Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Helmets or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)

The Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet protects your little monkey`s head.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)
Review 1 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for kids,
January 05, 2014
By Stu41
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A good quality childrens helmet. Lovely bright design perfect for young children. My son thinks it's great! ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy customer,
January 04, 2014
By Nicola81
from Inverclyde
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great helmet very durable material and easy to adjust to fit"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GREENOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe, fun and good features!,
November 04, 2013
By Minnie13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a really bright and attractive helmet, our niece wanted to just wear it around the house, even when she had finished cycling!! It is easy to fit securely and comfortable to wear. A good quality product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great First Bike,
October 21, 2013
By Lilster
from Westbury
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: adjustable sizing
"Looking for a first bike helmet for my sons 3rd birthday and this was perfect. Sturdy, brightly coloured and appealing to children, not to mention affordable! The adjustable head piece was an added bonus too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeping a Monkey safe,
October 17, 2013
By trampdaddy
from Romford Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we purchased a bike from Halfords and Charlie needed the extras for his safety
the cycling helmet is well made and extremely good value
we also purchased the Knee and elbow bads for his safety and a bell for other people to steer clear
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Cute,
August 04, 2013
By bikesforSK
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the colour
"I love this helmet so cute and the straps are very easy to adjust."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractable enough for my son to want to wear!,
August 04, 2013
By Emzybop028
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When it comes to safety for your child it is great to have something that is not only attractive for your child but has all the safety features required for a helmet."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ARMAGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
June 27, 2013
By Mageo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: attractive appearance and good fit
Cons: quite expensive
"My grandson was delighted with his helmet and even takes it to bed with him! I was pleased to find an attractive helmet that fitted a two year old - most of those available in other stores seemed to be for 3+. He doesnt usually like wearing any kind of hat but loves this!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great features!,
March 23, 2013
By Mazvada
from Reading, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: adjustable toggle
"Easily adjusted to fit child's head, well built! Excellent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
March 05, 2013
By Bigdazza
from Peterborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: straps
Cons: none
"Lovely bright colours. Tightens with a dial on the rear rather than straps making it easy to put on an exited child!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks and fits great - brilliant value for money,
March 02, 2013
By Bobajob3010
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this for my son and am extremely pleased with it. There is an extra piece of strapping that sits under the chin offering additional protection.
Would recommend this to anyone."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Wee Bike Helmet,
January 26, 2013
By Anonymous
from Paisley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the design
Cons: none
"Good fit for my wee boy who is 2yrs 4 months old. nice size, doesn't make him look like he has a massive head."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apollo Marvin the Monkey Boys Bike Helmet (48-52cm)
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matching with bike,
January 03, 2013
By nattie180
from skegness
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought this to match my son's bike that we got him for chirstmas"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.