Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom Sat Nav Carry Case - 4.3"/5"

Keep your TomTom shiny as new with the TomTom Sat Nav Carry Case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom Sat Nav Carry Case - 4.3"/5"
Review 1 for TomTom Sat Nav Carry Case - 4.3"/5"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too small for a 5 inch Tom Tom Go 5000 model,
April 06, 2014
By Rodders1956
from Newcastle, Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: well made, 2 compartments
Cons: too small for a tom tom go 5000 model
" Although well made this case, in my opinion, is not big enough for the Tom Tom Go 5000 (which has a 5 inch screen). It is possible to get the Sat Nav unit into the case by pushing and shoving but when it is in you can see that the stitching on the case is being stretched.
The box states that the case is suitable for all 4 and 5 inch screened models.
I subsequently purchased the Tom Tom 6 inch case cover, which is perfect for the Tom Tom Go 5000. I retained the 4 / 5 inch case for other equipment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Sat Nav Carry Case - 4.3"/5"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Functional and fit for purpose.,
October 27, 2013
By RoyL77
from Somerset, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: well made.
Cons: a bit small for a 5" screen device.
" I bought this for my TomTom Via 135 with a 5" screen, it is just about big enough. I really wanted the TomTom Comfort Case which my wife has and which I think is actually much better as it is shaped to suit the sat nav much better, unfortunately my local branch had sold out (I needed to buy a case with my sat nav to take advantage of a half price accessories offer). That said, this case is well made and is fit for purpose. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Sat Nav Carry Case - 4.3"/5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what you want it to!,
August 05, 2013
By Ellie27
from Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: padded case with a nice bright red inside, small compartment for cables and lighter plug, practical colour, strong magnets to close
Cons: compartment doesn't hold air vent attachment.
" Holds my TomTom Via 135, screen suction, cable and lighter plug - please see pros and cons. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Sat Nav Carry Case - 4.3"/5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good enough case,
July 29, 2013
By Tarnishedsilver
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: magnetic catch, discrete
Cons: size when including charger
" This soft case was good value as part of the sat nav package. I had a 4.3" device but found it a little tight when including the USB charger and wire, so try it out and see if it works for you. The magnetic catch was good. The colour scheme was nicely unobtrusive. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? EALING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Sat Nav Carry Case - 4.3"/5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little case,
July 22, 2013
By Onedrop
from Great Hale, Sleaford, Lincs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Nice little carrying case for my new TomTom sat nav. Not too big & bulky, enough room to store the sat nav & cables etc & fits nicely into a glove box "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Sat Nav Carry Case - 4.3"/5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom-Tom sat nav case,
July 18, 2013
By hustler147
from Bacup uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this along with the Tom-Tom via 135 Sat nav, very good design. Simple to use and very easy to carry. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Sat Nav Carry Case - 4.3"/5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tough and well made,
June 03, 2013
By Barrysnip
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: strong material.
Cons: floppy magnetic flap.
" Make sure to put the Sat Nav in with the screen facing the flap otherwise the magnetic catch will not clip closed. I would prefer a zip up case for maximum protestion. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Sat Nav Carry Case - 4.3"/5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does just the job!,
June 03, 2013
By Ally13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Keeps my sat nav securely when not in use. A little tight for the lead to fit in front pocket but seems to be softening up and getting easier. Nice fabric too! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Sat Nav Carry Case - 4.3"/5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom case,
January 08, 2013
By TazRef
from ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
" TomTom case is stronger than the other makes & perfect for the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.