Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Battery Chargers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger

Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger for 12V automotive lead acid deep cycle leisure batteries
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
49
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
157 of 163(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Review 1 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auto Battery Charger,
January 29, 2015
By DR4012
from Stourbridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the auto functionallity, battery maintainance feature
Cons: none
" I had an older version of this charger a few years ago but unfortunately it got lost during a house move. I was very pleased with the old one and so decided to buy the newer version. I cannot see much difference other than the case shape.
I bought this new one to charge a car and caravan leisure batteries. The car battery had been stood for a year and was completely flat. It charged this up brilliantly overnight.
The automatic functionality is great as you can basically switch it on and forget it until the green light comes on.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? AMBLECOTE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Item,
January 29, 2015
By Keith55
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: neat cord storage at the sides.
" Bought this to use on both my car and caravan batteries. Works well and charged the car (Land Rover} battery nicely. Yet to try it on the caravan leisure battery but I am confident it will prove it's worth. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
January 23, 2015
By stan788
from Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design and simplicity of the leds
Cons: havn't found any.
" The charger is quick and efficient. I replaced the one I bouight from Halford over 40 Yeras ago . This one re-charged two batteries in half the time it would take the old one to re- charge one "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUGBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,
January 19, 2015
By Sambo48
from Midsomer Norton, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: plug and go
" Purchased at half price. Seems to be a good piece of kit, does the job well and am very happy with it for the price I paid. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MIDSOMER NORTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BATTERIE CHARGER,
January 19, 2015
By KENWYN61
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" IT SEEMS GOOD VALUE . HAVE ONLY USED IT ONCE THOUGH. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery charger,
January 16, 2015
By Craymeadows
from Orpington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simple easy to use trickle charger this product is the just the job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it sayson the tin,
January 16, 2015
By Brendan1
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to use, good sound connections, clear and simple to understand indicator lights. Compact and leads can be stored away easily in the side compartments. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bit of kit,
January 15, 2015
By ThisKevin
from Brigg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very easy to operate. Charging time is pretty quick, with added benefit you can then leave on charge to maintain battery charge at optimum level. Well built and cable stoarge very useful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says,
January 14, 2015
By googiewolf
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good price and value for features collected no problem intelligent and knowledgeable staff , pleasure to do business "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works a treat,
January 14, 2015
By Mumpa
from Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great product at a very good price. Most importantly it is simple to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 14, 2015
By chasw
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this in the sale as other charger was getting a bit old,charged battery well and now in automatic mode "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price and quality,
January 13, 2015
By Andrzejtim
from Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" All good. Value for money easy to use, good manual. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - useful for cars left in Garage,
January 13, 2015
By Jai16
from Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great product if one wants to keep the battery fully charged whilst it is not being used for extended periods. Don't have the trouble of having to jump start batteries and then run 10-15 miles to bring it upto charge. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product - got on half price offer,
January 13, 2015
By Kesh
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I actually bought this for my cousin as he found it on offer. He was really happy with it. Shame really as I need one few days after however, the offer expired. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does as it says,
January 13, 2015
By Herbie11
from Hednesford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a plain and simple battery charger,easy to connect to battery.it offers great value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Car Battery Charger,
January 13, 2015
By Tony53
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value Charger,My Car Battery was totally drained, Thought I might need a new one ,But stuck it on this for 23 hrs.And as good as New.
Highly recommended.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the money,
January 13, 2015
By MikeG17
from Berkshire ,UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" I needed a simple, no frills, charger, and this charger fits the bill, it is well built, has cable storage, and does the job. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did what it said on the box,
January 13, 2015
By Rowentree
from Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Compact robust effective. Got the car going from a very flat battery "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple no fuss,
January 13, 2015
By TC64
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lead storage
" Simple to use, good idea to have the lead storage built in. And it was in the sale! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery charger,
January 13, 2015
By Charldon0
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size and compact, none
Cons: none
" Very pleased charged the battery which is why I bought it
Half price was attractable as well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>