Halfords Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom Via 135 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI

TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK & ROI - hands free navigation
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom Via 135 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for TomTom Via 135 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is clear & exact,
October 14, 2014
By Elvee
from Abingdon On Thames, Oxfordshire UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"There are only two things which could be improved upon. A) instruction to hold power on button a few seconds, & B) a volume control .
Otherwise this is a very good value piece of equipment & I would recommend it to anyone. Whether the price/value is Halfords pricing or RRP by TomTom I know not but worth getting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Via 135 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tomtom via 135,
September 25, 2014
By westy14
from United Kingdom
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"very disappointed with this product unable to update maps the Bluetooth is a waste of time cos you cannot increase volume it is not as good as they make it out to be I for one cannot endorse this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Via 135 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what I was hoping it would,
September 01, 2014
By Freelancer
from Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've been considering a Sat Nav for some time so, when I saw this unit on offer, I decided to go for it. We've just returned from a holiday in a very rural part of Cornwall and the Tom Tom made negotiating the narrow country lanes completely stress-free.
It's easy to set-up, simple to use and provides clear instructions as well as additional useful information, such as upcoming petrol stations etc.
We are delighted with our purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Via 135 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do Not Buy!!!!,
May 04, 2014
By NotHappyDriver
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: good clear screen.
Cons: i updated from previous device but everything is e, more price no more feature., you can get better product for the price., no lifetime maps.
"This is basically the same as Tomtom Start25 but that one comes with lifetime of map updates."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+6points
18out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Via 135 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very simple,
April 13, 2014
By bob1977
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: alot
"Bought this as I was traveling with my family to wales and it got me there and back was so simple easy to use. Map and voice very clear. ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHADWELL HEATH
+13points
21out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Via 135 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all you could want from a sat nav,
October 30, 2012
By telboy174
from crawley west sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is a fantastic sat nav ,very easy to set up with all the features you could want at a great price.10 out of 10 from me"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+33points
39out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Via 135 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best satnav ever,
September 05, 2012
By googlybear
from sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the 5'' screen is clear and sharp voice commands works great best i,ve ever used money well spent as i,am a hgv driver"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+63points
72out of 81found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Via 135 5" Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good SatNav,
August 24, 2012
By oldaustineer
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: best mapping ever.
Cons: sometimes hard to see in the sun, unless you are careful it may not stick to the win
"This is my third satnav, and shows the year on year improvement in technology.
The mapping and junction imaging are excellent and the instrument starts up quickly.
The Bluetooth connectivity is first class, in fact, the best I have ever used.
Voice recognition is very good, and verbal instructions are clear.
The screen is sometimes a little difficult to see in strong sunlight, and the 'sucker' is not always easy th fix to the windscreen.
All in all, an excellent product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
+101points
131out of 161found this review helpful.