Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe

TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav UK, ROI & Western Europe with voice command & control, 5" display & Bluetooth handsfree calling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Review 1 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money, excellent features!,
March 19, 2013
By MichaelCr
from Heaton Mersey, Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: map/road view, touch screen, automatic screen positioning
"This sat nav is very convenient and mordern in comparison to the same models from Mia brand. It features lifetime maps and perfect on the go.
I used it everyday, as it has hands free calling.
The only drawback is some of the places on the motorway are with 50 m/h zone, whether it'snot really a case and you won't be able to reset it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect sat nav,
March 18, 2013
By Mickyz
from Portsmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: spoken address input, removeable mount, quick gps fix, map share
Cons: none i can think of after 3 weeks
"I am glad I went ahead and bought this after reading
some reviews. Managed to get the mount off within seconds ( thanks YT),
so not that bulky to carry around , it doesn't take long to
learn how to use the spoken address feature ( just need to be clear) used it straight from the shop and it took me straight home ( the way I would normally go :) , the right way ) Got a Gps fix within a few milliseconds , so it always knows where I am. A very good product in this price range, well worth a couple of quid more. you will not be disappointed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Tom tom buddyj,
March 16, 2013
By Jimbob10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product at a very competitive price. Does excactly what it says on the box,!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features,
March 15, 2013
By Johnnyo
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When I purchased this product I was pleasantly surprised to see how easy it was to set up and use.
I have without reservation recommended this product to my family and friends.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Voice Recognition is a godsend,
March 13, 2013
By arniejrim
from London England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent voice recognition which you can use to navigate to an address, and also ask it to find the nearest petrol station if your running low.
Can also get traffic updates via the TMC link (buy cable separately) which is useful"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bundle of features packaged in the device !!,
March 01, 2013
By FS05
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just been a week after changing three satnavs and I finally say this one is great.
- Tomtom took 14 hours to activate the lifetime maps
- Bluetooth handsfree is a nice to have feature
- Navigation and advance lane guidance is great
- Voice activated direction is a cool addition , just like iphones Siri
Overall the satnav serves its purpose and great with its 5 inch screen makes it easier and visibly better. The cameras are a bit out of line not all are there , etc but i dont mind as i expect tomtom to guide me on the route and not drive for me. The lifetime maps is the benefit which i believe is the real value for money here.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? KILBURN
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom Via 135,
February 27, 2013
By Bebegard
from GB
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It's a sat nav, It works, enough said about that. getting it registered on line is another kettle of fish. not the easiest of web sites to deal with, had to un-install my previous tom tom as it could not cope with two. Still trying to registered my maps for life, there site will not let me submit my details, i am now waiting for them to get back to me."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? BLACKBURN
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav UK, ROI & Western Europe,
February 25, 2013
By Bob68
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had a very old satnav which letting me down quite lot so decided to buy a new one. I was quite surprised how much they have changed over the years.I am very pleased with the the Tom Tom via 135 satnav UK, and ROI & Western Europe. Have tried it in the UK and it is spot on not tried it abroad as yet, but looking forward to trying it in the summer months. All in all very pleased with my purchase would recommend it to anyone looking to buy a satnav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value,
February 22, 2013
By SussexBullodg
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: i like the clear display
"Ideal for those making frequent trips to Europe.
Excellent graphics.Safety camera warning cannot be missed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and accurate,
February 17, 2013
By Pauljay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was easy to set up! Easy to use and very accurate! Really helped on a recent trip into london. Voice and screenclear"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as good as older tomtom products,
February 10, 2013
By KcbKcbkcbkcb
from Northeast
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I wouldnt recomend buying this tomtom as the bluetooth and sound are very quiet also it only picks up on a few fixed speed cam locations not as many as my 2 year old one and this is with the latest download,also the post code finder is very poor."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tom tom,
February 08, 2013
By jimian
from chesterfield uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"pretty much the same price as other outlets. don't see why i can't just walk in shop and buy at same price. it seems to me to involve more people to reserve on line then buy in shop."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Specs. - some yet to be tested!,
February 07, 2013
By LeatherBoyRocker
from Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The specifications are good but some not yet tested. Had to e-mail Tom-Tom twice after purchase re up-loading receipt and then screen freezing on start-up. "Voice Recognition" not very clever so far but will persevere. Won't be testing the European Maps 'til later this year. Bought with the excellent "Lifetime Maps" offer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good Sat Nav,
February 03, 2013
By Fififi
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Looks good, easy to use, Big screen - easy to see. Would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom,
January 08, 2013
By Alphal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good product and reasonably easy to set up.
But I should have bought the mini- memory to store the extra maps.
I was up-sold a battery charger when buying the Tom Tom that proved not to match my product and it is a real nuisance to have to return it to Halfords soon.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lane guidance,
January 07, 2013
By juzzyj
from essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is a great sat nav. The voice commands are very clear and precise.The screen is great and canbe read easily so that you know what is happening all around you.
Only down side so far is that it is not so easy to find your way around at first. I needed to play around the screens/layers for a while.
Bought this for less on the internet site rather than pying in store price which allowed me to purchase a good case."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD SAT NAV,
January 05, 2013
By Rugbywelsh
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: slim simple to use lots of features
Cons: voice activation
"Packed with features. The voice activation mode could cause some amusement or frustration though. Overall very pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not Good Sound,
January 04, 2013
By Anonymous
from uk
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: speaking of the road names, clear screen, lots of features, ease of use, good screen mount
Cons: sound is poor, feels a bit cheap
"Lots of good features. Although the unit itself feels much cheaper than my previous TomTom did, also the sound quality is not as good and this one sounds a bit "tinny" on high volume. It has easy operation and good clear screen. This said I think it is excellent value. Cannot comment on bluetooth as I have not used it, as already have it built into van."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe,
January 04, 2013
By Ozzy123
from Northumberland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: blue tooth, european maps
"Good price for an excellent sat nav with lots of features from Halfords. I particularly wanted a blue tooth model to link up to my mobile in the car for hands free receiving calls. Since I travel in Europe the european maps was a must too. The staff in the store were helpful and friendly when I went to collect the purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Via 135 Sat Nav - UK, ROI & Western Europe
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tom Tom Via 135,
January 04, 2013
By Mike200000
from Derbyshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Replacement for older GO 710. Mapping very similar to this old tom tom. Speed camera data was out of date on unit but would not update to newest version without a subscription. Maps updated Ok to newest version"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>