Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger

Halfords 1800cc Battery Charger is suitable for all 12V batteries in petrol engine cars up to 1800cc
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Review 1 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
November 29, 2014
By DanB31
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, helpful led's, quick and easy to use
" Halfords tested my battery FREE turned out I didn't need a new battery it was just half charged, got this charger works great, helpful led's on the front and cuts out when it's fully charged, build quality good for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice item,
August 29, 2014
By Mushe
from Letchworth Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I found the charger to be very simple and user friendly.
I also like the fact that it is compact and light to pick up and carry.
It charged the battery in the car well and in a timely manner, I would recomend this charger to another customer who will buy it for occasional use and I could not comment on regular useage as I am not a mechanic and wouldn't want to make a statement I can not support.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Charger!,
August 28, 2014
By R5Con
from Sunderland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This Battery Charger is Magical!! It charged my car battery which had gone flat! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does as it says,
December 22, 2013
By CJBU22
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does as it says,
Only negative is that they say to remove the battery from the car which in itself can be a pain, have always just connected it straight to the battery. Just keep you fingers crossed for no rain! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product works well,
September 22, 2013
By rayjfish
from Huntingdon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: availabilty of product in store
" Fast service at the main desk in Halfords. The product was immediatelly available and I could pay at that counter imediately "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It did the job,
June 24, 2013
By Simmmmm
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to use, good value for money
" It seems good quality and was really easy to use, hitched it up and switched it on. It took a few hours to charge the battery. I chose this one over others because it charges up to 1800cc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems good,
June 17, 2013
By RDWofShepley
from Huddersfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this despite there being seemingly £10 cheaper chargers on the internet because of confidence in the Halfords name. It seems a good quality product I and I am very happy with it.
The battery in my 2008 1600cc Golf had gone flat after a few weeks of intermittent use for only short journeys. Borrowed a neighbour's charger which got me mobile again without removing the battery, but the car had lost its power steering and stability control. Fortunately a scheduled service was due and VW sorted it out without charge. So I bought this charger to use to keep the battery topped up. Have tried it once with the battery in the car and it seems to work fine. It indicated fully charged after about 15 minutes, but that was after the car had been on a longer run. The magic eye in the battery is now green again too - it was clear at the time of the problem. So will keep an eye on the eye, and use the charger if it changes from green, and probably also use it to top up the battery during periods of low use or short trips. It should avoid me getting caught out again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product works well,
May 27, 2013
By Ross549
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Not much in the way of instructions. Took around 8 hours to fully charge my battery, advise on timings would be useful as you do need to keep an eye on it whilst plugged in. But for the price very good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The charge is neat and tidy,
May 17, 2013
By Ian200
from Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, neatness cables not left swinging around
" Very surprised and the quality of the charger for the price, it simple and easy to use. Both the teenage son and wife were very happy with the easiness to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, very happy!,
May 17, 2013
By Anonymous
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Incredible isn't it how much of a drain on the battery a courtesy light is when you mistakenly leave it on for 5 days! Accidentally knocked it on whilst cleaning the car and didn't use the car for 5 days and the battery was completely dead. I saw this, reserved online, and took a walk to Halfords and plugged it in as soon as I got home - it was pretty much fully charged within 3 hours - the offending courtsey light being the first to show itself!, and I tried the engine a suitable length of time after and it started fine. Brilliant product, quick, light, cheap and does what its meant to! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy customer,
May 08, 2013
By Narny
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use
" Very pleased with this product. Very simple to use with clear instructions. Happy with the price too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery charger,
April 25, 2013
By TRMa
from Haverhill
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Battery was completely drained due to non-use of the car through the recent cold weather. Two or three hours of low-rate charge later the battery was 100% and the car started first time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HAVERHILL
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product excellent price FOOL PROOF,
April 24, 2013
By Gino234567
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very nice compact and easy to use product, item charges up car battery safely and quickly. Shame there is not a feature to instantly get the car going on a flat battery ie jump start mode "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased, neat and tidy,
April 17, 2013
By Craigw
from Mid calder
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: neat and tidy
" Purchased this to use for charging my motorbike battery. Very pleased with the unit and led displays on it. This is kept tidy aswell with 2 slots to tidy cables in, never though I would be bothered about this but its a nice extra.
Overall good product and not had any issues with it, I imagine you can get something cheaper elsewhere but this was a good charger and for me reasonably priced.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another little gem from Halfords,
March 24, 2013
By Lea0303
from Leamington Spa, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This products quality is remarkably good considering the price. Quick charge time, solid unit and at a fair price. You have done it again Halfords #neverdissapointed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Idiot Proof,
March 17, 2013
By tails2013
from Motherwell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the onboard cable storage
" simple to use, nice to look at, all cables store neatly within the charger "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Up To 1800cc Battery Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good priced product that does the job quickly,
March 10, 2013
By Colin54
from Co Durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good product, priced competitively. Well designed with good clips and storage pockets to keep clips and plug tidy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.