Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI

TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav UK & ROI with voice command & control, 4.3" display & Bluetooth handsfree calling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
45 of 46(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Review 1 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used by a Community First Responder Group,
March 05, 2013
By GC2909
from S YORKS
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: mounting
"As a Community First Responder Group it is importtant for us to have quick and accurate voice recognition facillities too enable us to drive to a potentially life threatening incident. We have now used this for about a month with no real problems.
Service from Halfords was excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (CRYSTAL PEAKS)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use, slow at calculating alt. routes,
February 16, 2013
By MV71
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to use come with clear instructions. Their site is easy to navigate and installing upgrade is straight forward. Overall a good buy, sometimes it's a bit slow on finding alternative routes, could also be tricky to find a place to attach it to."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom,
February 16, 2013
By PATSM
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"found it easy to use only problem has was registering on the tom tom site and getting the reciept recognised."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom,
February 16, 2013
By mogmitch
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value for money
"This tom-tom was bought for a new young driver it has helped him to travel a long distance from where he works to his home as a new inexperienced driver."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!¬,
January 30, 2013
By Anonymous
from Amersham, Bucks.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The TomTom Sat Nav Via 130 is excellent, easy to use and set up. Having used Trafficmaster Smartnav at much more cost for many years but now disposed of the vehicle to which fitted, I wish I had bought the TomTom years ago."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tom Tom 130,
January 26, 2013
By Pipa1
from Forest of dean
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does find locations well although when you ask it for house numbers many are not available. Also do find the fact that it repeats the question on every question I do find annoying."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a good product for any driver,
January 16, 2013
By kipper315
from heckmondwike
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy programing
"this will be my 5th tomtom satnav i have purchased once again it has not let me down. with being a delivery driver its precise instructions gets me to my destination no problem. the bluetooth is a welcome addition as i am know 60 years of age and have not missed any calls. clear display and easy on the eye graphics for tired eyes easy to install and operate. thank you for a wonderfull product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and set up,
January 12, 2013
By topic
from Chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lifetime maps
Cons: no case included
"I bought this product because my old sat nav was out of date and it was going to cost as much to update the maps as to buy a new unit. I bought this one because of the lifetime maps and the lane guidance and I haven't been disappointed.
The unit is easy to install and updating via the internet is also simple, The voice recognition is good as well as the spoken instructions which are clear.
I would recommend anyone to take advantage of the map offer as roads are continually changing and you never need be out of date again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI,
January 10, 2013
By michrich
from slough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: knowing were the speed cameras are
"this tomtom is prefect for the average driver. From directions, cameras, and handsfree."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav,
January 06, 2013
By Vegetables
from Cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: street views are clear, easy to use
"Bought this for my son who needed a Sat Nav - I used Tom Tom for years and they are brilliant. When it broke down, my husband bought me another well known make which I hated and, after two months, threw it out and bought a Tom Tom - expensive mistake but wouldn't use anything else! Absolutely brilliant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tom tom via 130,
January 06, 2013
By trish13
from angus sccotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent item and would recommend it great updates"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sat nav,
January 05, 2013
By kcdg
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the sat nav to replace an old one lent to me by my dad.
I am really happy with the item, the screen is clear and easy to see, the quality of directions is clear and not annoying. There are no tell tale brackets left in the car when you remove the sat nav from view, as it has its own bracket and attaches to the windscreen.
The fact that you can activate directions by voice is fantastic and works really well. If I ask it "to take me home" it does just that. The blue tooth connection with the phone is good and makes driving and being reachable for the kids a breeze. I haven't yet asked the sat nav to ring anyone but it can do that too.
I would recommend this sat nav.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Tom Tom,
January 04, 2013
By Taffy1960
from Ipswich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this as a replacement for my husband's first Tom Tom because he decided he needed a new one!! Selected this by myself so was a little bit worried in case it wasn't what he wanted, but he was absolutely thrilled with it, he has changed the voices and even has a car the same model and colour as his, so he is one happy chappy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does everything I want,
January 04, 2013
By Tyker
from Basingstoke
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: clear screen
Cons: prefer use of tomtom home
"Very pleased . easy to use , and I am able to load Geocaching Parking waypoints as POIs."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomtom via 130,
January 03, 2013
By gris
from west yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the bluetooth for hands free calling, clean simple design, simplified windscreen sucker
Cons: the usb type connector
"my wife bought this for me at christmas, does exactly as it says on the box the bluetooth feature is ideal for bluetooth connectivity for my phone is great and it is pretty clear contrary to previous reports... halfords staff were great, had a slight problem with the lifetime maps but tomtom sorted it quickly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, nice big screen!,
January 03, 2013
By Coliflowers
from Romford, Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought as a Christmas present for my dad. He needed a bigger screen and this was just perfect. I reserved item online so just walked into my nominated store and it was there ready and waiting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Parent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect in all respects,
January 02, 2013
By NgSa
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I reserved this product through the Halfords Website for collection the next morning at our nearest Branch.
Not only was the correct product waiting collection as planned, but instruction on its use was offered.
This is a neat bit of kit at a reasonable price. Well done Halfords, and thank you !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value for money,
January 02, 2013
By sads71
from essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Brought as an upgrade to an old satnav.
Needed mainly for lifetime maps and the Bluetooth handsfree, both of which work very well and are a bug hit.
Voice control is very good but remember to talk slowly and clearly and say full town name. After a few attempts you do get the hang of it.
Overall great product for a great online price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT,
December 30, 2012
By Andy267
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got this for a christmas present to replace my Tom Tom XL I need to have the hands free which is excellent and so easy to use and set up and the added bonus of free Maps when you register your TOM TOM is great. I would recommend this to you all how read this Very Good Buy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Via 130 Sat Nav - UK & ROI
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent prdduct,
December 29, 2012
By andych
from chesterfield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"easy to use and set up,very easy to follow insructions"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>