later with only 5 uses doesn't even lift car. when it does it drops slowly. you get what you pay for. Save and get a decent low profile trolly jack as I now have... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Low Profile Trolley Jack - good but some grumbles,
March 27, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I've been looking for a low profile jack for a while, so the double reductions last week were really welcome.
It's a heavy and sturdy item, seems to work well so far.
It would benefit from a carry handle as it's pretty heavy and there's no obvious gripping place.
The swivel arrangement for the pump handle makes for a lot of play when pumping up, so you get less lift per pump than expected.
Otherwise, shows promise. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOW PROFILE 2 TONNE TROLLEY JACK,
March 16, 2015
By
from LONDON, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought using the 30% and the xtra 13% friday 13th discount, so just £30.45. Couldn't resist. Not used yet, am sure it'll be ok. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product.,
March 16, 2015
By
from United kingdom. england.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very light to use.
" Excellent product and a credit to halfords.
Excellent jack and low to get under car .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy too use,
March 06, 2015
By
from Birmingham uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Brilliant product, easy too use, just what I needed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful,
February 24, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I recently bought this jack to replace a previous Halfords jack that I had lost the handle to.
I went for the low profile as my car's sills are low and I thought it would be useful.
The first thing that annoyed me when I took it out of the box is the lack of a carrying handle. This makes moving it around more awkward.
Then I came to use it!!
There is so much play in the jacking handle mechanism that for each pump of the handle less than a quarter of the travel has any effect on lifting the car!!
Extremely frustrating!!
Do not buy this Jack a complete waste of money!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Constantly going down,
February 21, 2015
By
from Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" In first use it started with in 10 mins of lifting the car. Took it back and for another one and by the time I had lifted the car to take the wheel of it had dropped to half the height I had taken it to. Cheaply made peice of kit and not worth the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good jack,
February 10, 2015
By
from uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good jack for the price,brought in the sale however it could do with a longer reach as I could only get this low profile jack to reach as far as the sill jacking points on my lowered car which I really don't like doing,but is a good quality jack mines had a lot of use so far so good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for sports cars,
February 09, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality
Cons: no carry handle
" Great for low cars where a normal jack would not fit under my car..only downside it has ..it doesn't have a carrying handle to carry it to and from car ..the build quality is very good for a low priced jack ..but I brought it in halfords January sale at £35 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
February 08, 2015
By
from suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
" Had to purchase a new trolley jack as old one had broken. Pick this one as its a low profile as better for jacking up my car. Best off all my friend paid for it for me. (as old one had broken fixing their car) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>