Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom Easy Reach Windscreen Sat Nav Mount

Have your sat nav within reach with the TomTom Easy Reach Windscreen Mount.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Easy Reach Windscreen Sat Nav Mount
Review 1 for TomTom Easy Reach Windscreen Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't fit Tom Tom Go,
April 04, 2014
By Dundas
from Dundee
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: not much
Cons: it doesn't fit
" Despite saying on the packaging that this fits the Tom Tom Go, it does not fit all Go models. Only after purchasing it, spending ages trying to work out how it could possibly fit, and then reading some of the reviews did I work this out. It would be helpful if there was a full list of what Tom Tom models this fits. Buy with care! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Easy Reach Windscreen Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Sat Nav Mount,
November 24, 2013
By Rowdy1957
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit and use makes it easier to use Sat Nav while driving a good sturdy bit of kit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WORKSOP
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Easy Reach Windscreen Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom mount,
October 05, 2013
By wayne1960
from norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: one that does what it says on tin
" fits well for my tom tom 825 grips windscreen well and holds to tom in right portion after fiddling around works well very happy camper "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Easy Reach Windscreen Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good,
September 20, 2013
By GrumpyJohn
from Leyland, Lancashire. UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This tool is a most useful gadget. It can be fitted almost anywhere in the car, and it stays put (unlike my last one!) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Easy Reach Windscreen Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money!,
July 18, 2013
By MrBless248
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: keeps tomtom in safe and easy reach
" I have a car with a large sloped windscreen and this definitely helped in keeping the Sat Nav in safe and easy reach. I must in my opinion. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Easy Reach Windscreen Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great reach,
June 18, 2013
By Wurzleboy
from Orpington, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy mount\dismount from screen
" The easy reach mount makes it much easier to use the Sat Nav when fixed to the screen. I don't have to stretch and I can't pitch it at a better eyeline for myself when driving. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Easy Reach Windscreen Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product lived up to my expectations.,
June 10, 2013
By LadyE
from Stamford Bridge, York, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very easy to install and use
" This product is just the job for my 2004 Ford Fiesta. It puts my TomTom within easy sight and reach. I can easily remove my TomTom without any problem and especially without having to remove the mount from the windscreen each time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Easy Reach Windscreen Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does what is say's.,
May 23, 2013
By Aceybee
from South Somerset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A very good product with only one minor niggle - the weight of my Tom Tom XL One device makes the arm droop particularly when travelling on uneven roads. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Easy Reach Windscreen Sat Nav Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords staff,
January 02, 2013
By Syksey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I could not believe halfords staff. They are so helpful. I have never felt so comfortable in a store. They even came out to my car to help me. We will no longer go to any other store Thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+12points
26out of 40found this review helpful.