Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Wheeled Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart

Kids will go mad for the Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart with its fantastic racecar style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Review 1 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool kart,
December 23, 2013
By Sp33
from Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the price it's ace
Good solid construction
It will keep any youngster happy
Adjustable seat for different ages"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aero racer go kart,
December 20, 2013
By Kirky69
from South normanton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this for my 4 yr old boy he thinks it's great.
It was great value and quality.
I ordered it on line and collected in store it was so easy and the halfords staff at my local store were very helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exallent for the price .,
December 19, 2013
By Mabs2002
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Looks stunning and my 5 year old loves it . It is well built and good quality ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? PENZANCE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargain,
December 04, 2013
By steecurz
from Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
"Best go kart around for the price.
Highly recommend this go kart.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aeroracer Go Kart - Awesome!,
December 03, 2013
By Jeniann
from Leeds
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought for our six year olds birthday, and what a great buy. Fantastic price, good service and great product. What more can you ask!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aeroracer Go Kart,
November 24, 2013
By C3DMC
from UK Shoreham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, great price could not beat it anywhere. My boy is 3 yrs in jan and with the seat fully forward he had a test drive around halfords. SOLD!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Xmas Present,
November 05, 2013
By MrsP1982
from South Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have bought this for our six year old as he saw it in store and kept on and on about it. It is a very good product and worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
christmas present,
November 03, 2013
By celticmick
from nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent value for money. i heard they were a bit awkward to put together but the kind staff at halfords assembled it for us,,im sure my son will love it at christmas"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good sturdy go kart,
September 22, 2013
By germaline
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great go kart for my 5 yr old son!the size is great as my son is tall for his age and the chair extends to different levels depending on you childs height, which when I searched for this everywhere ,halfords was the only one that had the chair extends. Easy to assemble and great value for money :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aeroracer Go Kart,
February 15, 2013
By Jaylou
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great item, very solid and sturdy, bought this item for my daughter and she loves it! Great service too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aeroracer Go Kart,
January 19, 2013
By SJM01
from Billericay, Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is a fantastic little go kart - bought 4 our 4 year old son, he loved it straight away and has spent many a happy hour on it (and it's mid winter !) I like the fact the seat is easily adjustable and the construction is a good quality - we bought in the sale so it made it amazing value for money. A great go kart that looks great and runs well and most importantly of all our son loves it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Go Kart,
January 17, 2013
By Sarahek
from Chester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was a present for our son's 6th Birthday. Really pleased with it. Great quality."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids loved this.,
January 17, 2013
By speeddemonsmum
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the adjustable seat
Cons: it isn't big enough for the adults to have a go on
"Easy to put together.
Easily adjustable seat so suited my 4 year old and my 6 year old, although sharing was an issue so in the end we got them one each!!
Very easy to drive and has a brake for those emergency stops.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robust, fun and quality,
January 04, 2013
By Jimbojam
from Plymouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this Go-Kart for my six year old boy for Christmas and he absolutely loves it, which in a Nintendo/Xbox/TV world, I am very pleased about.
Its good and solid, bright, and fun, and hopefully, unlike most things these days, will last a while too!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
January 03, 2013
By Summer13
from North East
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: resin wheels
"We bought this as a Christmas present for our 5 year old little boy. I searched the Internet and found this to be the best value for money. We particularly wanted a go kart with resin wheels as needed something very robust.
The go kart was easy to assemble and our little boy loves the go kart. Well worth paying a little extra for a robust go kart.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go Kart,
January 03, 2013
By Gina12
from Abergele
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We purchased this Go Kart as a Christmas present for our 6 year old Grandson who loves it.
We initially reserved online from our local store as there was only 1 remaining. The store contacted us by phone to say that the item had been used as the display model and that we could have a 10% reduction if we still wanted to purchase. This we did and also picked up a bike for our 8 year old grandson at the same time.
When we arrived the staff were extremely helpful and within 30 minutes the bike had been assembled and was loaded into the car with the go kart. Excellent service and would not hesitate to recommend Thanks
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broken within 10 minutes,
December 28, 2012
By Kettcar
from Derry
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I had read other good reviews of Kettcar go-karts but unfortunately, this one broke within 5 minutes on Christmas morning much to the delight of my son. It was the chain itself that snapped, which is located inside a plastic housing that requires 6 screws to be undone to access. I took it back to Halfords for a refund."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aeroracer Go Kart,
December 18, 2012
By sanjo50
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"really good value for money, great features and very good safety standards with fast delivery.
i know two little boys who will be pleased on christmas morning!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aeroracer Go Kart,
December 10, 2012
By Alphonse75
from Leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good toy my boy thinks he's the next Lewis Hamilton and he's only 4, very easy to peddle and he loves the fact you can change it from him peddling to coasting with me pushing. Very happy with this purchase"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kettler Aeroracer Pedal Go Kart
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value for money,
October 22, 2012
By jacquid
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easily to adjust the seat
"Just bought this for my sons six birthday after trying numerous karts - as he was too big forr most karts - will get a few years out of this one as the seat is still in the forward position - easy to assemble and good clear instruction - would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
+75points
87out of 99found this review helpful.