Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger

Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger for 12V automotive lead acid deep cycle leisure batteries
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(184 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (184 reviews)
5 stars
122
4 stars
53
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
168 of 175(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Review 1 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flexible use charger,
March 20, 2015
By Cx5man
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, multi use
Cons: leads are quite short
" Bought this to charge my caravan leisure battery which it did very well, but pleased to see I can use it for the car as well. Good price for a flexible piece of kit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Battery Charger Purchase Experience,
March 17, 2015
By Alwyn1022
from Basildon, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Niffty little gadet. Light and easy to use. Our caravan battery loves it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It did not work,
March 08, 2015
By Allure
from London, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Shame product did not work. Was really hoping this would work as instructions are so simple "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value Product,
February 24, 2015
By Boatman1
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery charger is ideal in that it can be left on to maintain
maximum battery performance. It also has switch to alter between standard lead acid or sealed batteries. I use this on the starter motor battery on my boat.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Automatic Battery Charger,
February 23, 2015
By gary1962
from Aberdeenshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very ease to use as does as it says. A good purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product & great service,
February 22, 2015
By Petehoundz
from Tadcaster, Tadcaster, North Yorkshire LS24, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy process, excellent product
" Website really easy to use.
Product exactly as described, well built quality item and works perfectly.
Customer service excellent in store.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Charger,
February 21, 2015
By jprr
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Worked very well but it did take almost 48 hours to fully charge a leisure battery for my caravan.However,I was very relieved
to see the green light come on.Most satisfactory.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent,
February 20, 2015
By colijw
from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good
" does exactly what it says,charged my battery in about one hour,got me back on the road again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good choice,
February 19, 2015
By AWKMU
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speedy charge rate
" Was a little apprehensive of buying a cheapish battery charger but this was certainly a good buy. For the money it's probably the best charger I have had "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordering was easy and the product was there when I arrived,
February 09, 2015
By LuckyPete
from Colchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Nothing more could be asked. I was called to let me know the order was ready and as per above it was there when I arrived.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Charger is a ladies life saver,
February 03, 2015
By ladyp10
from United Kingdom
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great product n easy to use
" as a pensioner and use my beloved Micra occasionally (never in snow and icy weather), my Battery Charger is a necessity. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (MAYPOLE)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says!,
February 03, 2015
By Dacre13
from London UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is great to have as a backup if you car battery runs down becasue you are not able to use your car as often as you should. I like the fact that it switches over to maintenance when yuor battery charged. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auto Battery Charger,
January 29, 2015
By DR4012
from Stourbridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the auto functionallity, battery maintainance feature
Cons: none
" I had an older version of this charger a few years ago but unfortunately it got lost during a house move. I was very pleased with the old one and so decided to buy the newer version. I cannot see much difference other than the case shape.
I bought this new one to charge a car and caravan leisure batteries. The car battery had been stood for a year and was completely flat. It charged this up brilliantly overnight.
The automatic functionality is great as you can basically switch it on and forget it until the green light comes on.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? AMBLECOTE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Item,
January 29, 2015
By Keith55
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: neat cord storage at the sides.
" Bought this to use on both my car and caravan batteries. Works well and charged the car (Land Rover} battery nicely. Yet to try it on the caravan leisure battery but I am confident it will prove it's worth. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
January 23, 2015
By stan788
from Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design and simplicity of the leds
Cons: havn't found any.
" The charger is quick and efficient. I replaced the one I bouight from Halford over 40 Yeras ago . This one re-charged two batteries in half the time it would take the old one to re- charge one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
January 19, 2015
By Sambo48
from Midsomer Norton, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plug and go
" Purchased at half price. Seems to be a good piece of kit, does the job well and am very happy with it for the price I paid. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MIDSOMER NORTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BATTERIE CHARGER,
January 19, 2015
By KENWYN61
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" IT SEEMS GOOD VALUE . HAVE ONLY USED IT ONCE THOUGH. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery charger,
January 16, 2015
By Craymeadows
from Orpington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simple easy to use trickle charger this product is the just the job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it sayson the tin,
January 16, 2015
By Brendan1
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to use, good sound connections, clear and simple to understand indicator lights. Compact and leads can be stored away easily in the side compartments. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bit of kit,
January 15, 2015
By ThisKevin
from Brigg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very easy to operate. Charging time is pretty quick, with added benefit you can then leave on charge to maintain battery charge at optimum level. Well built and cable stoarge very useful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>