Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom 6" Sat Nav Comfort Carry Case

TomTom 6" Comfort Carry Case to keep your TomTom device looking at its best.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom 6" Sat Nav Comfort Carry Case
Review 1 for TomTom 6" Sat Nav Comfort Carry Case
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply does what it needs to,
January 27, 2015
By
from Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: semi hard case
Cons: zip could be slightly better
" Good case fits device well and does what it says on the tin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom 6" Sat Nav Comfort Carry Case
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features,
January 13, 2015
By
from Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product has a very clear screen that is able. To be change to suit light conditions and sight changes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom 6" Sat Nav Comfort Carry Case
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tom Tom sat nav comfort carry case,
January 03, 2015
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved online and picked up this item from local Halfords store as a gift. When I examined goods more closely at home realized this item had already been opened and part of the packaging was missing from inside. If this item was for myself it wouldn't have mattered, but as it was a gift it looked like I had brought it from a 2nd hand shop. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Friend
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (CASTLE BROMWICH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom 6" Sat Nav Comfort Carry Case
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom 6" Sat Nav Comfort Carry Case.,
October 09, 2013
By
from Lydney, Gloucestershire.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The perfect carry case for my 6" Tom Tom Start 60 sat nav. Being a larger screened nav I could only find cases up to 5" available and thought I'd have to go the camcorder carrybag route! Then I found this on Halfords website and so glad I looked. It has a very sturdy outer which I think would withstand much more than the average knocks and very probably with its quite plush inner lining, protect the sat nav better than any case in comparison if dropped. Also there is enough room in the bottom for the USB lead etc to keep it all together. Overall, very good purchase and very impressed.
The only drawback is my nearest store (Gloucester) is over 20miles away and I checked and reserved. On collection I was handed the 4.5"- 5" case and if I had'nt checked before leaving the store, would've covered over 80miles needlessly. Luckily there was one on the stand.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom 6" Sat Nav Comfort Carry Case
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A worthwhile purchase.,
July 26, 2013
By
from Shetland Isles, U.K.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to carry.
" I bought the carrying case as part of a Tom Tom package. It is robust and light to carry. I'm sure this will protect the sat nav for many years. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom 6" Sat Nav Comfort Carry Case
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tom tom case,
July 21, 2013
By
from hull
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" solid case good zip.hope it lasts for years.use every day in and out of case 14 times "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom 6" Sat Nav Comfort Carry Case
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well designed product,
March 31, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Nicely designed carrying case for my TomTom gps. It seems to offer good protection because it is semi-hard. Good product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom 6" Sat Nav Comfort Carry Case
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would not be without it,
January 10, 2013
By
from Wakefield United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had a Garmin for years no problems BUT now I have this Tom Tom, its superb would never be without it it is so easy to follow this case from halfords good price beats most other shops it was waiting for me when I got there staff were brilliant nothing too much trouble for them it pays to go to Halfords for their knowledge and their time and patience good products at fair prices Thankyou G Teece "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom 6" Sat Nav Comfort Carry Case
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good hard case with pace for cable,
December 06, 2012
By
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cons: to expensive
" Although the case is well made and has space inside for the supply cable there is no space to accommodate the windscreen bracket. It would be ideal if the sat =nav and all basic ancillaries could be contained keeping all together and easier to store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.