Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Trolley Jacks & Axle Stands or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile

Get to the underneath of your vehicle with the Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile.
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
87 of 95(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Review 1 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful,
February 24, 2015
By Nedward13
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I recently bought this jack to replace a previous Halfords jack that I had lost the handle to.
I went for the low profile as my car's sills are low and I thought it would be useful.
The first thing that annoyed me when I took it out of the box is the lack of a carrying handle. This makes moving it around more awkward.
Then I came to use it!!
There is so much play in the jacking handle mechanism that for each pump of the handle less than a quarter of the travel has any effect on lifting the car!!
Extremely frustrating!!
Do not buy this Jack a complete waste of money!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Constantly going down,
February 21, 2015
By Davie7
from Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" In first use it started with in 10 mins of lifting the car. Took it back and for another one and by the time I had lifted the car to take the wheel of it had dropped to half the height I had taken it to. Cheaply made peice of kit and not worth the money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good jack,
February 10, 2015
By neil180
from uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good jack for the price,brought in the sale however it could do with a longer reach as I could only get this low profile jack to reach as far as the sill jacking points on my lowered car which I really don't like doing,but is a good quality jack mines had a lot of use so far so good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for sports cars,
February 09, 2015
By Johnboywashere
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality
Cons: no carry handle
" Great for low cars where a normal jack would not fit under my car..only downside it has ..it doesn't have a carrying handle to carry it to and from car ..the build quality is very good for a low priced jack ..but I brought it in halfords January sale at £35 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
February 08, 2015
By nutty1974
from suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
" Had to purchase a new trolley jack as old one had broken. Pick this one as its a low profile as better for jacking up my car. Best off all my friend paid for it for me. (as old one had broken fixing their car) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value,
February 02, 2015
By Toon1218
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product. Strong and well built. Value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice solid piece of equipment,
January 31, 2015
By Sixbolt
from Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: access
Cons: reach
" This is a nice solid jack and allows me to jack the car up without driving up on blocks first, which saves time and hassle. The only downside is it's not quite long enough to reach the chassis rails. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile,
January 29, 2015
By hindrich
from tyne & Wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" a fantastic service from ordering on the net to collection, a top quality product from a top company "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
low profile jack,
January 28, 2015
By nigel1957
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent service product and customer service . item is great , "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, good quality,
January 28, 2015
By DaveFocus
from Darlington, Darlington, Darlington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value, low entry, fold flat handle
Cons: slow to lift, no lifting handle
" Only just purchased the product but on first impressions seems great. low start position (my old jack was too high for a Mk2 Focus estate).
Only issue I noticed was that the jack was slow to raise. Only the flip side this will give good control of height.
The handle fold flat when connected to the jack so you don't need to disconnect to store! A real bonus if you are used to digging through the cobwebs to find your jack handle! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
away with the scissor jack,
January 22, 2015
By brainbox
from Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice slimline trolley jack .but with a good lift .
Gives plenty of work room under the car.
Simple to use .
instructions easy to follow if req
If had carry handle would have had 5stars
Great jack
Made even better by being £5.00 cheaper ordering online/collect.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile,
January 20, 2015
By carmad69
from Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lower than normal jacks
" Have tried once and it is much easier to get under my Mini as the standard jack would not. Until I used more can not fully comment on quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed, good price due to offer,
January 17, 2015
By Matt87BL
from Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low height good build, heavy structure/feel
Cons: full price
" As per title really, a good item that feels well made & does the job.
I bought it as normal jacks won't get under 2 of my cars, this does with ease.
It is fairly heavy & long so if you're working at the other end of your property to where you store it (as I do - 100m+ from garage to accessible driveway) then it is quite bulky to shift about. But no massive concern.
All in a its tip-top, and good value when on offer as it was when I bought it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
low profile jack,
January 16, 2015
By handyprofilejack
from tyrone n.ireland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Happy to have this jack, easy to use and very sturdy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to use,
January 13, 2015
By Luckytatty
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Hi I purchased this jack as my vehicle is quite low and it s decent quality for the money and works well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low profile trolley jack.,
January 11, 2015
By JackEm1
from England, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sale price
Cons: very heavy, no case
" Solid sturdy jack that fits under the car - good value bought in January sale. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WESTON SUPER MARE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good,
January 10, 2015
By D1996
from Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low profile so gets under lower cars easil
" I bought this jack to do the odd job at home to save me from going to work and doing it. I have used it a few times now and it's very good. Does what it says on the tin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car jack,
January 09, 2015
By 10gary
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Been looking to buy a car Jack for a while but it was finding the right one for my car because of its low profile so brought this one fits under with ease just the job for me plus I got it with 20% off then ordered on line and got more discount well happy.
Only downside it could have come with a carrying case
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trolley Jack,
January 09, 2015
By pennibob
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was bought as a gift for my son. It is the only model that will fit under the mini. So he was so delighted to receive it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords 2 Tonne Trolley Jack Low Profile
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for money,
January 09, 2015
By PSSALL
from Slough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" You cannot find a low profile jack anywhere else for this price. Halfords is a reputable brand so you know this isn't junk. Top item, top price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>