Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Polar FT1 Fitness Training Computer - Black

Polar FT1 Fitness Training Computer keeps an eye on each and every beat of your heart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Polar FT1 Fitness Training Computer - Black
Review 1 for Polar FT1 Fitness Training Computer - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good entry level HRM,
August 24, 2014
By Gurdulu
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, price
"I've bought it as my first HRM and it's easy to use and reliable. I've been using it for over 2 weeks and found it a great help for my workouts and for understanding better how to optimize my energy.
Good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polar FT1 Fitness Training Computer - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Polar HR monitors,
February 18, 2014
By Will2487
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price was good
"The polar FT1 is easy to use and we are able to record performance through the heart rate, it gives confidence to the end user"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polar FT1 Fitness Training Computer - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the basics well,
February 12, 2014
By cheslad
from Chester, Cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I wanted a basic HRM and this came at a good price. The chest strap is comfortable. Being 50 odd years old I need glasses to read, but the HR digits are clear enough for me to see in daylight without them. If you do not need all the bells and whistles of multiple memories etc I would not hesitate to recommend this product. There is also a neat little bicycle handlebar mount for the wrist unit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polar FT1 Fitness Training Computer - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item,
February 09, 2014
By Fardyfardy
from Stoke on trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very pleased with item would recommend to anybody looking for an entry level heart rate monitor also very easy to use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polar FT1 Fitness Training Computer - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
February 07, 2014
By Tayir
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple and reliable, clear display, mode change
"All I wanted was a simple and reliable heart rate monitor and this was exactly what I got. It works every time, on its own or with the equipment at the gym. The dial is clear to read. I really like the facility to change the mode without touching."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polar FT1 Fitness Training Computer - Black
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunat heart rate monitor,
November 28, 2013
By Romagnolo
from Church Crookham, Hampshire uk
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Bought this Polar ft1 heart rate monitor for myself, I was pleased with the watch look, but unfortunately when I tried to start the setting the screen got completely blank!! The day after the screen came back alive with the signal LOW BATTERY!! Strange for a NEW WATCH...!! Went back to the nearest Halfords where I asked to change the watch, but no watch available there, so I had the full refund. The next day I've tried to order another online but no Polar ft1 available strange!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polar FT1 Fitness Training Computer - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why get more complicated !,
February 22, 2013
By Simon560
from Tallinn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Simple to use, reliable and all that you really need, why waste money on anything more sophisticated, you'll never use it fully !!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polar FT1 Fitness Training Computer - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great first heart rate monitor,
February 12, 2013
By Anonymous
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value, easy to use works straight out the box
"I am currently training for a lands end to John o'Groats cycle and got this as a cheap way to try heart rate training as a method to improve my training. It's been a fantastic tool to both measure my efforts and push me to improve, for those who are looking to try heart rate monitoring this is a brilliant product, works straight out of the box and simple to use!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polar FT1 Fitness Training Computer - Black
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed,
September 03, 2012
By ireviewproducts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's a fantastic and accurate watch (I compare it to the heart rate machines in the gym). Just what I needed to have a safe cardio practice.
It's easy to wear and to wash."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polar FT1 Fitness Training Computer - Black
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
August 01, 2012
By Jherek
from Oxon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: the backlight is still very difficult to access
"Does all the basics that an HRM needs. Much uglier than previous versions, if you care about that sort of thing!
Polar have always been reliable for me, but the straps are expensive to replace when the battery runs down.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.