Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger

The Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger is suitable for all 12V batteries in vehicles over 1800cc.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
34 of 38(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Review 1 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product, nice compact and seems to be well made.,
February 12, 2014
By Alun45
from North Notts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Charged my Renault 2L Dci battery in just a few hours from flat. Does not have auto switch off when charged so supervision advised."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for Recharging Flat Dead Batteries,
February 10, 2014
By GDJ100
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This helped in fully charging the car battery which did not have the power to at least power up the ignition panel. The best part was the battery was fully charged within 1 hour and 30 minutes and the battery was good as new.
Good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent !!!,
February 06, 2014
By Anonymous
from Silsden.Keighley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"If anyone's got a Jaguar/Daimler XJ6 4 litre.
This works a treat.
2 hours on charge and the car started.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suitable for 4x4's,
January 03, 2014
By dodger444
from cheltenham glos
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
"I purchased this product as a present because it was suitable for vehicles with larger engines I found it good value for money and easy to use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver,
January 02, 2014
By Pixey
from Leicester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have a van that has got a useless battery.With this new battery charger I managed to get a charge in it and get it started.Ive had it 2 weeks now and it still starts my van.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery charger for all.,
October 29, 2013
By Spur34
from Bath Somerset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: its price.
"this charger is so easy to use, light to carry, useful for my car, motorhome liesure battery, and great value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No use to me.,
October 07, 2013
By AdventureRider
from Eastern Industry
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: the idea....
Cons: .....but it didn't work for me.
"I had a partially discharged battery on my Zafira Diesel and bought one of these to recharge it.
I fitted it as per instructions and turned it on. The charger smply clicked on, then, 10 seconds later, clicked off.....then on.....then off.....and so it went on.
Nothing in the manual about this, so assumed faulty?
Before I gave up entirely I did try disconnecting the battery in case the CANBUS system was throwing it off course, but no difference.
Ended up ditching in favour of my maintenance charger that is normally on my bike which charged it in around 6 hours enough to get it started, since then it's been fine.
Thumbs down for this one from me. If its supposed to click on and off for a reason then okay, but it would be worth mentioning it in the manual. If its not supposed to click on and off then its faulty. Either way, its no good.
Not tried to get my money back, but as I was away for two weeks I'm guessing I know the answer to that one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
-7points
7out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over 1800 cc battery charger,
September 19, 2013
By 1875
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really does the job.
Alfa 156 2 litre had been lying for a couple of weeks while on a SORN. Wouldn't turn over so bought this charger.
Had it charging the battery for only 2 hours and it fired up no bother after disconnecting it. Excellent product and excellent reservation experience and no I don't work for Halfords !!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
August 05, 2013
By SpikeJ
from Newark on Trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This charger was very easy to use and the LED lights made it clear when charging was complete. It charged a completely discharged battery in approx 5 hours."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWARK
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got me out a hole!,
July 17, 2013
By Martspark
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good storage nook for leads and plug, automatic operation, very cheap
"After being on holiday for nearly a month came back home to find car battery totally flat, called out breakdown company who managed to get the car going from a jump start but told me to drive around for at least half an hour to put some charge into battery, I did this to no avail the battery was still flat, so I started looking at buying a new battery at around £100 mark but then decided to look at battery chargers and this model suited my needs (2.3 litre engine) so I purchased it and connected to the car. I decided to try to start the car after about 4 hours charging even though the charge light had not gone out , but it still wasn't charged enough so left it charging all night approx 16 hrs total, the charge light had gone out and so I tried the car and it started no problem and has been fine since. Result"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
June 03, 2013
By Bob12345435345435
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm not an expert on these things but bought this as my Land Rover 2 litre diesel battery was flat. It charged it comfortably over the course of an afternoon/evening.
Has indicator lights so you know when fully charged and handy pockets to slot the cables into for storage."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does as it says on the tin,
May 29, 2013
By Immi2006
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this to charge the battery of my car, which was completely flat as an interior light stayed on for a week. Took a day to charge completely, but everything worked perfectly afterwards."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to use,
April 19, 2013
By washersteve
from hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very robust, all cables easy to get out and fit back in. charges very quickly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent and easy to use product,
April 05, 2013
By Pete1625
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to connect up for charging and a simple LED display showing what is happening.Handy storage pockets on sides of charger to keep tidy charge and electric wiring. Very easy to use. I would recommend this product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords over1800 Bty Charger,
April 02, 2013
By Ubique
from Tillington, Herefordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product does what it said it would. I am very pleased with it.
I ordered it on the Internet to collect in store, that worked well, it was ready for me when I went to collect it 2 hours later.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 1800cc Battery Charger,
March 30, 2013
By Cazbar17
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product lightweight and easy to use charges very quick. Very good price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Another quality halfords product,
March 25, 2013
By Smee46
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: led system flawed
"Should have known better than to buy a halfords branded battery charger. Had a completely flat battery within secs of connecting the charger it said the battery was fully charged. Yet there wasn't even enough power to turn over the starter motor. So why does the led tell its charged when its not?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-6points
11out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords battery charger over 1800cc,
March 17, 2013
By Jaysam
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, did the job I needed in a very short time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Over 1800cc Battery Charger,
March 08, 2013
By Frizzer
from Hereford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered On-line @ 4P.M. Collected @ 5P.M. Charged the Battery within a few Hours, job done! Excellent product, at a fair price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords over 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LED problems,
March 04, 2013
By wendypeg
from yeovil
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: inaccurate
"the 'fully charged' LED came on long before the battery was charged, very inaccurate.
i noticed this problem mentioned elsewere
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>