Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"

The X-Rated 259 BMX Bike features a gyro for 360 degree handlebar rotation, 25/9T microdrive gearing and 3-piece crank.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Review 1 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bmx,
September 23, 2013
By Jamie0007
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"Excellent bike, great value for the price, I'm sure my son will be very happy when he opens it on his birthday in three days time!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Teething problems,
September 13, 2013
By deathmaster
from wisbech
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: 360 degree handle bar turn
"We had terrible teething problems with this bike. Got it home and the brakes jammed as there was a problem with the 360 turn. Took it back to store where they put it back together again, got it back home one lap of the garden and the same thing happened. We asked for a replacement rather than keep doing an 18 mile round trip for repair. The new bike has had no problems at all and is a great bike so maybe we just got the 1 in nth that has a problem"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
September 12, 2013
By Simsy19
from Leicestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my 8 yrs olds birthday, and he loves it, seems to be quite robust so far, great for budding bmx ers.
would recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Bike,
August 07, 2013
By HapyParent
from Hampshire, UK.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great spec, good quality, fantastic value
"Bought this bike for my 11 year old daughter (and myself occasionally). She was delighted with it and has already had endless fun on it. I have been impressed with its spec and quality. Bought when it was half price but having been on it I would have happily paid more. An overall great value bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect,
August 05, 2013
By sarah1000
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought for 10 year olds birthday. He is thrilled with it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Bike,
August 01, 2013
By eric007
from halifax
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, spinning handlebars
Cons: non so far
"I bought this for my grandson after he had his previous bike stolen(they cut through the lock) His face lit up on seeing it and he was so impressed with its "spinning" handlebars. All in all a great buy with a price to match. His summer has just got better."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmx bike,
July 25, 2013
By phil66
from brighton uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"quality bike and takes the knocks really well! very pleased"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bike,
July 17, 2013
By Deebz
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well worth the money, got this for my sons 8th birthday and it should last him for years, very happy boy = very happy mum!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AIRDRIE
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extreme BMK,
July 14, 2013
By Talas
from Co.down
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son had wanted his first BMK bike , there's a new bump trek near us & a BMK was the best thing 4 this trek & the new trails in the forest . The bike had everything he needed , completely perfect . One very happy 9 year old who spends everyday on his bike :D at the trek a lot of the more experienced biker told my son he had a great bike , one of the best & great 4 learning stunts ....... Again happy child :D"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DOWNPATRICK
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike,
July 10, 2013
By Lyns55
from Newcastle upon tyne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this bike for my sons 10th birthday, within a week the back brake had jammed on the wheel. Took it back to halfords who said it looked like damage had been caused by someone falling off bike and it banging in floor. My son had fallen off but didn't expect the bike not to be able to withstand a few Knocks etc. Halfords were great however and built me a new bike and since then no problems. Looks good and my son loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike,
June 25, 2013
By Chico90
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: gearing, colour, design
Cons: comes with 2 stunt pegs not 4
"After seeing this product at half price I knew it had to be worth the money if it had been taken down. The build quality is fantastic the bike rides very well and takes off very quickly. It's not that heavy I'm not very strong or tall n I can lift it with one hand going up several stairs. It's a great bike I would definitely recommend it"
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab,
June 22, 2013
By BatGirl
from West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 7 year old son loves this bike and hopefully it will last him for years.
It looks great and seems to have everything he could possibly want - even the Bmx riding sales assistant was impressed with the high spec and great price.
I reserved online and collect the bike made up the next day. Brilliant service = happy mummy and son!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BMX bicycle,
May 25, 2013
By shazz66
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: this very much
"My 8 year old son loves this BMX bike.it is very sturdy.will last him for years if he looks after it.has all the features he needs.great looking bike."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Present for my grandson,
May 20, 2013
By ml1682
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
"Birthday present for my 10 year old grandson which he loved. The reduced price made it mucho re affordable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy purchase,
May 17, 2013
By MumIsHappy
from London,UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got this for my sons 10th birthday and he is over the moon with it.... It looks great too! Very impressed"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great choice,
May 08, 2013
By MillyLamb
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, spec, design
"We spent ages looking around for a excellent value for money BMX, which also included all the specs we were looking for. This bike beat all the competition by miles. I think it would be hard to beat the Spec of this bike with the price we paid. The online search & reserve service worked perfectly. Bike bought, set up & collected within 24 hrs and was therefore ready to be ridden on his birthday."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geat bmx,
April 21, 2013
By Duanned
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Must thank halfords for putting it together my son loves it great value for money for a excellent bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WICKHAM ROAD, GTR LONDON
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Customer,
April 10, 2013
By Dizzy101
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My son is really pleased with this bike. Great value and great service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for X-Rated 259 BMX Bike - 20"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good alround bike,
February 23, 2013
By MARLINSPIKE
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to ride bike with strong frame and forks.
One very pleased owner.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+13points
18out of 23found this review helpful.