Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Trolley Jacks & Axle Stands or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile

Get to the underneath of your vehicle with the Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
95 of 104(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Review 1 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It what say on the box,
June 16, 2015
By Gary2015
from Basildon, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It a great product it get job don and was easy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alot of jack for the money.,
June 10, 2015
By Siske
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: swivel jack handle point
" This jack is fantastic if you like to do a bit of DIY. The front wheels are wide enough to spread the load and the swivel jacking connection for the handle is a feature which should be on every jack. I priced the very same jack at a vintage show and it was 4 €30 more. Well done Halfords. Another 5 star product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job,
April 28, 2015
By Jf348
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect for getting under my very low car, was on special offer online so even better value but I would have still bought it at full price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top jack,
April 28, 2015
By Gordon225
from Cramlington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is a very good jack for the money,should have bought it sooner when it was £25 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
save money towards a good jack,
April 06, 2015
By stubo
from Inverness, Highland, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Seen it thought great price. Bought it an used it thought this is excellent. Two months later with only 5 uses doesn't even lift car. when it does it drops slowly. you get what you pay for. Save and get a decent low profile trolly jack as I now have... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Low Profile Trolley Jack - good but some grumbles,
March 27, 2015
By GGGGHHHH
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I've been looking for a low profile jack for a while, so the double reductions last week were really welcome.
It's a heavy and sturdy item, seems to work well so far.
It would benefit from a carry handle as it's pretty heavy and there's no obvious gripping place.
The swivel arrangement for the pump handle makes for a lot of play when pumping up, so you get less lift per pump than expected.
Otherwise, shows promise. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOW PROFILE 2 TONNE TROLLEY JACK,
March 16, 2015
By sf53
from LONDON, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought using the 30% and the xtra 13% friday 13th discount, so just £30.45. Couldn't resist. Not used yet, am sure it'll be ok. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product.,
March 16, 2015
By frankie37
from United kingdom. england.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very light to use.
" Excellent product and a credit to halfords.
Excellent jack and low to get under car .
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy too use,
March 06, 2015
By Ezzzzaaa
from Birmingham uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Brilliant product, easy too use, just what I needed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful,
February 24, 2015
By Nedward13
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I recently bought this jack to replace a previous Halfords jack that I had lost the handle to.
I went for the low profile as my car's sills are low and I thought it would be useful.
The first thing that annoyed me when I took it out of the box is the lack of a carrying handle. This makes moving it around more awkward.
Then I came to use it!!
There is so much play in the jacking handle mechanism that for each pump of the handle less than a quarter of the travel has any effect on lifting the car!!
Extremely frustrating!!
Do not buy this Jack a complete waste of money!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Constantly going down,
February 21, 2015
By Davie7
from Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" In first use it started with in 10 mins of lifting the car. Took it back and for another one and by the time I had lifted the car to take the wheel of it had dropped to half the height I had taken it to. Cheaply made peice of kit and not worth the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good jack,
February 10, 2015
By neil180
from uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good jack for the price,brought in the sale however it could do with a longer reach as I could only get this low profile jack to reach as far as the sill jacking points on my lowered car which I really don't like doing,but is a good quality jack mines had a lot of use so far so good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for sports cars,
February 09, 2015
By Johnboywashere
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality
Cons: no carry handle
" Great for low cars where a normal jack would not fit under my car..only downside it has ..it doesn't have a carrying handle to carry it to and from car ..the build quality is very good for a low priced jack ..but I brought it in halfords January sale at £35 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
February 08, 2015
By nutty1974
from suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
" Had to purchase a new trolley jack as old one had broken. Pick this one as its a low profile as better for jacking up my car. Best off all my friend paid for it for me. (as old one had broken fixing their car) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
February 02, 2015
By Toon1218
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product. Strong and well built. Value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice solid piece of equipment,
January 31, 2015
By Sixbolt
from Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: access
Cons: reach
" This is a nice solid jack and allows me to jack the car up without driving up on blocks first, which saves time and hassle. The only downside is it's not quite long enough to reach the chassis rails. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile,
January 29, 2015
By hindrich
from tyne & Wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" a fantastic service from ordering on the net to collection, a top quality product from a top company "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
low profile jack,
January 28, 2015
By nigel1957
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent service product and customer service . item is great , "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, good quality,
January 28, 2015
By DaveFocus
from Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value, low entry, fold flat handle
Cons: slow to lift, no lifting handle
" Only just purchased the product but on first impressions seems great. low start position (my old jack was too high for a Mk2 Focus estate).
Only issue I noticed was that the jack was slow to raise. Only the flip side this will give good control of height.
The handle fold flat when connected to the jack so you don't need to disconnect to store! A real bonus if you are used to digging through the cobwebs to find your jack handle! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
away with the scissor jack,
January 22, 2015
By brainbox
from Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice slimline trolley jack .but with a good lift .
Gives plenty of work room under the car.
Simple to use .
instructions easy to follow if req
If had carry handle would have had 5stars
Great jack
Made even better by being £5.00 cheaper ordering online/collect.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>