Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger

Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger for 12V automotive lead acid deep cycle leisure batteries
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (247 reviews)
5 stars
168
4 stars
63
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
10
218 of 232(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Review 1 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb, almost vital, tool for the home mechanic.,
May 02, 2016
By
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price and availability
Cons: none found
" The second Halfords charger I have bought due to convenience and price and have found them to be excellent. I need such a charger for both my car and a 110amp leisure battery for a wee electric outboard. They can be left on almost permanently as they have a 'ready and maintaining' feature once battery is fully charged-although advised needs regular monitoring and NOT designed to be left attached when you go on holiday!!! Suitable for sealed/non sealed batteries. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? DORKING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job,
May 02, 2016
By
from Southsea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to use, works for calcium batteries
" I bought this for an immediate battery problem and for future use as I don't always use my car often and a flat battery has happened before. I didn't want a jump starter because you have to charge them too right? And the drive around a lot afterwards to charge the battery. If you can wait, use one of these.
I was a bit concerned after buying it online to read the review that said it doesn't charge calcium batteries. THIS IS NOT TRUE. I used Halfords' online chat to double check before using it, and they reassured me that it would and that if there was a problem I could get a refund.
No need it worked perfectly. Battery was almost completely dead so it took some time, but it did the job. Recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
May 01, 2016
By
from Aberdeenshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good instructions, easily transported, works well to charge Leisure battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? INVERURIE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Charger,
May 01, 2016
By
from Fife, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the service in dunfermline store
" Good product at reasonable price. Only downside is that art does not give a charging level. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple and effective,
March 28, 2016
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cable storgare
" Used this for the fist time yesterday. So much easier that my old one as soon as o connected battery a light came on showing what was happening and when I switched on the mains a further light showed charging. Simple - just what I nneed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Charged - no problem,
March 25, 2016
By
from Clackmannan, Scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Charger shows clearly the battery condition. This is most beneficial to old duffers like me to tell me when it's cooked properly! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery charger,
March 24, 2016
By
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" good price.does the job great value very pleased with this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Charger,
March 22, 2016
By
from Reigate, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, easy to use and does exactly what you need. Delivery was earlier than expected which was welcome.
Altogether an excellent service and product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
March 09, 2016
By
from Boy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price
" A few minutes ordering on line, picked up 1 hour later. In and out of shop with quick service. No problem. This item I had to replace for the previous charger I bought at Halfords in Bury St Edmunds branch 51 years ago and expect it to last longer than me! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
March 07, 2016
By
from East Mids
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: instructions, carry pack
" I have never used a charger before but found the staff at Halfords very helpful and the instructions easy to follow. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tin,
March 06, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does job, worth offer £25
Cons: cost, not worth full price
" bought it on a good offer price
does what it says on the tin but wouldn't pay full price
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Won't charge calcium battery...,
March 03, 2016
By
from Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: low price automatic charger.
Cons: not good enough to charge all types.
" I have been having starting difficulties so on Saturday (27/02/16) I bought a Yuasa Silver 12v battery HSB010 from Halfords but by yesterday (03/03/16) it needed charging due to me trying various things to start my car which must have drained it so I went back to Halfords to buy a charger. I was advised that this charger would charge calcium batteries even though it doesn't say so on the box but after having my battery on charge for hours it's still not charged and there is no change on the battery charge indicator. If you have a calcium battery do not buy this charger even if advised in store as it won't charge it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? HARTLEPOOL
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great does what it says,
February 27, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what it said no problems have to type something extra else won't post????? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VFM,
February 25, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This charger does what it says on the box. The cost is considerably more reasonable than many similar products. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great,
February 24, 2016
By
from Mansfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple to use and cheap
" I hate spending money on this sort of stuff so bought the cheapest I could find rated to charge a battery for a 2.2 litre Diesel engine at a shop open on a Sunday.
Very simple to use (when the amber light goes green it's finished) and worked really well. If mechanical dummies like me can get a result you'd have to try hard to go wrong with this charger.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says on the err...box,
February 21, 2016
By
from Preston, Lancashire PR4, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's a battery charger, battery was flat, now it's not! Emits an initially alarming hum during use, nothing to worry about. Handy lights to tell you when it's done/maintaining charge. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use.,
February 14, 2016
By
from Argyll, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to use, good value, progress lights easy to see, can charge or maintenance trickle. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says !,
February 09, 2016
By
from South West England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good website and excellent service, very prompt delivery. The product is easy to use and hopefully will do the job for many years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to use, well constructed,
February 03, 2016
By
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Probably took 4 hours to charge my battery, Good purchase, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple to use,
January 29, 2016
By
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" so easy to use, it did the job, flat battery to fully charged in three and half hours,no problems, didn"t even disconnect terminals "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>