Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Trolley Jacks & Axle Stands or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile

Get to the underneath of your vehicle with the Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
67 of 73(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Review 1 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trolley jack,
December 17, 2014
By Licar
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very happy with this purchase. Would recommend to anyone needing a low profile trolley jack. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the box,
December 12, 2014
By Anonymous
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Would buy it again, does the job, low enough to get under car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase.,
November 03, 2014
By swampyjason
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdiness, quality feel, great for lowered cars, metal wheels
" I bought this because I need a decent jack that would lift up my lowered polo as a normal jack wouldn't fit underneath. This jack fits under perfectly and lifts really well. Since my car only weighs about 760kg, it lifts up quickly and easy. Has a very good lifting range too.
Just one thing, the jack does weigh a lot itself but to me, that's the sign of a good, strong, sturdy product. It's good that it has metal wheels too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good piece of kit...,
October 31, 2014
By Phil0001
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" ...low profile and good quality for the money. Just the thing if you have a vehicle with limited clearance. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent entry level trolley jack for DIY home mechanic,
October 28, 2014
By Stellaboy72
from Woking, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low profile entry, feels solid, easy to use
" I bought this low profile jack to fit under my lowered Mazda MX5 when I discovered the standard jack in the boot would not fit under the car since it had lowered suspension fitted. It is heavy (as it should be) and has good clearance when lifted to full capacity. A pair of axle stands should be used in conjunction with this product so best bought at the same time. Very good value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid,
October 24, 2014
By and654
from Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Looks solid and well built, 9 - 36cm gives a good lifting range. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
low profile trolley jack,
October 17, 2014
By trickywalker
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low profile access, the price
" Great for getting under low vehicle, good value for money, nice addition to the tool kit with 2 tonne capacity lift. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low profile 2tonne Halfords trolley jack,
October 16, 2014
By TOM212
from GlasgowUK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, easilymanoeuvrable
Cons: no dislikes
" Excellent jack ideal size and good build quality pleased with purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for low cars,
October 15, 2014
By Mikey2201
from Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" low profile very handy if you car is low to the ground like mine, good price on special offer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trolley jacks,
October 14, 2014
By billyboy55
from Stevenston, North Ayrshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fantastic
" this trolley jack is very well priced as its a quality jack at a fantastic value for money exceeds others trolley jacks at double the price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There's nothing 'low' about this except the price,
October 10, 2014
By greensinreg
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value and quality
Cons: handle fit
" Perfect for all but the full time mechanic… needed a low profile jack to work on my sons TT and my MGB… easy and useful to have the 'rotating' control that helps get the maximum stroke to lift… great value and assured Halfords quality … only criticism is the handle fit on jacking sleeve and release valve… it could be better "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
October 09, 2014
By Simart
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, height
Cons: no carry case
" Low profile makes it ideal for low ride cars, but also perfect for others as the extended height is great.
I would have paid a few pounds extra if it had come with a carry case "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good design with low front,
October 07, 2014
By MikeC137
from Teignmouth, Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good useful design, quality of finish
Cons: no adjustment of lifting point
" The low front of the jack is probably the main feature, making it easy to get under lower-slung cars. It is fairly manoeuverable and pretty sturdy. It takes a fair amount of pumping to raise the jack, and it's a shame the lifting point isn't a bit wider and on a screw thread to 'take up the slack'. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alright Jack!,
October 07, 2014
By Hotuna74
from Wantage
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: could use a longer handle!
" Excellent build quality and easily maintained this product is great value for money and saves time for individual wheel changing etc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All that Glitters...,
October 06, 2014
By restlesswave
from KY3, United Kingdom
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: bright colour, shiny wheels, nice box
Cons: great if you don't plan to use it.
" I bought this as it seemed a terrific price while on offer,it broke on second attempt at light use. The arm goes in at a high angle so making it difficult to pump,if the jack is well under the car.
However the main problem is that the bit of steel used to push the hydraulic plunger up and down is only a "grip" as opposed to a nut and bolt. Difficult to explain without pictures,but in my mind a corner that should not have been cut. A bit of poor design and this is on a unit to lift two tons, will there be any poor design in the inside that you cannot see? Nice to to look shiny in a garage,perhaps not for using though.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a recommended trolley jack.,
October 05, 2014
By jimbobaroo
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low height, value for money
Cons: too heavy, release valve connection flimsy, no lifting handle
" Advised about this on a car forum as it was on offer at Halfords.
Wasn't really desperate for one, but for the money l thought way not.
Glad l did purchase one. First job for it was to lift a Skoda fabia to change front pads. Jack went straight underneath to main chassis rail. Were as l would have struggled with my trusty 25 years old original Halfords trolley jack. Good purchase.
Downsides are its heavy and would benefit from a lifting handle, the connection from the jack handle on to release valve could be better, bit flimsy. But would still recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain Jack,
October 04, 2014
By FazerBob
from Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very stable, great price
Cons: handle a bit on the short side
" been promising myself a good strong jack for months, so when this came up as a special price deal l just had to jump in.
it's been brilliant, lifts my car with ease, and feels very stable too. Well worth the money.
"
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin!,
October 04, 2014
By RMJonny
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good little trolley jack for light home use. Cant go wrong for the price and will do the job for any DIYer "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUMBARTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little low jack for the money,
October 03, 2014
By classicv8
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great value for the money product . i have retired now and moneys very tight .in years past raced cars and built show winning magazine featured vehicles i was in the motor trade for 35 years and just wanted a low smaller jack for tight spaces thats really light weight this jack is perfect for that . the swivel handle is very clever idea i new it would be descent quality because i still have halfords tools that are well used 17 & 18 years old that are still working great .it really makes a refreshing change to still be able to get something thats a bargain price that works properly and descent quality thanks halfords mr bowen "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
low and sturdy,
October 03, 2014
By simfam
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This jack has a very low lifting clearance and appears to me well made,as it is quite a heavy item so a carrying handle would of been nice but overall very good value.would recommend for all home car maintenance over the flimsy jacks supplied with the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>