Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger

Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger for 12V automotive lead acid deep cycle leisure batteries
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (229 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
60
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
10
202 of 214(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Review 1 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to use, well constructed,
February 03, 2016
By
from Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Probably took 4 hours to charge my battery, Good purchase, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple to use,
January 29, 2016
By
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" so easy to use, it did the job, flat battery to fully charged in three and half hours,no problems, didn"t even disconnect terminals "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Fully automatic battery charger,
January 26, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" little leaflet is essential and larger format would be better.
Important connecting up procedure not highlighted early enough.
Leads are (just) long enough to be practical and not a trip hazard. They also pack away fairly well.
Information on 'charging rate/level' [by coloured leds] is just adequate but an ammeter is preferred.
'box' or unit is robust and practical but as it has to be close to the vehicle, [unless the battery is out of the vehicle which is never convenient] is could be more weatherproof!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too early to review,
January 18, 2016
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: compact, trickle charge
Cons: cables could have been longer
" Well, I purchased this as a knee-jerk reaction to having a flat battery (well, obviously!!!)
I've only used it once and I haven't driven my car since so I can't really tell whether it's good or fantastic.
I needed something to just charge my battery, it's handy to have the trickle charge function which I'll probably use during winter and its nicely compact.
Should you buy one? Best to read other reviews as well as I'm not sure you should purchase one that's been reviewed by someone who's used it once.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good buy--especially as it was reduced to £20,
January 17, 2016
By
from Hereford, Hereford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed a charger in a hurry as my daughter's car battery was dead as a dodo. I found this on the Halford's site and oredered it for collection later in the day. It was ready at the desk within an hour and easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
January 17, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very easy to use
" Connected charger to battery, plugged in and waited till later in the evening about 5 hours charging. Put back in van and it started first-time and I've had no problems since. Very good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it says it will,
January 16, 2016
By
from Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good, storage for terminal leads and clamps, storage for mains lead and plug, simple to use
" I bought this charger in the sale so I got it for half the normal price. I have used it on maintance free sealed lead acid batteries and standard lead acid batteries. I worked flawlessly on both types of batteries charging both to full charge. There is a buzzing from it when charging the standard battery. I have checked and this is normal just a bit worrying when you fist hear it. A good product that works well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords fully Automatic battery charger,
January 15, 2016
By
from halstead
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I brought this as my old charger had seen better days and i found this charger to be very good as long as you do not want a quick charge.
It takes about 12 hours to charge your battery and lets you know when its fully charged.
I think personally its an excellent to keep your battery maintained and in good order, i would recommend it.
Would be better if it had the fast charge.
"
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
January 12, 2016
By
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought when I found my classic Mini with a flat battery after a period of inactivity. It was fully charged in 6 hours. I subsequently tested the battery and alternator and all is good. A must for the owner who has a car that experiences periods of inactivity. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great charger at a special price,
January 11, 2016
By
from Milnthorpe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, compact size, versatility works with many battery types
Cons: nothing yet
" I was drawn to this charger as it was on special offer at £20. Bargain. No complaints from me. It charged my deep cycle leisure battery from completely flat, although it took nearly 24 hours to do. Battery has worked fine since. Simple user LED lights. "
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? KENDAL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Battery Charger,
January 11, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: compact but reliable
Cons: nothing yet
" Great charger, compact but very strong. Great ampage for charging 12v batteries. Did what I wanted it to do. Put it back in the box, hopefully it will last a long time as it shouldn't be used very often.I would recommend this to anyone looking for a charger. On offer at £20 this was a bargain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
January 11, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The battery charger is very good, simple easy features, cable is long ,good value for money ,very pleased with purchase recommend it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery charger,
January 10, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Absolute bargain.... i've charged car batteries and deep cycle marine batteries and it has done a top job. Its small and compact and everything stows away....dog handy... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power pack,
January 09, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Superb product, got it for half price online. Does all
I need.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Automatic battery charger,
January 03, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" An excellent purchase with equally excellent service when ordering and picking the item up at my local store.z "
Age Group: 65 & Over
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal Christmas gift!,
December 21, 2015
By
from Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple to use
" This product was purchased as a Christmas gift and I feel that it is ideal for someone who has a little knowledge of car maintenance which suits the person we bought it for perfectly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver,
December 21, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use, does what it says on the tin
Cons: non-sale price
" I managed to leave my lights on and drain the car battery to nothing overnight.
I picked up the Halfords charger in sale (think it was £20 or so) and left it on charge for 12 hours. I didn't disconnect the car battery from the car first - just followed the instructions (attach clips, check charge light is on through residual battery power, then plug in and switch on).
12 hours later, the battery was charged and my car started better than it has for years.
Charger packs away neatly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a battery charger,
December 04, 2015
By
from Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" 4 x 4 battery flat, couple of hours charging.Put battery back on she fired up first time.Good value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a Perfect Job,
November 25, 2015
By
from Glossop, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had been away for 2 weeks and my battery was completely drained on my Mazda 6 during a cold snap.The Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger, charged it in 2 hours! I thought there was an option to boost or trickle charge...nope!
Anyhow, a great job, couldn't have asked for anything more.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Fully Automatic Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dave11951,
November 23, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick charge, clear instructions, fast delivery
" Battery on motorhome seemed dead.
This charger arrived and soon had the motor running.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>