Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile

Get to the underneath of your vehicle with the Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
30 of 34(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Review 1 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
broke after a few months of using it,
May 11, 2014
By darrendee
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"had the jack for a couple of months nd it broke. dont know what happened but wouldent be buying another one. not very good. cheap but not worth it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stop messing about!,
March 10, 2014
By theotherJames
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: width - stability
"Excellent product. I had a 10yr old Halfords jack and I always used to drive my cars up onto a piece of wood to get it under the subframe. Not anymore!
Loads of spare room under my Mondeo.
Stop messing about, get the low profile model."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A worthy addition to your tool inventory.,
January 11, 2014
By Ravent
from Purbrook, Hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 360' rotatable raising socket for handle, stable operation
"Bought this low profile jack to replace a standard height Halfords 2 tonne trolley jack, my latest car being somewhat lower to the ground.
I expect it will give just as many years of good service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece of Equipment,
December 03, 2013
By GPJW
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the low profile
"After messing around with the manufacture supplied vehicle jack I purchased this trolley jack. I managed to get all my tyres changed in extra quick time and I would definately recommend this to friends."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failed,
November 26, 2013
By Andyyy45
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Didn't hold car up! Car sank down despite following instructions on bleeding the jack. Returned for a full refund."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Trolley Jack for the Price it is!,
November 18, 2013
By Kniksman
from Croydon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money but quality too!
"Given this 4 out of 5, simply as I've only just bought this today and used once so of course you'd expect it to the job it's designed for on the first day of use.
Time will tell if this is truly a good quality product but if it continues to act the way it did today, in a year or so from now then this is a great buy and easily gets 5 out of 5.
I have a very low BMW E46 and even the standard jack supplied with the car would sometimes be hit and miss to get it to fit comfortably under without damaging the side skirts...but this just slides on under no problems.
Nice one Halfords!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value product. Good buy.,
October 28, 2013
By ajames
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, build quality
"I bought this so that I could get underneath my Mazda MX5 on slightly lowered suspension as I was having trouble with other jacks.
It is absolutely brilliant for lifting at the sills at specified jacking points, really easy to use and lift is fairly high.
However, the only downside is that I can't get the whole thing underneath the car to lift from the centre (front sub frame and rear diff) to place on axle stands - I had to jack one of the sills with a scissor jack to gain enough ground clearance first. After this it was great.
I don't think this would be a problem on a slightly higher car.
One other slight grumble is that the release comes down a little too quickly. Although this may be just me and will be better when I'm used to it.
In all, was well worth the money I paid for it. Has already paid for itself in saving me money on jobs that I can now do myself."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
October 25, 2013
By Charliee46
from Se london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just what I needed Perfect wish I bought this ages ago. I've got a very low BMW e46 which with my old jack I had to drive over a brick and still had to have someone try pull the car up on the front wings just to get the old jack under. Now with this jack no problems goes straight under and it goes high enough so I can get my axle stands under which I couldn't do with my old jack. I defo reccomand top marks :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile,
October 18, 2013
By RossoSp1der
from Staffs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This jack is ideal for cars with low ground clearance, it will fit under the car and as a good lifting height, easy to use and manage. Well made and ideal if you drive sports cars."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (FENTON)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Trolley Jack,
October 12, 2013
By petemj
from Watford Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low profile and easy to operate
Cons: quite heavy but not sure if this is a con or a pro
"First class, heavy duty trolley jack. Searched around on line and thought this was good value so ordered it and then popped down to the local Halfords and picked it up - easy and quick! Quality and ease of operation is superb. No hesitation in recommending this jack."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Low Profile Jack,
October 03, 2013
By baldrick111
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wow grate jack is very low profile the lowest I can find at this price.
So if you want a Good low profile jack look no further this one will do the trick you will find it hard to beat the price highly recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good low profile jack,
September 17, 2013
By yesindeedy
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low profile
"Bought this as my last jack didn't fit under average car. This jack is just the job. The handle swivels making it easy to use at all angles."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trolley jack Low Profile,
August 24, 2013
By youngd
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"On takeing it out of box all seemed ok, putting handle into jack was a very poor undersized handle and only half the movement was useable in pumping up jack, also when pumping the fit of the collier around pump is very loose,overall the build quality is average, i dont think it will last long if you used it a lot, dont like the handle being able to use side on incase you can tip the jack over."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great jack - perfect for all cars,
July 26, 2013
By JamesG66
from Guildford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: lifts to a good height, low profile design covers all cars
Cons: a carry handle would be nice
"It's not just low sportscars that need a low profile trolley jack - I need this to get under my BMW 3 series. I already own the regular Halfords jack, but had to upgrade to this one. Having used both I think this is the superior jack and for an extra £10 it's definitely worth it.
Not only does it lift higher, but the handle can be pumped in any position since it rotates through 360 degrees. It's also a little longer in the chassis so can reach further under your car. Recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liight weight and very low profile - works great,
July 13, 2013
By RHLeics
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Worth buying this one over cheaper higher profile (height) versions. Small and compact 'ish, works great."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very low profile....and does the job,
July 12, 2013
By Northnoble
from Broughty Ferry
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: feels substantial for size
Cons: lowers a bit quickly
"Needed a very low profile jack to raise my Ariel Atom. This does the job very well and very quickly. Great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ARBROATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords 2 tonne trolley jack low profile,
July 08, 2013
By burt1
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent product, I have a very low car and this fits underneath no problem and lifts with ease."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality product,
July 06, 2013
By Mark01
from Leicestershire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A quality product that does what you expect it to do. The low profile allows it to fit easily under the car. One slight improvement would be to have a rubber or plastic insert in the jacking point."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit....,
June 13, 2013
By Steve111s
from Romford, Essex.
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I originally purchased one of the cheaper jacks from the store and was gutted to find it would not go under my Lotus Elise S1. My mistake and returned it to the store and exchanged it for this model of jack.
I got it home and unpacked it and got straight to work on my car with the jack. It did every thing it said it would on the box and i had no trouble working it or had any trouble with the working side of the jack.
i marked it only as a good on the quality, because if it was better quality in any way! the price would be so good.
Fantastic bit of kit and glad i purchased it as the Lotus does not come with any form of jack.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the price,
June 04, 2013
By RSClio172
from Nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, ability to get under low cars
"Only used it the once up to yet, fortunately, but it was fantastic. Went straight under my very low car and seems to be very good quality.
Definitely recommend it for the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>