Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount

The TomTom Air Vent Mount is a quick and easy solution to mount your sat nav to your air vents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 of 23(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Review 1 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount,
March 05, 2014
By Ramsey1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
"This is a really good sat mount. It is easy to fit to car vent and the sat nav. It doesn't leave any marks or blemishes on the car dash like the sticky pads do. It is well made and seems strong and is easy to fit the sat nav onto and off.
I would recommend this item to anyone fitting a sat nav to their car.
The staff in Halfords Boucher Road Store were very helpful and went that extra mile to provide a customer service which I rate as second to none.
James"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than trying to attatch it to your windscreen or dash.,
February 08, 2014
By alfboy
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: better than trying to attatch to windscreen/dash
Cons: pictute instructions
"Great product, easy to install/what attatchments to use when i finally understood picture instructions.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat nav Air Vent mount,
January 03, 2014
By Cantbeboth
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Excellent way to mount Sat Nav BUT I had lost one of the pegs which go into the vent (which I expect is not an uncommon situation) and had to buy the whole thing when all I wanted was a £2 (max) bit !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it is supposed to do,
December 10, 2013
By GaurS
from Twyford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Works fine, much better than windscreen mounts in my opinion."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product but overpriced,
September 29, 2013
By Bella7
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: solid, does the job, dependable
Cons: price
"This does exactly what it's supposed to do and to be fair is better quality than some of the 'white label' versions available, but nevertheless it is still WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for what it is."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All Tomtom's should come with this,
August 08, 2013
By LaticsStan
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: wasted spare fittings for alternative tomtoms
"This air vent mount is far better than the window suction mount.
Easy clip in and out
closer to you for easy operation
doesn't obstruct your vision
and currently half price when bought with a Tomtom!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job of bringing your TomTom within reach,
August 06, 2013
By ChrisP101
from Leeds, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, fits well, doesn't fit
Cons: still expensive for what you get
"I bought this after buying a cheaper version online. The cheap one was nasty - flimsy, insecure and kept slipping. This official one is much better. Ideal for cars with steeply sloping windscreen where using a screen sucker mount would put the screen out of reach.
Keeps the windscreen free of sucker rings too, which (I've heard) can increase the chance of your car being broken into by satnav thieves."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (MEADOW RD)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great alternative to suction marks on your windscreen,
July 29, 2013
By suziqso14
from Southampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This device comes with I think 3 different mounts so whichever model you have it will fit one of them. It sits nicely on the air vent so the sat nav is within touching distance and doesn't obscure any of your view of the road. Minimal vibration even with the air con blowing full blast.
Only downside is that for my sat nav model and my car it seems to have to sit upside down so I get the right angle, which means that the power cable is on the drivers side rather than the passenger side."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not suited to my Car,
July 23, 2013
By Paulone
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The angle that the GPS sit at on my car Vovo C30 produces lots of glare making it hard to see!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GUISELEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
air vent mount for clio,
July 23, 2013
By ken1lworth
from leamington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"did the job much better than suction pad on screen"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Air Vent Mount,
July 14, 2013
By Andrea89
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, I could very easily fit my TomTom with it on the vent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
July 12, 2013
By md01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: simple to use
"This mount is easy to use and simple to remove so there are no tell tail signs that you have a sat nav system in your car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom Vent Mount,
July 09, 2013
By timelord
from Leics
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does the job when you've worked out which of the adaptors to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent idea,
June 28, 2013
By MacIndoe
from Scottish Borders
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: qiuck release feature
"Using the vent mount shortens the distance the power cable has to reach, thus reducing the chance of the cable being snagged.
Also, clipping to airvent reduces glare on SatNav screen making it easier to see in bright sunlight.
TomTom could do with offering a clip on sun-shade similar to that suppied by Road Angel."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GALASHIELS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Suitability rating is dependent on car type,
May 21, 2013
By Lostnomore2
from Sussex
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: versitility to fit different air vents
Cons: out of line of vision when holding unit
"I returned the Air Vent Mount as it tended to bend the vanes when fitted and I thought these may distort or break over time. Using the Mount, the SatNav was fitted right in front of the vent and in the winter I would have expected the SatNav to get quite hot. When fitted to the Mount the display is quite low meaning your eyes have to travel further from the road, I opted for a mat on the dash and use the screen attachment to fit to the mat which works well. On a different car the above might not be a problem."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item,
March 22, 2013
By mossy84
from sutton coldfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good item gets rid of suction marks on windscreen overall really good and simple item only problem is the price think its alittle expensive for what it is"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? ERDINGTON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
February 21, 2013
By DaveJ999
from Newcastle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: what it does
Cons: price
"Expensive for what is a little bit of plastic - bearing in mind that depending which model Tom Tom you have you will throw away most of the boxes contents as you won't need them - but it is far better than having the Sat Nav stuck on your windscreen"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does What it Says!,
February 07, 2013
By TTPeter
from York England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install & remove
"Works well and sits firmly on the air vent. Certainly a lot more convenient than a window mount and no adhesive pads etc. Easily unclipped if you want to remove all traces of the sat-nav when parked and easy to swap between cars."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom air vent mount,
January 08, 2013
By silverted
from coventry ,england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the tomtom 825 live was given to myself and wife has a christmas presant by our son to replace our old tomtom although i had not try the new style screen mount, i wanted a alternative close at hand so i purchased the vent mount,its very compact and sturdy and very close at hand would highly recommend this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Sat Nav Air Vent Mount
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
January 06, 2013
By Snoopyhen
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does exactly what it says on the box. Easy to use and to put away Out of sight ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
12next>>