Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"

The Indi Katapult BMX Bike is fantastic value featuring a tough steel frame, V-brakes, quill stem and gyro for 360 degree bar rotation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 27(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Review 1 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
son absolutely loves his bmx (aged 15),
May 06, 2013
By gg1001
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"his ridden it a couple time to school, i think he's trying to keep it looking brand new,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice bike,
May 04, 2013
By Resmi
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought it for my 9 yr old son, who really like it. Cycling to school every day now ..Feed back from his friends..cool bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? MITCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
April 24, 2013
By Gaynor32
from Cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought as a birthday present for my 7 yr old son, great value for money and easy riding bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Indi bmx,
April 10, 2013
By Benings77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great value Bmx, sturdy, robust, and a great hit with my stepson, only minor gripe is that chain guard is flimsy and not really suited to a bmx, but all the same, no regrets."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great kids bike,
April 01, 2013
By evie11
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son loves this bike hes nine and it will last him years size wise really great value"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality made Bmx,
March 22, 2013
By Lisa2013
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Would highly recommend this Bmx. Very pleased. Son was over the moon with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money,
March 18, 2013
By Daiboy79
from Swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality, unusual colour, price
Cons: chain guard flimsy
"An excellent bike bought for my son as his first bmx. really well built solid construction only slight negative is that the chain guard is a little flimsy as being plastic this does twist causing it to rub on chain Doesn't really matter as it's not cool to have on as i have been informed by my son"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!!!,
March 18, 2013
By Roger1965
from Littlehampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost quality service
"I reserved two of these for my twin boys birthday present.
When we arrived instore, the bikes were ready, assembled as promised. We selected some add ons for the bikes which the assistant fitted, even allowing for the attention of two excited eight year olds!!!
When we got home the boys played on their bikes all day and absolutely loved them.
Great bikes, great price and fantastic service!!!
Halfords made it so easy!!!
Thank you
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish and fun,
March 17, 2013
By Byrn27
from Merseyside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent purchase. Bike was ready when we went to collect it. My son was so excited he rode across the car park to the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and excellent customer service,
March 10, 2013
By sr3wn7
from leigh, wn7
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great customer service, good quality product
"Easy straightforward online reservation process, staff in shop pleasant and knowledgeable and fully assembled bike to suit my 9 year old with no hassle or problems.fantastic service I would recommend the product and the service to all"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this bike was a bargin,
March 07, 2013
By cross13
from united kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight
"My son is very happy with his new bike, and was very happy with the price, as he had been saving for it, it had every thing, the handle could turn 360 degress, good wheels and pegs, to add his stunt pegs, and he finds it very light as well. :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20",
March 05, 2013
By andym100
from Horwich Nr Bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price and assembled for the price
Cons: maybe the green is not as "sick" as it could be:-)
"We bought two of these at the same time for two of our grandchildren and I am very impressed. They look "sick" which I am reliably informed is essential, apparently "sick" is good?
The service from Halfords was excellent and the guy who checked the bikes over for us made an excellent and very professional job of checking them and adjusting them. (Halfords, Middlebrook at Horwich)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (HORWICH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Indi katapult,
March 01, 2013
By Bert3
from Lisburn
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Indi Katapult is a very exciting bike that my 11 year old son has really enjoyed riding since his birthday"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
February 28, 2013
By Cheeky101
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this bike for my son (10yrs) who wanted a BMX bike to do stunts on - he loves this bike and is really please with it. Really good price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmx bike,
February 14, 2013
By Anonymous
from devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best bike i bought for a very long time vaule for money easy and easy to do"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top service,
February 10, 2013
By Stevenbb4
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good staff polite
Cons: web site little confusing ..
"Great bike at an amazing price .. Bike was built
And ready to go at time specified ..easy as !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike great value for money,
February 04, 2013
By Lamby0713
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son is over the moon with this bike excellent value for money would highly recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indi Katapult BMX Bike-20,
January 30, 2013
By freedom09
from Buckinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Indi Katapult BMX- is a great looking bike with unque robbustness."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike, service and price,
January 28, 2013
By momof2boys
from Redditch, b97
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service
"Brought this bike from the Redditch store after looking at it one the web. It was in stock, and there was on display which really helped for my son to try it for size etc. Thankfully he loved it, as it was such a good price and the bonus of Halfords is that you can get it made up, choose all the accessories in one place and get those fitted too. He has not ridden it too much yet but feels good quality, and looks really good. One very pleased 7 year old."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Indi Katapult BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality,
January 27, 2013
By Paul36
from Lincoln
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son loved this bike it was his first bmx, I was very impressed with the build quality and features, in all an excellent purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12next>>