Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat Pink

The Trunki BoostApak is a children's rucksack that doubles as a car booster seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat Pink
Review 1 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great investment!,
July 27, 2015
By MrsB84
from Dartford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought 2 of these and both my children loved them, they were comfy, safe and also able to pack their toys. I would recommend them. They are slightly heavy for a year old but I didn't mind carrying it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 10, 2015
By Kelley21
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: style, convenience
" Excellent product, we bought this seat for our 3.5 year old daughter for going travelling. It was very convenient and easy to use. Daughter loved it. Would highly recommend as a travel accessory "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CARRICKMINES (ROI)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
April 30, 2015
By Natus
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: convenient, sturdy, excellent quality, can be used in many situations
Cons: a little too heavy, too expensive compared to normal booster seats
" I bough for 2 of my children to bring on holidays with us as we will no be getting our own car but will be using taxis when needed so its very handy to have a car seat that is also a rucksack at the same time. I have to say it's a tad too heavy for my liking but i haven't seen any alternatives to this product so have to just go with it. The quality is excellent and we already used it a few times even before our holiday - we used it when kids were getting lifts with friends and family in their cars - save us transferring seats. we also used them in the theatre as booster seats to see better. The space inside the rucksack is good and its a perfect size to taking it on a place etc. overall happy with the purchase i only wish it was not as expensive. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!,
February 25, 2015
By Yinger
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality car seat. It has compact size as a car seat yet can hold quite a lot inside. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great travel and spare booster seat,
December 08, 2014
By Rebecca3
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The Trunki Boostapak is a brilliant product. We used it for a recent trip to Ireland and have already saved money on car seat hire charges. It fits very little inside but is fine for the child's toys/books. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD (BETWEEN TOWNS RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great!,
October 22, 2014
By sal7
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" extremely useful!
wouldn't be without it!
I have 2 of these now & they are so useful for giving other kids lifts & holidays!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunki boostapak,
December 19, 2013
By Anonymous
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cute
Cons: price
" My daughter likes it a lot. She sits higher so can see out the window. Comfortable and cute too. It is expensive though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Which Store did you visit? PUTNEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful when the car seat get's taken to work by the husband!,
November 03, 2013
By Melanie123
from Yeovil, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: compact
Cons: back could be a bit more padded
" My daughter who is very fussy about comfort loves it and the 'cat ears' feature to the point of not wanting to sit in anything else. Very good value for money, and idea for the shorter journey. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat Pink
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very handy tool,
August 05, 2013
By sophiedb
from Poole, Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: can store games and snacks within, great for trips sleepovers playdates etc, very practical
Cons: not as safe as a full car seat, pricier than normal booster
" We first spotted this at an airport and I immediately wished that I was lugging one of those rather than the enormous box holding my daughter's extremely safe but enormous "proper" carseat. So on our return, we checked it out, and having been very happy with her Trunki suitcase for three years.. we bought one :)
This is going to sound daft, because I'm actually happy that DD doesn't find it as comfy as her carseat, because it isn't as safe (e.g. no head rests) but for sleepovers, playdates and the very occasional flight it is an absolute gem - and you can even tuck a few games and snacks in the bad part, which reduces your load by a bag. Fantastic. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? POOLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great idea,
May 27, 2013
By Lauralizi
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: flexible, multi functional, well made, lightweight
Cons: not good for napping
" Loved by my daughter. So flexible after using big chunky car seats. Great place to store toys. Good for traveling easy to use in taxi. Wish I'd thought of it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : Experienced mum
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trunki BoostApak Booster Seat Pink
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy and great product!,
February 21, 2013
By Pdavison
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort/Safety 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: neat idea!
" Great for keeping my daughters bits and bobs for holidays safe and tidy ... Also a good size so keeps her baggage to a minimum! Works as booster seat so it does exactly what it says on the tin. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family : First time dad
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.