Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe

Navman Tourer 695 LM allows you to navigate through traffic stress-free and easily change direction
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
14 of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Review 1 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Navman Tourer 695LM,
May 31, 2014
By Paulq02
from Rochester, Medway, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: every thing you need is included
"I am a courier, and this sat nav is brilliant for couriers and delivery drivers, I have been using it every day for a month now, and it has never let me down. It is also very easy to update, via the desktop app.
If you drive for a living, this is ideal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
February 16, 2014
By rony123
from northants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"have used it for 2weeks now and cant fault it ease to use good features would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value for money,
February 15, 2014
By marknicho
from Crewe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: none yet
"Can only comment from my own experience but this Satnav is a breeze to use, easy to update and lifetime maps very easy to download. Not sure why some reviews complain regarding updating, loaded disk, followed instructions on laptop and new maps down loaded, new voices added and customised all from my laptop. Easy peasy.
Quality, Easy to use and superb value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Navman 695LM,
January 18, 2014
By Copsey
from Tamworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Upgraded from S90i, disappointed to lose ability to take Navpix (however I can transfer them from my old satnav into My Places) and the backward step to remove combined cradle and charger, but these are minor complaints compared to the improved lane guidance which my wife just loves. The peculiar pronunciation of phrases such as roundabout adds to the enjoyment of the journey. Overall very pleased with purchase and wife will be upgraded very soon."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for money,
December 30, 2013
By madock
from Leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"Easy to set up clear to follow, lane guidance very useful. Unlike some atnavs accepts full British postcode"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe,
October 11, 2013
By Babo
from Medway Bridge Marina, Kent UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Highly recommend. Good value. Used the S80 for a long time but this is so much more improved and could not get much better."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed,
September 26, 2013
By chooch115
from Crowborough E.Sussex
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excellent new mapping system is very clear., very fast finding routes.
Cons: 4 months lifespan? seriously?, flimsy on/off/reset switch
"My 2nd Navman after my original 60 Series died after 7 years. New one has lasted FOUR months. Doesnt charge properly unless switched on, Voice directions are so bad i nearly wet myself with laughter on a regular basis. Whatever you do dont go abroad, you'll have an accident laughing. The previous models had the on off button AND a reset button seperate on the underside. The new one has an On / Off / Reset slider on the top. Thin, weak and vague. The actual mapping is great, BUT it wont just work with a postcode any more, it requires a street, a number blah blah. A brilliant system ruined by progress simply to add features nobody needs. I understand they are now made by Mio. Had i known this, odds are, I wouldnt have bought it. returning mine in the morning after it has regularly cut out, gone weird and just plain died. It has required regular coaxing to get it back into life. I am a Rep, I just cant cope with such a poor piece of equipment. I really am in two minds about a straight swap or switching to a different manufacturer. The voice directions alone could actually sway me because despite being excellent previously, they are now appaling. Previously I had a powered cradle so I was able to unclip the screen & put in the door bin. The cradle was powered. NOW no cradle, the unit has to be constantly unplugged & replugged. Why the backward steps? I dont mind paying for something decent that does the job, but people in caravans or cars going on holiday ARE NOT the only market. Far more people use these things for work now regular stop & drop means they need to hide it away. Constantly having to put the cable back in is NOT acceptable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Some Good some poor.,
August 30, 2013
By Bobcaller
from Dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: re-routing
Cons: navdesk planner
"Navman Tourer Review
The Navman Tourer is my first venture into sat-nav. It has been desperately unrewarding and I have clearly made the wrong choice.
I'd put aside the clear market leaders, with blue tooth phone connectivity and voice activation, because of the Navdesk route planning feature which I now know is almost unusable due to difficult software lacking functionality.
The disappointment starts right out of the box, with no mains charger and no, essential, computer connection lead . So the 8 hour charge and the software update are out of the question. Even when this is achieved one never quite knows what is going on, but I believe it synced OK. Even a charging indication would have been helpful.
My major dislikes are:
NavDesk and its trip planning (this could be the subject of a whole review).
The annoying “accept” request every time one turns on,
The TCM just says “No Service Available” when there are no items in your area so you don't know if it is working or not.
It is Fussy about which USB port it uses, why? maybe it's a software/firmware problem,
Actual speed indication is not big enough,
The voice choice is very limited,
The lane guidance is poor though I have not tried it on major junctions,
I have found several inaccuracies with junctions and long standing speed limits, and know of no correction routine,
The intermediate map scales lack information you could be anywhere,
Motorway junction numbers are not shown on the maps,
The device based “Trip Planner” is slicker than NavDesk but it begins all trips at “present location” so if you pre-plan a trip from London to Brighton and you are in Glasgow it calculates from Glasgow to London to Brighton which is no help at all.
The good side:
Directions are similar to my wife's phone app,
On the spot routing can be achieved though a bit laborious,
Good to go from A to B along device selected routes requiring limited user input,
Route selection is good using minor roads where appropriate,
Re-routing excellent seldom always requiring “U” turns,
To sum up: OK for direct trips poor for route planning."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good!,
August 23, 2013
By Andy2901
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear screen, junction view, lifetime maps, ease of use, gets me where i want to go
Cons: build not quite as good as others, although loud enough the voice is very electronic
"Bought this to replace another manufacturers model which required updating of maps, traffic and cameras. This would have cost more than i paid for the Navman!
Unlike the previous G, this one doesn't take me off motorway junctions only to re-enter the motorway again, doesn't route me through tiny roads in France instead of autoroutes, tells me well in advance of speed cameras and red light cameras .. the list goes on. So far it has been reliable, easy to update via the Navman site, has a clear, uncluttered screen providing all the detail that you'd need for a journey. When you go off route, it re-calculates quickly.
I found that in the two stores i visited, non of the staff knew much about this product and one even confessed to never having touched it! They seem more interested in other, more widely advertised brands. Don't believe all the hype and try one for yourself. It' a bargain!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat nav,
July 15, 2013
By Badger180
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The product is simple to use and the display is easy to follow. I love that unlike my last sat nav the directions include the actual road name rather than just 'turn left' so there is very little room for error.
Very happy with the product and would recommend to anyone who needs a user friendly navigation system at a reasonable price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? PUTNEY
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A big disappointment,
June 19, 2013
By Russell2013
from Felixstowe
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: lifetime may updates
Cons: see above
"Having already purchased(some years ago) a Navman S80D which I found to be excellent, I was very disappointed in the 695LM.Firstly it was faulty as the traffic facility did not function at all and I therefore returned for a refund.
Above all though it seems a very inferior product to my earlier one, not only in the feel of construction and quality but the screen was more difficult to see despite being larger. and although the updated speed limits were welcome that alone did not compensate for the small digits for e.g.A14 which were not readable and therefore useless.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FELIXSTOWE
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fully loaded and more,
May 27, 2013
By andybc48
from nottingham.uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought this satnav as it got truckmode on it simply put your dimentions in and your weight length height width and this little genius sends you a professional route.highly recormended device xxxxx"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review,
January 06, 2013
By John3v1
from Beccles
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: clear and easy to use
Cons: none
"Just as good as earlier Navman models which I have used in the past"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
top class for price,
January 02, 2013
By Trevor1958
from North east uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: caravan mode
"bought the nav man 695 for the truck mode as my old sat nav had a habit of trying to sending me down narrow roads with a caravan to my suprise this sat nav has caravan mode so you enter the data of your caravan and it should help keep you out of trouble with the caravan I have not used it in caravan mode yet but will be in the summer it is a lot less money than Tom Tom and the likes with caravan mode."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
truck caravan upgrade,
December 13, 2012
By ruardh1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"if your planning on up grading to the truck / caravan mode- dont bother. there are no graphics on the screen for you to look at the journey ahead. you cant use imperial measurements as the feet and inchs are feet then its decimal for inches. it goes 13ft 9 then 14ft. hope there are no bridges at feet 10 and 11 inches."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent sat nav,
December 09, 2012
By Anonymous
from belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"easy to use and very reliable gets me where ever i need to go and never lets me down :-) happy customer"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Initial reaction questionable in use very good,
August 25, 2012
By Helenus
from Northallerton,UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use once programme loaded
Cons: coordinates in metric not degreesminssecs
"My Mio 269+ failed on a crucial journey and it was necessary to get a replacement but which. Reviewing what was available and at what price I narrowed it down to two - the other a Garmin. The fifty pound difference for Bluetooth seemed a bit much as I don't use it. With the help of my son who is familiar with electronics we loaded the NavDesk onto my desktop computer. Trying to transfer to the satnav proved a real pain. The satnav was not recognised by the computer We tried on a laptop same happened. I decided to give it one more try using a different USB link. It worked .
Tried it out today and am very pleased with it it even got me home on the button.I found it easy to set up and was able to load up data from my old Mio very quickly.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Navman Tourer 695 LM Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasant surprise,
August 08, 2012
By kw5422
from South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"In spite of product details saying otherwise, I was pleasantly surprised to find that this product DOES have a truck user facility. It allows you to enter exact details of length, width, height and axle weights etc. Apart from catering for all sizes of trucks and coaches, this could be useful to someone in a car or SUV who is towing a caravan or horse trailer etc. Only bought it yesterday so can't comment in detail on other points but I've had other GPS units and, so far, this looks good. Much cheaper than truck-specific GPS units too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+84points
84out of 84found this review helpful.