Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Navman EZY Wide + Sat Nav - UK & ROI

The Navman EZY Wide + - modern, lightweight design, easy QuickStart menu can help you find and navigate to destinations more quickly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Navman EZY Wide + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for Navman EZY Wide + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin.,
July 09, 2013
By SarahL99
from Todmorden, west Yorks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: clear display
Cons: repeated instructions
" Product does eactly as promised its not the most expensive on the market but does the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Navman EZY Wide + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works brilliantly,
July 03, 2013
By Gardener06
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Never owned a sat nav before so was very impressed with how straightforward it was. The directions and notifications of lanes were brilliant. The fact it was on special offer made it even better! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Navman EZY Wide + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is easy to use,
June 15, 2013
By pete23
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the product is easy to use and is good value for the price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BRENTWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Navman EZY Wide + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to use,
June 06, 2013
By Peachylou
from Bury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I collected this for my stepfather and mother as they find the satnav on their Merc too complicated. It's really easy to use and they're very pleased with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Navman EZY Wide + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a low priced sat nav it's full of features !,
May 02, 2013
By Anonymous12345678910
from Bury St Edmunds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent sat nav ! I just needed a basic sat nav so wasn't looking to spend a lot of money , this sat nav is perfect , it is easy to use and it finds addresses easily without having to put in the whole address if the postcode is not known, it can also describes landmarks at turnings too so you know exactly which turning to take, and it shows what lane to be in on motorway exits if there are multiple lanes, lets you know where speed cameras are located and gives you a warning if you go beyond the speed limit, great easy to use menu system , for a basic sat nav can't recommend this enough !! Halfords staff were great , reserved this sat nav late at night and picked it up first thing the next day and it was there waiting ! Overall very pleased! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Navman EZY Wide + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
April 24, 2013
By rich450
from da82pu
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" very easy to use and direct plain instruction.shows the lane position well in advance. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Navman EZY Wide + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job well,
April 10, 2013
By Beckyhsn123
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great satnav. Great size screen, i like the features you can chose what view you have, in what measurements you prefer, can find nearest places to interest etc. good value for money. Clear voice and i like the fact it tells you a bit before and then just before. Only thing is the battery life isnt overly great but if you have a cigarette lighter in car not really a problem "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Navman EZY Wide + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The map data contains too many errors,
January 16, 2013
By T567
from Dave
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: route overview
Cons: errors in the map data
" Did one journey today and found too many errors in the map data - no wonder they charge you for updates. Speed limits wrong or in wrong place; serious omissions/errors on some junction layouts; no way of telling it that the M1 was shut and it insisted on using the M1for all three of the first places I chose as alternative "destinations" to make it detour. Touch screen sometimes responds, sometimes doesn't. Tried it on battery for a journey and it ran out after about 30 minutes so it won't be much use for walking either. Places of interest in the map still seem to have places that closed down over 4 years ago. Not very impressed so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Navman EZY Wide + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Must Have,
October 22, 2012
By siodh
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a really great Sat Nav. It is easy to use and with the wider screen is a lot easier to view. It isn't heavy to carry around and has great features like lane assistance. This is well worth buying. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+107points
114out of 121found this review helpful.