Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Seat & Travel Accessories or
Choose a Category

5 Point Plus Anti Escape System

Stop prospective Houdinis from escaping with the 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System.
Average Customer Rating:
3.192 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
9
15 of 26(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Review 1 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
anti escape system,
July 24, 2015
By bv54
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" my granddaughter always gets her arms out of her car seat got the escape system fitted it and in seconds her arms were out took back for refund not good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? GLASGOW (RUTHERGLEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money.,
June 17, 2015
By Boots14
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My two year old son was forever getting his arms out of his britax car seat. It got to the stage where there was no point in pulling over and putting his arms back in because by the time id got back into the drivers seat, he had pulled them out again. I have now been using the 5 point plus system for a month now, and only once has he managed to escape and that was purely because i hadnt fitted it properly. It is a little bit expensive, but worth every penny knowing your child is safe. It is machine washable too which is a bonus. I would highly recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
General consensus,
June 11, 2015
By Almanchester
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Our little girl was driving us crazy by dropping her shoulder straps, so we decided to give one of these items a try. I read umpteen reviews on various sites and the general consensus is that they don't work and they are very expensive for what the item actually is. We were going abroad for half term so thought it was worth a try. Needless to say whilst fitting the harness it was immediately apparent it wasn't going to work, and when my daughter was clipped in she simply pulled her arms out no problem.
In the end we simply pulled the car over at the side of the road and told her we couldn't go on holiday until she sat properly. It worked immediately, and for the next few days we just had to threaten to stop the car and not go to places or do said activities if she didn't sit properly. 2 weeks on and so far so good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Utter rubbish,
June 10, 2015
By PAH602
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I cannot believe Halfords or any reputable retailer could sell this product.My 2 year old daughter got it off in under 5 seconds.Utter rubbish in my opinion. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? CARMARTHEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job but fiddly,
February 06, 2015
By MRSLD
from Epsom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: that it stops the escape attempts
Cons: that it twists the straps, that it takes a lot longer to get the belt fastene
" Had stopped our daughters escape attempts but it does make it quite hard to fasten the straps. I find that they twist quite a lot. Having said that it's worth all the extra effort if it keeps our little safe. Would be nice if the price was lower though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job,
December 31, 2014
By griffster10
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" After looking at many safety items to restrain small children I settled upon this. For those who seem to have trouble with this item I say 'are you fitting it correctly'? I have a boisterous two year old that now stays firmly in place thanks to this great item. Cost is a little high but then so is the worth of my child. The Halfords chap who demonstrated it was incorrect, so I went on the manufactures site to see the correct fitment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work for us,
December 20, 2014
By Floss75
from Uk
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Our 2 year old escaped first attempt. It's also very overpriced. The only thing that's worked is the Houdini strap. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Doesn't work,
October 16, 2014
By copafeel01
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: expensive, doesn't work
" Purchase this item as my child kept taking arms out of her sit. Within 5 minutes of the this system fitted she pop her arms out of it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Houdini son,
September 21, 2014
By Kimw1982
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: safety
" Perfect does what it's supposed to do would recommend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Running / Athletics
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and effective!,
September 14, 2014
By TunWellsMum
from Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product worked a treat! I asked my daughter to try and get her arms out to test it, and much to her disappointment, she couldn't. Fantastic! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more Houdinis in my car.,
September 06, 2014
By andrea74
from Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: how quick and simpl it was ti fit
" Since fitting the 5 point plus anti escape system onto my sons car seat he has not once been able to get his hands out of the straps. It was really easy and quick to fit. Wish I had come across it sooner, no more distractions in the back from escaping children while driving. I would recommend this product to anybody. It has relieved a lot of stress from what was always a stressful time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
5 Point Plus Anti Escape System,
October 17, 2013
By Newbie13
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This product says 'anti escape' and actually works. Our 2 year old is no longer able to escape and our car journeys are now worry free. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WASTE OF MONEY,
October 13, 2013
By Sueee
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" 2 year old "escaped" within seconds - useless piece of kit ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked to stop our houdini child from escaping her car seat!,
September 17, 2013
By Freckles77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Our daughter had been getting out of the arm straps of her car seat within seconds of being strapped in no matter how tight we did the straps. We wanted something to stop this happening that wasn't another clip across her front that we would have to undo everytime we put her in and out of the car seat and this 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System was the perfect solution. We have been using it for 2 weeks now and she has been unable to escape from her straps since - perfect! It is quite expensive for what it is but as it works so well it was worth it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not stop my Houdini!,
August 06, 2013
By JJ36
from Stevenage
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: simple to use, quick to install
Cons: does not fit all car seat chest straps
" Very expensive for what it is. My 3yr old autistic Houdini got out of this the second time we used it! Also does not fit our car seat very well (britax evolva) due to the chest pads being rather large so the Velcro was always coming undone. Good idea in principal but not suitable for us. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor product,
June 28, 2013
By lola385
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Found this product did not prevent my daughter from getting out of car seat infact she escaped before I had chance to get in the drivers seat! Very poor needs re thinking.i returned product same day "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
5 point anti escape,
May 18, 2013
By Clt1979
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Brought this for my 23 month old son he managed to escape within 5 minutes.
The staff at halfords even came out to make sure we had fitted it correctly and he escaped while they watched. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple & effective,
April 06, 2013
By mumm1
from plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it works, peace of mind
" Such a simple device and works on our Britax & maxi cosi seats. Our 2 yr old no longer gets out and gve up trying after first journey.
I think one of the reviewers before me may have installed it incorrecty as I cannot see how a child can reach the velcro as it is on the inside out of reach of LO fingers.
will buy 2nd one to save swapping btn seats "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesnt Work!,
April 03, 2013
By JasB31
from Lossiemouth
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Bought this a couple of weeks ago for my 2 year old boy. Will be looking to return it for a refund. The quality of the item is ok - it's just that it is completely useless! After a couple of journeys my lad had worked out how to escape from it - takes him almost 5 seconds to get out of it!!!
If your child is determined to get out they will simply undo the velcro and open the system. My lad is out before I have the door shut.
USELESS! NOT RECOMMENDED!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money!!,
January 26, 2013
By Titch2012
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the ease of fitting it in the car, it takes less than 1 minute to fit
" I have an 18 Month girl who tries everything to get out of her car seat, chair, pram etc so i had to find something to keep her in her car seat especially. I looked around on the website for something suitable and found this product on Halfords Website. I used the reserve and collect option available and collected it the same day. This is amazing and well worth the price. I would highly reccomend this over anything else. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>