Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI

The Navman EZY + features a 4.3 inch large touchscreen display and an easy QuickStart menu.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
62 of 66(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap but not cheap!,
April 26, 2014
By Phillywilly
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I've been using one of these at work for over a year now so it was a no-brainer when I needed to buy a new sat nav for myself. Yes it's cheap at £50 but it doesn't feel cheap and has all the features you need like touch screen, POI's and those all important speed camera alerts. For the money you can't go wrong, switch it on and it picks up the GPS signal within seconds. Very clear sound, lovely screen, easy to follow maps. Worth every penny!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product,
January 28, 2014
By rony123
from northants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: none
"wife uses it for work ideal for getting from AtoB without the thrills"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features,
January 05, 2014
By Renko124
from Slough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The product is able to take you to your destination and it is easy to use as well. The innovative feature in this version is its ability to give you different routes if they exist (fastest, economic, easiest and shortest). Do not use the shortest route if you are in a big hurry. When approaching traffic problems on your route, it gives you a warning and suggests alternatives if they exist. It was well worth the money spent on it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Navman EZY Sat Nav UK &ROI,
January 03, 2014
By Anonymous
from North Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very pleased with SatNav. Excellent value and easy to set up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
navman review,
January 03, 2014
By cazzyann
from doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great product, cant fault it for proce and spec. great online purchase and was ready for me to collect in store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
navman ezy+,
December 29, 2013
By roomie
from Alexandria,glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this for my wife for christmas,simple to use and a good size.instructions clear and easy to use ,Maps needed updated and this took 20 mins to do via disc enclosed on my computer.Got a good price as was on offer and also had a 10% discount voucher so overall so far a great easy and simple sat nav for the first time usere"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DUMBARTON
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
decent basic option,
December 29, 2013
By NBNB
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"only comes with in-car charger, not a USB/regular plug charger."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
December 29, 2013
By janlin
from Kidderminster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Never used a sat nav before .. easy to set up and use for a novice like me I did have to purchase cable to charge it up at home before using it and sticky pad to position on dashboard rather than windscreen....but found those at Halfords as well ! And got me very safely to place I hadnt been to before 300 miles away. Thoroughly reccommend it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Navman EZY,
December 13, 2013
By ChamboEFC
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"Excellent basic sat-nav at a good price. I haven't got lost yet! I would recommend this product to anyone who just wants to arrive somewhere without 'all the flash bits' I haven't been able to use my free map upload (free at purchase) but that is just my I.T. ignorance."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great sat nav,
December 12, 2013
By Alan121
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"purchase this item at the last minute as my Sat nav had just died.
Does exactly what it says on the box, excellent price and great value for the price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? GREAT YARMOUTH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is good,
December 07, 2013
By ad1978
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"easy to use good value for money and fix in car window"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value satnav,
December 01, 2013
By Bob97
from Scunthorpe
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this for my parents as a gift and they find it easy to use with all the features they need. Bought it in the sale so the price was excellent too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tom Tom,
November 26, 2013
By Reathhfddh56764
from Worcester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great product great value poor service at in store collection"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little number,
November 22, 2013
By DC17
from West Midlands
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I was so pleased with this product I'm thinking of buying another couple as Christmas presents, especially as it's so easy to purchase on line and collect in store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? MERRY HILL
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well they are using it!,
November 04, 2013
By Gem66
from NW England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to start up
Cons: needs extra leads
"Bought Navman Ezy for my SatNav hating parents after a run of getting lost in town centres. They have found it straight forward but the shortage of leads, a charger only for the car, was frustrating cheapskatery on the part of the manufacturers. They've now bought a mains lead and a lead to connect it to the PC, but the price has effectively been raised by this requirement.
All said & done, they like it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sat nav,
September 24, 2013
By mary80
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great value money good quality item very easy to use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
navman ezy,
September 15, 2013
By rezzy
from sunderland uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good kit
"great piece of kit,easy to use and has all the camera info you need to avoid points on your licence. does what you need it to do"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not good.Poor Gps. Too cheap to take seriously.,
August 05, 2013
By Viewranger
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: bright screen
Cons: poor gps
"Bought from Aylesford branch took back within 10minutes of driving as directed me to motorway as way home, once on motorway decided I was on local a-roads!! Settings said Motorways - don't avoid. Also took long time to get gps signal.
Bought Garmin for a few quid more - but at least that works, and has lifetime map updates 4 times a year.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant simple first sat nav,
July 22, 2013
By Reb136
from Gloucester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy menu, great price point, intuitive to use, does what it says on tin
Cons: can't upgrade to different 'voice', doesn't come with a case, doesn't come with mains charging cable
"Bought for my 80+ parents-in-law to remove stress from driving to new places. Menu system so straight forward, with a few surprising finesses for such an inexpensive sat nav. Very intuitive - ideal first sat nav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Navman EZY + Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Navman,
July 20, 2013
By Brian36
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great product very pleased even gives you door numbers as you drive along the street making it a lot easier"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>