Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Sat Nav or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe

TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav UK, ROI & Full Europe mapping with a 6" screen display & dual mounting options.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
55 of 58(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Review 1 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, easy to use,
March 25, 2013
By Chris45
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product has good features and is good value.
Gggggggggggggggreat product
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent - 'nuf said!,
March 25, 2013
By LCMMCL
from North Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large screen lifetime up-dates
" Bought this to replace elderly viaMichelin sat. nav. which had served us well. However really wanted bigger screen and inclusive map up dates.
Really pleased with large, clear screen and lifetime up-dates.
The information, including street names, is clear, well presented and easy to understand.
Not yet done long journey but by using it locally have been able to quickly learn useage and am impressed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for professional drivers,
March 23, 2013
By boble74
from Hampton, London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is the second time I've bought the Tom tom Start 60 Europe. The previous one I drove over one cold and dark morning trying to manoeuvre a Ford Transit out of a very tight parking slot.
I particularly like this model as it not only has a large and easy to read screen, but it also has a larger keyboard for entering address details, perfect for a busy professional driver who collects and delivers up to five differing vehicles every day of the week.
It calls out the names of the roads as you approach them and makes good use of the ingenious IQ routes, which is essential for someone on a tight delivery schedule.
I would highly recommend this model to any driver looking for a good allround Sat Nav system. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KINGSTON UPON THAMES
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
March 21, 2013
By babcia
from Slough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large screen, great graphics, clear spoken directions, fun personalisation
Cons: poor use instructions; assume u know what u r doin, start up difficult; had to ask 4 help
" this is the 1st sat nav I have ever bought. I like the large screen and it is easy to use, once you have worked out how to do that. the use and startup instructions are poor and, I think, assume you know whar you are doing. I had to ask for help. But now it's up and running, I'm enjoying using it.
I also appreciated the special offers on this product which makes it very good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product has good features especially the large screen,
March 19, 2013
By Fee22
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The Tom Tom Start 60 was excellent value as it includes the in car charger. Its 6" display is clear and the directions are precise and in good time of turnings and exits. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom start 60,
March 19, 2013
By PH60
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" If you have space for the 6" screen it is a lot clearer and easy to use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 3
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Tom Tom Deal Ever,
March 12, 2013
By TimmyD
from Southport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: features, liftime map updates, seamless service
" I would recomend this Tom Tom device to any one and my experience with the Halfords reserve and collect was absolutely brilliant and email to say it was ready to collect and went straight over, it was waiting for me at the desk awsome service great product highly recomeded..
many thanks Halfords
Tim (Southport)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great satnav,
March 11, 2013
By Bleech
from Osswaldtwistle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this item to take the stress out of driveing in lanzarote not driven abroad a lot before,tried to upgrade the maps on my ageing 520go but to old and maps a little expensive. Nice big screen easy to use. Going to Parga later this year so already looking forward to driving there. Not used it locally yet but can't see any problems "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent SatNav but .....,
March 11, 2013
By DavNav
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the ease of use, features, large screen
Cons: lack of instruction, time to download maps updates
" This is a great product - easy to use and excellent features but it comes with very sparse instruction. You need to go to the Tom Tom site and find the instruction for your model and either read it on line or download. That said, it is mostly intuitive to use and quickly mastered. Note however that when you first register and download the current map versions it can take a very long time depending upon your broadband speed and whether you are downloading the European map so patience may be required and if you have a download limit, that could also be an issue (the European version is 2.7Gb!). I am however very pleased with it and would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great features,
March 01, 2013
By BikerDad1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: nice large screen, iq routes
Cons: missing features
" I found the lane assist was great when driving in Europe as it was really helpful, the IQ routes was good at finding me the quickest route. Some of the features i had on my old xl sat nav were missing, itinerary planning and setting a driving speed, i still like this sat nav. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very clear graphics,
February 21, 2013
By q9w8e7r8t9y0
from Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: clarity
Cons: lack of elevation readings
" Much clearer graphics than my previous satnav (a Garmin Nuvi). Some strangely out of date mapping, even though I downloaded the latest maps, but no worse than Garmin. Voice directions much better than Garmin. I liked the elevation function on Garmin, but this is not available on Tomtom, it seems. I only gave 4 stars for quality because my first unit didn't work and had to be returned. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't wait to go abroad,
February 21, 2013
By MattMac79
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: large screen, spoken street names, lifetime maps
" I don't use a sat nav everyday so wasn't looking for the LIVE features. This one does everything you'd need a sat nav to do. The IQ routes have proven to be the quickest and the large display, along with spoken street names makes navigation hassle free. With the lifetime map updates I can't see me buying another sat nav - ever! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Start 60 is first class all round.,
February 20, 2013
By noranda10
from Stevenage, Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
" The large screen is a great feature as the street names are far easier to read. It also informs you of nearby parking and whether it is free or not. Setting up on the computer is a breeze and the updates are very frequent. The screen mount is a vast improvement to the last TomTom I had.
All in all, this is as good as it gets.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good screen size,
February 09, 2013
By Musketeer
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: large screen, dashboard connectivity
" Bought this as a replacement for a TomTom I've had for 7 year, which is still working but fancied an upgrade. The same excellent quality with much larger screen & better features. I particularly like the clear lane guidance. So far so good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If everything worked it might be ok,
January 22, 2013
By Chewiesdad
from Skegness
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: large screen
Cons: everything else
" Updated from old TomTom but did not expect the problems I encountered. Initially the free lifetime maps activation code did not work and had to be inputted by TomTom - or at least they say that it has been inputted. The stick on dashboard mount lasted for one journey. Local speed limits and speed cameras which have been in place a number of years are incorrect or omitted. Spoken street names and road numbers doesn't work and is "greyed out" in settings - awaiting reply from TomTom. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
large screen,
January 17, 2013
By steve13
from pontypool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" unit is excellent very large screen clear and accurate, easy to set up and use,only criticism is the mounting device, not detachable from unit so have to remove from screen at the end of every journey "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
start 60,
January 16, 2013
By daves129
from Glos
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the big screen
Cons: claiming back codes for updates
" I have not used it very much yet. but the features are as other tom toms. it has a large screen as was sold with free map updates which saves you lots of money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A step backwards.,
January 13, 2013
By Seb227
from Aberdeenshire.
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: size and visual screen appearance
Cons: not as well made as earlier units., slow to react., on/ off button position., speaker not loud enough.
" What a mistake I made buying this after leaving my old unit in a hire vehicle. I don’t know if mine is faulty or just badly designed, it has so many bugs in the software. I wonder if the problem is due to the processor size and the amount of mapping held within it, I didn’t need European maps but wanted the big screen however it’s so slow to react with an annoying delay whenever an option is selected. You’re never to sure if you didn’t press hard enough or if it’s thinking about what to do and if you press the same button again it’ll take you to another option you didn’t want. When I key in an address I have to press ‘Done’, it then shows me the route and I have to press ‘Select’. It then gives me the travel times/ mileage and I have to then again press ‘Done’. All with annoying delays. On some occasions it will power on when the engine starts and on other occasions it won’t. On one occasion it went totally bonkers and showed me driving in reverse? Sometimes it won't switch on and on other occasions it freezes on the start screen. Tom Tom mapping hasn’t improved since my first 4 years ago. It’s still slow to react and lane guidance blocks your view of which lane you need to be in up ahead at a roundabout. It still tells you to bear right at a junction when it should tell you to turn right and vice versa for bends in the road. Tom Tom routes are set up so that if it takes one minutes less to go over a twisty single track mountain pass rather than the Motorway that takes you around it, that’s the way it’ll take you. Overall it’s a big mistake buying this. Me and Tom Tom are Done Done. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nic and easy to use.,
January 12, 2013
By brian57
from norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: could come with better paper instuctions
" I wanted a new sat nav as my old one could not be updated so i chose this one because it had everything i wanted on it without having to pay a yearly charge,took it on holiday to wales 2013 and it done a great job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Start 60 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Full Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom,
January 10, 2013
By Anonymous
from Suffolk UKf
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lane guidance
Cons: no bluetooth.
" I am pleased with my new Tom Tom which is very much an update on my old Tom Tom 910. It has many different facilities such as the lane guidance, which is so useful. The only thing I do miss is the Blue Tooth for my mobile.
The large screen is perfect and the sound is very clear. Altogether an excellent purchase for quality and value. and looking forward to using it in Europe.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>