Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Electric Ride On Cars & Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Tamco EV.03 3.5 Channel Micro Remote Control Camera Helicopter

The EV.03 3.5 channel remote control helicopter has a built in camera to take photos and videos whilst flying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Tamco EV.03 3.5 Channel Micro Remote Control Camera Helicopter
Review 1 for Tamco EV.03 3.5 Channel Micro Remote Control Camera Helicopter
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The camera didn't work!,
December 30, 2013
By rostar
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: easy to fly
Cons: camera didn't work :(
"The helicopter it self was good and easy to fly but my camera didn't work. When i went to the shop they gave me a refund and not a new helicopter because they had none in stock."
Age Group: Under 25
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tamco EV.03 3.5 Channel Micro Remote Control Camera Helicopter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features and easy to use,
December 29, 2013
By Caz05
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality and strength
"Brought for my son of 18 and he loves it, taken a lot of battering and still going strong."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tamco EV.03 3.5 Channel Micro Remote Control Camera Helicopter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at great price!,
December 29, 2013
By Sez27
from Hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought as a Christmas present which was a great success with the recipient."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tamco EV.03 3.5 Channel Micro Remote Control Camera Helicopter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good helicopter,
January 07, 2013
By gezzes
from redditch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"super for the money very well made flys super
well done halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tamco EV.03 3.5 Channel Micro Remote Control Camera Helicopter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamco ev03 3.5 helicopter,
January 02, 2013
By Bal24
from redcar. uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent
"excellant service wth a smile,product just what it said,what it does as discribed.only wish could extend flying time b4 recharge of helicopter,but great allrounder."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tamco EV.03 3.5 Channel Micro Remote Control Camera Helicopter
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So Much promise But Didn't Deliver,
December 27, 2012
By jyr001
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"After reading other reviews I had hoped this would be a good buy but we couldn't get the heli to hold any sort of charge and the best we could get it to do was hover at a height of about 1.5 metres. After spending most of Xmas day trying to sort it out it went back to the shop on Boxing Day for a refund Halfords were fine, just disappointed for my son. Now ordered something else which will hopefully do what it's supposed to. The quality of build looked ok it just didn't function."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tamco EV.03 3.5 Channel Micro Remote Control Camera Helicopter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Heli,
December 26, 2012
By Chris22124
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product, great to fly and fast to recharge! I will be recommending this to all my freinds. This is a must have Heli !!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tamco EV.03 3.5 Channel Micro Remote Control Camera Helicopter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent robust helicopter,
December 23, 2012
By mumsy7777
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: wicked!
"Bought this for my 8 yr old for our Christmas day (today) and him and bf have been playing with it this afternoon. Amazingly it hasnt broken after being crashed numerous times, the last one (diff make) lasted one hour. Quality toy, blades fold in for rapid crash landings, nice lights, very manouverable, still learning to fly it but thoroughly excellent fun and good value for money. A+++"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tamco EV.03 3.5 Channel Micro Remote Control Camera Helicopter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal Xmas present to keep them out of mischief,
December 14, 2012
By Rocketnick
from Birmingham UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this for my girlfriend's younger brother and he absolutely loves it. Whilst being really manoeuvreable it is also very stable and he shot a great video with it. Well worth the investment - it's just a matter of keeping dad's hands off it though!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tamco EV.03 3.5 Channel Micro Remote Control Camera Helicopter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 08, 2012
By Annie60
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
"I bought this product for my son, an although i think its a child's toy he will get great enjoyment. I did shop around but this product does so much more than simply fly about it takes pictures from above. He will am sure get many great hours of fun from this and you can't put a price on that. The service I got from Halfords was effecient I reserved it, called in later that day and it was ready for me. The young man who served me even went the extra mile and found me a box to put it in as i wanted to hide it from my son waiting outside the shop. I would certainly go to Halfords again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.