Halfords Ratings and Reviews

5 Point Plus Anti Escape System

Stop prospective Houdinis from escaping with the 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System.
Average Customer Rating:
3.267 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
9 of 15(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Review 1 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
5 Point Plus Anti Escape System,
October 17, 2013
By Newbie13
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This product says 'anti escape' and actually works. Our 2 year old is no longer able to escape and our car journeys are now worry free."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WASTE OF MONEY,
October 13, 2013
By Sueee
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"2 year old "escaped" within seconds - useless piece of kit !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Grandparent
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked to stop our houdini child from escaping her car seat!,
September 17, 2013
By Freckles77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Our daughter had been getting out of the arm straps of her car seat within seconds of being strapped in no matter how tight we did the straps. We wanted something to stop this happening that wasn't another clip across her front that we would have to undo everytime we put her in and out of the car seat and this 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System was the perfect solution. We have been using it for 2 weeks now and she has been unable to escape from her straps since - perfect! It is quite expensive for what it is but as it works so well it was worth it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not stop my Houdini!,
August 06, 2013
By JJ36
from Stevenage
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: simple to use, quick to install
Cons: does not fit all car seat chest straps
"Very expensive for what it is. My 3yr old autistic Houdini got out of this the second time we used it! Also does not fit our car seat very well (britax evolva) due to the chest pads being rather large so the Velcro was always coming undone. Good idea in principal but not suitable for us."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor product,
June 28, 2013
By lola385
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Found this product did not prevent my daughter from getting out of car seat infact she escaped before I had chance to get in the drivers seat! Very poor needs re thinking.i returned product same day"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
5 point anti escape,
May 18, 2013
By Clt1979
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Brought this for my 23 month old son he managed to escape within 5 minutes.
The staff at halfords even came out to make sure we had fitted it correctly and he escaped while they watched."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple & effective,
April 06, 2013
By mumm1
from plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it works, peace of mind
"Such a simple device and works on our Britax & maxi cosi seats. Our 2 yr old no longer gets out and gve up trying after first journey.
I think one of the reviewers before me may have installed it incorrecty as I cannot see how a child can reach the velcro as it is on the inside out of reach of LO fingers.
will buy 2nd one to save swapping btn seats"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesnt Work!,
April 03, 2013
By JasB31
from Lossiemouth
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Bought this a couple of weeks ago for my 2 year old boy. Will be looking to return it for a refund. The quality of the item is ok - it's just that it is completely useless! After a couple of journeys my lad had worked out how to escape from it - takes him almost 5 seconds to get out of it!!!
If your child is determined to get out they will simply undo the velcro and open the system. My lad is out before I have the door shut.
USELESS! NOT RECOMMENDED!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced dad
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money!!,
January 26, 2013
By Titch2012
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the ease of fitting it in the car, it takes less than 1 minute to fit
"I have an 18 Month girl who tries everything to get out of her car seat, chair, pram etc so i had to find something to keep her in her car seat especially. I looked around on the website for something suitable and found this product on Halfords Website. I used the reserve and collect option available and collected it the same day. This is amazing and well worth the price. I would highly reccomend this over anything else."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So simple, brilliant,
January 04, 2013
By KatyJohn
from Guildford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit & use
"Our daughter often got her arms out of her car seat, making journeys stressful.
We have used the 5 point plus throughout Christmas visiting relatives without a problem. No fuss from little one either
So pleased that I heard about this product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son escaped!,
December 31, 2012
By MumofoneSouthport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My two year old escaped! Have now returned this item!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expensive but essential for young Houdinis,
October 29, 2012
By Matd09
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This product was very expensive but from a safety point of view i guess it is essential."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is fantastic,
October 27, 2012
By tillybum
from darlington
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy use
Cons: cost
"I have two year old twins, that constantly take their arms out of their car seats, a five min journey takes 20 mins because i have to keep stopping to put their arms in. I bought two 5 point syetms today and they are fantastic!!! no more stressed mummy and no more wiggling out of their carseats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab Product,
October 14, 2012
By DMWALK1
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2 year old has been escaping from his 5 point harness and it was becoming more and more distracting when I was driving. I wasn't sure I was going to find something to overcome this problem so when I did I wondered if this would be a costly gimmick! It certainly is NOT. Really easy to fit and has solved the problem much to my sons annoyance. This product is worth every penny. Would highly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 5 Point Plus Anti Escape System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every car seat should have one!,
June 09, 2012
By Nutcracker24
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: hard to get hold of
"For every parent that has problems with their child pulling their arms free from there car seat straps then this is the answer! It easy to fit and use and YES it really works!! I believe that all car seats in the uk should be sold with one of these. BUY one ;-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.